Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 417 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

Bad service from manager on duty at night

By

July 21, 2016

Arrived at 11pm at night met by a young male that could not even speak English clearly and was rude and arrogant. we felt disappointed and thought he must have been asleep hence his attitude. we felt very bad service from a person behind the desk and if i could have cancelled without loosing my booking and if not being so late in the evening would have done so that how we were made to feel.
Room smelt instated of a king bed as per our booking request every time we got two double beds air-con was noisy and room was dirty. the money we paid for this was expensive compared to other properties we stay at.
Never again would i stay at this hotel i would defiantly bypass when, there is so much better accommodation in town and not out of the way.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear that our level of customer service was not up to the standards. I am personally looking into the matter as we are proud to offer the best customer service in the hospitality in the area and such behavior from our staff will not be tolerated. I assure you that our standards of cleaning less are very high and I would like to hear more specific comment on the lack of cleaning from our guestroom. I hope you can take few minutes to contact me back to share those details. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Teresa
Read More
Read Less

Canmore Stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

Overall a good hotel for the price. Staff very attentive and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear ac242, Thank you very much for your comments. Our goal is to offer great customer services and it seems that we've exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back to our hotel soon. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Sleeped well

By

July 19, 2016

club

Comfortable Hotel, The Bar was lacking in respect to beverage choices. Hotel was a bit pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness of the room

By

July 18, 2016

club

The room was dirty. Found an ate pizza on the floor. There was a bottle of beer in the fridge. An empty coffee cup was found in the wall between the lamp and the bed. The house keeping shall clean the room even the hidden corner.
Asked to add the sofa bed when I made the reservation. It didn't add until I called the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Tom0917, Sorry to hear that we did not meet the expectations while your stayed at our hotel. The management is looking into the situation and we'll address accordingly to avoid from anything like this to happen again. I appreciate your feedback as allow us to improve our services. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Cramped and Confined

By

July 18, 2016

club

This hotel, in my opinion, does not offer good value for the money. The rooms are small (although the room was advertised as as sleeping four adults), there is no pool for the children to amuse themselves on rainy days, there is a hot tub that overlooks the garbage bins and parking lot, no games room, no breakfast associated with the room, and only the very basic cable package was available on the television. Finally, the property is located miles from town, and if you are not familiar with the area that could be an issue. I have stayed in other hotels in the Banff and Canmore areas, and this one is not one that I could recommend. The staff were friendly and helpful, but when the room and hotel are disappointing, does that really matter?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear guest, Sorry to hear that you've felt cramped and confined on our facilities and that our amenities where not up to your expectations. We do advertise on our website what our hotel offers. Thank you for your comments. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay in the Rockies

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

This was a beautiful hotel located very close to Banff. Views from the hotel were lovely. The staff were so friendly and the rooms were lovely. Only wish they had better tv channels and pool. Other than that, it was a great time, beds were very comfortable. Totally close to Canmore downtown and right off highway to Banff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Camp K, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us in regards your stay. I am glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon back to our hotel. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Busy Hotel

By

July 13, 2016

As a Spire Elite member of IHG/Priority Club I was surprised at the poor service at this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Calgary Traveler, Thank you for being Spire Elite member as we appreciated your loyalty to our brand. I'm sorry to hear that you felt we were busy to a point that we could not cater to your needs. All our guests are very important and we strive in offering a great service at all times. It will be great if you could share more details on the poor service that you felt we've provided you with. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Teresa
Read More
Read Less

Very disorganized

By

July 11, 2016

This is by far the worst Holiday Inn that I ever stayed at. The hotel is extremely disorganized.
First, the internet is very, VERY POOR.
Second, we stayed there 4 nights but the housekeeping always forgot to give us toiletries. Thus, everyday I had to go to the reservation desk and get new toiletries myself.
Third, the hotel has a sign inside the door of each room that specifically reads "Checkout Time: 12:00 PM". Despite this, the both the reservation desk and housekeeping asked us to checkout at 11:00 AM on the day or our departure. When I showed them the sign that reads "Checkout time: 12:00 PM", they could not say a thing. I attached the photo to this review so that you can witness how disorganized and badly-managed this Holiday Inn is.

This is really, a really bad Holiday Inn and avoid it at all costs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear guest, Sorry to learn that we've failed in many areas to exceed your expectations from toiletries to our check out time. The management and quality team have been looking into your comments and acted accordingly. We've recently changed our check in and check out time and we were in the middle of revising all the signs and words. Again, sorry for the inconvenience of all the above cost you. We hope you can offer us another opportunity to host your stay. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Over-rated Noisy Hotel

By

July 06, 2016

club

Hotel is way past its prime. Very expensive for what you get. Hotel is not in the mountains, it is on the Canadian Pacific Highway. Road noise is constant, This property needs some TLC.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Retired DOC 62, Thank you for being an IHG rewards club member and for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Analyn Marzo Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location near Banff

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

We were visiting the Banff / Lake Louise area before I had to work in Calgary. This was a perfect location and we did enjoy our time as this unique hotel. We would definitely stay again and have told many friends about this hotel already.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing all your comments in regards your stay with us! I will make sure to pass them to all our staff. We hope to see you soon back at our hotel. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place in Camore AB CA

By

July 01, 2016

This hotel is located just out side of the National park and have an easy access to the Banff and Yoho national park. There are a few good restaurants in town for dinner. I think it is a good alternative to the hotels in Banff. I like a location, quietness and cleanness of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great comments. We do strive in offering great customer service and is great to hear that we've exceeded your expectations with you. We'll see you next time you are in town. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Canmore

By

July 01, 2016

Highly recommend this hotel. Everything was superb!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest, It is great to hear in a few words how we've exceeded your expectations on your stay at the Holiday inn Canmore. We hope to see you back soon as our guest. Regards,
Read More
Read Less