Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and quiet The room was comfortable and quiet. Everything we expected it to be. We were able to relax and the free internet was good. The only complaint my wife and I had is we ordered a Pizza one night and it was over cooked and tasted terrible. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable Excellent hotel to stay at. We enjoyed the view from our room and outside around the hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Everything went well except hot tub does not open till 10:00am, way too late--9:00am would be reasonable June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and superb service Everything met our expectations except for internet wifi acceess was fine and then took a long time to rejoin. The adjoining restaurant was a pizza style restaurant and as well the service there was exemplary . Enjoyed the stay. The gym was small but adequately equipped. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay !!! wonderful hotel, clean, comfortable,and up-to-date. would happily stay there again June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a lot of value for the money They do a real good job on their website of making the rooms look amazing. We chose to book one of the two floor suites, in the pictures the rooms looked very impressing. After getting to the room, they seemed dated, and not as nice as the pictures showed. The bed seemed very old, and uncomfortable. The jet tub quit working after 5 minutes. I have stayed in much nicer rooms for less of a price. Their marketing and advertising rep should get a raise. We were quite excited to see the room when we looked online. Somewhat of a disappointment experience after going. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service! The hotel is beautiful inside with high ceilings in the room and lots of windows to see the mountain view. The beds are very comfortable, internet service is great. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant onsite is very convenient for breakfast before you get back on the highway. I highly recommend this hotel for comfort, cleanliness, and great service. It is a first class hotel. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay Hotel is wonderful. When we walked into our room we were amazed at the size of the room,the vaulted ceilings, and the decor. Not your standard room by a long shot. Prices were great. We would stay here again and if you are visiting Banff it is only a short distance away. Much easier to stay here than in Banff itself. Highly recommend this hotel! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and Relaxing Great staff from house keeping to checkout, restaurant staff were outstanding. It was a great! experience. Thank-you May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Had the breakfast in the dinning room one morning, the food was not that great, no toast, only offered eggs, rubbery beacon, tastless saugage, french toast and fruit. Over all the meal was not that good. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Canmore Great hotel, great staff, really-really-really BAD restaurant. Really bad. We waited 10 minutes to be seated (for no particular reason), then 15 minutes more for coffee (again for no reason). We asked if the decaf shouldn't be the pot with the orange rim and were told, that they don't pay any attention to that. So we sat there with a cooling cup of coffee, and waited another ten minutes for some cream. Then we got up and left. No one noticed or cared! The front desk said that the restaurant is a different franchise. So, by all means go to the hotel, but go elsewhere for food......................... May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Overnight Stay for Skiing Stayed here to visit Elevation Place in Canmore and go skiing the next day. The hotel is quite easy to access from the Trans-Canada Highway, though it is on the opposite side of the highway from the rest of Canmore so having a car is necessary. As an IHG Platinum Ambassador member, we got a discount for the in-hotel restaurant, Pizza Co., couple bottles of water, and an upgrade to an Executive Suite. Like most (all?) Holiday Inns, they have a Kids Eat Free program. We ate at Pizza Co. for both dinner and breakfast. The pizza is surprisingly good. Breakfast buffet was mediocre. Not much choice. One big plus is the heater in the room is very quiet. I've been to other, older Holiday Inns with horrendously loud units. Not sure what it's like during the summer for cooling, though. The only real downside for us is the lack of a pool. But, Elevation Place is a great, inexpensive facility just a few minutes away. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by horrible beds left earlier than planned We stayed at Holiday Inn Canmore may 9 and 10 2014 the room was nice after we were given the proper room the original room we had was not the room type we reserved they did however fix that the jacuzzi tubs should be called bubbler tubs not jetted tubs also wasn't what we were expecting after a terrible first night sleep we woke up quite cranky and very sore the beds are absolutely horrible in this hotel we actually left a day earlier than planned because of this we just couldn't stand it I was quite disappointed when we were not offered any of the payment we made for the room back I wouldn't recommend anyone j know to stay there yes service was good staff polite etc but if u can't sleep what's the point of your nice mountain getaway ; ( May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a comfortable bed Has a lovely view of the mountains and an interesting easy walk up the hill. It is also conveniently close to the Highway but not noisy. May 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality rooms The shower handle was broken and I had a hard time to get warm water out of the shower. One of the towel was stained yellow! I do not know what was that. The room was very noisy and we did not have a good sleep. I will never stay at this hotel again and do not recommend it to anyone. Have a nice trip! A disappointed guest May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel..But don't get a room on the top floor The hotel itself is nice. Convenient location if you are driving through. It is across the highway from Canmore - so not convenient if you want to walk to downtown. We had a room on the top floor that looked amazing with vaulted ceilings - however, there is no sound proofing in these rooms. You can hear every word from the next room, even at normal conversation levels. Request a room on the first or second floor and you will be fine. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Our experience here is great. The internet connection (wi-fi) was very poor in our room. Front desk staff are friendly. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to sleep This hotel is on the opposite side of the highway from the railroad tracks that can interrupt your sleep at some of the other hotels in Canmore. There is a retro vibe with regards to decor which is fun. And there is a clothes line in the bathroom to hang up your outdoor gear. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only downs side is the small parking stalls and lack of them. Also, the hot tub is outside, so not great if raining. Overall, a good place to sleep. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good crew; need structural update. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping was good. Have read a lot issue about noise through wall and they were all very true. To keep privacy and not to disturb next door guest's we had to keep conversion to a very very low level. Sound proofing need to be done. Overall a nice stay. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and accessibility but poor sleep The hotel is easily accessible and close to the town centre. The room was comfortable, however the surfaces were dusty and the bathroom was dated compared to the rest of the room. Our room door faced a large air vent so the room was very noisy from 5am onwards when the ventilation/heating system turned on. Needless to say, I didn't sleep very well here. The breakfast was ok - nothing special, however, the kids eat free offer made it affordable. I have stayed here in the past, but probably wouldn't stay again. There are better hotel options in Canmore and Banff that are just as affordable with better facilities such as a pool. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, beautiful stay! Location is beautiful! We really enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. The beds/pillows were very comfortable and the room was very well lit - even the bathroom had natural light! Jose on the front desk went beyond expectations to give us a tour of the premier suites. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We had a comfortable stay and the food was so good! The staff were excellent. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Bed The hotel was in general terms, good. The only real complaint we had was that one of the two queen beds in the room had such bad sag in it that it was too uncomfortable to sleep in. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great sharing If you are into sharing this is the place. if the room next door is having fun, you get to listen, if you are having fun they get to listen. The staff was great, the rooms so, so April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in canmore We stayed for 2 nights (Thursday and Friday). hotel was quiet, comfortable, staff was super friendly and helpful, and the views from the rooms are amazing. The only downfall this hotel has is its distance from the amenities of downtown Canmore. too long to walk with our young kids (and across the transcanada) so not ideal, but, only a 3 minute drive or so, so no biggie for us. The other slight disappointment would be their lack of pool and the location of their outdoor hot tub. (off the parking lot, surrounded by unappealing steel fence). but all in all we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were clean & comfortable. Wonderful setting in the Rocky Mountains! Rooms were very clean and comfortable...staff was friendly & helpful. Enjoyed our stay! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly front desk. Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly front desk. Fast wireless internet. good receiving ambience! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, accommodating front desk staff Our stay at the Holiday Inn Canmore was delightful! From booking to checking in/out the service was outstanding (Jose was especially cordial and helpful!!). Our room was vary spacious and LOVED the high ceiling as it made the room feel so much bigger! The room was clean, the beds and pillows comfortable. Curtains were in a little need of repair and would have loved a deep soaker tub to relax after a day of playing tourist but...overall the room was lovely. The restaurant was an appreciated option for dining however, limited menu but the food was good. Thoroughly enjoyed our little getaway and would stay again as well would recommend The Holiday Inn Canmore as a GREAT option for accommodation in Canmore!! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mountain get away great place to stay would highly recommend hotel.clean great atmosphere and fantastic staff They always remember my name and great me when I first arrive.Go above and beyond expectations April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful scenery We really enjoyed staying here and the view of the mountains from our room was beautiful. Just know that if you are looking for something remote, the hotel is right off the highway. However, we were skiing at Sunshine and just wanted to get on the road early, so the location was perfect. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, but our room was at the front of the hotel so there was a spotlight shining in the room, and even with the curtains closed, the light still came in. (For all of you light sleepers you'll understand how frustrating this can be.) If you're looking for a nice hot tub and pool experience, look for another hotel. The staff were excellent and as my husband is a platinum elite member they upgraded our room without hesitation. We ordered room service from the hotel restaurant and would like to say that the our waitress was amazing!! So sorry that we didn't get her name because she deserves recognition as being an excellent employee! April 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>