Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place but noisy guests! I had booked in advance to attend a conference in Cambridge. The check in was very good and all the facilities were spotless. All was fine until the early hours of Sunday when other guests arrived around 03;40 in the morning banging doors and knocking at other people's rooms, as in my case. Then after a couple decided to have an argument right outside my room door. What a night! Called reception and they came immediately and resolved the matter but I was unable to go back to sleep again. Not my best experience in this IH hotels. Reported and everybody was very apologetic. Maybe I will consider going back there again or perhaps I will need to find out if any other event is going on or if I have been allocated a room with a big and noisy party? Maybe reception should let one know about being next to big group bookings. Lovely place but noisy. I was very impressed by a Spanish person at the breakfast service, so kind and polite with a lovely smile she offered me lovely pastries. Maybe she saw my face with lack of sleep? and decided to cheer me up. If someone is there for work over the weekend, be aware that can be noisy! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor communications between departments and poor booking. I was extremely disappointed in the way my complaint and queries were handled. I had an extra £109 taken against my credit card. I was not made aware of this when I checked out. I paid my bill when I checked out and so did all the rest of my party. I phoned on Sat to ask why this payment had been taken and spoke both to Martin and the hotel manager. They both apologized but said that it would be urgently investigated on Tuesday and that an e mail would be sent. Nothing came on Tuesday, but on Wednesday an e mail came from Christine. I do not believe that she intended to be flippant as she was not aware of the history, but that is the way that it was interpreted. I have since spoken to Christine and she has agreed to refund the £109. I am really disappointed with your failure to take my complaint seriously and with your poor communication skills.Our stay at your hotel was enjoyable but this has led me to think that I will not be using Holiday Inn again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First time visit We came as part of a group and were impressed with the welcome and friendliness of the reception when we checked in. Also as I had forgotten my shaving kit - how quickly a replacement one was provided. As part of our group's visit we all had dinner in the hotel. A delightful meal - served quickly so none of us were watching others tucking in whilst we were waiting! we were greeted cheerfully by several of the staff at breakfast time and the quality of the food excellent. We were impressed by the friendliness and care given us by the staff. Thank you. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb attention to our needs Just had a two night stay for a trip to Newmarket races - this was an excellent base for the weekend. The thing that impressed us most however was the special help we received from Laura and the restaurant team in dealing with our special dietary needs. My partner has gluten and dairy allergies, which as a combination is very limiting at times. Laura was able to speak to the chef for our dinner on the first night and make arrangements for a lovely meal, and also plans for breakfasts for the following mornings. Gluten-free bread was available, and brekafast items specially prepared rather than from the buffet (to avoid cross contamination). And by the second morning there were even gluten-free sausages which had been sourced overnight - superb service. The icing on the cake though was a call to our room on Saturday morning as we were getting ready for our trip to the races. Laura called to ask if we had made any lunch plans, as she'd been thinking about how difficult it could be for us to get somthing at the racecourse. She went on to offer some gluten-free sandwiches made to order and arranged for these to be ready at the reception desk for our departure. And on our return in the evening Laura came to find us in the bar and check we'd had a great day - brilliant customer care. If there were one thing that could be improved then it would be the speed of service at times - breakfast times were fairly busy in the restaurant and the staff were stretched at times to keep up with drink requests and topping up the breads and pastries - but overall this was just a small issue in comparison to the superb quality of service we received. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff As we were doing a charity cycle ride the next day, the reception staff allowed us to store our bikes in the hotel overnight. They also allowed us to use the showers in the gym when we returned from our ride. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best places to stay in Cambridge for business The staff are genuinely really nice and absolutely nothing is a problem. The gym is excellent and the lounge and bar area relaxing. The executive room was very comfortable but on the last visit I had a standard double which was average. I had to leave early in the morning so the restaurant made me a toasted bacon and egg sandwich and Starbucks latte to go :) Top marks. Thank you HI. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel We enjoyed our stay very much and was well looked after by the staff. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and value for money Very impressed with the setting, set back from the A14 certainly a plus point compared to competitors. The room was very spacious and comfortable with all the amenities we required. Breakfast was excellent and all of the staff were friendly and amenable from booking in to checking out. We will certainly return. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room for family of 5. We were very pleased with our room which accommodated us (2 adults and 3 children) very comfortably. It was great to find a hotel that accepts more than 2 adults and 2 children in one room. Pool etc. and the location were great too. It was a very quick drive to the nearest Park and Ride into Cambridge. Overall a very good experience. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel with a nice lobby, bar, breakfast room The hotel is in general very good. The public rooms are verry modern and nice. It was very nice to find a gym, sauna and pool area. The hotel is located near a autobahn and it could be a little bit loud ( dependend on the room location) and is outside of the city. The employees are very friendly! April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only Carvery available in the Restaurant on Saturday last week! Exec Room was good and comfortable, however hallways and room doors let the ambiance down, feels like a conference venue rather than a proper hotel due to this and a very elongated layout. Was very disappointed that an a proper a la carte menu was not available on a Saturday evening. On the edge of Cambridge, quiet location even if near the dual road. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding at hotel My daughter got married at the Holiday Inn, Cambridge On Saturday 29th Marcg, I cannot fault the staff, even the waitress Was lovely and stayed after her shift the next day to see my daughter in her dress! Peter and Laura were our main people to organise everything and they were superb, Now, I have a suggestion, the ONLY thing I can recommend Is that the hotel should have a special bridal suite, I feel it should be closer to the ceremony room and have a 4 poster bed maybe and a bottle of champagne waiting for the newly weds Considering our stay was from Friday afternoon to Sunday lunchtime attending a wedding I think it's amazing that I can Only think of one suggestion and not a single moan ! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad hotel shame about the Menu choices Not enough variety in restaurant and room service choices. Room basic for price paid. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bonus Points used Enjoyed a non business visit using points from my IHG membership. Good welcome and excellent service at check in. Reasonable bar food from a limited menu Good room Friendly health centre staff March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by incomprehensible holiday inn hotel Too expensive room rate maybe comes from the location close to science park. :( Internet access of complimentary platinum benefit was too slow and even when I used paid access (quite expensive than crowne plaza london the city), it was slow. :( And the mobile connectivity (3G) was poor. There was no complimentary room upgrade for platinum member and no comments about this. :( Room condition is old and poor in consideration of expensive rate. :( The restaurent provides under average level of food. The only thing I liked is just breakfast. There is an old woman and her sunny fried egg was good to enjoy. I don't want to stay there any more. I couldn't enjoy any platinum benefits. It seems there is no hospitality for platinum members on the contrary to Intercontinental or Crowne plaza. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Extremely Helpful I have stayed at this HI Lakeview a number of times and each and every time the staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you to them all it makes a stay over for work stay much more endurable and pleasant. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the banging interconnecting door! A comfortable hotel with a well equiped gym and spa. Would have given a higher rating if it hadn't have been for the interconnecting door banging shut every time somebody passed through! Should be easy to fix this. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap stay, average accommodation The room was acceptable if not in need of a make over. The food was excellent. The gym and pool facilities would have been great if they weren't so dirty and in need of an uplift. A dirty scum mark surrounded the pool. The changing rooms were filthy with mould in the shower area. Not great for first impressions. The hotel was peaceful and the staff very attentive. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in Holiday Inns do vary but Cambridge was one of the very best. The site is good despite being close to the busy A14. We couldn't hear any traffic noise inside the hotel. Parking was easy and we weren't charged for the privilege - brilliant. All the staff were pleasant, helpful and polite. We didn't use the swimming pool but it looked to be very inviting. Our friends used the gym and found it to be well maintained and a good asset. Breakfasts and bar meals were excellent - we didn't use the restaurant for other meals but the menu looked good. Our room was extremely good - roomy, comfortable and very clean. I am a disabled wheelchair user and so had a room with adaptations. However, one grouse about Holiday Inns in general - not specific to this one. I have only discovered one Holiday Inn that has a level access shower (Sheffield Victoria). How a wheelchair user can be expected to use a shower over a bath I do not understand. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Friendly Nice friendly staff at reception, both booking in and booking out, the bar and restaurant. Food was good and the service was quick and efficient. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for a weekend break I like the Holiday Inn chain, I think they offer comfortable and reasonably high quality hotel accommodation without going into silly prices, and I use them quite a lot. What I find is that although the basic offering is much the same everywhere, the quality of the delivery can vary a lot from hotel to hotel. This hotel is larger than most and seems to be aimed at serving tourists and holidaymakers (rather than business travellers); what this means is that they are less bothered about repeat business and more concerned with keeping costs down . The room was a considerable walk from the Reception area, down long boxy boring corridors. The room itself was OK, but the standard of decor wasn't great and the standard of maintenance was poor - for example the shower head leaked and flooded the bathroom floor. However staff were pleasant and helpful, the leisure centre was lovely, and the bar food & drink was good quality at reasonable value. I would visit again if I needed a hotel in the area. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all rounder This is a good hotel, clean, friendly and good facilities; The room was spacious & very comfortable; we are a couple with 2 children and the pool facilities were perfect for this and the small outdoor playground too. Only a couple of gripes - we had a meal and spa treatment and overcharged for both, in fact there was a long queue for checkout as most people seemed to be querying their bills & although these were rectified swiftly, do check. Also I had 2 30 minute spa treatments, 1 lasted 20 minutes the second not much more and when I queried this was told it was give or take not an exact timing which isn't good enough really and I wouldn't use this facility again - not worth the money. Finally - the chairs in the bar and lounge had very low backs and so were very uncomfortable so you couldn't relax there for long. Otherwise it's a great hotel and will definitely go back - soon. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a Lovely stay at Holiday Inn Cambridge I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. We visit Cambridge several times a year and always book a room at Holiday Inn. The staff are lovely, the room is always immaculate and bed comfortable. The best feature is the lovely swimming pool where we like to relax after a long drive. It is very family friendly. The breakfast is an amazing choice and a real treat for my husband. I would always recommend this Hotel. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and restaurant but too expensive My room was good, nothing spectacular, but good, and I had a good night's sleep. I had dinner at the restaurant, which was very good. The only major problem was the price (which would indicate a 5-star hotel, which it certainly isn't) and the fact that WiFi costs extra and you pay for continuous time which you can't save for later. The WiFi fee was also unusually expensive (at least in international comparison). Other than this, a rather good hotel overall. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 quiet location Hotel easy to find in a lovely rural setting ,very quiet area and for us within walking distance ( only 2 miles) of the town centre.(only in the dry not if it was raining), but for seniors on a bus route , on the main Cambridge road.(just over main A14). The carvery was good value and a mixed choice of meat, fish and vegetarian. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service was a very pleasant stay, would definitely recommend and stay again. the service was great and the food was really good. the bed were quite hard to drag yourselves out of tho for being to comfy. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room very impressed I was very impressed with the holiday inn From the service as soon as we arrived to the breakfast every was lovely February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better Would have been a good hotel but small details let them down. Toilet seat was cracked, smoke alarm battery was low which meant the alarm flashed all night. Bill on check out was incorrect, a number of incidentals had been added to bill that we hadn't had. We were offered a newspaper of our choice in the morning on checked in, this never arrived. Had pre-booked dinner in hotel and although the food was ok, well presented, they forgot my drink and when it arrived the glass was warm as if it had just come out of the dishwasher. Due to small numbers dinning waiting staff started to clear the dinning room whilst we were still eating, the smell of blown out candles isn't pleasant and made us feel we were in the way. It was only 8pm. There was no lift to bedrooms even though the building did not look terribly old. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and pleasant I keep returning to this hotel because of its overall quality. Every aspect is above average and the staff are professionaland well trained. At busy times, in the dining room there may be some room for improvement in such things as appropriate seating of customers with special needs and keeping supplies topped up. these are very specific items and the general high quality of the experience must still be recognised. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice rooms and quality breakfast The gym and swimming pool are nice. January 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>