• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALGARY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Punjabi
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

20.00 pet fee charged per stay. Pets allowed on 1st FLOOR GUEST ROOMS only. Only DOUBLE bedded room types are offered on 1st floor. It is recomended that after booking reservation you contact the hotel directly to confirm room type and pet policy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Light Rail Transit (LRT)
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Stampede Grounds/Exhibition Centre/BMO Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Chinook Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Eau Claire Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free of Charge- Not covered- Open 24 Hours a day

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:151
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:151
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Take a video tour of this hotel!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South

We are ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South provides easy access to Calgary's Transit
View More

Take a video tour of this hotel!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South

We are ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South provides easy access to Calgary's Transit system with the 39 Avenue Station located adjacent to the hotel. The hotel has ample free parking, leave your car with us when visiting downtown, Calgary Zoo, Glenbow Museum, the famous Calgary Tower or when shopping at the cities largest mall; Chinook Centre.

South Forty 2 Restaurant and lounge is a great place to enjoy a delicious breakfast, luncheon meeting or a quiet dinner for two. Our lounge offers a comfortable atmosphere to relax at the end of a hectic day.

When it's time to relax guests at this Calgary Hotel enjoy the heated indoor pool and fitness center. We are also proud to be pet friendly.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South is the place to stay and play.

View Less
Features
We are proud to offer a 100% Smoke Free environment with premium amenities - such as complimentary parking, high-speed - wired and wireless Internet access, 32 " LCD TVs, in room climate control, pool and 24 hour fitness centre. We are located directly adjacent to the Light Rail Transit (LRT) which takes you into the city center, approximately 10 minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Will never stay here again and might never stay at a Holiday Inn again. Zero sleep, Very load HVAC, leaky shower, noisy hotel September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks very new. We stayed one night and was well worth the value. Sometimes I hesitate to take my shoes off in a hotel, but this was definitely not the case. The room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. This trip we did not eat in the hotel so it was not rated. I would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I had the hot tub suite, it was superb. I will be staying there again for sure!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Comfortable and convenient accommodations. Check-in and check-out service quick and efficient. Friendly staff in the lounge, though drink options were limited (no mixed cocktails, no pale ale or regular lager on tap). We ate both dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Food was very good and reasonably priced, but service left a lot to be desired. We waited quite a while before being seated; longer to have our order taken. At dinner, our appetizer was served at the same time as our main course; side salad came without the dressing I had ordered; no desserts were offered and bill was delivered while we were still eating. We observed order of service problems at other nearby tables--salads arriving after steaks, two diners served while two others at same table waited several minutes more for their meal. At breakfast, place settings were incomplete and our food was served and getting cold before missing cutlery was provided. Staff were polite and kept asking if everything was okay, whether we wanted more coffee, etc., but were slow to respond to any requests. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff This is a great hotel in an excellent location. The staff are very capable and extremely attentive to their Clients. Well done. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking hotel with great customer service Hotel looks great with the renovations. Staff were very helpful. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Our daughter lives nearby. It was very convenient for us to get to her and do things we needed to do. Just one thing which we hope the renos will improve - the beds were too soft. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night. Came in tired from business trip. Front desk staff was amazing.. I was checked in and in my room in matter of minutes. Beds are comfortable and tv is nice. I was up on 5th floor and although the renovations were going on in the hallway, the rooms are beautiful. A very big thumbs up to the front desk staff and management. Will definatelly stay here on my next visit in September. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Great place. A little too far from the airport at 2 am. However they do have free shuttle service. Staff very pleasent and helpful. Will stay again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding services An absolutely first rate hotel with extremely attentive & friendly staff! Front desk went over & above to ensure we had an enjoyable & comfortable stay. Additionally, our check in was quick & efficient! Excellent restaurant service, delicious, reasonably priced food. Great amenities & overall fantastic hotel ambience. Comfortable beds, top rate cleanliness. Prompt room & housekeeping services; daily, clean, fresh towels & linens. A truly wonderful hotel & one of the best experiences ever!! Highly recommended. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Friendly Hotel Very nice hotel and fresh smell of all the new things. Our room was on the main floor and the room was nice and clean. we will definitely go back to that hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The reception staff was very welcoming and gave us great advise on what shuttle to take for the 6:00 am flight. It did take a long time at the airport getting through customs! When we arrived in the lobby for the 3:34 am shuttle there was fresh coffee and tea. The shuttle driver was friendly and made the ride to the airport pleasant. The staff was top notch! The rooms were clean and quiet. It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the stay We were in your new rooms on the first floor... really appreciated the comfort and the services provided during our 3 days stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I had a very wonderful stay in this hotel.. They just renovated some of the rooms.. And I got one of the new rooms. Really nice room and very comfortable beds. Their staffs are nice and friendly and helpful. I will stay here again next time. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay Everything clean and tidy and new looking. Staff pleasant and very helpful. Hotel easy to find and driving distance to restaurants of various types. Quick and easy check in and out. Many hotels still don't accommodate pets but they do!! Would definitely stay here again. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place & Convenient location We were pleasantly surprised with this Holiday Inn. We used to stay at the Hopewell location but had switched to a competitors chain due to "park & fly" limitations. This was a short trip to Calgary so we decided to use our air miles and try Holiday Inn again. This was an older location so we weren't expecting much but when we arrived the hotel had been through recent renovations and looked fresh and stylish like any new property. The rooms were very comfortable and nicely decorated. The front desk staff were helpful and I was happy to find out that this location not only has no restrictions on the park and fly, it also runs 24 hours. (Many take a 2-3 break which cuts it close if you are on the first international flight in the morning). This location was also very conveniently located. Close to a nice mall and a few nice restaurants so we didn't have to go too far to keep amused. We did not have the opportunity to try the restaurant. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Beautiful hotel friendly staff comfortable beds very nice room will definetly stay there again July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really good hotel Often Holiday Inn is good, but this particular one is very good. The staff are warm, welcoming ,and accommodating. They were renovating, and put us in a quiet room. I requested the same room on a return visit, since it was so relaxing and the view is at the back with trees and greenery. (room 334) The staff were just really kind. The restaurant is a wonderful one. The food is very good, the kids ate free, and the portions and choices for them were very good as well. It's close t the airport and off the main drag enough, to get a good night sleep, Love the linens, and the fact that they are white and cotton makes me sleep easier.Not like the yucky polyester that you KNOW hardly gets washed at other hotels. The bathrooms are probably getting renovated, if not they could use it. It was, on the very small closet size and the tub was older plastic kind of material ,but it was long enough for me at 5'9 to fully stretch out. Overall I'd recommend this Holiday Inn. Towels were nice and fluffy, though if towels at all hotels were bath sized they would save on washing because you always need two just to dry the whole self. It would also be nice if Holiday Inn went the boutique route as far as soap and shampoo. I dislike hotel cheap soaps and bring my own but it's nice when hotels have nice soaps. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION TO ZOO AND DOWNTOWN! My boyfriend and I stayed at this Holiday Inn because we came to Calgary to go to the zoo during the day and then to some clubs in downtown Calgary in the evening. It was a short drive and taxi ride to both! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was real nice; the bed was so comfy; awesome big screen TV; free internet; room darkening drapes. We had fun in the pool and the hot tub! It was a great time - thank you - we will be back!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully Renovated Hotel The hotel was going through renovations during our stay The hotel looks modern and the staff very helpful July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I stayed at this hotel during Calgary flooding evacuation. Nice and knowledgeable staff, check in and check out was quick and easy. Rooms are a bit old, but the hotel is being renovated at the same time. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff & Good geographical location All staff at the counter were personable ( genuinely friendly ) and went out of their way to answer questions and help with travelling plans (to the Stampede ). Their location just to the south of the Trans Canada is much less busy traffic wise and the area around much of the hotel is touching on rural ( relaxing ). July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at. Over the years the hotel has under gone many cosmetic changes to improve itself, and the rewards of doing so are paying off. The staff is really friendly and helpful, and the rooms are exceptionally nice. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant Stay Guests service agents were very friendly.. Check-in was short and simple.. I've asked for information about nearest places I will be able to dine, and explore Calgary. Front desk agent responded with some interesting places. The food is great in the restaurant but if you would like to go outside, I would recommend going to Cactus club on Barlow, keg on 36th street. Everyone was very friendly and loved to help. Special thank you to Mr. Marcelo and duty manager for taking care of us. See you guys soon again July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT LOCATION - CLOSE TO AIRPORT - free shuttle I have stayed at this Holiday Inn whenever I am in Calgary for a business meeting and I have ALWAYS been EXTREMELY satisfied. I appreciate the free shuttle to and from the airport. I use the business centre and the free WI-FI/high speed internet. I have also used the meeting rooms available, which is very convenient. I am always greeted with VERY friendly and helpful staff. It is nice to be able to have a nice dinner at the hotel and a cocktail before retiring for the evening. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and the bed is heavenly to sleep on. In the morning, before my meetings, I love being able to workout in the fitness centre and then have a relaxing sauna. This will always be my Calgary hotel of choice!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff I had the misfortune of being in Calgary during the flood of 2013. I had the fortune of staying at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport during the flood of 2013. The staff was fantastic during very stressful times. I watched the hotel transform from normal operating mode to being full to being overwhelmed with 50+ assisted living seniors who were suddenly displaced out of their residence in downtown Calgary. Many of the staff worked great amounts of overtime trying to care for and feed everyone in the hotel. I know a couple were working on only 2-3 hours sleep but were dedicated to helping their coworkers cover the additional load. Everyone I saw was extremely patient with the seniors, many who were not fully understanding what had happened, were loud and demanding, and only wanted to go home to their own bed. The patience and care exhibited by the staff was truly inspirational. They calmed the seniors down and went out of their way to make them as comfortable as possible. My hat is off the the complete staff at the hotel. A job done well above and beyond the call of duty. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in Calgary I have stayed this hotel last week with my boyfriend, we actually checked few downtown hotels before we got to this place. The downtown hotels are nice but extremely expensive we think it doesnt worth that price. So we finally choose this place, the front desk agent was friendly and helpful. we want go to the zoo to spend our day , then i asked the front desk for the direction, and she offered me few options to get there ( so convinence). the room was really great, and the bed was comfortable too. it made feel like i am home! i had checkin breast parmesan for dinner, it was a big portion. and the chicken breast was cooked perfectly done. :) I like this hotel and we will go back for sure!!! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by About the Staff The fact that I stay there as often as I do, I will say that Rose is by far, the BEST reservation agent the Calgary Airport Holiday Inn has had in the years I've stayed there. She knows what she's doing and is constantly helping the other agents, although not being acknowledged or respected as she should. Rose is the kind of person one should be lucky to have. My experience rating, as a gest, is as such ONLY because of ROSE, and she is the one who deserves the 5 STARS. I hope that the management realises her value to the hotel and rewards her for her efforts for constantly going out of her way to please the guests at all times...just an outstanding employee !!! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Staff was very helpful and the rooms comfortable and tastefully decorated. We appreciated the location as it was so easy to get around from there. We look forward to our next stay at this hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Calgary Flood Service This hotel and its staff, went above and beyond the call of duty during the Calgary flood. I have been staying in this hotel for over 10 years and I was impressed by how they opened their doors to those in need. The housed and fed people at their own expense. This hotel has won our continued loyalty because of how generous they were during this flood disaster. This is an act that needs to be recognized and remembered. Thanks to the staff for doing such a good job and caring! June 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We look forward to your arrival
We look forward to your arrival
Select to close.
We look forward to your arrival Hotel Exterior, Your home away from home Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior, our friendly staff welcome your arrival Hotel Exterior, close to all amenities
Select to close.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading