Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The hotel restaurant was closed for remodeling so the breakfast was not as good as it would have been. But the staff did provide an excellent continental breakfast. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Nice hotel but severely overpriced for the Carbondale, IL market. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay My family was very satisfied with there one night stay. The room was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and clean July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GReat Spa! Loved the spa area! The panacake maker for the continental breakfast was so fun the boys loved it! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the better holiday inn's i've stayed at Good price, great service. Bed (regular king) was the most comfortable one I've had at a Holiday Inn (even nicer than my personal bed at home). July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice and clean Chose this hotel when going to a car show in Duquoin. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel was clean and looked fresh. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing by. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfy room enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and bath, was not real happy about not having a breakfast, for the cost of the room and all there should have been something June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service a very nice place to stay, but it would be nice if you had specials for over 70 besides just the senior discount or make it alittle higher June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean My family will stay here again. Room was clean, bathroom decent. We liked it. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You'll be happier in Marion The room was clean but average in every respect except for the climate control that took 2 hours to adjust the temperature by 1 degree and the bath tub that took a half hour to drain after it filled up with water during a typical shower. Most hotels offer complementary breakfast that's ready to eat. I thought the breakfast was pretty mediocre and it all took to long to get the food and get going. If you plan to eat breakfast at the hotel you can expect to spend an additional 12 dollars per person. The food was not worth it. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff. Slept like a baby! I travel for a living and I was lucky to be able to bring my family this time. The hotel is very nice and the staff was excellent. I just made Platinum but my points had not posted. The staff upgraded me to a larger room (which was very nice). I was very impressed with the quality and comfort of the beds and bedding. I don't normally sleep well and I slept like a baby. We enjoyed the breakfast and the wait staff was very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel I stayed in this hotel during a business trip, I loved it. Except the breakfast service that needs to be improved, everything else was good. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, superb desk service. We have stayed here many times and I must always commend how great the desk staff is. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms are great for the price. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay We were in a king room with a whirlpool tub. The room was clean and also well laid out. We were able to watch TV from the whirlpool and also the bed comfortably. The bathroom is large and has two sinks. The shower has glass doors which is cool. We had interactions with the front desk staff on the morning shift and the evening shift. Everyone was pleasant, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast at the attached restaurant, Boondocks. The food was good and the atmosphere pleasant. Although there was only one waitress and she seemed to be a little frazzled as there were quite a few customers. The common areas of the hotel were clean and well decorated. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I thought as a rewards customer you were treated special. We did not get all of the room service breakfast we ordered. Front desk very friendly and helpful. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by horrible restaurant service The hotel was great - I will stay there again. The restaurant (Boondocks) service was so bad as to be nearly non-existent. I went there for breakfast and had to wait for the staff to finish their conversation before being seated. I placed my order and, after 10 minutes, the waitress told me they were working on my biscuits and gravy. After another 10 minutes, I walked back to interrupt the wait staff's chat to check on my order and was told it would be ready soon. Not wanting to waste any more time, I left and got breakfast at McDonald's There were a total of five other diners in the restaurant, so I'm not sure why, other than the staff's very relaxed approach to customer service, I didn't get my food. If you're looking to stay at a hotel with a restaurant, skip this one. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very great welcome Stay was very nice stay about every other week so far would totally recommend March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We really enjoyed our stay in our two room suite. Plenty of room to stretch out. The beds were pretty comfortable also. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entertainers Great service and hosts; even take great pictures!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay every time! We stay here every time we visit the area. Rooms are spacious, clean, and the staff is always friendly. Have never had a bad experience with this hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Do not count on a continental breakfast at this hotel during the weekend unless you are a member. The hotel has an attached restaurant, and although the food is great it is not complimentary. For the daily cost of a room at this hotel, breakfast should be free seven days a week and for everyone. Might want to consider what's else is available next door if your counting on breakfast here. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Carbondale We have been staying at this hotel over the past five years and have always had a wonderful stay. Most importantly, the rooms and extremely clean and the staff is always hospitable. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quite large so we are never bumping into eachother! We would not stay anywhere else in Carbondale! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I travel 45 weeks during the year and spend a lot of time in hotels. This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The hotel is very nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was an clean and newly refurbished. THE BED was outstanding. Had the best night's sleep in a long time. The restaurant, Boondocks, had very tasty meals and the service was great. I am happy to give the Holiday Inn, Carbondale, Illinois, 5 stars. Thanks for a great stay! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel. Don't look for automatic upgrades for Platinums Hotel is OK. Location is good. The rooms are good and comfortable and clean but starting to show a little age. Not bad and about average for IHG motel properties. In my opinion this would be a much better hotel if it was a HIX location. Platinum's offered snack or 500 points. No automatic room upgrade like other IHG hotels. Also given free breakfast voucher for onsite restaurant but not sure if that is an elite perk or not. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel This is the second time we've stayed at this particular hotel. There were some problems with the bathroom upon our initial arrival but were addressed as soon as maintenance staff arrived. The room was clean and comfortable. The kids also used the pool. Breakfast at Boondocks was great and a good value using the voucher coupon. We will stay again the next time we visit. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying on New Years Eve As usual, staff was excellent, room was clean and quiet, and the food was good. Thanks for another wonderful stay. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than any single dad could ask for. Over the last three years I've made regular trips to see my four children in Carbondale, IL. Each time my children and I have stayed there the staff has been extremely helpful, understanding and accommodating. More importantly, they have been very kind to my children and I. Divorce, and all the accompanying changes can make family life rough. In particular, the transitions when children shift from one parent to another at the end of a visit are sometimes emotional and chaotic. The Carbondale staff have been very respectful in these moments. I will always be grateful for their kind words, flexibility and professionalism. Thank you! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room This is the first time I stayed in this hotel; I was extremely pleased with the room, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely stay here again. I very much enjoyed the decor and ambiance of the suite. My only suggestion would be a better quality sleeper sofa. Thank you. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Carbondale There are no luxury hotels in Carbondale, but Holiday Inn Express is clean and always gets the job done. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, wi-fi included and I love their new turquoise lobby and renovations. They are the newest and most modern hotel in town. I always stay here on my yearly visits to see family at Chirstmas and I've never had a problem. The new seafood restaurant looks interesting although I haven't had a chance to dine there since it was closed for Christmas Eve and day. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Hotel was extremely accommodating, clean and comfortable. They provided cribs for my 9 month old twins at no extra charge. Price is a little high for us common folk but understandable. My pea coat and pink scarf were left in the room closet and staff informed me that it wasn't found, so that's disheartening. Oh well, that's at pretty much every hotel! Hope someone is at least enjoying it and staying warm, while smelling of coffee and baby spit up! I will continue to stay here everytime we come to visit my grandparents. December 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>