Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 358 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

358reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

SIU weekend

By

July 01, 2016

Friendly willing staff. Undermanned in the evening. Clean and quiet, but entry area seems makeshift as construction goes on. Our non-smoking room was definitely smoked in...a lot. If you reserve on-line, make sure you get the right rate when you check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I do apologize for the mess as we go through our renovation and hope that you will visit us again when it has been completed. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Denver trip

By

June 29, 2016

Overnight stop, excellent staff and room. Dinner at Fat Bottom Betty's most enjoyable .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your trip. I will let everyone at the restaurant know that you enjoyed dinner and hope to see you again soon. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Modern

By

June 29, 2016

club

We stayed overnight for a wedding. The hotel was clean and modern. There was construction going on in the lobby area but it was well contained and caused no issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
We apologize for the mess but are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, we hope to see you again soon! Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Our stay in Carbondale

By

June 28, 2016

club

Enjoy the area Great beds, Super Clean Great Employees

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay! We hope to see you again soon here in Carbondale. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

June 27, 2016

This hotel served its purpose. The rooms were clean and the hotel was generally quiet. I appreciated that they recognized my IHG elite status and provided me with a coupon for breakfast at the in-hotel restaurant. The hotel is conveniently located off the highway and there's ample parking out front. I would stay here again if in Carbondale.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay! We hope to see you again soon here in Carbondale. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet, great for sleeping.

By

June 27, 2016

club

Great place to stay! Room was clean. Check-in and check-out a speedy process. Breakfast was delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

June 23, 2016

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn multiple times now. Each time we have been very happy with the friendliness, helpfulness, and attentiveness of the staff...from the front desk, to the restaurant, to all staff we encountered throughout the hotel.
Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I will let the staff know their hospitality is being recognized. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

We stayed at this hotel after a long, hot day in our car without air conditioning. It was a very comfortable room with good amenities. The staff were very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay! We hope to see you again soon here in Carbondale. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

cARBONDALE

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

GREAT HOTEL IN A COOL CITY!! THE HOTEL STAFF WAS GREAT CLEAN ROOMS AND LOBBY ANDRESTAURANT GREAT FOOD AND DRINKS

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Carbondale. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

A good night's sleep

By

June 22, 2016

I almost never sleep well the first night away from home, however the bed and pillows at this hotel changed that. Great first and second nights sleep.
Air conditioning was good at keeping the temperature stable and humidity low, while being very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We are all happy to hear that our guests have gotten a good night sleep while staying with us. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

short stop in town to vist my college town 40 yrs later

By

June 21, 2016

club

Nice clean hotel great restaurant next store with a good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We are always happy to have alumni stay with us, GO DAWGS! Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Carbondale Comfort

By

June 15, 2016

club

Excellent staff! Nice room and property. A bit expensive for the area, though. Main negative was poor cable TV channels; most did not work.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. I will speak with our maintenance staff about the cable channels not coming in. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less