• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CAMBRIDGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Portuguese
  4. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome dogs to our hotel and in designated rooms. Max of 2 dogs, at max weight of 50lbs each. 25 dollar fee per dog per stay will apply up to 3 night stay, 10 dollars per night after 3 nights. Signed waiver required. Call hotel for more details.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Waterloo School of Architecture
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
ATS & Spheral Solar Power
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Southworks Outlet Mall & Antiques
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Babcock & Wilcox
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:278
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Our Cambridge hotel, the Holiday Inn Cambridge - Hespeler - Galt hotel, offers you small-town charm and full-service. Visitors to southwestern Ontario will find our hotel's location and amenities beyond their expectations.

Located halfway between Toronto and London, Cambridge is nestled along the banks of the Grand River which offers a variety of activities for everyone. Guests value our hotel's proximity to area attractions like the Southworks Outlet Mall & Antique Mall, Wings of
View More

Our Cambridge hotel, the Holiday Inn Cambridge - Hespeler - Galt hotel, offers you small-town charm and full-service. Visitors to southwestern Ontario will find our hotel's location and amenities beyond their expectations.

Located halfway between Toronto and London, Cambridge is nestled along the banks of the Grand River which offers a variety of activities for everyone. Guests value our hotel's proximity to area attractions like the Southworks Outlet Mall & Antique Mall, Wings of Paradise and the vibrant downtown of Cambridge. Our hotel's easy access to Hwy 401 makes it easy to visit St. Jacobs and African Lion Safari.

Corporate guests appreciate our Cambridge, Ontario hotel's location close to the Region of Waterloo International airport, Toyota, ATS, Rockwell, and Com Dev. We also offer the value of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business centre and more than 7,000 sq. ft. of flexible space for meetings and special events.

Our Cambridge, Ontario hotel's multi-lingual staff offers genuine service and amenities like spacious rooms with upgraded duvets on pillowtop beds. We invite you to dine and relax in our Fireside Lounge. You can play in the area's largest indoor or outdoor pools, and workout in a well-equipped fitness centre. On your next visit to Cambridge, Ontario, choose the area's finest hotel.

View Less
Features
No other hotels in Cambridge, Ontario can match the level of service and the friendliness of our staff. Our amenities, like the area's largest indoor and outdoor pools, will exceed expectations. Dine in our full service restaurant or enjoy and evening cocktail in our lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing service i always enjoy staying with Holiday Inn but especially at the Cambridge-Hespeler Galt location. The staff is very warm and accommodating, and the place is very clean. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting There... Still horribly outdated and not very clean. Great pillows and mattress though. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very good... Staff was helpful. Bed clean and comfortable. Bathroom clean and fresh. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Although looks a little outdated on the outside everything was fresh on the inside. The lounge was friendly, food good. Room very clean and staff very nice. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family place We loved our stay. We would go back. Great place for the kids to swim and be able to play outside. Comfortable and clean. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My son and I travelled to this hotel from Niagara for a little overnight getaway before school resumed. I picked it because we wanted to go to African Lion Safari and the hotel offered a great package. The room was comfortable, and my son really enjoyed all the pillows! ha. It is apparent that this hotel is in need of a bit of updating, but they are working on it, and the staff was eager to please and friendly. The outside pool was great, and we really liked that our room backed on to it for easy access. The service in the restaurant was awesome, especially our waitress in the morning for breakfast. Really friendly and just a great lady! I would definatley stay at this location again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Great place to relax. Feels like being part of the family. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cherisse...you are so great! I stayed here with my husband and 4 year old, who left his stuffed toy behind. When I called about it, Cherisse went out of her way to locate it and contact me right away. Although there was a slight misunderstanding when a friend drove there to pick it up, they made up for it by shipping it to me immediately and Patchy Patch was returned to us within 2 days! Thank you, Cherisse - you're wonderful!! Also, the room was very clean and comfy, and the pools were great. My son always wants to stay in a hotel now! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will come back The staff here are just so friendly and that makes a difference!! The room was spacious with two beds and a table and 3 comfy chairs! The pools are great... My kids loved it... Ask for the rooms that face the outdoor pool! And not the parking lot, we had the floor one so we could just open the patio door and enjoy the view, grassy area, etc... It was great cause you don't feel like you are stuck in a hotel room and confined! You can sit outside and the kids could run around and have fun, and you were able to keep an eye on them :). Include your buffet breakfast cause it's much cheaper than paying separately.. If we go that way again I'll def stay at This holiday inn :) August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Relaxarion The staff at front desk are excellent and the house cleaning are very friendly. Food excellent and all facilities clean. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business the stay was great for business, the pool looked great August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family stayed at this hotel and took advantage of the African Lion Safari package. My small kids absolutely loved the pool facility and the free breakfast that was included with our room was unbelievable. Normally you get a muffin or bagel but they offered a full breakfast......bacon, eggs, toast, home fries.....the whole 9 yards and our waitress was one of the nicest, friendliest people I've ever met. We were completely impressed. I will definitely stay at this hotel again!! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean room I stay here regularly on business at least 4-5 times a year. There were no surprises August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average to less than average The restaurant food and staff were excellent. The service to the room was poor: dirty cups were not removed nor clean ones replaced Though we left empty Kleenex box on bathroom counter, it was not replenished and I had to chase down a new box from the cleaning trolley. Dirty towels were replaced but, not the facecloths nor hand towels. My granddaughter in Room 180 had an unfortunate experience encountering a large cockroach on her arm. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Usual, A Wonderful Night I've stayed here many times since moving away from my hometown, and the Holiday Inn staff has yet to disappoint. Despite the age of this hotel, regular maintenance and upgrades have ensured that the quality has actually improved over the years. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Cambridge. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service for a good price Stayed this past weekend, did the Safari package. Was a nice hotel, kids spent most of their free time in the pool. Only real complaint was that somehow (probably while vacuuming) the small fridge in our room became unplugged from the wall. And a previous guest must have spilled something terrible in there as whenever the fridge was opened it stunk up the whole room. (kind of like skunk, so guessing a beer exploded or something.) We asked for a freshener or a box of baking soda or something but it never came. So we just didn't use the fridge. Not worth packing up and moving over definitely. The other complaint, though not the fault of the hotel, was smokers parking themselves just outside the hall way entrances so when the door opens, the cigarette smoke wafts into the hotel and down the hall. Not pleasant, but again, our room was far enough from the doors that it didn't affect our room, only when we walked past the entrances. Nothing outstanding to make us want to stay at this hotel exclusively but a nice enough place to rest your head after a long day at the safari. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel It was a nice hotel, however, our room was DISGUSTING. Im rather certain it had not been dusted since sometime in the 1990s, and the washroom/shower was horrible! I refused to allow my children to bathe in the tub. The food at their restaurant was of very poor quality. However, the grounds were beautiful, the staff was very, very friendly, and the children greatly enjoyed playing in the pool. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great place! Really enjoyed our stay... Great staff and room! Book with confidence! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff but needs some renovations Hotel is a little shabbier than most of the HI hotels I have stayed at, and could do with some general upgrades/renovations in the rooms and grounds. Had two nice pools however and the staff were good. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This was a good stay. We enjoyed the room and the pool at this hotel. It was quiet and relaxing. The food was very good and the service was excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cambridge-Hespeler Galt Holiday Inn Cambridge-Hespeler Galt, Awesome experience with my family. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but to be avoided during renovations Rooms are worn down and should not be rented during renovations, smelly, and just not comfortable, not what you expect from Holiday Inn chain being a IHG gold elite status. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If on business, stay elsewhere! I honestly thought this kind of hotel no longer existed! It is dated, noisy, very low ceilings, very low quality materials and did I say dated? I checked in for 3 days but stayed a total of 12 hours only. Staff did not acknowledge my IHG status (platinum) and did not offer an upgrade or even a room in what I learned to be a business section, far enough from the noise of the holidayers... Restaurant food was terrible: how can you miss a California salad? The greens were stale and the nuts and coconut shavings were old and smelled of rancid oil. Terrible experience. They have 2 swimming pools and if you are on vacation with kids it may be OK. Otherwise there are many better alternatives almost within walking distance. This was the second worst experience at a Holiday Inn in my life. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time to put this building down! Noisy compressor for the air conditioner, slight musty smell in room, restaurant- the cushions in the chairs are terrible, the black marble table tops have chunks out of it, I think someones dog came in and chewed on them! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay And Great Staff Everything In Our Stay Was Excellent From The Front Desk To Fireside Grill Restaurant Staff Everybody Was So Friendly It Made Our Stay More Enjoyable And I Would Recommend This Holiday Inn To Anybody. It was Worth It And The Tickets And Directions To African Lion Safari Made This Destination Even More Fun For Our Stay Again THANK YOU. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waitstaff above and beyond The pools were great the rooms were comfy but the best part.... We had some medical issues before dinner right before they closed.. My 5 year old is a type 1 diabetic and her insulin pump malfunctioned. Long story short... they took great care of us. Sent dinner to our room well after they closed. Will never forget how well they treated us. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Quality I have stayed at numerous hotels and this one was at the top of the recommended list. Overall quality, comfort and value was great. No complaints here. We took our grandchildren to the African Lion Safari and saved money on tickets through the hotel and all ate for free at hotel restaurant which made for a very cost effective vacation and in this economy very important. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very friendly staff. Clean pool, sauna and hot tub. Perfect temperature in the outdoor pool for a morning swim. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I really appreciated the friendly staff. The room was clean but starting to look a little dated and shabby but it was still suitable. Also the bed was a little hard for my liking. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place in Cambridge By far this is the most personable, And friendly Hotel's in Cambridge . The entire staff is very friendly and helpful.; they truly make you feel at home. You cannot find a better place to stay. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading