Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short weekend stay Every member of staff went out of their way to make us feel most welcome and to attend to our every need. A great team spirit was evident. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group of families Having convened a group of seven families at this Holiday Inn for an important celebration meal and night, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Right from the initial telephone calls to book the rooms, during which delightful offers of support were to made to ensure that this became a very special event, to the flexibility offered when things changed, I cannot fault the staff. That quality extended into our stay, with highly attentive staff, delicious food and real attention to detail. Our stay was a complete pleasure, our celebration was a total success, and it was all extremely good value for money. Thank you Holiday Inn - we'll be back for another anniversary. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed at this hotel before and am staying there again. My stay is for business purposes but I find the Holiday Inn better for service, staff friendliness and the ambience than other hotels I've stayed at. I look forward to my business trips when I can stay at this hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We need another Unfortunately this was only available one night as we chose to pay for the best space as others had already for the next night, same happened on the following holiday so we had a brilliant stay at Cambridge It Rained !! but the hotel was great and then two days in a Mansion grade guest house, so we coped with the other two comfortable stops, but nothing can match this and the French Mansion. We don't know we are born in UK and West Europe ... I can remember staying in a business hotel on the Liverpool Dock as a student ready for the Ferry to Isle of Man soils. That was good egg and bacon and clean but since southern Germany we have come up a few notches, even with mosquito freedom. Food fabulous now back on the bread and tea until I recover from the shock. Superb flavours. Good pool friendly guests lovely staff. Mike and Elinor September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive room The reception staff especially the girl who dealt with us on the first day was superb, well mannered, patient and cheerful. Room was clean and we were supplied with bottled water, tea and coffee and hot chocolate. The refurbished room was in very good order with furniture arranged to bring the best in the space available. The staff at the dining room were exceptionally efficient and were replenishing the food with great efficiency. At the departure time we were dealt with by a very able gentleman with courtesy. Two minor negative points to mention was that there was only one set of bedroom slippers in the room meant for two people. On the second day the tissue box was empty and has not been refilled. I am certain these were minor drawbacks. All in all I think you provide a splendid service. I am not certain whether the points were added to my IHG card. The receptionist assured me that she will do this. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally okay but could do better Carpets could have been vacuumed better. Room decor seemed a little data and drab September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Drinks in rooms I have stayed at Holiday Inn Cambridge regularly. The changes to the coffee making facilities in the room are not required and tiresome. If I want a quick coffee I want just that....quick instant coffee. Now I have a silly bag of coffee that needs to stand 3-4 minutes in the cup. Don't have time. On business (most of your clients in the week?) this is a little pretentious. In a boutique hotel maybe. Not here. Can we go back to the quick tear off, put in cup, add hot water and milk and BINGO?!!! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and service pro: - great staff with excellent service attitude - free printing - access to health club - breakfast for only 5 GBP extra contra: - breakfast only until 9:30 am - room rates expensive - breakfast not very varied September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We were taking our granddaughter to start her term at the university and needed to stay overnight. Having stayed at a number of Holiday Inns we were delighted to see how different the hotel looked from the outside - very attractive. The lobby and reception staff were very welcoming. We stayed in an executive room which was very clean and comfortable. We were delighted with the breakfast. It was well-presented and delicious. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant relaxed atmosphere I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Cambridge. It was clean and tidy, with excellent staff who helped to create a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. Pleasant surroundings, good food, clean room and additional facilities if I needed them. The juice/cereals/toaster areas were busy and congested at breakfast time, so an improvement there would be worthwhile, but a short wait was not a problem. I would return, as it is one of the best Holiday Inn hotels I've been to. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Took my family for a long weekend break. The hotel staff were very friendly but the breakfast spread was poor and on one occasion the fruit had gone stale. Bathroom needs updating and was a real let down. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All services at the Hotel are excellent Very enjoyable stay ,no complaints. I feel the Manager knows what he's doing.All the staff are very welcoming. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel The front of the hotel was bright and new but the rooms need a good makeover to bring them upto date and meet the expected standard for the HI September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing stay It was good to see that the restaurant were servicing food from the menu and no longer offering the Calvary. The rooms (interconnecting rooms) were clean and relaxing and we enjoyed several hours in the pool. Staff were friendly and approachable and we will return to the hotel the next time we are in Cambridge. Although it is difficult to sit in the reception areas after dinner to finish off the evening with a coffee because it is too cold and ideally this area could benefit from being heated. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better experience this time Everything went off without a hitch Staff were excellent. Had an executive room which had recently been refurbished which contained a lot of extras and when taking that into account the extra cost was minimal. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good two night stay. The Reception was welcoming, the hotel bright fresh and attractive. The meals were good and the whole experience was great. Thank you. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK I found the hotel okay and just what I expected from a business hotel. Let's be honest they are not the most exciting place to stay, It was a fun though being a bloke wearing high heels around the hotel. Maybe I'll gate crash a girls night out next time. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New rooms are very comfortable The recently refurbished rooms are very comfortable. The staff remain exceptionally welcoming and kind. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leisure weekend The hotel was just as we expected. Rooms ready on check in, bar and restuarant service good and check out very easy. Front of house staff very helpful and used their personal charger to charge my phone after I failed to bring my own. Very helpful and considerate. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay but food a dissappointment Great stay in a lovely comfy room (beds were super) even though only for one night! Treated family to a stay at the Holiday Inn so we could visit Cambridge. Used the swimming pool which was ok but was a bit chilly to my liking. We decided to eat in the hotel in the evening as was too late to drive out somewhere but on viewing both the restaurant menu and the bar menu they were both the same!! There was a good selection and although we expected that eating in the restaurant would be more expensive we thought we would opt for a bar meal and a more simpler choice of dishes which would appeal to our children but dishes were same as restaurant and same price!!! We opted for rump streak as a treat and then when ordering there wasn't any so ordered the burger and fries which was below average for the price (prefer Mc Donalds) - would have been good to have a choice such as spaghetti bolognese and roast chicken with veg and gravy - something normal for the average person with an average wallet. Given an overall rating as average because of food/menu not to my taste sorry September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The stay was wonderful, apart from sunday lunch at the bar, one of the bar staff was very rude to members of our group and told off a member of staff in front of some of us, we felt that what had gone wrong was not that member of staff fault, otherwise the staff where wonderful. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Stayed here for one saturday night, was not really impressed. It is just a glorified, less cheaper, chain hotel, but double the price. In fact beds are more comfortable in these competitors! Although cleanliness is good, beds are not very comfortable, and poor sleep, as noise from people walking in rooms above woke us up, poor insulation. Although the website advertised an inclusive afternoon punting on the Cam, this was not the case, and the receptionists did not seem to know anything about this. Information re buses into Cambridge was conflicting from front desk staff, and this bus service was poor, therefore would not recommend anyone without a car. or anyone who does not want to pay high car park fees in Cambridge to stay here. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family holiday at Holiday Inn Cambridge Summer 2014 For the second year running we chose to stay at Holiday Inn Cambridge. The facilities are ideal, we made use of the Swimming Pool, Gym and the location was ideal being on the edge of Cambridge. The food was excellent and the menu offered various choices which suited all members of the family. The staff were very helpful and we had a good experience throughout the stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent food had a nights stay with 2 small children, ideal room, huge comfy beds, had evening meal with added bonus of kids eat free- the food was excellent! Only down side was bathrooms could do with a make over, fully functional but a little tired August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room and a Good Nights Sleep Stayed for 4 nights over the August Bank Holiday and found this a very relaxing hotel to stay in with a very pleasant room and the hotel had good services with attentive staff. There was only one odd thing and that was the bar didn't stock any brandy! Very strange. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday It was ok and will us again in the future regarding the breakfast was nice really do need to buy new coffee machine as it was rubbish August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff kids loved it! fanyastic night spent at this hotel. Family room was great large very clean ( a little dated maybe) very comfortable. pool was fantastic (a little cold for the youngest) and had an outside play area for the kids. Eveninmg dinner was great., All round great service will definately stay again. Well done. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , comfortable rooms The only disappointing service in this hotel was the phone reception and the Internet service August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good visit Hotel is a bit remote and you have to drive around the hotel to find parking. Good room August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Menu and Restaurant This hotel is a really nice comfortable Holiday Inn. It is badly let down by its restaurant. If you stay here I would suggest eating out as the menu is poor with not much choice and the food is very average quality. In saying all this the staff in the hotel and particularly in the restaurant are superb and really want to ensure you have a quality experience. Please do something positive with the menu. August 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>