Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel I stayed in this hotel during a business trip, I loved it. Except the breakfast service that needs to be improved, everything else was good. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, superb desk service. We have stayed here many times and I must always commend how great the desk staff is. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms are great for the price. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay We were in a king room with a whirlpool tub. The room was clean and also well laid out. We were able to watch TV from the whirlpool and also the bed comfortably. The bathroom is large and has two sinks. The shower has glass doors which is cool. We had interactions with the front desk staff on the morning shift and the evening shift. Everyone was pleasant, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast at the attached restaurant, Boondocks. The food was good and the atmosphere pleasant. Although there was only one waitress and she seemed to be a little frazzled as there were quite a few customers. The common areas of the hotel were clean and well decorated. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I thought as a rewards customer you were treated special. We did not get all of the room service breakfast we ordered. Front desk very friendly and helpful. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by horrible restaurant service The hotel was great - I will stay there again. The restaurant (Boondocks) service was so bad as to be nearly non-existent. I went there for breakfast and had to wait for the staff to finish their conversation before being seated. I placed my order and, after 10 minutes, the waitress told me they were working on my biscuits and gravy. After another 10 minutes, I walked back to interrupt the wait staff's chat to check on my order and was told it would be ready soon. Not wanting to waste any more time, I left and got breakfast at McDonald's There were a total of five other diners in the restaurant, so I'm not sure why, other than the staff's very relaxed approach to customer service, I didn't get my food. If you're looking to stay at a hotel with a restaurant, skip this one. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very great welcome Stay was very nice stay about every other week so far would totally recommend March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We really enjoyed our stay in our two room suite. Plenty of room to stretch out. The beds were pretty comfortable also. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entertainers Great service and hosts; even take great pictures!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay every time! We stay here every time we visit the area. Rooms are spacious, clean, and the staff is always friendly. Have never had a bad experience with this hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Do not count on a continental breakfast at this hotel during the weekend unless you are a member. The hotel has an attached restaurant, and although the food is great it is not complimentary. For the daily cost of a room at this hotel, breakfast should be free seven days a week and for everyone. Might want to consider what's else is available next door if your counting on breakfast here. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Carbondale We have been staying at this hotel over the past five years and have always had a wonderful stay. Most importantly, the rooms and extremely clean and the staff is always hospitable. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quite large so we are never bumping into eachother! We would not stay anywhere else in Carbondale! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I travel 45 weeks during the year and spend a lot of time in hotels. This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The hotel is very nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was an clean and newly refurbished. THE BED was outstanding. Had the best night's sleep in a long time. The restaurant, Boondocks, had very tasty meals and the service was great. I am happy to give the Holiday Inn, Carbondale, Illinois, 5 stars. Thanks for a great stay! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel. Don't look for automatic upgrades for Platinums Hotel is OK. Location is good. The rooms are good and comfortable and clean but starting to show a little age. Not bad and about average for IHG motel properties. In my opinion this would be a much better hotel if it was a HIX location. Platinum's offered snack or 500 points. No automatic room upgrade like other IHG hotels. Also given free breakfast voucher for onsite restaurant but not sure if that is an elite perk or not. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel This is the second time we've stayed at this particular hotel. There were some problems with the bathroom upon our initial arrival but were addressed as soon as maintenance staff arrived. The room was clean and comfortable. The kids also used the pool. Breakfast at Boondocks was great and a good value using the voucher coupon. We will stay again the next time we visit. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying on New Years Eve As usual, staff was excellent, room was clean and quiet, and the food was good. Thanks for another wonderful stay. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than any single dad could ask for. Over the last three years I've made regular trips to see my four children in Carbondale, IL. Each time my children and I have stayed there the staff has been extremely helpful, understanding and accommodating. More importantly, they have been very kind to my children and I. Divorce, and all the accompanying changes can make family life rough. In particular, the transitions when children shift from one parent to another at the end of a visit are sometimes emotional and chaotic. The Carbondale staff have been very respectful in these moments. I will always be grateful for their kind words, flexibility and professionalism. Thank you! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room This is the first time I stayed in this hotel; I was extremely pleased with the room, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely stay here again. I very much enjoyed the decor and ambiance of the suite. My only suggestion would be a better quality sleeper sofa. Thank you. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Carbondale There are no luxury hotels in Carbondale, but Holiday Inn Express is clean and always gets the job done. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, wi-fi included and I love their new turquoise lobby and renovations. They are the newest and most modern hotel in town. I always stay here on my yearly visits to see family at Chirstmas and I've never had a problem. The new seafood restaurant looks interesting although I haven't had a chance to dine there since it was closed for Christmas Eve and day. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Hotel was extremely accommodating, clean and comfortable. They provided cribs for my 9 month old twins at no extra charge. Price is a little high for us common folk but understandable. My pea coat and pink scarf were left in the room closet and staff informed me that it wasn't found, so that's disheartening. Oh well, that's at pretty much every hotel! Hope someone is at least enjoying it and staying warm, while smelling of coffee and baby spit up! I will continue to stay here everytime we come to visit my grandparents. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite I have stayed at this hotel several times, and it is one of my favorite places to stay near Carbondale. The staff is friendly and the rooms are quiet. The restaurant, however, is horrible. The staff is unfriendly and the food is terrible. Stay here, just don't eat here. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff non-chalant with keys not working Upon checkin my platinum status was not acknowledged and there was no bottled water or snacks given as is typical at most IHG properties. During our entire 3 days, the front desk staff could not get our room 309 keys to work consistently. There attitude was that I was doing something wrong. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lighting in bathroom The lighting in the bathroom was not very bright, so it was hard for a women to see to do her makeup and hair. The bed was wonderful, best sleep I had in a long time. very clean room. Would stay here again. Great hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness Very friendly staff and quiet rooms. Clean room and nice decor November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful stay Spending another weekend in Carbondale and the Holiday Inn. As usual, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and upbeat. Will stay here again! November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced stale beer and cigarettes The room I requested was a no smoking room which smelled like stale beer and cigarettes! Over priced for the area! It's Carbondale not down town Chicago. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and attitude My stay was excellent due to the attentive staff & service personell. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by better places to stay in carbondsle No breakfast, no hot tub in pool area. For a big brand name hotel was greatly disappointed in the lack of basic services offered by competing hotels inthe area(ie the property next door.)for the same money. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff and facility except for breakfast This remains a top-notch place; always fresh and clean and neat. And the staff is super friendly and helpful (a problem with the room A/C was fixed within the hour, for instance.) The fitness center is top notch, even offering bottles of with chilled water. The Friday morning breakfast in the adjacent restaurant was fine. But on Saturday we got just a $4 coupon which barely covered coffee and juice. We ordered oatmeal -- this is a restaurant, mind you -- and it was the instant yucky kind. And was served cold. Across the street at a chain motel the guests were eating sausage and eggs and waffles and muffins and cereal and fruit and more. And they paid less. Please, Holiday inn, don't insult your customers by being chintzy. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by harbaugh I would just like to say each time we come to see my brother in Carbondale we have really enjoyed the holiday inn the best. Hands down. Everything from the staff to overall cleanliness has been the best. The maids were also very helpful and pleasant. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location We were in town to attend a wedding. Our accomadations were excellent. The staff and Service were friendly and professional. We would recommend this to everyone. September 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>