Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We had a comfortable stay and the food was so good! The staff were excellent. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Bed The hotel was in general terms, good. The only real complaint we had was that one of the two queen beds in the room had such bad sag in it that it was too uncomfortable to sleep in. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great sharing If you are into sharing this is the place. if the room next door is having fun, you get to listen, if you are having fun they get to listen. The staff was great, the rooms so, so April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in canmore We stayed for 2 nights (Thursday and Friday). hotel was quiet, comfortable, staff was super friendly and helpful, and the views from the rooms are amazing. The only downfall this hotel has is its distance from the amenities of downtown Canmore. too long to walk with our young kids (and across the transcanada) so not ideal, but, only a 3 minute drive or so, so no biggie for us. The other slight disappointment would be their lack of pool and the location of their outdoor hot tub. (off the parking lot, surrounded by unappealing steel fence). but all in all we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were clean & comfortable. Wonderful setting in the Rocky Mountains! Rooms were very clean and comfortable...staff was friendly & helpful. Enjoyed our stay! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly front desk. Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly front desk. Fast wireless internet. good receiving ambience! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, accommodating front desk staff Our stay at the Holiday Inn Canmore was delightful! From booking to checking in/out the service was outstanding (Jose was especially cordial and helpful!!). Our room was vary spacious and LOVED the high ceiling as it made the room feel so much bigger! The room was clean, the beds and pillows comfortable. Curtains were in a little need of repair and would have loved a deep soaker tub to relax after a day of playing tourist but...overall the room was lovely. The restaurant was an appreciated option for dining however, limited menu but the food was good. Thoroughly enjoyed our little getaway and would stay again as well would recommend The Holiday Inn Canmore as a GREAT option for accommodation in Canmore!! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mountain get away great place to stay would highly recommend hotel.clean great atmosphere and fantastic staff They always remember my name and great me when I first arrive.Go above and beyond expectations April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful scenery We really enjoyed staying here and the view of the mountains from our room was beautiful. Just know that if you are looking for something remote, the hotel is right off the highway. However, we were skiing at Sunshine and just wanted to get on the road early, so the location was perfect. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, but our room was at the front of the hotel so there was a spotlight shining in the room, and even with the curtains closed, the light still came in. (For all of you light sleepers you'll understand how frustrating this can be.) If you're looking for a nice hot tub and pool experience, look for another hotel. The staff were excellent and as my husband is a platinum elite member they upgraded our room without hesitation. We ordered room service from the hotel restaurant and would like to say that the our waitress was amazing!! So sorry that we didn't get her name because she deserves recognition as being an excellent employee! April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! We stayed at this hotel March 29-31. We were upgraded to an executive suite as we are priority members. The suite was alot smaller that other Holiday Inns but nice and the beds were awesome as usual. We did have two complaints...One was the heating. The heating unit is the heating/air conditioning type instead of a thermostat for the room. It was in the bedroom part of the suite so it was impossible to keep it comfortable in both areas which we needed as the kids were in the main area on the pullout. Someone was either hot or cold...no in-between. The other thing is that our room (120) was facing the parking lot street lamp. I eventually used a hair clip to hold the curtain shut. Those definately are not deal breakers for us and we managed just fine, but I thought they should be mentioned. Now for the important part...the staff. Everyone we dealt with were fantastic but I have to make special mention of Chris. He is an amazing guy and definately an asset to your hotel. I am sure he never went home...sometimes behind the desk, sometimes manning the the front end of the restaurant. There is nothing he wouldn't do for you and that laugh of his was contagious. We would come back just pay him a visit. All in all, great stay! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and great pizza! We stayed on a Living Social travel deal so it was a very good bargain. The staff is very pleasant and the pizza in the hotel restaurant is very good! Just off of the Trans Canada Highway it's easy to get to with access to lots. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always improving Having stayed in this hotel regularly since it changed hands in 2010, I can say it has constantly been addressing the issues of its amenities availability and the staff there now were without exception friendly and helpful. Particular mention goes to Elyse, Lisa and Jose, great stay many thanks. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, great staff Rooms are very clean. Knowledgeable staff. Beautiful surroundings. Will recommend for business travels or personal vacations. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax I found the Holiday Inn in Canmore to be a really good choice. The room was very spacious, high vaulted ceilings with lots of windows to view the mountains. The beds and the air temps were perfect for sleeping and relaxing. We enjoyed the outside hot tub after a nice meal in the restaurant. I will be going back in the future. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service I attended the Scrapbooking Workshop March 13-16. The staff in the check-in were very friendly and helpful. Aware of our needs before we did almost. Staff in the restaurant went above and beyond the call of duty to do whatever they could to assist us in getting meals. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No benefits for priority club members. I used to stay at this hotel on reward points and was upgraded to the king suite every time. I don't know if there was a change in management but the last couple times I have stayed on reward points I was given a bottle of water for being a platinum member, even when the hotel was empty. One of the advertised benefits of being a platinum member is complimentary room upgrades. Pretty disappointed with the changes in treatment towards priority club guests. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful view of mountains. We had an excellent night and relaxing dinner in the dining room. Staff were most courteous and helpful. Would stay there again. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service. We are a young couple who spent 2 nights in the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and they have all you need to spend a good time of relax. The staff and service was always very attentive and helpful. I would say this is the part that stood the most for us. The person at the front desk (Annalyn, if I don´t remember wrong) was always willing to help us to find good places to eat, got us a couple of wines glasses and a bottle opener to enjoy in our bedroom a bottle of wine we bought for us, etc. Food & Beverage, I only give 3 stars just because we didn´t have the chance to try anything from the hotel. I would totally recommend to stay in this hotel if you´re looking for something close to Banff and close to all the attractions that the Rocky Mountains offer you. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a dissapointment Relaxing evenings and nights with the Rocky Mountains all around. Took a stroll that evening to the off ramp and witnessed over 30 Elk walking down the mountain and grazing in the field. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place great place to stay staff always greet me by my last name when I arrive always friendly and willing to help when needed very impressive hospitality February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Standards - Comfortable Room The staff were excellent. Greeted and served me well. Great location and views. Concerns: The bright light outside my window meant I had to use the room darkening curtains (which worked well) but couldn't open the window to cool the room. Comfortable bed, but all the pillows were the same and were too thick. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious room We stayed for two nights in February and loved it. The rooms were great we took our two young children ages 5 and 6 and there was lots of room for everyone to relax and play. The restaurant was great and amazing value as kids eat for free and their portions were as big as ours. The one drawback was the lack of a pool and the hottub was outside which is no use in winter but other than that awesome hotel. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great spot to chill I travel a lot for business and find this property excellent. My only complaint is the size of the parking lot is a little tight. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor/no heatingheating in rooms Extreme cold in the room due to heat loss through windows and heat/air conditioning unit. Maintenance duct taped the windows and heater/air conditioning unit to minimize heat loss. At no time were we offered a different room or discount minimize discomfort. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value, comfort, service and a great view! This hotel, not only is in a beautiful setting and back drop, it has Canmore's most famous Pizza place that also serves a great breakfast! Look forward to what you bring for your guests in the near future!!! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and rooms, great location check in late at night and out in morning early. staff made us feel welcome. rooms and beds very comfortable. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice place to stay I'd stay here again, Canmore is beautiful! The Holiday Inn chain does seem to maintain their properties and take pride in their service - which is all we want when we need to find a place to stay :) January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canmore Holiday Inn great staff, great views, quiet, good pizza, good price. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CHRIS: Great Service Chris first checked us in when we came to the hotel. He thanked me for being an IHG member, was very nice, explained the hotel perfectly. We came back multiple times to come talk to him about where to go and what to see and just by talking to him he knew what to tell us to go do that we would be interested in. He made us feel very comfortable at the hotel, if he was not busy and we were traveling through to lobby we could just go talk to him as if we were his friend. *Perfect customer service skills *Very happy, and genuine person He was the person that made our stay horrible to good. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but loud music and hot tub out of service The only reason we booked a room at the holiday inn was for the outdoor hot tub - which as it turns out was out of order. The staff at the front desk were polite but clueless - they were not able to find our reservations despite confirming them over the phone and changing some information so we would not run into this problem when checking in to ensure a smooth arrival and check in process. After a day of skiing and snowboarding all we wanted to do was hava a soak in the hot tub, have a nice meal and be up early again the next morning (New years day) for a day of great skiing and boarding (which we did). The night of Dec 30th there was loud music that went on for about an hour or two before stopping, So not great sleep. Having said that the hotel can not control other's behaviours but there are some things that could have been done to make our experience better. We were offered a free drink in the lounge for compensation...We paid $252 for the night. I would not stay there again nor recommend it to others. January 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>