Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location very nice staff ready to help you and great location August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Rooms The hotel was worn and tired, staff tried to compensate for this. kudos to staff but flogging a dead horse still doesn't change the fact that the horse is dead. This property needs to be updated. Also evening chef/cook needs to learn that extra salt in food does not translate into more flavor. Wish the front end staff the best of luck, but will not stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We booked this hotel based on previous visits at Holiday Inn/ Holiday Inn Express hotels. This particular hotel is fairly old and is in need of some repairs in the lobby. The front desk had a computer keyboard that was held together by black hockey tape! Since we had been driving for over 12 hours, we just wanted to get to our room. We got checked in and went straight to the room to discover the key card didn't work. This seemed to be a problem for many guests that we encountered in this very full hotel! Thankfully we had received two cards, and after several swipes, the second one worked. We walked in to find that the window was up high, and the lower half of it was frosted glass and you couldn't see out. If you looked up, you could see the sky. Since the window didn't open more than 6", and we had someone in our party that would not be comfortable not seeing out, we knew we had to change rooms. We went to the manager, and said he had no other rooms and said he would not give us a refund to switch rooms. We were not happy, and told him that the person that booked us into the room should have told us about the window while we were booking. He finally decided that he had one empty room that he could move us to. Our new room was across from the old room and had a normal window. Thankfully the room was clean and we were able to get comfortable. I normally wouldn't post about a frosted window, but it felt like we were in a basement and anyone that doesn't like dark spaces would not like this room! Just make sure when you book here that you ask for a room that does not have a small frosted window! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay I have stayed at this location on several occasions. The staff is always pleasant. The rooms are consistent and I've never had any problems. The price is right. The restaurant does a good job with breakfast. C-train station is very close, which makes it very easy to access downtown within minutes. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We have been staying at this hotel for years and the staff is always the best. They are very professional and friendly and work hard to make your stay enjoyable. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aussie traveler Hotel was great close to downtown,Matt in the restaurant was fantastic, price was higher due to stampede. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Air Conditioning Was not a good week of stay. The air conditioning was out of order for 2 nights. I guess I was lucky not staying for long. The surprising thing was there was no complimentary items in lieu of air conditioning failure. In all other hotels I have stayed so far, they cover up any discomfort by reducing the room rates or give you some complimentary stuff. Its a way of saying sorry for the inconvenience caused. Nothing of that sort happened in this hotel, especially me being a Priority club member. Hope the management take notice of this review and act upon it. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food, Great Service! I am in Calgary usually once or twice every 2 months for training courses and I have tried to stay at this hotel before but it was always booked and now I know why. The staff did a tremendous job all around, everyone is friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfy and the restaurant had absolutely delicious food. I would recommend this hotel to anybody! Will definitely stay here again on business unless they are all booked up! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We stayed over a weekend to attend a sport event and took advantage of their Shades of Summer promotion. Great rate, great breakfast and a great place to stay. Close to amenities and to our event. Hotel was clean, equipped and comfortable. The only issue we had was that the air conditioning, which is central, did not cool our room enough. However, the window did open and that helped. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel After checking reviews on-line, we booked 2 rooms for 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Calgary-McLeod Trail South. Although the location was a good one for where we had to go, it wasn't a particularly nice area to take a walk outside. Despite this, both the hotel in general and the rooms were very clean and our stay was excellent. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location just south of downtown and close to rapid transit. Plenty of parking. Check in nice and smooth and very friendly and professional and asked if I needed help with luggage. Priority club platninum was recognized but benifits were few and hotel could do a much better job of supplying benefits, also did not receive a room upgrade but I did get the room I reserved which was great. Hotel layout is not great with 7 stairs up or down and no elevator on lobby level. Hotel is older but was clean and comfortable, food at the hotel was avergae, service was very good. Overall I will be back and was staisfied with my stay. June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough plugs , poor Internet The staff and food was great, there were not enough plugs in the room, and you should not have to renew the Internet on a daly basis April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by to expensive and rooms to small i did not enjoy from the room,the rooms are so small not even a glass or spoon. i did not like the stuff , they were not so nice. the value for this quality even it is near downtown not worth the money. holiday inn in red deer and holiday inn express in calgary lake fraser the stuff been nice and helpful ,room are big and there is a good internet without a password change everyday or need to log on everyday again and again like 4206 holiday inn. red deer holiday inn and lake fraser holiday inn express there is a good space in room and in bath service good and breakfast. i will go back there again and recommand to other but i will not going back to 4206 macleod holiday inn April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. That's what I expect when I stay at a hotel, so I was happy. The staff was helpful, knowledgeable about the city and always smiling. A comfortable place to rest your head with great value for the city. I'd recommend it to anyone who asked. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms but so tiny. We stayed here during a time when there were lots of teams booked in and the room was really quiet. The staff went out of their way to meet our needs. The room itself was another story. We had a king bed in what I assume would be a business class type room. It was a nightmare. There were two adults in the room. The bathroom was microscopic and if you were in the part with the toilet and tub you would take out the person trying to use the sink when you opened the door. The sink area had next to no space for a tooth brush or anything like that. In order to move from the area with the bed to the bathroom or exit door one person had to pull over beside the bed because there was only enough room for one person. It felt very claustrophobic, We ate in the restaraunt a couple times and thier food was amazing. The one waitress was a little demanding, she actually told me and the lady I was talking to "be quiet and listen" when she wanted to tell us the specials. At that time there was only 4 tables in the restaraunt so it wasn't as if she was run of her feet. Overall a good place to stay. Easy to find. I will stay here again. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class staff Everyone from the front desk, restaurant and housekkeping have gone out of their way to make the time we spend there to be just like home. We couldn't ask for more March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable I read a few reviews before I booked the hotel, and they were pretty accurate. It is an older hotel but the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean and comfortable, albeit the bathroom was only small but adequate. The location was ideal and I would definitely stay there again. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were very happy when we arrived because your staff at reception was so helpful. Our Room was great and our housekeeper was extremely friendly and very helpful. The restaurant staff and Chef were very helpful and they sure made good meals. We had all our meals there. The room was comfortable and the bed was also very comfortable. We felt that we were part of a family. Everyone always had a smile for us. Thank you for hiring fantastic people. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient location, restaurant was wonderful,quick,friendly,easy We had a king bed and would rather have slept on the floor it was very much in need of replacement. There was also some hot water trouble as we had to run the faucet at full hot to get any quality of heat. The room was respectable though and they were very accommodating with late check-out which was very helpful. They also offered to change rooms for the hot water but I didn't want to move and we never bothered to comment on the bed as we have very few times liked a hotel bed. The restaurant was definitely the life saver of the weekend, good food lots of it and super great staff on all shifts. We will stay there again because of the convenience and location. Weight room was adequate. January 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and service. The room was okay, comfortable bed and decent amenities. The gym could use some upgrades, the weight bench has a large hole in it and there could be several more free weights over 25lbs. Great people at the restaurant, and the dinners and breakfast were a pleasant surprise, very tasty! Nice folks in the lounge and at the front desk as well. Very good service. The second night of the stay I was surprised to hear 'word for word' everything said in the room next to mine. It had to have been vacant the first night, because I slept great! But night 2, the voices and sounds carried amazingly well and seemed to eminate from a crack running along the entire ceiling/wall edge. Crazy! And the little people woke up at 5 am on Saturday! Made for a shorter than desired sleep, and really long day. Decent enough place, I would check the room before staying again. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed at this hotel because they have a great pet policy - $20 per stay - but we were surprised at the quality of the room. We had pillow top mattresses with great quality duvet & pillows. We also went for breakfast and were pleasantly surprised. We are very health conscious but were able to get fresh fruit and fresh smoothies made to our liking. For the price we paid, an excellent place to stay. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good value and excellent service The bed was very comfortable. Coffee maker, Microwave and fridge in room were all functional. Location is close to the Chinook Center Mall, lots of restaurants nearby. Lots of parking space. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, handy, good value Comfortable room, good amenities, quiet and a pleasant temperature. Liked the choice of pillows (soft, firm) and really liked the Globe and Mail being delivered to the door (maybe a Priority Club perk?) I judge a hotel by the quality of its newspaper - the Sun? Forget it! I would only stay there if it was handy to where I needed to be - but it was, and the staff were very obliging. Free parking, free Internet - it all adds up to better value. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very old building very small t.v in a king room and very basic cable December 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great place The staff, from the managment to the housekeeping are superior. Greast location for travellers. LRT station right at the back of the hotel. You can get downtown without the hassle of parking in 10 minutes. Love it December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freindly service rooms were great...staff was very friendly and helpful...meals were great....value for price...will stay again December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff! I chose this hotel because it is a Holiday Inn and because it is close to downtown yet somewhat close to my company’s location in Calgary. I had been to Calgary previously and stayed elsewhere. Because of the loyalty program I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn this time. At check in, I was very impressed with the counter staff. They were professional, friendly, and very efficient. I was off to my room in only two or three minutes after arriving. Later that evening I had dinner in the restaurant and again I was impressed with the staff. It’s obvious that leadership at this location places great importance on service and it transcends to each employee. I stayed at this site for five nights and had no disappointments with the service. I was however bothered by the cleanliness of my room. It was ok...but that’s all. When I checked in there was someone else’s hair in the sink, on the toilette, and a couple hairs in the shower. The overall cleanliness of the room was fine but it seemed that those once weekly type things weren't being done. For example, it was noticeably dusty on the carpet where the floor meets the walls. The bathroom floor was dirty also where the floor and walls meet, especially in the doorway. It just wasn't what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Short of those issues, the linens were of nice quality and were spotless. Great mattress! Nice, recently updated, comfortable rooms. I would also like to point out that during my stay there were three different bar tenders. All three were incredibly good at their jobs. They had great personalities for that role and were very attentive to service! There is also a female server in the restaurant during breakfast that is such a sweet lady and so kind. Overall, I would stay here again. It’s been recently remodeled and the service makes it worth tolerating the cleanliness issues. These folks have hired the right staff! December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best Room needed some TLC. Toilet ran steady unless I manually stopped it. Beds were kinda hard. Pool was nice, but no hot tub. I found room was quiet, staff at front desk were both friendly and not friendly, depending on who was there. All it all, average experience. Great location for downtown or Chinook shopping. November 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Access In this day and age it is difficult to understand that someone builds a hotel where the lobby does not have elevator access to the floors on which the rooms are located. This results in people having to carry luggage up and down stairs. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and the service was very satisfactory My wife and I enjoyed our stay at hotel. Our room met with our satisfaction and the food in the dining room was very good. We certainly would stay at this Holiday Inn in the future. October 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>