• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALGARY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Punjabi
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

20.00 pet fee charged per stay. Pets allowed on 1st FLOOR GUEST ROOMS only. Only DOUBLE bedded room types are offered on 1st floor. It is recomended that after booking reservation you contact the hotel directly to confirm room type and pet policy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Light Rail Transit (LRT)
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Stampede Grounds/Exhibition Centre/BMO Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Chinook Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Eau Claire Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free of Charge- Not covered- Open 24 Hours a day

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:151
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:151
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Take a video tour of this hotel!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South

We are ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South provides easy access to Calgary's Transit
View More

Take a video tour of this hotel!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South

We are ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South provides easy access to Calgary's Transit system with the 39 Avenue Station located adjacent to the hotel. The hotel has ample free parking, leave your car with us when visiting downtown, Calgary Zoo, Glenbow Museum, the famous Calgary Tower or when shopping at the cities largest mall; Chinook Centre.

South Forty 2 Restaurant and lounge is a great place to enjoy a delicious breakfast, luncheon meeting or a quiet dinner for two. Our lounge offers a comfortable atmosphere to relax at the end of a hectic day.

When it's time to relax guests at this Calgary Hotel enjoy the heated indoor pool and fitness center. We are also proud to be pet friendly.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South is the place to stay and play.

View Less
Features
We are proud to offer a 100 percent Smoke Free environment with premium amenities - such as complimentary parking, high-speed - wired and wireless Internet access, 32 " LCD TVs, in room climate control, pool and 24 hour fitness centre. We are located directly adjacent to the Light Rail Transit (LRT) which takes you into the city center, approximately 10 minutes away.
Announcements
Please be advised that our Pool will be closed Sunday September 21st at 12 Noon, re-opening Saturday September the 27th.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This Holiday Inn Express met our needs completely. We enjoyed the pool and waterslide for our kids. Breakfast was great the next morning just before we headed to the airport on the shuttle ride that the Holiday Inn Express provided. Thank you. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick but nice sleepy stay Great pillows! Nice place comfy and homey for a place near the airport. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Really nice people at the front desk reception. Really kind and also generous. Tx July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed stay The air condition and its sensor sounded interchangeably all night that I didn't sleep all night long. Very disappointed stay. Will not return here. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I have stayed at this property a few times now, and each experience was very good. The desk clerk had a little trouble with English, but otherwise, no problems. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and excellent staff The outside of the hotel could use some beautification, it looks as if it's in construction. Once inside the hotel it's a different story. The hotel is very clean, our room was modern, up to date and extremely clean. The staff was exceptional in their customer service. The pool is small but the slide was substantial for a small pool-our family had a great time enjoying the pool July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel This is a very lovely hotel near the airport. The room was very large and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was great and the dining room kept clean. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and relaxing place to stay As one that works in the Hospitality industry it was nice to stay at a property that obviously took pride in their work and in the condition / quality of the product they provided. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but grossly understaffed I have stayed many times at this hotel without disappointment but not this time. I called the morning of my arrival to confirm my reservation and to alert the staff that I also had a second reservation for the next day as I wanted to stay in the same room. Upon arrival I confirmed that I would be able to stay in the same room. Clerk said most definitely no problem. I also stated I wished to sleep in and that I would not require any housekeeping service. Told leave do not disturb sign on door and no problem. 11am next morning I get a knock on my door which wakes me. Told housekeeping don't need anything. 11:30 phone rings and it is front desk asking if I am checking out. I said no as have res for today and was told at check in that I could stay in this room. Clerk very rude and said I can't remember everyone that checks in so fine and hangs up. I double check that all is fine when I go out in the afternoon and clerks says yes sorry about earlier but have been working so many hours and she was tired. Lo and behold at 7:30pm I get a phone call from the desk asking me to come sign my registration card. I said did at check in day before!! They said oh okay sorry to disturb you. Next morning asked for a noon check out and told latest I could get was 11:30 as they were soooo busy. I am a gold priority club member and have never been denied a late check out. Well I manage a small motel and have worked at a few Holiday Inns in the past. I would highly recommend to the manager that she invest in a communication book for her staff. They can write circumstances as mine in the book and each shift can check it so as to know what is going on day to day and not have to disturb guest with internal miscommunications. This experience is making me debate on stay at this location again. There are many more IHG hotels in Calgary to choose from. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing sleep We had a very enjoyable stay. I thought that being so close to the airport might be a very noisy night but did not even notice any flights taking off. staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover Nights We stayed at this hotel while in transit from Ontario to BC and also on our return. It is easily accessible to the airport and one of the best we have stayed in. The staff are wonderful. No room for improvement in this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our go-to place near the Calgary Airport We frequently fly into the Calgary Airport on business and always try to stay here. The staff is efficient and friendly and the rooms and facility are clean. I would recommend this facility to anyone who needs to stay in the Calgary Airport area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE I have ever stayed at.... Wonderful stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Tanya recommended we go to the Calgary Zoo, and even was able to provide us with a discount coupon. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The morning breakfast had a wide range of selection, and was not the same from day to day. Pool area was the best. The temperature of the pool water was perfect, and the water slide was so much fun. I give this place 5 stars across the board, and will for sure be back. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and very clean Good location, clean room. Nice staff. Restaurants new by. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Canada Excellent for a stop over on the way to other destinations. Very close to airport which was the reason we stayed here since our flight arrived late at night. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great thank you, it is as expected, I always enjoy the staff June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff This Holiday Inn is a great place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful to make your stay the best it can be. I highly recommend this hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation & Customer Service Had a great staying in this hotel. Staffs are so friendly, room is comfortable, breakfast is good although most of the time they serve turkey burgers/sausages. I don't eat turkey. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management skills, overall good stay! The manager on duty the night we checked could take some lessons from her staff, who were more than excellent. With a few hick ups to start, we had a more than enjoyable stay, well worth the money. Hotel I think may have a few teething problems though over all the bed were great, rooms clean and tidy would recommend for short stay. A little concerned about there green policies as a lot of disposable waste happening. Breakfast basic but was enough. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family wknd This was a great hotel for sleeping 11 of us. We had three rooms and each room had two Queen beds and a sofa bed, very spacious! The only drawback was the breakfast room. It's the weekend, people sleep in a little and go down for breakfast at 9:50am and the breakfast room is closed!!! Like come on, at least stay open until 10:00am!!! That's why I couldn't give them 5 stars on the overall experience:( April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy got in after a 7 hr flight, at 2 am in the morning. Room was warm so turned down the thermostat, which worked perfectly. Only trouble was, a/c was so noisy, only reason my family and I fell asleep was because we were exhausted April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As usual - Great! Great experience as usual. The staff are pretty friendly, the rooms are nice, the breakfast is good. Can't expect more for the value! Thank you! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual Breakfast was normal stay was good - I try to stay at this hotel as much as possible - it is typically very good. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely comfortable stay Have stayed at a few Holiday Inns over the years and this has been probably the best experience I have had at one. I understood it was a newer built hotel. Beds were super comfortable, ALL staff were excellent and in fact went the extra mile including lady at breakfast buffet. Breakfast was very good except for the scrambled eggs but I find its like that everywhere for breakfast buffets. Only real disappointment I had was that the hot tub was not very hot and I actually felt physically worse the next day. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay This was my 3rd time staying at this property in less then a year. The rooms are aways comfortable and quiet. Free Breakfast is good and the free wifi internet is also very fast. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no toothpaste on the day I stay Good bed, good swiming pool. TV does not have HDMI that allows me to pay movie from my tablet/laptop. No toothpaste , not even at the front desk on the day I stayed. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the hot water The property is pleasant on the inside and the staff is great. The property lacks sufficient parking and the parking is all on the north side of the building where ice and snow are an issue. Most disturbing is the hot water system is insufficient if there are a large number of guests using such. Remember to shower early or late avoid the rush and cold water. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Any issue is quickly resolved by the staff at this hotel I had a minor problem with a room which was quickly resolved by the staff. the hotel is clean, staff are friendly. I do stay at Various Holiday Inns and this hotel will now be my choice while in Calgary. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large and beautiful room! We really enjoyed our stay. I thought the room was going to be noisy, as we were facing a very busy road, but I found it to be quite quiet! The staff were very friendly. The bed was very comfortable. Overall, we will definitely stay again if we're in the area. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great new hotel with helpful staff... This new hotel is not only a great location for the cost and is in a quiet area (perfect for working trips but close to essentials like restaurants and airport for any traveller. Staff went out of their way to provide us "must see" attractions and restaurant choices and including maps and pamphlets. The hotel foyer and sitting areas had new classy furniture and the hotel was especially clean and tidy. Great job!! March 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
We look forward to your arrival
We look forward to your arrival
Select to close.
We look forward to your arrival Hotel Exterior, Your home away from home Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior, our friendly staff welcome your arrival Hotel Exterior, close to all amenities
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading