• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALGARY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Punjabi
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

20.00 pet fee charged per stay. Pets allowed on 1st FLOOR GUEST ROOMS only. Only DOUBLE bedded room types are offered on 1st floor. It is recomended that after booking reservation you contact the hotel directly to confirm room type and pet policy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Light Rail Transit (LRT)
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Stampede Grounds/Exhibition Centre/BMO Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Chinook Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Eau Claire Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free of Charge- Not covered- Open 24 Hours a day

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:151
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:151
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Take a video tour of this hotel!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South

We are ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South provides easy access to Calgary's Transit
View More

Take a video tour of this hotel!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South

We are ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South provides easy access to Calgary's Transit system with the 39 Avenue Station located adjacent to the hotel. The hotel has ample free parking, leave your car with us when visiting downtown, Calgary Zoo, Glenbow Museum, the famous Calgary Tower or when shopping at the cities largest mall; Chinook Centre.

South Forty 2 Restaurant and lounge is a great place to enjoy a delicious breakfast, luncheon meeting or a quiet dinner for two. Our lounge offers a comfortable atmosphere to relax at the end of a hectic day.

When it's time to relax guests at this Calgary Hotel enjoy the heated indoor pool and fitness center. We are also proud to be pet friendly.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South is the place to stay and play.

View Less
Features
We are proud to offer a 100 percent Smoke Free environment with premium amenities - such as complimentary parking, high-speed - wired and wireless Internet access, 32 " LCD TVs, in room climate control, pool and 24 hour fitness centre. We are located directly adjacent to the Light Rail Transit (LRT) which takes you into the city center, approximately 10 minutes away.
Announcements
Hotel will be installing new carpet in our Guest Hallways and Meeting areas starting November 24th till December 15th, we expect very little inconvenience to our guests. Thank you

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff Nice room and very friendly staff! Would return for sure! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very nice and comfortable. Beautiful vista with a panoramic view of the city. Look forward to another visit sometime. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and mediocre food Hotel staff was rude and abrupt. Breakfast buffet was mediocre and pancakes where a day old. IE hard as a rock September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by was not in hotel long enough to have a fair rating, although for the limit Need to have a better method of informing guests on how to find the hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and staff Responsive staff and very much above average rooms September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No problems Nice quiet comfortable stay. Really enjoyed it, Thank You! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice renovated Holiday Inn The restaurant and bar area are outstanding, but overshadowed by a very poor ventilation system. As a matter of fact it appears as if the entire HVAC system needs an overhaul, as hall ways were almost unbearable heat wise. But the rooms were very nice and the individually controlled so the stay was fine. Friendly staff made it all a great stay. Boyd September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good clean quite comfortable I enjoyed my stay here although very short it was more than I expected, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the food areas were so clean and the staff so friendly with nice smiles. The room was very clean and very quite and comfortable. The TV worked very well and the wireless connection was so easy to use. A most wonderful place....i have even came back September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovations, bathroom needs updating Looks like a 5-star when you get in - fireplaces, nice lobby, restaurant etc. Room is decent, but I can't figure for the life of me why hotel rooms don't have a master light switch to give you light in the entire room. Bathrooms were a bit dingy and dated. Overall hotel was great. I wish they had free breakfast like HIX though. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stay Great service as usual We have been staying at this hotel for many years through 3 renovations and a couple changes of ownership and always get treated first class. Love the latest renovations. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Staff were very friendly and professional, smiling and cordial when I checked in and exactly the same when I checked out. Rooms were very well equipped and beds were comfortable...slept like a baby. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff Hotel is an excellent value in Calgary, it is well located for all your needs. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful Jacuzzi suite nice large well appointed room. met 100 family members at this hotel for a family reunion September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel close to Airport I liked the location - easy to get around Calgary from here. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff A very good hotel, with excellent complimentary service to the airport. Nice renovations to restaurant. Dog friendly and good meal specials, i.e. kids eat free. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location At the end of a long day and with an early morning the following day, checking in and out was easy and the friendly reception of the staff was heartwarming. Easy to find and access, and good connections to the airport, August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn @ airport Convenient and comfortable place to stay in Calgary. Breakfast was good and service was excellent. Shuttle to the airport was quick and location means no traffic for a snappy trip. I recommend this facility, typical for Holiday Inn stay & quality. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for Highway 1 travellers we have stayed at this hotel many times when travelling West or short stays in Calgary. The service has always varied - sometimes it is excellent but at other times it is mediocre. It seems to depend on how busy the hotel is. The food has always been good & the rooms clean & comfy. Breakfast is overpriced & didn't like the fact that beverages were not included in the price unless you chose the buffet. Dinner was good value for money - we really enjoyed the salmon. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Good Service The hotel was clean and comfortable. Also, the employees were kind. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but shuttle service needs improving It is a good hotel. The shuttle service is confusing and slow. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The cleanliness of the hotel was very good. I did not use the pool or fitness center so I cannot speak on those. The staff was excellent, very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was good. It was a typical buffet which both hot and cold foods. The only drawbacks were that the bathroom is very cramped and like most hotels anymore they use those marshmallow pillows which in my opinion are uncomfortable. I would recommend a stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Very nice Hotel, slept well and had access to everything needed for my stay. Staff was excellent! Thanks for Everything. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I found my stay at the hotel very good. It meet ny needs for the weekend. The staff was very nice and accomadating. The breakfast was very good and service was great. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay great price Nice, clean room with terrific bar set up. Restaurant food was really good; service excellent. Business Center well-equipped. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stamped Stay The hotel and room were comfortable and the staff were very friendly. HOwever, clogged sinks and dripping water in the bathroom were annoying. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience While just in Calgary for the night, first night away from our 6 month old, the hotel staff were friendly, professional, and made our first impression great. The room was amazing and so clean. Couldn't have made a better choice in our hotel accommodations. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome expiriance I stay here all the time, i have stayed at many hotels over the last few years for work and after 1 stay here this has become my hotel of choice. If i cannot get a room here i do not travel to Calgary. Service, staff, and room are excellent. if you have the chance to stay here, do it. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised all around comfort and convenience I normally go to another well known chain for hotel accommodations and this time I was very pleasantly surprised by the all around courtesy and assistance, great room at a reasonable price during Stampede week…shuttle service to and from airport was a plus. Reservation staff went out of their way to help me with scheduling dates and adjusting schedule when flight changed. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service When I checked in I was told about the hold of 1000 dollars on my credit card to cover the cost of the stay and for damage that could happen I was not acknowledge as a ing reward member the front desk staff was quite rude and to assume I could not afford my stay. Really bother me I was not even offer the standard water when I check in. So I was extremely disappointed. The lobby is nice. My rooms bathroom was so small you couldn't put the bath mat down and open or close the door you had to close first and pick up the bath mat before you open the door. So no I would not recommend this holiday Inn to anybody since you front desk staff is very snobby. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but don't count on feeling important as IHG member I always enjoy the value of IHG brand hotels. The staff and hotel was in excellent order. I have no complaints but one. As a IHG Platinum member I was not treated any differently than anyone off the street where at other chains I am consistently given top attention. They apparently have a policy that its good enough that your getting points from your stay. No free breakfast coupons, no bottled water, no extra treatment or feeling special. Otherwise staff was friendly, shuttle was prompt, safe and on time and people were very honest. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
We look forward to your arrival
We look forward to your arrival
Select to close.
We look forward to your arrival Hotel Exterior, Your home away from home Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior, our friendly staff welcome your arrival Hotel Exterior, close to all amenities
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading