Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable base I was attending a conference in Histon. The hotel was nearby. It was comfortable and the staff were friendly. If they allowed small dogs I would have bought my wife and our dog which would have increased IHG's profit from my stay. Perhaps the pet policy should be reviewed. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth a stay Employed by CIE to examine Singapore student work, I found the hotel easy to find, close to Cambridge and fully appointed. Parking was ample and looked secure. Surroundings most restful and congenial. The staff were unusually cheerful and helpful, despite the four hour power cut on the first evening. The provision of free sandwiches in the bar was greatly appreciated. I was able to work in my room without disturbance on my free day. The Hotel is obviously extremely well run. Thank you, John Tarbett November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff poor drinks choice. Stayed for business over the last 12 months. Staff are welcoming and always friendly. Food is OK but the choice of local ciders is poor. As with all hotels they offer local ales but no choice of local ciders. Just the commercial choices. Rooms are as expected and housekeeping do an excellent job. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Fantastic stay. Unfortunately left my shoe behind and the after a brief email these are being sent to me. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely location we had a great time.staff were very helpful and eating in the bar was very good November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cambridge University City I really can't recommend the Holiday Inn highly enough. Staff are very friendly and service in the restaurant is 1st class. Because I was here on business and working nights housekeeping couldn't always access my room but if I needed anything a quick call to reception would ensure that clean towels or bed linen would be brought to me. This was a repeat stay and I can't praise the hotel staff highly enough. Whether I ordered room service or ate in the bar, the service was 1st class and the food excellent. I even made use of the spa to get a massage and the masseuse was excellent I felt completely relaxed and almost fell asleep. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Another week in the Holiday Inn Cambridge I am a weekly visitor to this Hotel. Staff and Service great. Rooms still tired looking and menu has not changed much since I first started coming here in Jan 2014. Also, I never seen to get an Executive room as a Platinum member. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good facilities Pleasant stay, very friendly and helpful staff, facilities good, hotel very clean and attractive. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay We stayed here for 1 night in a family room. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Evening meal was good and breakfast excellent, with a great choice on offer. We used the pool which we understand was due to close for a deep clean. Not a great deal of room for the kids to play as the pool is used by people with leisure membership. It was also a little on the cold side! This is an excellent family hotel for exploring Cambridge, great location to use the park and ride. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Dining Experience; stuffy/noisy room Called in advance to enquire whether hot food would be available for late arrival. Informed that it would up till 11pm. The Barman said that last orders were at 10:30pm. This was not a problem as we had arrived at 10:20 but consistent information should be given out. The dining area was unsatisfactory. Tables had not been cleaned and we had to move food debris from one table to another to make room for our meal. I had the Aberdeen Angus hamburger and my guest had a bowl of chili. He said his meal was fine but I think he was being polite. Service was slow and my food was cold on arrival. Little available in the way of trimmings and the bar staff had to be located from the room behind the bar to order another drink. In all other respects the hotel was above average. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Evening meal and breakfast were excellent. The park and ride for Cambridge was easy to reach and Duxford only a short drive away. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag Clean but cramped Poor towel provision Interesting ambience Uncomfortable bed No newspapers Telephone didn't work Good breakfast Nice evening meal October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short 2 Night Bed, Breakfast and Evening meal Fantastic surroundings and amazing staff (friendly, courteous, accommodating and always smiling) made this hotel a fantastic place to stay for a short family break away. Positives: Food quality, Very friendly October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay, would definitely come back Very clean and comfortable room - congratulations to the cleaning ladies, very friendly staff, very good wifi connection and free access to small but relaxing spa area. Good value for the money and overall warm atmosphere, would definitely consider Holiday Inn when I return to Cambridge. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good atmosphere and great facilities Very enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn, Cambridge; our 2nd visit. Excellent spa facilities. Would highly recommend a stay. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务水准不错,硬件欠佳 酒店环境不错,安静无噪音。房间设施简洁干净,但缺拖鞋等物品。员工服务水准不错,无线上网收费不好。大堂上网不便,前台员工很热情提供帮助,使我能够及时上网。 October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good, poor nights sleep on Saturday night Our family of four arrived on a Friday evening and were given a double and a twin, not adjoining but quite close to each other. My kids are 14 and 10 and quite resourceful so we didn't see this as a problem. The rooms were nice and clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were functional. We ate in the hotel that evening and were impressed with the quality of the food especially as we had previously read some less than favourable reviews elsewhere. The breakfasts on both mornings were excellent, great quality, choice and service. On the Saturday night my wife and kids were woken at 4am by noise in the corridor outside our room which carried on until 6am. She decided not to call reception to complain as she thought she would wake me in the process, so in fairness the hotel were probably unaware of the problem so didn't have an opportunity to rectify the situation. As a result the rest of the family were all very tired on Sunday which marred the enjoyment of our last day. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but hard mattresses! The hotel was clean and the facilities excellent. However, attention should be paid to the hardness of the mattresses, as my wife eventually resorted to sleeping on the sofa. Not a pleasant night's sleep! October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great stay. Very friendly staff. Brilliant gym, swimming pool and stream room. would stay here again. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All ok... but.... I have a great pleasure to stay in Holiday Inn Cambridge. The service and facilities are excellent… One remark is connected with breakfast… Among all delicious food provided – there is lack of vegetables… Simply tomatoes, cucumbers… onion… The very basic ones… It stuck me at first – when entered breakfast room for the first time… As I travel a lot – among many cultural/dining habits – and I must say – that it is the first hotel – where it cannot be found… There are always corners/places with fresh vegetable plates… The most popular ones – mentioned above… Here nothing can be found… Similar situation with cheese…. No white cheese (e.g. cottage) – or yellow cheese… I am really surprised with that… I am not vegetarian – but for those guests – it can be really hard to find something according to their daily menu…. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing A great Hotel, a place in the country yet near the city, staff great! gave me free internet as stayed a few nights, if you ask this hotel will try its best to give to you. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usual high standards but with extra friendliness! Holiday Inns are always pretty good but we really liked this one. Very friendly staff. Good location on edge of Cambridge. Nice clean facilities. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food, very comfortable room Lovely surroundings and impressive facilities though we didn't have time to use them. Bed and room very comfortable. Was expecting a charge for internet which was excessive but you get it free with the executive rooms. Excellent sleep until woken at 7am when the guest in the room above walked on a certain patch of flooring that caused a loud bang. Woken up repeatedly until 8.45am when they finally left. Reception staff very apologetic and removed the cost of the evening meal from our bill. Very professionally handled. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable overnight stay We only stayed overnight but were very pleased with our choice of accommodation. The room was clean and bed comfotable. All the staff we met were very helpful. Well recommended hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and friendly staff but very poor wifi comfortable bed and friendly staff but very poor wifi October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The curse of a noisy neighbour All going reasonably well, as expected from this hotel which has preciously not failed to deliver an excellent experience, till a continental style (red in the middle) burger. This of little moment till the curse of a pacing neighbour in the room above rendered sleep near impossible and the buzz from an empty minibar joined in. If the minibar is not to be stocked then it may be seen as a "service" to have it but it souls be more environmentally useful to simple remove it or switch it off - would also help the ambient sound levels. However positives outweigh the negatives and would put this stay down to experience - it was, on this occasion, thankfully only for one night. Hopefully next time faith will be restored. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short weekend stay Every member of staff went out of their way to make us feel most welcome and to attend to our every need. A great team spirit was evident. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group of families Having convened a group of seven families at this Holiday Inn for an important celebration meal and night, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Right from the initial telephone calls to book the rooms, during which delightful offers of support were to made to ensure that this became a very special event, to the flexibility offered when things changed, I cannot fault the staff. That quality extended into our stay, with highly attentive staff, delicious food and real attention to detail. Our stay was a complete pleasure, our celebration was a total success, and it was all extremely good value for money. Thank you Holiday Inn - we'll be back for another anniversary. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed at this hotel before and am staying there again. My stay is for business purposes but I find the Holiday Inn better for service, staff friendliness and the ambience than other hotels I've stayed at. I look forward to my business trips when I can stay at this hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We need another Unfortunately this was only available one night as we chose to pay for the best space as others had already for the next night, same happened on the following holiday so we had a brilliant stay at Cambridge It Rained !! but the hotel was great and then two days in a Mansion grade guest house, so we coped with the other two comfortable stops, but nothing can match this and the French Mansion. We don't know we are born in UK and West Europe ... I can remember staying in a business hotel on the Liverpool Dock as a student ready for the Ferry to Isle of Man soils. That was good egg and bacon and clean but since southern Germany we have come up a few notches, even with mosquito freedom. Food fabulous now back on the bread and tea until I recover from the shock. Superb flavours. Good pool friendly guests lovely staff. Mike and Elinor September 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>