Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great experience Convenient, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast options. I would strongly recommend it to my friends and associates. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is good except one This hotel is good to stay, easy to access, clean, quiet. The only problem I had is that I lost my IPhone and the staff told me that they can't help except IF they found it in the room they'll contact me. You bet I searched the room and they never contact me. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aircon busted but management attended to it. We stayed for 3 nights and hardly got any rest. That's not what a long planned vacation to the Canadian Rockies should be like. We finally got moved on the last night after I got really upset. My 4 year old and 2 year old without a good night's rest got sick on our last day and what a trip it was trying to make it back home. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exceptionally helpful The room was average, clean, comfortable, but poor view. Slightly overpriced. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place , great staff and food. This Hotel is very well maintained, clean and friendly staff , the food was great . We come to recharge, and to relax in the great surroundings. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Comfortable, relaxing, quiet, away from the hustle July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top knotch service, comfort Every Comfort was afforded us, all attractions were within driving distance. Friendly staff, very picturesque location. We hated to leave to come home. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and great location This place was great. I would provide 5 stars on all fields except it seemed that under the bed wasn't vacuumed. I wouldn't have even noticed that if I hadn't dropped my glasses. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Thank You.....................................................! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I usually stay at any Holiday Inn (Express) when I can as I find the service and quality to be great. This particular one has been my worst experience, however still over all not that bad. When I arrived, one lady was complaining about something I don't think anyone understood, another had complained that when she got to her room, she found that her toilet had been 'well used' and not flushed. I personally found a sort of small worm on one of the pillows and no facecloths in the bathroom. We received 3 vouchers for a free breakfast. The rest of the room was clean and our stay was comfortable. The restaurant seemed short staffed. Tables weren't and didn't get cleaned off. Service was friendly but lazy and very unprofessional. Overall, our stay was ok and I would book a room here again. Next time could be a completely different experience. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Life Saver! We had planned to stay in Banff but when we got to our motel there was no air conditioning in the motel except in the hallways. We opted to cancel our reservation and travel a bit further to Canmore - wow did we luck out! This was fabulous! We had a super nice room! Restaurant had pizza just as we were looking for plus drinks to go with it! The restaurant needs another staffer as they could not keep up but it was worth the wait. Only thing we missed was a free continental breakfast. We had to purchase breakfast. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ski Chalet feeling Great Hotel and accommodations. Would have given five stars across . But one exception. King Bed Loft with Jacuzzi was a beautiful room but not designed for summer. The AC downstairs couldn't accommodate the trapped summer heat in the loft bed area making for an uncomfortable night. But that aside I understand this is more of a winter hotel. And would love to return and experience the comfort in the winter months. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent facility I had a wonderful stay. My only complaint was tour bus customers arriving late and being somewhat noisy. The staff was excellent, Angelina, I believe, and Hal were very accommodating and helpful with checking in early and with directions in Canmore for dining. I used the fitness center every day and thought it was well equipped and clean. I would definitely stay at this location again on future trips to Canada. Thanks to the staff for a very professional job. Again, my only complaint was noise that was not the problem of the staff July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn was fine It was available on a weekend in the summer in Canmore - It was fairly expensive but overall clean and walking-ish distance from where we attended a wedding. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location, amazing staff I stayed there with my friends for the first time on my visit to Banff. The hotel is good, rooms are clean, restaurant provides with good quality food. The front desk staff Sachin and Preeti were cheerful and helpful. A great place to stay for a getaway. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay To start with the staff mixed up my reservations I had asked to pay for one night and use points for the other two. When I went to check in they wanted to. Barge me for two nights and use points for one. After explaining what I would like to do for the fourth time I was told that it was sorted out but my room was not ready and to come back after 4 to check in. When I did they again tried to charge me for two nights and this time also use points for two nights one of which they were trying to charge me for. When that was finally sorted out for the three nights four days that that we stayed after a beautiful day of hiking in Banff and being exhausted we came back to the hotel room and found our key did not work. This happened every night!!! I was told that it was probably because I paid for one night and used points for the other two. I stay in many holiday Inns and this has never happened. It was very frustrating we found out that the people next to us and two others also had the same issues with the room cards. So being told that the issue with the room cards were my fault for the way I made the reservation was more the inexperience of the staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and restaurant Room was comfy and clean. We ate at the restaurant several times. Service staff was friendly and fun. Love that kids eat free with adult meal. We'd definitely stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Location Nice location for some days to start individual tours to Kananakis Area, WIFI connection is not excellent in some rooms, good restaurant with friendly staff, July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views, very close to Banff Always stay here when exploring Kananaskis, Banff or Lake Louise. Great views from any of the rooms we have had. Pizza Co. had good Pizza at a reasonable price, salad also looked good, but the menu is very limited in choices. Will stay here again in the autumn on our way to the Okanagan. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable hotel. We stayed at this great hotel in Canmore for three nights. In total we booked three rooms and had no complaints at all. The front desk staff remembered me by name and I was very impressed by his. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and had a good meal. The hot tub was great for relaxing after a day out. We would have enjoyed a pool but this hotel doesn't have one. We certainly enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel when we are in the area. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful weekend between business with clients I had a weekend to use between trips in Alberta and transiting to Europe. I wanted to return to Banff and Lake Louise. Of all the hotels nearby the Banff Area this one is placed best and offers the best value for money. Traveling on business I spend anywhere from ten to sixty nights a year in hotels. The Holiday Inn provides two things which make me return; firstly they are consistently well run, clean, quiet, the Internet works (I live on line and have clients world wide and it has to) and the rooms are similar enough so I feel comfortable in them. Secondly the hotel "does what it says on the box". I have used Holiday Inn hotels for ten years and competing brands. The fact that the points never expire makes it worth while if I have a gap of three months and don't go anywhere. I can then give the nights to friends who might otherwise not be able to afford a hotel of this quality. Well done staff - I hope I can come back one day. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft and Wifi signal poor The hotel meets our expectation as a holiday Inn but the poor wifi experience and the bed that is too soft for comfort was a let down. The location being just outside of the Canmore business area is very convenient, and it is only a short 20 minutes drive to Banff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great spot close to Banff and excellent staff great value close to all amenities. excellent manager and staff. Clean the loft is recommended for long term stay. i could have stayed in a 5 star resort but not worth the value this place is great . June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Convenient Great place to stay! Convenient for all things in Canmore and area but away from the train noise. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience As a platinum member, there's no any welcome drink or snack. There's no any room upgrade. What I can't accept is, room was upgraded one day before in IHG app while downgraded when arrived! Besides, I booked 1 kind bed room but only received 2 queen bed room. The staff told me she can't see my original booking and only can give me the 2 bed room! The sound insulation is poor. I was waked up at mid-night by those big noise. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel but not great value This is a nice hotel however, it was more expensive than another we stayed at the night before because the Holiday inn was full which turned out to be fortunate as we were able to get a perspective on the value. the other hotel was just as central, we had a full suite for less money. Had we known the other hotel was going to be better we would have cancelled the Holiday Inn and stayed at the other hotel but it was too late by the time we arrived. I would recommend the other hotel before going to the Holiday Inn. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and quiet The room was comfortable and quiet. Everything we expected it to be. We were able to relax and the free internet was good. The only complaint my wife and I had is we ordered a Pizza one night and it was over cooked and tasted terrible. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable Excellent hotel to stay at. We enjoyed the view from our room and outside around the hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Everything went well except hot tub does not open till 10:00am, way too late--9:00am would be reasonable June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and superb service Everything met our expectations except for internet wifi acceess was fine and then took a long time to rejoin. The adjoining restaurant was a pizza style restaurant and as well the service there was exemplary . Enjoyed the stay. The gym was small but adequately equipped. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>