Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Lovely hotel, a great break, while we are on holiday in the U.K. Easy access to park & ride. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room excellent and staff helpful Ideal location for this area..park and ride just down the road.Drinks a little expensive but bar snacks competitive and good selection for breakfast. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Just needed one night's stay between visiting friends and reaching home. Very enjoyable evening meal in the restaurant followed by a good night's sleep before an early start on the road. Thank you. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Our family of four stayed here as the start of our holiday, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly, especially the breakfast restaurant staff. Excellent stay and would recommend to anyone. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious family room but kids should be able to eat free anywhere in hotel! We enjoyed a lovely 2 night stay at this hotel - the large family room was a perfect size for me, my husband, 6 and 3 year olds to share. The children were very happy with the playground located in a central outdoor area within the hotel, making it safe (although if the fire door style doors close behind them, it wouldn't be easy to open them back up by themselves) We used the pool a couple of times, which was fine, not ideal for smaller children, but a good facility to have The hotel's location is great as just 2 miles from the centre of Cambridge, so easy to drive, or there is a park and ride nearby. Only 2 things let the hotel down slightly, and this was not down to individuals at the hotel, more Holiday Inn policy. On our second night we decided to eat at the hotel after a swim so went to the restaurant to look at the menu, and we had seen the kids eat free when eating with an adult offer. However we knew the children were tired and perhaps wouldn't have been on their best behaviour in a quiet restaurant, so decided it would be best to order the food to have in the room and watch a film altogether. However, although we were ordering exactly the same food we would have eaten in the restaurant, the children's food was now not free. And in fact the pizzas were practically inedible. Secondly, I had booked our rooms directly with Holiday Inn reservations on the morning of our first night. I was offered a choice of room only or bed and breakfast and took the room only (we had thought we might go out to eat). At the time of booking the difference in rate was an extra £7.50 per night so u should have taken it at the time, so when we arrived and I asked how much it would be to change to the B&B rate I was told £12, and following on from my booking with reservations I (naively) assumed this was for our whole stay as it was a similar amount and it was not stated to me it was per person per day, which we only discovered on checkout when we had an extra bill for just over £50 (the kids did actually eat free on these occasions). Absolutely no complaints about breakfast as it is excellent, and the staff that were working both days were very good (Kim in particular) so would recommend you eat there, but make sure you take the cheaper rate at time if booking. Generally, we would recommend this hotel, but its just these small aspects that slightly spoiled an otherwise excellent stay August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A complete non-event We booked a twin room with double beds. When we reached our room, it had one double bed. The receptionist told us that there were no twin rooms left, which was completely unacceptable. In the end he booked us in at a neighbouring hotel (The Felix) which turned out to be considerably better than the Holiday Inn. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns around the world and this is the first time I have had this kind of disastrous experience. Even so, it will make me think twice in future before booking another Holiday Inn. Also, when we first arrived at Reception, there was a person (presumably a male guest) who was wandering around in a bridal mini dress complete with smudged makeup and high heels!!! Hardly a great advertisement for Holiday Inns!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feedback cannot fault this hotel we only stayed 1 night but we will definately be going again the staff were excellent going that extra mile especially the breakfast girls in the restaurant. Breakfast was excellent August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* Staff we regularly stayed at Holiday Inn Cambridge when our son and fiancee lived there & recently returned for Newmarket races. Hotel gives you everything you expect from a standard Holiday Inn. Disappointed that Saturday dinner was restricted to a buffet but the staff were exceptional, very hard working & made sure we got the most out of the experience. All the staff were top notch - congratulations to all concerned. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay Stayed three nights at Holiday Inn Cambridge, which is in a quiet location yet close to major road links. One of Cambridge's many Park and Ride terminals (Milton) is close by (a 5 minute drive). Our room was on the first floor and was quite a walk from reception and up a flight of stairs (no lift). The room was clean, spacious and nicely furnished with minibar and the usual in-room drinks. There was an excellent Breakfast Buffet, except on the morning when there had been a coach party in and the buffet had been stripped and had not been replenished. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. There is an excellent pool, jacuzzi, gym and spa. The air conditioning in the reception/lounge area was a little too cool for our liking. However we had a very enjoyable stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive, bedrooms so need updating Good convenient location for us visiting family nearby, but please update those bedrooms, dark ill fitting furniture, poor lighting, we could go on, ours looked so tired. The high cost of wifi is inexcusable and the toast at breakfast, well forget it, decent bread would help. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A week-end break A very pleasant hotel situated in countryside north and close to Cambridge. We enjoyed a very comfortable room, good food and most obliging and friendly staff. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the facilities excellent. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the better Holiday Inn's we've stayed in We stayed, using IHG rewards points while visiting the local area. Nice reception, good clean, comfortable and well equipped executive room with ready made sofa bed. Struggled to find a good pillow though. I think partner and daughter got there before me as theirs were ok apparently ;-) Didnt have time to try the bar and the leisure facilities but when in the area again we'll stay longer and take advantage. Excellent breakfast, and daughter and all the other visiting kids were loving the pancake machine ! No compaints, we'll be back when the opportunity arsies August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good food We were taken by surprise by the standard of the food which was, particularly in the evening, far higher than we expected. The only problem was that the addition of a large coach party resulted in some things running out and not being replenished - especially at breakfast. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Hotel A nice hotel set in wonderful area, not far from the road links but situated by a lake which seemed to attract many visitors. Clean and welcoming , very helpful and acomodating staff. Would recommend this hotel both for business and leisure. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by late to hotel-great personal reception I arrived late, hot , bothered ,as my sat nav went to wrong holiday inn ...my fault but the receptionist was great , seeing i was very hot and bothered she offered to take my bags,upgraded me to gold room and gave me a free drink a better welcome would have been difficult to match well done July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. My second stay @ HI Cambridge and things improved significantly. This time I had booked the hotel myself and was greeted with a friendly member of staff although it was only 9 in the morning and I haven't had my coffee yet - no worries, she took my bag to store room and I was free to start meetings for the day not having to drag lugage around. The hotel itself is outstanding both in terms of amenities and location - only let down for me is the minimalistic menu in the restaurant which could do with more items to choose from - mind you, the food on offer is great and very tasty. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business...but can be better ! stayed for a 2 days business workshop and the arrangements were good. There was plenty of water , tea / coffee and snacks were made available and the buffet was good. However at the dinner time, after ordering and waiting for 6-7 minutes, I was told that my originally ordered item was not available. When the alternative item was served later, the side order went missing. I said nothing. To my surprise,,,,,the missing side order was added to the bill.... ...and 2 days later...during breakfast, the no was tea served :) July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and facilities! Everything was perfect due mostly to the staff they are fantastic! However the facilities are also great - pool great -and has a really nice walk around the lake which was a surprise. It would not take much to improve the food - just reduce the options and use locally sourced food and it would be perfect! Still really enjoyed our stay- thanks you July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More staff needed I found the room and facilities were good, but the service was very poor - we waited nearly an hour for our lunch which was only sandwiches and wraps - we kept asking if it was ready and the staff assured us it was on its way and would be with us shortly - it wasn't. In the evening when we returned to the hotel we ordered some drinks at the bar and there was only one member of staff serving - he took ages to serve us. All round not a good experience. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly I have been a regular at this hotel recently and I find the comfort is good although some rooms do occasionally have the odd item that could do with a little maintenance. On this occasion I was lucky enough to be upgraded into an executive room for my stay - this was a very nice surprise. I've found the food and drink is good generally, but I prefer to choose from the specials board rather than the standard menu as it seems the chef has some freedom to create slightly more adventurous meals than the standard Holiday Inn menu. There is plenty of parking, the WiFi works well as does the air conditioning. I haven't ventured into the gym yet but there is a lake accessible from the hotel grounds with about a 1 mile walk around - this is very nice if you can ignore the traffic noise from the A14 close by. I've never heard the road from inside the hotel. All in all I am happy with the hotel as a regular user, and don't consider staying anywhere else when I'm on business in the area. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I'd rather write this as feedback to the hotel than a review. But...for the price of room only, the least that can be included should be free wifi. I only needed a brief period of time for this during my 2 night stay. It was cheaper to get the bus into town, order the cheapest lime and soda drink and eke that out for a few hours with free internet, than pay the hotel fee for one hour! Bottled water in the room should also be included as standard. Toiletries were minimal - and no, I am not going to queue up just to ask for cottonbuds! Price of bar meal, excessive - but then so is all food in Cambridge. But it was lukewarm - and, lukewarm again on second attempt! Staff all fabulous - clearly well trained. But what you get for your money is pitiful. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cambridge Holiday Inn Whilst a tad expensive since it was graduation week, nonetheless the staff made our stay memorable. The restaurant staff from Spain and Poland were excellent. Thank you July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room & hotel location, shame about the Bar/Restaurant service A very well located Hotel for visiting Cambridge in a very nice location adjacent to a lake. Plenty of parking, Room very good condition and quiet location even though there is an A road not too far away. The only downside for us this time was the Bar/Restaurant service. We ate one night in the Bar and another night in the restaurant and both nights the orders managed to be incorrect with delayed food for one of the party. Actual food when we received it was good though pricey. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, Cozy but Away of City Center I like this Hotel, a lot, it sets on its own space and the buildings are therefore built with relaxing concept in mind Facilities are great, staff are helpful and food is nice Only issue would be location, it is the only IHG around Cambridge now and a decent distance from city Center,don't expect transport too, therefore if you don't have your own car, Taxis are the only option you have June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxation Friendly unobtrusive staff Prompt service Quiet hotel considering its size Local bus service makes Cambridge accessible June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good swimming pool and leisure facilities Unlike many hotels, which only have a handkerchief sized pool, this hotel has a very good size pool, plus sauna and steam room, so you can really relax.This compensates for the fact that it is rather a long way out of town and traffic can mean the journey to the town centre is slow at peak times. Staff are always friendly and helpful. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surrounding and easy city centre access. A very pleasant hotel in a nice quiet surrounding but within easy access of the city centre. The room was a a good size with two comfortable double beds and a very clean and well maintained en-suite bathroom. The furniture was a little tired but the room was generally of a good standard. The reception and bar areas are light and tasteful. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and had lots of choices in a buffet style. Would stay again. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent business stay experience 1st stay at this place and it was OK. it was not easy to sleep in the night due to hard pillows, and the suddenly very noisy corridor between 3 - 5 AM, as some young guests were involved in "fun" and going from one room to other. Breakfast was decent, with a good variety available and the staff nice and polite. The nearby lake provided a good motiviatio to go for a walk / run. At the checkout, was surprised to find that the Internt usage was added to even though it was supposed to be included in the rate negotiated between the hotel and my employer. Overall, nothing special to write about. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover with kids! We stayed one night one our way back home and it was the perfect place, after a long journey, with a small child. The pool was lovely, the playground meant we could sit with a drink whilst our son played and the rooms were really clean and comfy. The small additions such as the children's pirate pack upon arrival, or the inflatables in the pool really helped to make it seem completely child friendly. We loved this hotel, the staff were great and we definitely will be going back. One negative-the buffet at dinner wasn't all that great-not much choice for children and the desserts felt a bit like they had all been bought at Iceland! Quite expensive for the quality of the food you actually got. Breakfast buffet was much better. Other than that, great! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficiency Reception staff very efficient and friendly, check in is swift and well organised. Room was comfortable, well furnished and a good size to work in. The bathroom was spotless with a good shower, the bathrobe was much appreciated along with decent sized towels.There was a good choice of bar snacks which were served promptly each evening, ideal after a large working lunch. The gym was being refurbished during my stay but the swimming pool and steam room more than made up for this; hair dryers in the ladies' changing room are more powerful than the ones in bedrooms! Despite being busy, service was excellent and the room was quiet enough to work in without interruption or distraction. The main strength is the enthusiasm of the friendly and efficient staff. June 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>