Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief but comfortable stay Quiet, comfortable room, very clean. Would be great if it was possible to have a light breakfast e.g coffee and toast , the price of the breakfast is extortionate for someone who does not eat a cooked breakfast, other than that it was really good experience as always at Holiday Inn hotels. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 4 nights stay I have stayed at this location for 4 nights on business as it wasideally located. The hotel is nice, the gym is great but the prices of the food and beverages are too high. September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed In this price bracket this was the worst bed I could not sleep on. A complaint only rendered a partial refund. As apparently they could not change the mattress. Will not stay again September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay had 2 nights in a family room and it was almost excellent apart from the shouting and general noise from a hen party at 2 am, otherwise the hotel was excellent. We would normally stay at the Doubletree but their prices have become reidculoulsy expensive and we thought we would give this a try. Very good value for money, staff very helpful. My moans are that wi fi should be free and not charged (come on, you can do it) and drop the 0870 premium rate number to contact the parent company. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent breakfast We stayed for one night in a room with a double bed and sofa bed and found the room clean, comfortable and suited to our needs. Breakfast was excellent with a good range of both hot and cold items to choose from. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, capable staff who can't do enough to make your stay a good one We stay at Holiday Inns all over Europe & America, so we have a lot of experience of the chain. This particular one at Lakeside, Cambridge, is up there with the best of them. This time our rooms were very comfortable, spacious and scrupilously clean. The general areas throughout the hotel likewise as well as being very relaxing. The leisure complex was well run & we particularly like the spinners in the changing rooms. A genius, yet simple idea. The buffet at the weekends is a favourite of ours too. Maybe there could be a bit more variety on the dessert table - there were a lot of cheesecakes this time. One of the best things about this Holiday Inn is the staff. They really cannot do enough for you, they are courteous, friendly yet professional. You get the kind of service you kind of expect when you are paying for it, but rarely do theses days. Thank you for yet another brilliant stay at Lakeside Holiday Inn. We don't feel there's enough recognition for us as platinum priority club members. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Friendly desk staff, very clean and comfortable. Good location if North Cambridge suits. Recommended September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, would recommend Stayed for weekend whilst visiting Cambridge, good location, easily accessible by bus to Cambridge centre avoiding car park charges for the centre, pool and spa very relaxing and enjoyable at the end of a busy day. Buffet menu in restaurant but good value with kids eating free. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay. The staff were very helpful nothing was to much trouble. The only problem i can see is that there is a limited choice of food and it is expensive for the small portions. I look forward to staying again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value; Fantastic Food; Close to Cambridge. The hotel is modern, comfortable and clean, we had a 4 person room at a very good discounted web price for paying in advance. The facilities were excellent with a warm and well kept pool and gym. The food was of a very good standard and was tremendous value, with kids eating free and an all you can eat buffet on the Saturday night. Equally breakfast was massive in quantity and choice. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is ideally located close to Cambridge and although close to the motorway, you cannot hear it at all. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stopover We stayed in the hotel overnight along with my invalid mother in a family room on the ground floor. Staff were welcoming and we were able to book in early, leaving our baggage before making the most of the day. The room and facilities were everything that we were expected. The rooms were spotless and well maintained Buffet breakfast was ample with a good variety on offer. The staff were attentive and responded quickly to special requests. The room was spotless and well maintained. The location is ideal right next to the Histon turnoff on the A14 and just 4 miles from Cambridge August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Weekend break Comfortable room, well appointed, quiet. Hotel has good leisure facilities. Close enough to Cambridge but in the countryside. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time at lovely hotel Everything was up to expectations and beyond. However we were both baffled and dissatisfied with being expected to pay for wi-fi during our stay. This needs to be looked into. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Service Have visited this hotel many times but this stay was made extra special by the courtesy, cheeriness and helpfulness of all the staff we came into contact with. Receptionists, waitresses, morning breakfast chef and the guy in charge of the pool area were all to be commended. An evening meal with family in the restaurant was a real pleasure ; the buffet menu and the service was quite exceptional as well as good value for four adults and 2 children. Thank You. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and excellent facilities Our stay at the hotel was excellent. The staff are extremely welcoming and the room and facilities were well above expectation. We have two young children and they thought it was brilliant as well! August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience at all Arrived expecting double interconnecting rooms as promised by central reservations only to be told by front desk they don't have it, its one of the main reasons why I booked with Holiday Inn. After that it was downhill from there: -Shower drain was completely clogged with hair (not nice) -For some strange reason showers cannot be detached from the wall so showering our children was a difficult experience -Robot like staff who totally didn't care about any of the above -Often takes several minutes for front desk staff to answer the phone Stayed just before this in Holiday Inn Paris, was a lot better than this! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great place to stay! We arrived after a busy journey on the M11. Staff were welcoming and room peaceful with a view of the horses in the field. Had a relaxing swim and then into Cambridge for the evening. The next day a swim and fantastic breakfast. Ths is our favorite Holiday Inn! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chilled break last minute break in one of our favourite cities and really enjoyed stay at this hotel. easy access to city centre via taxi so no parking worries, great staff and service will be back soon August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Lovely hotel, a great break, while we are on holiday in the U.K. Easy access to park & ride. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room excellent and staff helpful Ideal location for this area..park and ride just down the road.Drinks a little expensive but bar snacks competitive and good selection for breakfast. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Just needed one night's stay between visiting friends and reaching home. Very enjoyable evening meal in the restaurant followed by a good night's sleep before an early start on the road. Thank you. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Our family of four stayed here as the start of our holiday, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly, especially the breakfast restaurant staff. Excellent stay and would recommend to anyone. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious family room but kids should be able to eat free anywhere in hotel! We enjoyed a lovely 2 night stay at this hotel - the large family room was a perfect size for me, my husband, 6 and 3 year olds to share. The children were very happy with the playground located in a central outdoor area within the hotel, making it safe (although if the fire door style doors close behind them, it wouldn't be easy to open them back up by themselves) We used the pool a couple of times, which was fine, not ideal for smaller children, but a good facility to have The hotel's location is great as just 2 miles from the centre of Cambridge, so easy to drive, or there is a park and ride nearby. Only 2 things let the hotel down slightly, and this was not down to individuals at the hotel, more Holiday Inn policy. On our second night we decided to eat at the hotel after a swim so went to the restaurant to look at the menu, and we had seen the kids eat free when eating with an adult offer. However we knew the children were tired and perhaps wouldn't have been on their best behaviour in a quiet restaurant, so decided it would be best to order the food to have in the room and watch a film altogether. However, although we were ordering exactly the same food we would have eaten in the restaurant, the children's food was now not free. And in fact the pizzas were practically inedible. Secondly, I had booked our rooms directly with Holiday Inn reservations on the morning of our first night. I was offered a choice of room only or bed and breakfast and took the room only (we had thought we might go out to eat). At the time of booking the difference in rate was an extra £7.50 per night so u should have taken it at the time, so when we arrived and I asked how much it would be to change to the B&B rate I was told £12, and following on from my booking with reservations I (naively) assumed this was for our whole stay as it was a similar amount and it was not stated to me it was per person per day, which we only discovered on checkout when we had an extra bill for just over £50 (the kids did actually eat free on these occasions). Absolutely no complaints about breakfast as it is excellent, and the staff that were working both days were very good (Kim in particular) so would recommend you eat there, but make sure you take the cheaper rate at time if booking. Generally, we would recommend this hotel, but its just these small aspects that slightly spoiled an otherwise excellent stay August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A complete non-event We booked a twin room with double beds. When we reached our room, it had one double bed. The receptionist told us that there were no twin rooms left, which was completely unacceptable. In the end he booked us in at a neighbouring hotel (The Felix) which turned out to be considerably better than the Holiday Inn. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns around the world and this is the first time I have had this kind of disastrous experience. Even so, it will make me think twice in future before booking another Holiday Inn. Also, when we first arrived at Reception, there was a person (presumably a male guest) who was wandering around in a bridal mini dress complete with smudged makeup and high heels!!! Hardly a great advertisement for Holiday Inns!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feedback cannot fault this hotel we only stayed 1 night but we will definately be going again the staff were excellent going that extra mile especially the breakfast girls in the restaurant. Breakfast was excellent August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* Staff we regularly stayed at Holiday Inn Cambridge when our son and fiancee lived there & recently returned for Newmarket races. Hotel gives you everything you expect from a standard Holiday Inn. Disappointed that Saturday dinner was restricted to a buffet but the staff were exceptional, very hard working & made sure we got the most out of the experience. All the staff were top notch - congratulations to all concerned. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay Stayed three nights at Holiday Inn Cambridge, which is in a quiet location yet close to major road links. One of Cambridge's many Park and Ride terminals (Milton) is close by (a 5 minute drive). Our room was on the first floor and was quite a walk from reception and up a flight of stairs (no lift). The room was clean, spacious and nicely furnished with minibar and the usual in-room drinks. There was an excellent Breakfast Buffet, except on the morning when there had been a coach party in and the buffet had been stripped and had not been replenished. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. There is an excellent pool, jacuzzi, gym and spa. The air conditioning in the reception/lounge area was a little too cool for our liking. However we had a very enjoyable stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive, bedrooms so need updating Good convenient location for us visiting family nearby, but please update those bedrooms, dark ill fitting furniture, poor lighting, we could go on, ours looked so tired. The high cost of wifi is inexcusable and the toast at breakfast, well forget it, decent bread would help. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A week-end break A very pleasant hotel situated in countryside north and close to Cambridge. We enjoyed a very comfortable room, good food and most obliging and friendly staff. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the facilities excellent. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the better Holiday Inn's we've stayed in We stayed, using IHG rewards points while visiting the local area. Nice reception, good clean, comfortable and well equipped executive room with ready made sofa bed. Struggled to find a good pillow though. I think partner and daughter got there before me as theirs were ok apparently ;-) Didnt have time to try the bar and the leisure facilities but when in the area again we'll stay longer and take advantage. Excellent breakfast, and daughter and all the other visiting kids were loving the pancake machine ! No compaints, we'll be back when the opportunity arsies August 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>