Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 771 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

771reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    264
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    16

Comfortable stay

By

July 24, 2016

club

Nice room shame the first night was almost twice the price of the second night !!! ?
This should not be the case ! ?
It was the same room so why the extra price ?

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

July 23, 2016

A brilliant place to stay, central, polite friendly staff and a comfortable spacious room with a comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay at our Hotel and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Exactly what is says on the tin - an a bit more

By

July 23, 2016

Holiday Inn always provide me with a comfortable, friendly stay at competitve rates - this hotel was no exception.

Read More
Read Less

Simply Red Weekend

By

July 23, 2016

club

Good weekend away, hotel provided ideal base for visiting Cardiff

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hassle Free Stay!

By

July 21, 2016

club

Easy Check in ,had a room overlooking the park as requested spotless clean. Bathroom a little on the smallish size but clean with spotless towels. Fabulous location . Staff all friendly and helpful..Parking onsite was huge advantage! Breakfast was really good, fab variety. Bar staff friendly. No problems whatsoever! Thank You Everyone in Cardiff!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Many thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us here at Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

convenient, straightforward city hotel

By

July 21, 2016

Everything as you'd expect from a holiday inn.
seating in bar area somewhat limited; vehicle access could be more clearly signed.
Overall a very pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Many thanks for your recent feedback. We value all feedback as it helps us to improve on our future guest services. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

great start to our holiday in Wales

By

July 18, 2016

This hotel was great, it was central to Cardiff and we had a room which looked out over Cardiff Castle. Would definitely recommend this hotel to stay in, if simply visiting Cardiff for a break, or, like us, using as an overnight stop before continuing our journey to Carmathenshire.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also within Cardiff. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Cardiff

By

July 18, 2016

Great staff very helpful and friendly. Food can be a bit hit or miss sometimes.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Many thanks for your recent feedback. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve on future guest services. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

夜景と朝焼けが素敵

By

July 18, 2016

スタジアムにあたる夜景と朝焼けがとてもロマンチックでした。 窓ガラスがきれいだと、写真もきれいに取れたかな

Read More
Read Less

too noisy

By

July 14, 2016

club

Our room was facing the road and the traffic noise was awful even with the window shut. If you are staying here ask for a room at the back.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 24, 2016
Dear deb17debbie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with your generous individual ratings, particularly highlighting the overall cleanliness of our rooms including the level of service provided by our hotel staff members during your stay, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the noise levels. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service, excellent location

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The only drawback, is that these hotels only put shower gel etc for one person in the room, and only one dressing gown or slippers, even if you book for two people.
The location of the hotel is excellent for being in Cardiff, opposite the castle.

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel, top Lage

By

July 04, 2016

Top:
- Lage (fünf Minuten Fußweg zur Innenstadt)
- bequeme Betten
- sauber
- freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter

Flop:
- teilweise sehr hellhörig

Read More
Read Less