Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday break - 23rd October 2014 I booked the Holiday Inn Cardiff for an overnight stay for myself and my two sisters - we were celebrating one of my sister's birthday. When we checked into the hotel the check-in staff were amazing and we were greeted with heart shaped welsh cakes yum. On entering our family room there was a bottle of white wine on ice and 3 glasses together with a birthday card from the staff for my sister - this was so thoughtful and we were very impressed. Our stay was brilliant. The breakfast was fresh and inviting - I have no hesitation of recommending this hotel. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff shortage After our recent visit to our favourite holiday inn I would like to comment on a few issues even though our stay was excellent as per usual and the staff are always helpful and courteous. Our first night in the restaurant which was a Thursday there was only two staff on duty and with the bar being closed for repairs the two staff were running back and for from Callaghans, serving there and also running the restaurant we felt really sorry for them as this affected the service through no fault of their own. Sunday evening again we dined in the restaurant and it was even worse as there was only one member of staff on duty who was brilliant serving eight tables, welcoming people,taking orders, serving the meals and also serving drinks which he had to go to Callaghans to collect .I must comment the food was excellent. Four times we had breakfast and on two occasions there was no restaurant manager on duty to welcome you it was up to the waiters and waitresses to welcome you even though they were busy serving teas coffee etc and clearing tables. I hope the manager in charge of staffing will look at this closely because it affects the service of a fantastic hotel. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Cardiff Stayed for 6 nights in order to attend a course. Great negotiated rate. Close to city centre - allowed quick access to shops and other facilities in downtime Comfortable guest room and good meeting areas with good support October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business travel Comfortable stay, close to transport links and city centre October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good Happily would recommend, after our daughter recommended it to us. So convenient for the city centre and amenities and to the Motorpoint Arena, which was the prime reason for our visit this time. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay in cardiff We have visited the holiday inn in Cardiff now for the last few years and it has improved with time. comfortable rooms and I always ask for the larger rooms and it not a problem .pleasant staff ,helpful friendly and right in the centre of everything we love it and have been twice this year ,will be returning in July 15 October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Stay We regularly stay at this hotel as we are frequent visitors to Cardiff for rugby events. Normally we have no issue but on this occasions several areas disappointed. The check in was very slow. The air conditioning had no effect and the room was very warm. The street noise levels were very noticeable which has not been the case in the past. All of the breakfast ingredients (including the coffee) varied from luke warm to cold. On the plus side, the location and overall cleanliness, comfort and staff interactions were as good as always. We will return and put this down to a one off event. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and good breakfast We had some complaints that we felt were genuine and not just moans and the reception staff dealt with them well enough. This hotel is in a great location next to the Arms Park and The Millennium Stadium. Good access to the city centre too. Overall I think its due a refurb but still relatively comfortable and clean. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay A great hotel, but it does annoy me that that internet access is promised for free to ihg members, but the standard internet service is so slow, it's necessary to pay for high speed access. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by consderate front house staff We should halve been informed that their wre refurbismsnt works in the Bar Area October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by - Zentral gelegen allerdings keineswegs ein empfehlenswertes Hotel. Frühstücksbuffet in keinem Verhältnis zum Preis Personal des Frühstücksbuffets ohne Motivation October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast service marred stay experience We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and found it very good in all respects. However, on this stay (2 nights over Cardiff half marathon period) our breakfast experience on the second morning was little short of disastous. There was only one chef and one person manning the food serving area and to say they couldn't keep up with the demand is the understatement of the year. We had to wait with a plate half full of hot food for 20 minutes until the remaining empty containers were replenished. An altogether frustrating time that marred the stay. The breakfast on the first day went ok but we only had a minimal amount (our choice) as we were both taking part in the half marathon. The poor marking against staff and service is only applicable to the breakfast experience. Staff would be marked 5/5 for every other aspect. I did complain to the duty manager and to her credit, she came to the breakfast room and sorted things out. Also, she did arrange a refund for the breakfast and parking of £42.80 which has been credited back on our card. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed A good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. The bar was a bit dreary but the restaurant and other areas were very clean and tidy as expected for the Holiday Inn. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and sufficient bath and hand towels were available in the room. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by alarm faults woke us at 5am and the previous night between 12-1am avoid if you want a peaceful nights sleep. there are better hotels and cheaper. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Close to everything in Cardiff, maybe a little TOO close to the sporting facilities next door. Average hotel stay but with great staff. Maybe stay here again each year for the next 3 years - we'll see. Wifi speed was excellent. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The reception staff were grate answered all questions ask October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by re: Property left in room when departing Very impressed by the courtesy and prompt attention by Housekeeping staff when we realised that we had left items in our room. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night out in the capital!! Celebrating a friends birthday in the city we decided to use some of our reward points staying here!! Lovely warm welcome on arrival ,Very helpful and professional staff on hand to settle us in!! . The room was really nice spotlessly clean and fresh with great view, Enjoyed a few drinks in the hotel bar before going out around the city meeting with friends really enjoyed some of the bars/clubs very friendly atmosphere. After a great night out was great to get back to our room and get to bed ,which was i must say one of the comfortable beds i have had the pleasure of sleeping in for long time,And the fact we had an extended late check out and complimentary parking really couldn't fault the hotel and will look forward to our next stop over in the near future!!!!!!!!!!!!! Many thanks.x September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service in abgewohntem Hotel Insgesamt kann man gegen das Hotel nichts sagen. Allerdings gibt es auch wenig, was einen dazu bringt wieder genau in dieses hotel zu gehen. Der Service ist gut, man bekommt alles, was man benötigt. Sinnvoll wäre es, wenn man direkt beim Einchecken über die WLAN Möglichkeiten informiert wird. Auch das es keinen Safe auf dem Zimmer gab oder ich ihn nicht gefunden habe, fand ich für ein solches Hotel schwach. Insgesamt machten die Zimmermöbel einen neuen Eindruck, dies konnte aber nicht darüber hinwegtäuschen, dass die Anlage einschließlich der Zimmer schon ziemlich verwohnt wirken und das Hotel einen Renovierung bedarf. Das Badezimmer einschließlich der Dusche sind nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Auch die Rezeption wirkt veraltet und könnte etwas aufgefrischt werden. Der Straßenlärm war nicht angenehm. Bei geöffneten Fenster konnte ich nicht schlafen, obwohl ich beim einchecken um ein "ruhiges Zimmer" gebeten hatte. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Breakfast staff abrupt and had no sense of humour. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great centre for both leisure and business The hotel is very centrally positioned for shopping, entertainment and business purposes.The staff are friendly and very helpful and the atmosphere in the hotel is great.The rooms are comfortable and the food is more than adequate.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stag Booked total of 5 rooms for stag weekend. Everyone happy with rooms, location superb and very good breakfast. Would happily stay here again. Big bonus having on site car park. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This was my second consecutive week at the Holiday Inn Cardiff City centre and I was disappointed with my stay. Laundry put in the previous week wasn't ready, the room was absolutely tiny and the TV remote was missing. It also seems that recognition for priority club members is reserved for those who shout about it from the rooftops and are very demanding or for those who complain. The room was clean enough and the staff pleasant, though it was too much to refill the tea and coffee each day apparently. It is in a great location but overall very disappointing and I shall be looking elsewhere on future visits to Cardiff. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service,amenable and reasonable food Enjoyable one night stop-over. Friendly and helpful staff and a restful night for me and my wife September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Still in the holiday inn and still we struggle to get any points from there system ? Waste of time talking to Ihg and staff at hotel are very helpful but obviously Ihg need to change there way in dealing with customers great hotel and staff but Ihg waste of time they never reply to e mails September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and informative service - Nice bed and friendly service. - Great breakfast and the service was in top September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room bathroom needs updating in the room Well located for SWALEC stadium. Parking facilities also very good. Breakfast buffet was OK although on the expensive side, particularly as there are other places to eat not far from the hotel. There was also quite a lot of noise from the road (even though we were on the fifth floor) Issues with the room - -Bathroom, there was a surprising amount of mildew on the grout and sealant. Not surprising as the extractor fan did not work at all. -When the tissue box in the bathroom was empty, I rang reception (No answer from housekeeping), a man came up with a toilet roll. I explained we had toilet rolls but no tissues. His initial response was that he could not do anything as housekeeping was closed. Only when I insisted did he obtain a tissue box. I shouldn't have had to insist. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay in Cardiff A straight forward visit to the hotel which was very middle of the road and at times a touch lacking but nothing too major. Staff were average and were helpful when need be but again nothing to distinguish between other hotel brands. Nevertheless it wasn't all bad was adequate for a short stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but needs updating We chose this hotel due to its location across from Sophia gardens, and its proximity to Swalec Statium (location of the main event for us). We had just arrived from a two day stay the Holiday Inn in Bristol. In my view the rooms were quite disappointing at this hotel, particularly compared to its sister hotels in Bristol & elsewhere. The room did not have a safe or a refrigerator (which is unheard of in this day & age), and the bathroom was very dated. I think the rooms need a major facelift to meet the expectations based on the price being charged. Location and staff were the only plus for us. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gret Hotel with great location and staff We stayed here for a single night while sightseeing, We booked two rooms online but a couple of days prior to our visit I requested adjoining rooms, the staff were very polite and arranged our room request.. The rooms were clean and spacious and suited our needs. We paid extra for the evening meal deal, was a bit apprehensive as it said to choose from a set meal. On arrival to the restaurant we found the waitress although mainly on her own excellent, very polite and explaining everything. The choice of food turned out to be very good along with the quality of the food. Breakfast was also fine with a nice buffet selection. The hotel was easy to find with the parking no problem Overall although it was only one night we had a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate to use again August 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>