Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon Hotel Our stay was great and the room was very special. The view was incredible from our room. We had wanted to stay in Banff so we spent most of our time there as Canmore is so close. It was a great short " honeymoon" away from our two beautiful girls. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our experience was warm and polite, staff were very good at coming to our needs quickly. Thank you September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were wonderful and helpful. The location was convenient too. The only downside was that the lighting in the room was not enough. I would have liked a more brighter room. We enjoyed very much at the hotel and would return if we were in the area for a visit. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service Location is good. Room is clean and has excellent view. The night temperature didn't need the air conditioner. However, the air conditioner in the room made loud noise. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Loved the room If you're looking for a nice weekend in Canmore, this is the place to stay! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Left the hotel at 0700 and notified the front desk of same, returned at 1635hrs only to find our room had not been made up, notified the front desk and the manager that this was totally unacceptable, After driving 300 miles all day the last thing you want is to wait another 45 minutes for the room to be made up. This is not the the kind of service that I have previously experienced and I had used Holiday Inn extensively, I am a Platinum member. But we do have choices. Front desk was very pleasant. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor checkin I had to wait at least 10 mins for someone to come to front desk and that was only when another guest went searching. When trying to access my room, the key card did not work. Back to front desk where several other guests had the same problem. While the rooms were very clean, they were not serviced until after 3:00 PM. The restaurant had good food the service was very slow September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Views There were beautiful views of the area from our hotel room. The hotel and room was very clean and modern. The staff was very good and friendly. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all hotel This hotel was an absolute pleasure to have stayed in, we were on the third floor and the room had like 20ft ceiling, the bed was incredibly comfortable , we had such a relaxing time and the staff went out of their way to please.. would for sure stay again or recommend anytime!! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, bed needs update and refresh Wouldn't honour any deals like AMA rates or reduced golf prices as shown on website. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Try the pizza! We particularly enjoyed the on premises restaurant at the Holiday Inn Canmore. Our server was particularly attentive and personable. We looked for Eva every time we visited the restaurant. The hotel is convenient to many of the attractions in Banff and Lake Louise. We used it as a base to explore the area. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time at Holiday Inn in Canmore Nice hotel; Very comfortable; Friendly staff; Clean and modern room; All amenities available. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and restaurant We waited 50 minutes for breakfast to arrive and it was very poor quality food. So poor we cancelled our next three mornings vouchers with the restaurant. Service was also very poor. Too many inexperienced staff with no service delivery. We had dinner the first night and this was average. We don't think a franchise in a IHG chain is a smart move. Improve the restaurant and quests will spend more money. I am a platinum ambassador member. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay at Great place We had a very good service while we were traveling Canadian Rockies, nice and quiet, foggy and raining next day in the morning, but we could still see the mountains, beautiful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous location, wonderful hotel This was a wonderful hotel in an absolutely gorgeous location. The staff was friendly and efficient, and the rooms were clean, comfortable, and roomy. The bathroom was stocked with lots of amenities not normally found in a room for this price--including a small sewing kit, which came in very handy. A great value for the price! I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Canmore Me hizo estar seguro que me volveria a alejar en un HI, me quede con una magnifica impresion. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend - Comfortable bed - Prices were high for the quality of the room and the food service offered August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and close to silvertip I stayed here as I was coordinating a wedding at Silvertip and its close by. The stay was great and I loved that there was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. I was surprised to see how TINY the gym is! There were 4 of us in there and no room to really move - would be nice if this was larger. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by golf trip I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Canmore for business before, but this time it was a golf trip with friends. Excellent location, clean rooms, and great service as before. No complaints. Special thanks to the Front Desk Manager for helping us with finding tee times! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable experience The room was a great size, clean, comfortable and the air con worked great! We were provided with free breakfast coupons which was a nice touch. Some items they served were pancakes, French toast, bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages, toast and fruit. A great breakfast to start the day. The table service was excellent. Overall we had a great stay. Only downfall was its not located in the main area of Canmore. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property, great views This is a wonderful property in Canmore, with great views. Nice walks also possible near the hotel. The wifi did not work for more than 24 hours, and that was a pain ! Rooms, staff etc top class. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by canmore holiday only negatives are there is no continental breakfast, rooms are a little too small August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Silvertip Resort Very nice staff and ease of access to the Silvertip Resort and only a few minutes away from downtown Canmore. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great view This location doesn't offer free breakfast as most of other Holiday Inns do. Will need to drive to Canmore towncentre to eat if you don't plan to eat in the restaurant in the lobby. Great view from the windows, doesn't matter which side of the room you are assigned to. Quiet, good sleep is pretty much guaranteed. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Good Hotel The hotel is great and has clearly had many modern upgrades. The beds are firm (great for those that like that). The walls are thin. We could hear the guests next door sneeze and use the washroom. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. The in hotel restaurant is not open for lunch, and there is no continental breakfast. This is very frustrating when wanting convenience. Overall we had a great stay and would reccomend the hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible smelling rooms rooms smelt, outdated furniture, slowest internet ever seen in a hotel, lack of cleanliness in the corridors, rooms not vacuumed for 2 days, overpriced for the service provided. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gateway to the Rockies We were looking for a hotel just outside of Calgary for a first night's stop after a long day of flying. This hotel fit the bill, and was located in a quaint resort town. The staff was friendly, and the stay was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Canmore July 31 Great Hotel and Service Restaurant was perfect for a family as kids eat free and the meals where big August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and Great Service We arrived late but found the staff to be prepared and friendly and made our check in, out and breakfast fabulous. Highly recommend this location as a stopping point for access into Banff and Jasper National Parks. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great experience Convenient, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast options. I would strongly recommend it to my friends and associates. August 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>