• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALGARY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Punjabi
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

20.00 pet fee charged per stay. Pets allowed on 1st FLOOR GUEST ROOMS only. Only DOUBLE bedded room types are offered on 1st floor. It is recomended that after booking reservation you contact the hotel directly to confirm room type and pet policy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Light Rail Transit (LRT)
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Stampede Grounds/Exhibition Centre/BMO Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Chinook Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Eau Claire Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free of Charge- Not covered- Open 24 Hours a day

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:151
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:151
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Take a video tour of this hotel!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South

We are ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South provides easy access to Calgary's Transit
View More

Take a video tour of this hotel!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South

We are ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South provides easy access to Calgary's Transit system with the 39 Avenue Station located adjacent to the hotel. The hotel has ample free parking, leave your car with us when visiting downtown, Calgary Zoo, Glenbow Museum, the famous Calgary Tower or when shopping at the cities largest mall; Chinook Centre.

South Forty 2 Restaurant and lounge is a great place to enjoy a delicious breakfast, luncheon meeting or a quiet dinner for two. Our lounge offers a comfortable atmosphere to relax at the end of a hectic day.

When it's time to relax guests at this Calgary Hotel enjoy the heated indoor pool and fitness center. We are also proud to be pet friendly.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South is the place to stay and play.

View Less
Features
We are proud to offer a 100 percent Smoke Free environment with premium amenities - such as complimentary parking, high-speed - wired and wireless Internet access, 32 " LCD TVs, in room climate control, pool and 24 hour fitness centre. We are located directly adjacent to the Light Rail Transit (LRT) which takes you into the city center, approximately 10 minutes away.
Announcements
Hotel will be installing new carpet in our Guest Hallways and Meeting areas starting November 24th till December 15th, we expect very little inconvenience to our guests. Thank you

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with amazing people The first person that I met upon my arrival at your hotel was a lady called Deep that welcomed me and made me feel 'at home' and continued throughout my stay, always wanting to assist, advise and make my experience comfortable. Then there was Monty that had the same attributes, offering assistance, coffee, very friendly and welcoming. The other staff members as well as Zach were equally amazing with their support - thank you, I could not ask for a better experience - what more can I say!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, Great Staff Had the choice with many hotels in the vicinity of the Calgary Airport and chose the Staybridge Hotel Calgary. Great facility, friendly staff, great atmosphere during their social activity. Would recommend this property to anyone traveling in and out of Calgary. Will mark this property as a favorite. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home like feel Nice hotel. Didn't use all of the amenities but would recommend if you needed a kitchen and separate TV area. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pleasurable stay Hotel was a very unexpected surprise. The social experience was a nice touch. Staff was very friendly and attentive to all inquiries. The only negative I would have was lack of a smoking area with some sort of seating and out of the wind. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This is my "Go To" hotel while in the Calgary area. I am in hotels approx. 300 nights per year for work all over Canada and the US and this is one of my favourite places to stay. Rooms are well equipped with a full kitchen where I can make my own meals, a very comfortable bed, large flat screen TV's, work desk, sofa and coffee table. They also offer free laundry facilities, great breakfast options and free dinners on Tues, Wed, and Thurs evenings. Convenient location with lots of shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. Staff are absolutely amazing and friendly who go above and beyond what is required of them. I highly recommend this hotel when travelling to the Calgary area. You will not be disappointed. This feels like home...:) October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service liked the rooms staff was professional great food nice clean rooms October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed first stay Pleased overall with my first experience staying here. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room (queen suite) had a large living area and was well furnished. The dining table was too large for this size of a room (~6 feet long); it took up too much space. Bedroom was a bit on the small side, but it was adequate. Suite was clean and I liked that there was privacy door between the bedroom/bathroom and living area. I found the suite living area and bathroom to be a bit dark - higher wattage lights would have helped. No complaints about Wi-fi Internet speed. Breakfast selection was reasonable, but I was not crazy about the prefab eggs. I would choose to stay here again (in fact, I have my next reservation made). October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Bookin Blanche was fantastic, very empathetic to my needs. October 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Repair work needed! On checking in Friday afternoon, we requested that housekeeping clean up our rooms, make the beds and provide clean towels Saturday AM, because we were going to a wedding, then having relatives over to the hotel for a couple of hours before the reception. When we returned to the hotel, nothing had been done. We rushed around cleaning up, took the garbage to the front desk, and made due with what we had. The common area of our 2 bedroom suite is need of repairs. One of the boards by the kitchen table area was falling off. Several of the carpet baseboards were half off, just hanging there. The wall in the bathroom was dirty; it needs a good scrubbing. Comparing this hotel to the same hotel in Missoula, this hotel is a 2 star and the Missoula hotel is a 5 star. It seems like the owners are not bothering to maintain the place at all! The breakfast setup was excellent though. That was appreciated. We booked two 2 bedroom suites there, because there was a pool, and the other children with the other family with us really looked forward to using the pool. It was closed. We would have booked elsewhere if we had known the pool wasn't working. I did overhear another family state that the pool was closed the last time they were there. Either tear it down, or fix it up to the regular standard of Staybridge! Rick & Norma October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is a very nice hotel. I travel for business often and this is one of the better hotels I have stayed at. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet Very friendly staff. Clean rooms and very quiet. Convenient location with lots of parking. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy! I have stayed at this Hotel before and I will be staying there again. The staff are always good to me and I enjoy everything about this hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the country I love the pool and the business center is superb. you will enjoy your stay at this hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by calgary visit Once again our stay was wonderful,the staff are most cortious & helpful. Our room was clean & comfortable. The breakfast were great & the kitchen servers very pleasant. Supper was also good & an opertunity to other guests. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The Hotel is fnatastic, the beds are wonderful and the breakfast has a good variety and is good quality. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this hotel The hotel is worn and the room was fairly small. The cleanliness was okay at best. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just riight Great place, Great staff. Comfortably Clean rooms. I travel a lot and while this hotel stores does not have a many convenience stores, other restaurants in walking distance, there are a few close enough. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel staff were great - I usually stay in a holiday inn express, I wanted to try another hotel room this time around. The bed was pretty comfortable but not as comfy as the holiday inn, the pillows however were the most uncomfortable pillows I have ever used in my life... But this did not make the entire experience poor. Overall the location, the breakfast and amenities were much better value... I will go again - I will DEFINITELY make it my hotel of choice if the pillows can be upgraded :) October 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service @ front desk Staff had told me i need a card to hold funds, did not tell me they will be charging on a particular date. When it was time to check out, I was charged on the card I used to hold, I question the transaction, the staff (the manager) was reluctant to reverse the transaction, and delayed until I had to leave the hotel, so I simplely gave up and pay the remainder balance with my other card. Further more, the IHG reward account they created for me did not get me points for the nights i stayed, I only get 1000 points for "Account opening stay". Again, this was not communicated by the staff nor the manager. I had to call customer service to get the points. very poorly done by the staff and manager here. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 quick stopover We satyed in a 2 bedroom suite at the hotel and it was very comfortable. Our family enjoyed the pool area and the included breakfast was delicious. Overall a good stay. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel One of the best hotels I have stayed in over my lifetime. Just a great experience and hotel. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you Need! Great place to stay. Suites are comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was great until another guest brought their dog into the common food area. That is disgusting! Pet friendly hotels need to have clear direction on where, and where not pets are allowed. Great except that! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We enjoyed our time here. They were gracious to give us a late checkout and even offered we could stay longer...we will return as this is a bonus for us when we get away to relax it is nice not to have to bee so rushed to leave... September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by paul Couldn't ask for better accommodations for long term stays. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by showdown Excellent front desk staff !! Nice breakfast area & food!! Comfortable beds ! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Surprise I'd stayed at most of the other IHG brands except Staybridge Suites and been pleased. I wasn't sure quite what to expect here, but boy was I plesantly surprised. My room was very nice and who doesn't love having a real fridge and seperate living room. I'll definitely stay here again, and try them at other locations. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I will be coming back to the Staybridge, it was comfortable, friendly staff. An overall good experience. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel best continental breakfast, confortable stay, and extremely friendly front desk staff, i would definately stay here again September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice. Clean. Comfortable Stayed for about a month on business and felt very comfortable. I will stay here again in the future September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Calgary Airport We stayed in the hotel for a couple of nights. The suite was very comfortable and clean. Staff friendly. Check-in and out good. Room housekeeping not done on two days. Food at breakfast very oily and staff could not keep up with number of guests. Breakfast area too small for number of guests. September 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
We look forward to your arrival
We look forward to your arrival
Select to close.
We look forward to your arrival Hotel Exterior, Your home away from home Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior, our friendly staff welcome your arrival Hotel Exterior, close to all amenities
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading