Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous location, wonderful hotel This was a wonderful hotel in an absolutely gorgeous location. The staff was friendly and efficient, and the rooms were clean, comfortable, and roomy. The bathroom was stocked with lots of amenities not normally found in a room for this price--including a small sewing kit, which came in very handy. A great value for the price! I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Canmore Me hizo estar seguro que me volveria a alejar en un HI, me quede con una magnifica impresion. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend - Comfortable bed - Prices were high for the quality of the room and the food service offered August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and close to silvertip I stayed here as I was coordinating a wedding at Silvertip and its close by. The stay was great and I loved that there was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. I was surprised to see how TINY the gym is! There were 4 of us in there and no room to really move - would be nice if this was larger. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by golf trip I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Canmore for business before, but this time it was a golf trip with friends. Excellent location, clean rooms, and great service as before. No complaints. Special thanks to the Front Desk Manager for helping us with finding tee times! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable experience The room was a great size, clean, comfortable and the air con worked great! We were provided with free breakfast coupons which was a nice touch. Some items they served were pancakes, French toast, bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages, toast and fruit. A great breakfast to start the day. The table service was excellent. Overall we had a great stay. Only downfall was its not located in the main area of Canmore. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property, great views This is a wonderful property in Canmore, with great views. Nice walks also possible near the hotel. The wifi did not work for more than 24 hours, and that was a pain ! Rooms, staff etc top class. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by canmore holiday only negatives are there is no continental breakfast, rooms are a little too small August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Silvertip Resort Very nice staff and ease of access to the Silvertip Resort and only a few minutes away from downtown Canmore. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great view This location doesn't offer free breakfast as most of other Holiday Inns do. Will need to drive to Canmore towncentre to eat if you don't plan to eat in the restaurant in the lobby. Great view from the windows, doesn't matter which side of the room you are assigned to. Quiet, good sleep is pretty much guaranteed. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Good Hotel The hotel is great and has clearly had many modern upgrades. The beds are firm (great for those that like that). The walls are thin. We could hear the guests next door sneeze and use the washroom. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. The in hotel restaurant is not open for lunch, and there is no continental breakfast. This is very frustrating when wanting convenience. Overall we had a great stay and would reccomend the hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible smelling rooms rooms smelt, outdated furniture, slowest internet ever seen in a hotel, lack of cleanliness in the corridors, rooms not vacuumed for 2 days, overpriced for the service provided. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gateway to the Rockies We were looking for a hotel just outside of Calgary for a first night's stop after a long day of flying. This hotel fit the bill, and was located in a quaint resort town. The staff was friendly, and the stay was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Canmore July 31 Great Hotel and Service Restaurant was perfect for a family as kids eat free and the meals where big August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and Great Service We arrived late but found the staff to be prepared and friendly and made our check in, out and breakfast fabulous. Highly recommend this location as a stopping point for access into Banff and Jasper National Parks. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great experience Convenient, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast options. I would strongly recommend it to my friends and associates. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is good except one This hotel is good to stay, easy to access, clean, quiet. The only problem I had is that I lost my IPhone and the staff told me that they can't help except IF they found it in the room they'll contact me. You bet I searched the room and they never contact me. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aircon busted but management attended to it. We stayed for 3 nights and hardly got any rest. That's not what a long planned vacation to the Canadian Rockies should be like. We finally got moved on the last night after I got really upset. My 4 year old and 2 year old without a good night's rest got sick on our last day and what a trip it was trying to make it back home. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exceptionally helpful The room was average, clean, comfortable, but poor view. Slightly overpriced. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place , great staff and food. This Hotel is very well maintained, clean and friendly staff , the food was great . We come to recharge, and to relax in the great surroundings. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Comfortable, relaxing, quiet, away from the hustle July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top knotch service, comfort Every Comfort was afforded us, all attractions were within driving distance. Friendly staff, very picturesque location. We hated to leave to come home. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and great location This place was great. I would provide 5 stars on all fields except it seemed that under the bed wasn't vacuumed. I wouldn't have even noticed that if I hadn't dropped my glasses. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Thank You.....................................................! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I usually stay at any Holiday Inn (Express) when I can as I find the service and quality to be great. This particular one has been my worst experience, however still over all not that bad. When I arrived, one lady was complaining about something I don't think anyone understood, another had complained that when she got to her room, she found that her toilet had been 'well used' and not flushed. I personally found a sort of small worm on one of the pillows and no facecloths in the bathroom. We received 3 vouchers for a free breakfast. The rest of the room was clean and our stay was comfortable. The restaurant seemed short staffed. Tables weren't and didn't get cleaned off. Service was friendly but lazy and very unprofessional. Overall, our stay was ok and I would book a room here again. Next time could be a completely different experience. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Life Saver! We had planned to stay in Banff but when we got to our motel there was no air conditioning in the motel except in the hallways. We opted to cancel our reservation and travel a bit further to Canmore - wow did we luck out! This was fabulous! We had a super nice room! Restaurant had pizza just as we were looking for plus drinks to go with it! The restaurant needs another staffer as they could not keep up but it was worth the wait. Only thing we missed was a free continental breakfast. We had to purchase breakfast. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ski Chalet feeling Great Hotel and accommodations. Would have given five stars across . But one exception. King Bed Loft with Jacuzzi was a beautiful room but not designed for summer. The AC downstairs couldn't accommodate the trapped summer heat in the loft bed area making for an uncomfortable night. But that aside I understand this is more of a winter hotel. And would love to return and experience the comfort in the winter months. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent facility I had a wonderful stay. My only complaint was tour bus customers arriving late and being somewhat noisy. The staff was excellent, Angelina, I believe, and Hal were very accommodating and helpful with checking in early and with directions in Canmore for dining. I used the fitness center every day and thought it was well equipped and clean. I would definitely stay at this location again on future trips to Canada. Thanks to the staff for a very professional job. Again, my only complaint was noise that was not the problem of the staff July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn was fine It was available on a weekend in the summer in Canmore - It was fairly expensive but overall clean and walking-ish distance from where we attended a wedding. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location, amazing staff I stayed there with my friends for the first time on my visit to Banff. The hotel is good, rooms are clean, restaurant provides with good quality food. The front desk staff Sachin and Preeti were cheerful and helpful. A great place to stay for a getaway. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>