Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover with kids! We stayed one night one our way back home and it was the perfect place, after a long journey, with a small child. The pool was lovely, the playground meant we could sit with a drink whilst our son played and the rooms were really clean and comfy. The small additions such as the children's pirate pack upon arrival, or the inflatables in the pool really helped to make it seem completely child friendly. We loved this hotel, the staff were great and we definitely will be going back. One negative-the buffet at dinner wasn't all that great-not much choice for children and the desserts felt a bit like they had all been bought at Iceland! Quite expensive for the quality of the food you actually got. Breakfast buffet was much better. Other than that, great! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficiency Reception staff very efficient and friendly, check in is swift and well organised. Room was comfortable, well furnished and a good size to work in. The bathroom was spotless with a good shower, the bathrobe was much appreciated along with decent sized towels.There was a good choice of bar snacks which were served promptly each evening, ideal after a large working lunch. The gym was being refurbished during my stay but the swimming pool and steam room more than made up for this; hair dryers in the ladies' changing room are more powerful than the ones in bedrooms! Despite being busy, service was excellent and the room was quiet enough to work in without interruption or distraction. The main strength is the enthusiasm of the friendly and efficient staff. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you are thinking of holding your wedding here Dont think !!!BOOK IT We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel the night before our Daughters wedding and the night of the wedding On the Friday night Ten of us had a meal in the Dining room ,the Buffet meal was all very nice and at a set price ,which was very reasonable. I nc in our room price was also Breakfast, Brilliant eat as much as you wished very tasty no complaints and we were asked if we wanted top ups on tea and coffee very often. The staff were excellent in all areas Many thanks to all those staff that made our Daughters wedding day so Brilliant ,We never expected it to be so Good ,from the setting up, to the Food to the Bar staff and wedding co-ordination they certainly did the task in an Excellent manner. we had several rooms inc one disabled room and also friends stayed in rooms all of which were again Excellent The Buffet in the evening was also Excellent and plentiful Mr Mrs L-C ...Daughters Wedding held on the 18th May 2013 pictures on Holiday inn Face book page May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late booking I booked this hotel late that evening due to a change of plans. I arrived around 9.30pm and was greated very warmly. I only booked a standard room and was upgraded to a family room as a gold member and also received a free drink at the bar to boot.The only complaint would be very slow service at the bar, but this was due to low staff numbers. I would stop here again and ensure that I was able to enjoy the facilities more as it was only a short stay. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Great room, shame about Bar and Meal prices. Me and my partner had a great stay, the staff were really friendly and the room was clean and spacious. My only issues is that the drinks at the bar are expensive and the food is really expensive for what you receive May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, relaxing Hotel We liked the fact that the location has a feel of being in the country but is so close to the City. Lots of parking available. Everything was perfect. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep Great hotel, comfortable bed and friendly staff - paying for wifi was a little expensive considering most of the other holiday inns and IHG hotels I have stayed in is complimentary to guests May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cambridge Graduation Day Stay The hotel was comfortable, the breakfasts were excellent, the staff friendly and they did get taxis for us whenever we needed them. With six of us going to graduation and around town, it wasn't always easy. Surprised to see a charge for newspapers to a Priority Club Platinum member as they are free in the US. The only problem was the room was down three halls and up a flight of stairs. As an older couple with heavy bags it was a bit much. Doors in the halls need automatic operators as getting through them with luggage was trying. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would continue to use this hotel for cambridge Once again an enjoyable stay. Excellent service and staff accomodated our needs very well. Rooms always clean and everything that we required. Excellent breakfast. Hope to stay again soon! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! Great health and fitness facilities. Room was great; everything you needed was there. Food in the lounge area was superb even though it was a bit overpriced. Breakfast was extremely busy but they seemed to be short on staff. There was a wedding in the evening in a room near the lounge area; it was a bit annoying due to the noise levels. Good value and we enjoyed our stay. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Old room with bad lightning, but nice personal and surroundings. breakfast buffet was very fine April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pity about Reception The welcome we received from the Reception Desk was effusive but was not efficient. I went to the Priority Club check-in desk but was told to walk to the far end of the desk to check-in. Although I was then greeted as a Priority Club member, the chap registering us seemed to think I must have been hard of hearing given the loudness of his voice which boomed over the entire reception area, removing any hint of confidentiality of personal details. I was asked which newspaper I wanted on the Saturday morning and although I ordered the Daily Mail, it never materialised and when I went to reception, I was told - apologetically - that the hotel had no copies of the paper and I would have to go a newsagents to buy one. (The Mail on Sunday did get delivcered the following day). The executive room I had paid for was perfect and on a par with other Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza hotels I have stayed in. The room was clean, comfortable, the television large, the bathroom excellent. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel. We are pensioners and my husband and myself really enjoyed our two nights,we are priority club customers and we have stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels and yours is a very good one,your staff were very helpful and very pleasant and we had all our meals in the hotel,very good choice at breakfast and we had a buffet evening meal on our first night which was alright,but we prefer table service and we enjoyed a very nice meal on the Sunday evening that was table service.We have no complaints all was as we have come to expect from your hotels.Our room was very spacious on the ground level perfect for us it was a twin room and was very comfy with a nice large screen tv and a nice bathroom,we prefer a shower but the shower over the bath was alright,we didn't request a shower cubicle so we have no complaints,the room was 121.Thank you to everyone we will visit again. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely family stay My family and I loved our one night stay at the Cambridge hotel. The boys (6 and 9) loved the swimming pool, the big room and the breakfast. Staff were attentive and food very good. Only slight downside was a sofa bed that should have been replaced. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel on outskirts of Cambridge We stayed at the end of November for a short pre-Christmas break to Cambridge. I checked the website before booking as some nights are party nights so I avoided those. Our room wasn't ready (even though we weren't early) but we didn't have to wait long. I found the room to be very spacious and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was excellent with a hot power shower and a pull out shaving mirror my husband used. My only complaint was the amount of light that came from the corridor, the door was quite 'gappy' round the edges. But I'm a light sleeper, my husband wasn't bothered. There is a bus a short walk away that takes you into Cambridge which was great, although the receptionist gave us an old timetable so we missed our bus back and had to wait ages for the next one. We also had a nice meal at a pub just a 10 minute walk up the road. Breakfast was very good at the hotel but we didn't have dinner there. My husband also used the pool and said it was very good. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal for the family We had a lovely stay, the pool was very warm and the jacuzzi was excellent, I liked the fact that the steam room and the sauna were off the swimming pool so my husband and I could take it in turn to pop in while the children were in the pool. There was also a little creche facility with very nice staff which we used for an hour (although that is not every day). The breakfast was amazing, with a pancake machine and dinner was also very reasonable with a good selection for the children who ate free! Lovely clean room as always. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend 65 year old plus wife, two sons, their wives and three grandchildren enjoyed a lovely two night weekend here. We love to swim so were all in the pool for at least four sessions.Visited Cambridge on the Saturday (something for everyone there) Ate in both nights; the buffet was very good; certainly appealed to the younger members. Sunday we visited Denny Abbey farm museum. No animals but interesting. Would definitely use the hotel again April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best We visit Cambridge a few times a year to see relatives and we just love returning to the Holiday Inn at Lakeview. We always book a family room which is easily the most spacious hotel room we've found. A good nights sleep is always a cert at this hotel. Although we didn't eat evening meals at the restaurant this time, room service was as top notch as always. Breakfasts were consistently amazing with top quality cooked items. We also really enjoy the fresh fruit and yoghurt selections. A brief note about service. The staff are absolutely excellent, especially in the restaurant and on reception. They seem to really enjoy working there and with each other. Makes for a friendly, homely atmosphere. The pool/spa area is really well kept. Pool was a lovely temperature. Cool enough to exercise, but warm for playing with kids. Jacuzzi is also great. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities and staff were excellent! We stayed here for 2 nights over Easter and although it was clearly very busy, the staff were very efficient and standards remained high. The gym and pool were both excellent with very good changing facilities. This hotel is excellently placed for a short bus ride into Cambridge and very easy to find off the A14. We didn't use the hotel so cannot comment but the bar was well stocked and comfortable. A particular treat was being able to have a decaf coffee on arrival from the facilities set up in the reception. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely relaxing break We stayed in a family room for 2 nights over the Easter period. The staff were friendly and attentive. My only gripe is the lack of free WI-FI anywhere in the hotel. Come on Holiday Inn, get in the 21st century. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "apparently you can't miss it" The only down side to spending the night at this hotel was finding it. It was evening time and we were told "you can't miss it". The hotel is set back and large but the sign is tiny. I of course was concentrating on my driving and my passenger even missed it twice. The hotel itself was lovely and the staff were very friendly. The room was for 3 adults which had two doubles and a sofa bed. Very comfy beds including the sofa bed. i would have no hesitation in staying here again now i can find it :) April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We booked to be able to stay overnight after a leisurely day in the city and found the hotel to be a real star. Just off the A14 and only 10min taxi ride so no Cambridge car parking nightmare! Lovely check in and bar staff very pleasant April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Running small conference Outstanding service from everyone - front desk, housekeeping, bar, restaurant, function managers and staff - just a terrific experience from start to finish. Made to feel as though I was the only event manager in the hotel, which is a great feeling if you're running with a small crew and demanding guests. Good value bedroom and leisure facilites make it a place I will return to whenever I can. Well done the Cambridge team! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Having recently had a three night stay here, we found the staff to be amongst the best we have encountered at a Holiday Inn in the UK. Still a long way to go before you top some of the American ones though! The ones that stand out I think she was called Kim, who greeted us for breakfast on the Friday, and, I apologise if I have it wrong, was Herbie who was with housekeeping, he was a really friendly gentleman, they tend to normally be in the background, but I had quite a good chat with him. The room was large, clean and quiet. The breakfast was the tastiest I have had at an HI for some time, i know it is all the same, but the chef's seem to have an edge with the flavours The hotel is a distance from the centre, but a bus the Citi 8 is just a few minutes walk away, it is about every 20 mins until about 7pm, then every hour Monday to Saturday. I know it is a regular gripe with visitors, but I find it hard to believe that they charge for wifi, although I have recieved an e mail today from IHG that this may beabout to change. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag Booked a double room, but was given a twin on arrival. Was told that I had only booked a (emphasise on) "standard" room and that was all that was left. He quickly went on to serving the next person in the queue. Wasn't given a choice to upgrade, and wasn't left feeling particularly valued. Didn't expect snooty check in staff at a Holiday Inn for goodness sake. In the evening, the bar manager flogged a rather nasty bin end red wine specifying it was really good wine and on a special. It was very much not a good wine and the two of us didn't even manage to finish it. It wasn't corked - just bad. On the other hand, rooms are quite reasonable (if you forget the single bed I was in), and breakfast was good. Excellent service in the restaurant for breakfast too. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay,ideal for visiting Cambridge very enjoyable stay; in fact our best stay at a Holiday Inn. exceptional friendly and helpful staff, comfort room, and the BEST cooked breakfast we have ever had. With a bonus of leave the car, and take the bus to explore Cambridge. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room, attentive staff Room clean and a good size. Bed harder than what I would have liked. Springs starting to come through. Food mixed, sometimes very good other times poor but staff were concerned and did not charge. Vegetarian options are going to improve apparently. Football overkill in lounge and bar areas, football in just one area would be sufficient. Internet/wifi expensive. Would it be too much to expect for this to be free in the bar and lounge areas? If Costa and McDonalds can do it why not Holiday Inn. This would deffinately be a deterrent for a future return for me. Gym and activity options very good. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Had a love meal in the resturaunt this week and the service from Wilson made it even better. Somehow this team always seem to be on form. Well done March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff First impression foyer light, bright, airy. Our room was big enough for a sofa . It was good to be able to sit comfortably to watch TV rather than on the bed. We are big coffee drinkers and there was not enough but a quick call to reception put this right and we were soon well stocked up. Coffee in the bar was very expensive and gave us quite a shock! On arrival we had noticed the lovely light dining room and breakfast was served in here the next morning - a really pleasant room to eat in. The staff were attentive but not over the top and the quality of the food was excellent. We went on our way very satisfied with all aspects of our stay. My husband was relieved to see the room was not lit by cold LED lighting which is depressing and some hotels have moved over to this. The bathroom could do with a refresh there was some mould on the tiles. A couple of stains on the settee . March 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for level of hotel Holiday inn have a good name however this hotel is tired and lacks what is required to offer the appeal to return gain. If staying in Cambridge again I would look to stay somewhere else. March 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>