• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALGARY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Punjabi
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

20.00 pet fee charged per stay. Pets allowed on 1st FLOOR GUEST ROOMS only. Only DOUBLE bedded room types are offered on 1st floor. It is recomended that after booking reservation you contact the hotel directly to confirm room type and pet policy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Heritage Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Light Rail Transit (LRT)
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Drumheller Dinosaur Museum
Distance From Hotel:78.0KM
Attraction:
Spruce Meadows
Distance From Hotel:30.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free of Charge- Not covered- Open 24 Hours a day

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:151
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:151
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Take a video tour of this hotel!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South

We are ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South provides easy access to Calgary's Transit
View More

Take a video tour of this hotel!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South

We are ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South provides easy access to Calgary's Transit system with the 39 Avenue Station located adjacent to the hotel. The hotel has ample free parking, leave your car with us when visiting downtown, Calgary Zoo, Glenbow Museum, the famous Calgary Tower or when shopping at the cities largest mall; Chinook Centre.

South Forty 2 Restaurant and lounge is a great place to enjoy a delicious breakfast, luncheon meeting or a quiet dinner for two. Our lounge offers a comfortable atmosphere to relax at the end of a hectic day.

When it's time to relax guests at this Calgary Hotel enjoy the heated indoor pool and fitness center. We are also proud to be pet friendly.

The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South is the place to stay and play.

View Less
Features
We are proud to offer a 100% Smoke Free environment with premium amenities - such as complimentary parking, high-speed - wired and wireless Internet access, 32 " LCD TVs, in room climate control, pool and 24 hour fitness centre. We are located directly adjacent to the Light Rail Transit (LRT) which takes you into the city center, approximately 10 minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything about this hotel was first class Very comfortable beds. Relaxed atmosphere. Suites roomy. Cleanliness excellent. Staff very knowlegable, helpful and polite. Will definately stay here again and highly recommend it to others June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet The hotel was close to major roads and the airport. It was clean, modern and quiet. The buffet offered omlets, pancakes, sausages and a variety of cereals and assorted. Free WiFi was nice. I would stay here again. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The kids love the pool and water slide. The staff is always very accommodating and helpful. Location is close to many restaurants and the airport. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No to-door Invoice Service, Eh? I'm not sure why, and do not care why, this hotel did not slip my invoice under my door the morning of check-out. I have come to rely upon the service as standard. When it did not happen the second stay at this Holiday Inn, and I had to return to the hotel because I forgot to stop by the front desk to retrieve it when I checked out, I asked to see the management. The very nice young lady said that if I request the service, then I'll get the service, and made a note that reassured me this would happen during my next stay. So BEWARE, and ASK for the service: Unlike almost all other hotels, and all Holiday Inns, it does not happen automatically. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Very good customer service- plan to stay here more :), Thanks team. May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, Broken toilet Very expensive as compared to other Holiday Inn's. Not worth the extra amount as rooms are average. My toilet was leaking when flushed during my stay, making the entire floor wet. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy When I book, my room it indicated to be away from elevator. You had me right near the elevator, hearing every person getting off and on. My sleep is every important to me. Being a platinum level you would think to check the comment selection, of the booking. I guess that does not happen even if you book it a month in advance. When I check out, the gentlemen ask me how my stay was and I told him that, I did not enjoy my stay, here! He said I should have put that in your comment selection when checking in. I told him it is in there, all the time. So he checks my booking and the comment was in there in that selection. He said I my sorry that this happen to me. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Room was clean & great size, beds comfortable, like pillow sellection. Left before breakfast but 24-hr coffee service and apples/oranges worked great as substitue. Complimnetary bottle of water was nice touch. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Quiet, and nice. Nothing more than what is expected which is all I expect... May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Airport Area We thoroughly enjoyed an overnight stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They immediately recognized us as Platinum Members and we had a wonderful room with a quiet peaceful stay. We will be back! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service with Awesome Staff I stay there everytime that I visit Calgary . Excellent Service with Awesome Staff . I find the Staff to be Very accommodating ! Thank you for Everything ! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly good, spacious and comfortable I was in Calgary for 2 weeks on business. This Holiday Inn Express & Suites was perfect for my needs. The suite I had was adequately equipped and had an excellent working area. I will stay there again next time. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Accommodating Hi I would like to Thank everyone at the Hotel for the amazing services. The Friendly and Knowledgable staff are always willing to help us with any questions we may have about the city. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable. The G.M. and staff we very helpful, we had faxes to send and a package was delivered and we had packages to be sent out I can always count on the team for their help and support. I can't Thank them enough. You truly are amazing!! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I have on several occasions to you, made remarks about the parking at this hotel, and there has never been any change. It's same old same old. Has anyone reviewed this problem after people mention it in a review? I will review the problem again so that you know what I am talking about. The parking spaces have been made exceptionally narrow and therefore vehicles end up taking one and a half spaces reducing the number of actual parking spaces. The hotel allows people to leave their vehicles there while they are holidaying elsewhere. There seems to be no organization as to where these people are allowed to leave their vehicles and these too, take the extra space leaving very few spaces available for the hotel guests. Especially when the hotel is full. This is extremely frustrating and will be the main reason for us to look for other hotels to stay at. The hotel does not have the parking space to to accomodate the vehicles where people leave them for a week plus while they are holidaying elsewhere. I will be very interested in seeing whether anything will be done regarding this problem. If nothing is done there is no use in asking for a guest review. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The HIE is a great place to stay at. Rooms are immaculately clean.Breakfasts are fresh and tasty. Staff are all friendly. I recommend anyone wishing to experience a great stay to try the HIE at Sherwood Park on Broadmore or the HIE in Calgary at Gateway near the airport. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, near the airport From the airport shuttle drivers, to the front staff, the cleanliness of the room, it was quiet, everything worked, just a super value for travelers, business, or pleasure. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Calgary. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little things add up. While the property is well located and the hotel, common & individual rooms well appointed there are still - in my opinion - some "little details" that should be dealt with. 1. The no-host complimentary breakfast is still served 30 minutes too late. Many travelers need to be 'out-the-door' near to or just after 6am but the breakfast service doesn't 'officially' start until 6:30. Earlier you can get some minimum nourishment but the point is breakfast is served TOO LATE. 2. If you are a Priority Club Member, your status may be recognized; however, it is only at 'check-in' and service deminishes after the 1st night. And if you possess "platinum status" you do NOT receive any consideration for an upgrade as is required under the terms-and-conditions. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities Front staff was nice. Had some trouble figuring out I had 2 nights booked separately but it got fixed. Was not greeted as Priority Member (other HI hotels also offer refreshments/snacks), but did receive the complimentary late check-out. Hot tub was under renovation, which would have nice to know prior to booking. January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Expect to Use the Internet This hotel cannot get their internet issues resolved. If you are planning on staying here for business and need to get ANY work done, you might want to stay some where else. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice accomodation Short stay, did not eat breakfast, so not sure what they have. Is close to the airport, but the construction detour makes for a longer drive to the airport. Staff was very friendly, the room was clean and very nice. Will definetly stay there again. January 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Horrible Desk Staff Don't stay here! Not worth the money or headaches the desk staff will give you. I never was greated as a platinum member when I arrived and received nothing but attitude when checking out. December 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Attitudes Front desk manager Kim was very rude and should not be greeting public. I did not receive priority check-out. I paid maximum price upon check -in. No regard for Plantimum Elite status. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at this location were helpful and knowledgeable. Leaving early in the morning the staff let me know that construction on my way to the airport could delay me. The staff then provided me with alternate route information. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. It is in walking distance to a nice restaurant. I would recommend this location to anyone. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff is always helpful and kind, a very well managed business December 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum membership not respected I have stayed at your hotel on many occasions and you don't offer any of the platinum member privileges. Not once have I been offered an upgrade or even apologized for not having any upgrades available. No snacks, water or anything. infact I find that the service culture is completely lacking in this hotel. The Alberta work climate is an issue however you should hold to your policies. December 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Stayed at this location as it was listed as convenient to the airport and had the relaxing jacuzzi even though the price was a little higher than other locations. Arrived to find the jacuzzi has been out of comission for over a month, front desk said "it's too expensive to fix'. No recognition /ack for PC membership The road to the airport is being worked on , which meant this was a much longer drive to the airport than the other airports - I realise the hotel can't control this, but a note on the website would have been nice. Breakfast was poorly presented and the whole area very messy and filled with garbage. Left notes for general manager - front desk said she would contact me and might modify my price as per the "satisfaction guarantee". Hasn't even bothered to call or email, pretty poor considering I'm Platinum ambassador December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All bases well covered consistently Great staff and the best eggs, bacon, and sausages of any "breakfast Included" deals. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; great property management and staffed well This hotel is nicely located close to YYC with efficient shuttle service to and from the airport. Breakfast is scheduled to begin at 6:30am but kitchen staff open cereal, yogurt, and fruit near to 6am with hot dishes to follow. Staff are accommodating and the rooms are quiet and well maintained. A good choice. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service by the Night Manager and quiet comfortable room On checking in, I discovered that I had left my wallet at home in Stettler, fortunatly I did have one credit card in my car to pay for the room. No picture ID on me, but we were able to log onto my Twitter profile and see my attached photo. Plus I had the reservation confirmation e-mail on my i-phone. The manager went above and beyond to be helpfull and I got a good night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. November 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by “Poor management skills not a great experience” My wife & I have traveled a great deal. We have stayed at dozens of Holiday Inns and are Holiday Inn Priority Club Members for years. We had booked our room online with our Club membership and pre-paided. As I was unloading the vehicle my wife went to get the keys giving our confirmation number. The desk clerk said my wife had to do a credit card per-authorization for $150 for damages or phone calls. When I came in I said that this is not Holiday Inns policy, we are Priority Members,we had just stayed at the Vernon Holiday Inn without this damage deposit and for God sakes we're seniors and I felt insulted.The manager burst out her office saying that they had some bad clients and had to call the police. Thought maybe we made a bad choice of hotel and location.Her aggressive manner and we are RIGHT attitude turned me off Holiday Inn's! She had no concern of how we felt. November 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
We look forward to your arrival
We look forward to your arrival
Select to close.
We look forward to your arrival Hotel Exterior, Your home away from home Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior, our friendly staff welcome your arrival Hotel Exterior, close to all amenities
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading