• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALGARY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Punjabi
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

20.00 pet fee charged per stay. Pets allowed on 1st FLOOR GUEST ROOMS only. Only DOUBLE bedded room types are offered on 1st floor. It is recomended that after booking reservation you contact the hotel directly to confirm room type and pet policy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Heritage Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Light Rail Transit (LRT)
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Drumheller Dinosaur Museum
Distance From Hotel:78.0KM
Attraction:
Spruce Meadows
Distance From Hotel:30.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free of Charge- Not covered- Open 24 Hours a day

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:151
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:151
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Take a video tour of this hotel!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South

We are ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South provides easy access to Calgary's Transit
View More

Take a video tour of this hotel!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South

We are ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South provides easy access to Calgary's Transit system with the 39 Avenue Station located adjacent to the hotel. The hotel has ample free parking, leave your car with us when visiting downtown, Calgary Zoo, Glenbow Museum, the famous Calgary Tower or when shopping at the cities largest mall; Chinook Centre.

South Forty 2 Restaurant and lounge is a great place to enjoy a delicious breakfast, luncheon meeting or a quiet dinner for two. Our lounge offers a comfortable atmosphere to relax at the end of a hectic day.

When it's time to relax guests at this Calgary Hotel enjoy the heated indoor pool and fitness center. We are also proud to be pet friendly.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South is the place to stay and play.

View Less
Features
We are proud to offer a 100% Smoke Free environment with premium amenities - such as complimentary parking, high-speed - wired and wireless Internet access, 32 " LCD TVs, in room climate control, pool and 24 hour fitness centre. We are located directly adjacent to the Light Rail Transit (LRT) which takes you into the city center, approximately 10 minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At Fronddesk It was good for my colleague who can not speak English well that there were the front desk staff who can speak Japanese, especially the Lady named Gennma, her Japanese was almost perfect. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Job Well Done! I have stayed at this location before. This repeated stay turned out to be another 5 star rating. I have been to over 40 HI hotels in the last 11 months, very few would earm such as good compliments from me. Very well Done! Strongly recommended. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Above and beyond I travel to Calgary often and each time try to stay at the Staybridge Calgary Airport. On this particular trip, the front dest were able to assist us with a the use of a boardroom for meetings on short notice. Of all the travel I do, these are always the most comfortable beds and cleanest rooms. i will always recommend this location to any of my colleagues. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick stay only stayed 1 night but will come again for longer stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff. On most days the cleaning was less than satisfactory, and occasionally replacement towels and or sheets were forgotten. Exercise room and swimming area was poorly kept. Laundry facility was dirty. More staff is required to properly maintain this facility. Hospitality was warm and friendly creating an atmosphere that made the cleanliness secondary. A very comfortable long term stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Stayed here twice on my last visit to calgary. Staff were very good, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was not anything to shout about, but was ok to start the day. Free fresh coffee available day and night which was a very good touch. Rooms were ideal apart from the proximity to the maim road. Traffic noise was a nuisance but bearable. I would stay here again but would request a room on the opposite side to the main road. The pool and gym were ok although I didn't get to use them. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room I stayed here off and on for a total of 4 weeks. The accommodations were good and the staff was very friendly. The location is close to several restaurants, shopping, and the airport. Despite traffic, the drive into town was not bad. My last stay I ended up with an inconsiderate neighbor who apparently thought a boombox was appropriate for a hotel room. The staff was accommodating in providing me another room that provided some peace, necessary when awaking at 6 AM every morning to go to work. The breakfast was the biggest disappointment. The hot breakfast wasn't, and coffee and juice seemed to be consistently low or out. At least there is a Tim Horton's and McDonalds next door. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks The staff was very accomadating. The breakfast was great. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality room with great extras Room was nice and comfortable. I didn't mind that the maid service was reduced vs other hotels. Breakfast was good and there was a nice bonus of having food and drinks in the evening as well during the week. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff I am on long term assignment in Calgary and chose this hotel based on 1) Member of the IHG family 2) Value. I find the hotel excellent and the staff more than willing to please. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Thanksgiving Home! Our family (20 of us), meet in Calgary every Thanksgiving weekend. The Staybridge Suites allow all to have a very enjoyable time, including a turkey dinner!! The breakfast bar allows everyone to "get going" at their own pace, the rooms allow for some visiting, the access to shopping is great, the pool and waterslide are very popular amongst the kids ...and, the staff makes us feel like we are at home. Highly recommended! October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & comfy environment I had my stay at comfort inn last month during my first ever visit to Calgary, Canada. The staff is friendly and helps you with anything you need. The location is good and near to the highway. The bus & local metro service is a bit far away. You need to take a cab for 5 min or walk about 20 min to reach the local metro station near Sunridge mall. There needs to be a bit more improvement required on the food options available for breakfast. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service We recently undertook a four week visit to BC and Alberta. Staybridge at Calgary was the best hotel we stayed at in all that time. The room was well designed and comfortable, staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, particularly when we had rental car issues, and the hotel is well located with ready access to train, airport and shops. We particularly liked the touch of free laundry facilities and breakfast, and we even got one dinner as well. Only one other hotel came close. Well done and thank you. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Would like to thank hotel staff for going extraordinary lengths to locate nearby restaurant open for dinner late at night on day of arrival. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality This property provides not only a comfortable suite but great amenities. The breakfast and dinners are so nice when staying away from home. The staff is very friendly and always looking to make your stay enjoyable. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Positive Experience This hotel stay was a great experience. We needed somewhere close to the airport at the end of our Canadian Rockies adventure and chose this hotel from online reviews.We were not disappointed. The suite we were upgraded to was extremely livable- spacious,clean and comfortable. The front desk was manned by Anis for both checkin and checkout and we could not have asked for more efficient and friendly service. As for the breakfast, which was complimentary, it was better than many higher rated hotels in which we stayed. We would definitely stay here again if ever we are fortunate enough to return to this wonderful area of Canada September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed My husband our two boys and I had a great time at your hotel! Not one complaint. Room was homey and met our needs. Staff was great and always helpful! My son loved the pool and waterside! Breakfast every morning was amazing! Will for sure stay again! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel I had flown to Kelown BC to buy a vehicle from Saskatchewan - I was up at 2:30 am to catch a 6:00 am flight. I drove from Kelowna to Calgary and arrived at 9:45 pm to the hotel. I was completely beat. I don't know Calgary and in the dark, it's hard to read a map so I went by memory when I had looked at the map. I located the hotel easy as pie - couldn't have been happier about that. Then I checked in which was super fast and was able to get to my room in a very short time. Inside the room was just awesome. Full sized fridge, utensils....all the comforts of home; even French doors to the bedroom. I was too tired to try out the fitness room but looked like a lot of equipment from the doorway window. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I didn't get to try the breakfast but sure wished I would have - needed to sleep. The complimentary fruit is a nice touch and very welcome after a long day. I plan on staying here again. It's close to malls, eating places.....can't go wrong with staying here. Other hotels provide similar but not at this price. Biggest plus is it is so easy to get find and get to. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great hospitality Great satisfaction from our stay. The room size is great. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and comfortable during your entire stay. This is from top to bottom. The staff taking care of the breakfast and coffee are always on top of things and immediately fix anything brought to their attention! I will advise others to stay here as well. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal but smoky I was impressed again at getting almost an entire suite for the cost of some regular hotel rooms. It feels homey to have a kitchenette and if staying with kids there are two TVs. However my room had been smoked in. At first I thought it would be ok as the smell was nominal except in the bathroom. I can appreciate the challenge for a hotel to get that room clean. But by morning the smell was really bad and I worried the rest of the day as I now bore a slight aroma of cigarette smoke. Next time I will have to be more careful should we use their hotel again, as it is a conveniently located hotel and reasonably priced. Considering though that there is another hotel right beside this one, one would have to think twice. That is a fairly large mistake for a hotel to make. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff The manager we met on our 3 visits (in the last 2 weeks) was excellent - effective, friendly, efficient, helpful, personable. I can't say too much good about him. The remaining staff was outstanding - desk, cooks, housekeeping. I wish I were planning on going back to Calgary soon so I could stay there, but that was a once in a life vacation. I almost quit trying to send this after 3 attempts when you kept rejecting my nickname. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool We have 3 kids and planned to do day trips around Calgary. Unfortunately they weren't keen on sitting in the car, but they WERE keen on the pool with the water slide and hot tub. We spent many an hour there. The suite was perfect size. Nice to have a kitchenette. Great to have the option of breakfast and weekday suppers. Staff were very friendly. Quiet at night. Location not close to anything of note, but easy drive to most of NE/SE Calgary. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel From the front desk service (thank you, Anis) to the spotlessly clean room to the extraordinarily wonderful breakfast, this place is one special place to stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Beyond Belief If you are planning to spend anytime in Calgary, long or short, I recommend this hotel. The service you will receive at this hotel far exceeds any service you will receive at a five star hotel. I will never stay at another hotel in Calgary. Thank you. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home This was my second stay at the Staybridge Suites again for a month for business purposes. This visit was actually better then my last as I had an opportunity to work from the hotel and avail of the hospitality services and meals. My room was always cleaned when needed and the bed super comfortable. My favorite part of being at the Staybridge has to be the staff. The front desk team always made me feel like I was at home and greeted me by name each morning and evening. I want to say a special "Thank-you" to Anis for going the extra step and noticing the "little things' that matter - such as getting hot water for my tea and always smiling! You do not get that kind of service just anywhere. In short, I look forward to my next trip to Calgary - either for business or pleasure and I will surely look forward to staying at my "Home away from Home" - The Staybridge. Keep up the Good Work ! ~ PJ August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay. We always have a great experience with this hotel. It is like home and I love the fact that you have the option to cook your own meals or indulge in the meals there. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Never Disappoints Our recent trip to Banff and Lake Louise found us spending a couple of days in Calgary. We wanted something with a good location and great comfort for a reasonable price. We experienced Staybridge in San Diego and had a wonderful time, so we tried it again. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, our room was comfortable, and the breakfast satisfying. As a side note: One of my favorite parts of breakfast are the fresh waffles. Love 'em! My only suggestion would be to have at least one more waffle iron because the line can be long at times. Not a complaint. Just an observation. We were sad to be heading home, but it was great that in our home away from home we felt comfortable and cared for. If you have a chance to stay at Staybridge Suites, you won't be disappointed. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great suite and excellent breakfast The suite was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The staff was helpful and personable. Enjoyed the lovely breakfast and atmosphere. Would recommend this highly. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this location Checked in, front desk staff were very helpful and polite. Was provided a comp water and chocolates. Got to the room and was pleasantly surprised with the tvs, fridge , coffee maker, big fridge, breakfast type bar. When we went down for the breakfast in the am, WOW WE WERE BLOWN AWAY. Not your typical bowl of cereal and muffin, lots of warm foods to choose from as well a healthy. Very close to the airport, but no plane noise. The kids really liked the water slide and pool, almost didn't want to leave. Thank you Staybridge. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
We look forward to your arrival
We look forward to your arrival
Select to close.
We look forward to your arrival Hotel Exterior, Your home away from home Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior, our friendly staff welcome your arrival Hotel Exterior, close to all amenities
Select to close.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading