Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top level standard and service hotel On arrival we were recognised as a previous guest and a Holiday Inn Reward card holder. Service levels at all contact points is also a high standard - reception, bar and restaurant Usually only an annual visit to see our grad-daughter at Jesus College we expect to come more often in 2014 to attend the Newmarket Antique Fairs October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel ideally situated for access to Cambridge city and the country. Good facilities and food October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with room Maintenance Issues. I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn, Impington, Cambridge. I found the venue to be very good - not a tower block - with great facilities. The breakfast was wonderful. The young lady with the frying pan not only did two eggs hard for me but also fried bread which she then brought to my table. Did have a problem with the tea. First pot of tea turned out to be luke warm so a requested another pot of tea. The second one came and once again was nearly cold. I could put my fingers in it without feeling any heat. I again asked for a hot tea and after a little wait was brought a steaming pot of tea with an explanation that the water boiler was 'on the blink' and they had boiled a kettle. The room had maintenance issues which I told the Housekeeper about shortly after checking in. I was only there one night so did not expect any resolution. The main overhead light did not work, the toilet seat was so loose it was a bit difficult to use the facilities, the settee in the room was so stained that I was very loath to sit on it. I reported these problems with the room again when checking out. I know it sounds like I didn't enjoy my stay but that is not the case. I would stay again if visiting the Cambridge area. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect , well priced weekend break We were a group of ladies visiting Cambridge to enjoy the sights, the shopping and good food. This was a very good location , with the centre easily accessible by taxi or bus. We all enjoyed the leisure facilities and the calmness of the hotel. Only negative was the price of breakfast which was too much at £ 11.50, but plenty of places to eat in Cambridge. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, comfortable beds but a makeover needed First the good news. Our room was reasonably spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful and transformed what could have been a ho-hum stay into a pleasant one. Our room was quiet (though I was woken once by the opposite room door being opened and automatically closed rather noisily) The breakfast was very good and the service excellent. The Spa and its staff were pleasant though I found the pool rather short and shallow. Now the not so good news Charging £5 an hour for wi-fi is iniquitous. Why don't you charge for electricity as well? I gather the current contract will expire soon and you will not then charge and I hope that is the case. The public areas particularly the bar and lounge had a rather forbidding feeling. The choice of contemporary art was depressing in the extreme, whereas our bedroom corridor to room 123 seem to go on for ever and the walls were unrelieved by any pictures. The pictures in our room were prints of hunting scenes which some people might find politically unacceptable and they contributed to the 80s feel of the room which had slightly distressed brown furniture. The background music in the bar was intrusive and did nothing to make the atmosphere more pleasant. Once more however the bar staff were very good. The breakfast room was very crowded and noisy. On reflection we might have used other parts of the dining area but we were not directed to these and in any case said that we wished to sit near a window. There was no printed programme guide for the television. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for park & ride and good amenities Bedroom large so would have expected 2 easy chairs rather than 1 easy chair and 1 standard chair. Bed too firm for my taste. Liked choice of pillows. Liked pool. courtyard would have been nice in the summertime, but large windows gave light attractive ambiance to rest of public areas. Vegetables at evening meal were sparse. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A "tired" room but great food Very disappointed with the room. The furniture was badly marked and looked like it had been delivered by Trotters Independent Traders. However, the dinner served at the Saturday night party we attended was excellent and the breakfasts on both mornings were to die for. Simply the best breakfast in a commercial hotel that we have experienced for years. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but terrible sofa bed for my daughter Good service at reception. I had booked a family room, which had two beds and a sofa bed, which is perfect for my family. However, the sofa bed was the most uncomfortable bed I think that I have ever laid on. There was absolutely no padding to protect the person laying on the bed from the springs... I have mentioned it because it really does need replacing October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with friendly staff Spacious clean comfortable hotel. Room comfortable and quiet. Breakfast staff very friendly. We only stayed overnight but very satisfied. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay It takes a lot for me to leave a review and be impressed but the staff and hotel were amazing. Genuinely helpful staff that I haven't seen even in high end state side hotels. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic surroundings, relaxing environment You expect a little bit extra when you stay at a holiday inn, but this was a cut above even those expectations. The staff as ever, were exemplary. The hotel grounds were something special and the whole experience was what all hotels should aim for. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief but comfortable stay Quiet, comfortable room, very clean. Would be great if it was possible to have a light breakfast e.g coffee and toast , the price of the breakfast is extortionate for someone who does not eat a cooked breakfast, other than that it was really good experience as always at Holiday Inn hotels. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 4 nights stay I have stayed at this location for 4 nights on business as it wasideally located. The hotel is nice, the gym is great but the prices of the food and beverages are too high. September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed In this price bracket this was the worst bed I could not sleep on. A complaint only rendered a partial refund. As apparently they could not change the mattress. Will not stay again September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay had 2 nights in a family room and it was almost excellent apart from the shouting and general noise from a hen party at 2 am, otherwise the hotel was excellent. We would normally stay at the Doubletree but their prices have become reidculoulsy expensive and we thought we would give this a try. Very good value for money, staff very helpful. My moans are that wi fi should be free and not charged (come on, you can do it) and drop the 0870 premium rate number to contact the parent company. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent breakfast We stayed for one night in a room with a double bed and sofa bed and found the room clean, comfortable and suited to our needs. Breakfast was excellent with a good range of both hot and cold items to choose from. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, capable staff who can't do enough to make your stay a good one We stay at Holiday Inns all over Europe & America, so we have a lot of experience of the chain. This particular one at Lakeside, Cambridge, is up there with the best of them. This time our rooms were very comfortable, spacious and scrupilously clean. The general areas throughout the hotel likewise as well as being very relaxing. The leisure complex was well run & we particularly like the spinners in the changing rooms. A genius, yet simple idea. The buffet at the weekends is a favourite of ours too. Maybe there could be a bit more variety on the dessert table - there were a lot of cheesecakes this time. One of the best things about this Holiday Inn is the staff. They really cannot do enough for you, they are courteous, friendly yet professional. You get the kind of service you kind of expect when you are paying for it, but rarely do theses days. Thank you for yet another brilliant stay at Lakeside Holiday Inn. We don't feel there's enough recognition for us as platinum priority club members. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Friendly desk staff, very clean and comfortable. Good location if North Cambridge suits. Recommended September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, would recommend Stayed for weekend whilst visiting Cambridge, good location, easily accessible by bus to Cambridge centre avoiding car park charges for the centre, pool and spa very relaxing and enjoyable at the end of a busy day. Buffet menu in restaurant but good value with kids eating free. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay. The staff were very helpful nothing was to much trouble. The only problem i can see is that there is a limited choice of food and it is expensive for the small portions. I look forward to staying again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value; Fantastic Food; Close to Cambridge. The hotel is modern, comfortable and clean, we had a 4 person room at a very good discounted web price for paying in advance. The facilities were excellent with a warm and well kept pool and gym. The food was of a very good standard and was tremendous value, with kids eating free and an all you can eat buffet on the Saturday night. Equally breakfast was massive in quantity and choice. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is ideally located close to Cambridge and although close to the motorway, you cannot hear it at all. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stopover We stayed in the hotel overnight along with my invalid mother in a family room on the ground floor. Staff were welcoming and we were able to book in early, leaving our baggage before making the most of the day. The room and facilities were everything that we were expected. The rooms were spotless and well maintained Buffet breakfast was ample with a good variety on offer. The staff were attentive and responded quickly to special requests. The room was spotless and well maintained. The location is ideal right next to the Histon turnoff on the A14 and just 4 miles from Cambridge August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Weekend break Comfortable room, well appointed, quiet. Hotel has good leisure facilities. Close enough to Cambridge but in the countryside. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time at lovely hotel Everything was up to expectations and beyond. However we were both baffled and dissatisfied with being expected to pay for wi-fi during our stay. This needs to be looked into. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Service Have visited this hotel many times but this stay was made extra special by the courtesy, cheeriness and helpfulness of all the staff we came into contact with. Receptionists, waitresses, morning breakfast chef and the guy in charge of the pool area were all to be commended. An evening meal with family in the restaurant was a real pleasure ; the buffet menu and the service was quite exceptional as well as good value for four adults and 2 children. Thank You. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and excellent facilities Our stay at the hotel was excellent. The staff are extremely welcoming and the room and facilities were well above expectation. We have two young children and they thought it was brilliant as well! August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience at all Arrived expecting double interconnecting rooms as promised by central reservations only to be told by front desk they don't have it, its one of the main reasons why I booked with Holiday Inn. After that it was downhill from there: -Shower drain was completely clogged with hair (not nice) -For some strange reason showers cannot be detached from the wall so showering our children was a difficult experience -Robot like staff who totally didn't care about any of the above -Often takes several minutes for front desk staff to answer the phone Stayed just before this in Holiday Inn Paris, was a lot better than this! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great place to stay! We arrived after a busy journey on the M11. Staff were welcoming and room peaceful with a view of the horses in the field. Had a relaxing swim and then into Cambridge for the evening. The next day a swim and fantastic breakfast. Ths is our favorite Holiday Inn! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chilled break last minute break in one of our favourite cities and really enjoyed stay at this hotel. easy access to city centre via taxi so no parking worries, great staff and service will be back soon August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Lovely hotel, a great break, while we are on holiday in the U.K. Easy access to park & ride. August 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>