Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn In THe Heart Of THe City I have stayed at this hotel around 6 times in as many months and during each visit the experience is comsistent with my expectations based on my last visit. The Team are fantastic, curteous, friendly and available and go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is as pleasureable as possible. Some of the rooms look towards the Castle Grounds, some towards the Millenium Stadium and others towards the river and if in the upper floors you have an impressive view of Cardiff. Conveniently located in the centre of the City, most of Cardiff's attractions are a short walk away and thechoice of restaurants is fantastic. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cardiff city centre Great location and very nice hotel. Staff were excellent January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year stay Obviously there was some noise - in the next room between 2 and 3 a.m. Room was clean and bed was ok. Didn't discover pillow menu until late. Couldn't get heating to work. Parking was £10, not the £8 we had seen advertised. Also we pre-booked breakfast at £10 each only to discover it would have only cost us £7.50 each if we just turned up. Staff at reception pleasant and cleaning staff did not intrude early and were pleasant when we spoke to them in the morning as we were leaving January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel in prime position for sightseeing stayed for three nights at the hotel which has an enviable position right in the city centre and is ideal for shopping and seeing the many attractions of the city and surrounding area. the hotel staff were all very pleasant and welcoming breakfast was nice and plenty of choice. only one little criticism, the drinks in the bar were very expensive compared to other drinking establishments in close area. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel Spend a lot of time in hotels and this is a good one. Only fault is they don't offer complementary wifi to platimum guest. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs an uplift Stayed at this very central hotel 4 times now, reason for stay is due to it being central and easy to find. The staff are great both professionally and in appearance. The great let down is our room and previous rooms on the 6th floor have smelled of smoke. It is ingrained in the carpets / furniture. We had asked to move but due to the popularity of the central position rooms are at a premium. The food is cafeteria in style and service, better to go into town. Breakfast to expensive compared with walking outside to a local - atmospheric cafe for the same price as one in the hotel you can get 2 breakfasts. Car parking is hard to get a slot if you arrive late, people have parked on the double yellow lines and blocked a clear way - asked reception to ask the person to move,, took them almost 1.5 hours to get down to move their car 3 feet so other stranded people could get out January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable The hotel is in a great location, overlooking Cardiff castle. My room had a fairly nice view out of the front of the hotel and the room was comfortable enough. One of my pet peeves with hotels (an inexcusable mistake in my opinion) is not allowing air conditioning all year round. This place was no different, so I had the choice between a hot room or an open window. Thanks... The car park was also not obvious to find, very busy and could do with a bit of work. It felt more like a builders merchants. In spite of these criticisms, the staff were friendly and the bar comfortable enough to watch the football. They were attentive and offered to refresh my beer when it was low. The food was fine (I had a burger, so I wasn't expecting more than just OK!) and breakfast was enough for me to power through a long day. If I were staying in Cardiff again I would consider staying here, especially in summer when they might permit me to use air conditioning. January 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by State of Bathroom Bathroom dirty and toilet broke on first morning Staff quickly organised replacement room, when problems reported January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class service with first class staff to match. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in January. Excellent service from start to finish.Food always to a high standard and plentiful.Treats loyalty members exceptionaly well.Will not hestitate to recommend .Well done to all management and staff.If looking for a room with exceptional view try 524 overlooking the river Taff (family room ) January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, spacious room. Stayed there for New Years Eve. Excellent location within the city centre, everything within easy walking distance. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable - would definitely stay here again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Staff are always great int eh Cardiff HI....very friendly and helpful. We had a room facing the stadia away from the hustle and bustle of the NYE street noise, which to be honest isnt usually a problem anyway. breakfast was excellent as ever. The only issue was the lift going upa dn down al night but on NYE what can you expect? Lovely hotel would recommend to anyone. Cheers mr and Mrd M January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The staff at the hotel were friendly and really helpful. The hotel is in a good location next to Cardiff castle. I would recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to visit Cardiff. January 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again... Firstly I was checked into a room on the 5th floor, right next to the service lift and which also had pipes banging in the room when I clearly requested at reception to be away from any lifts. I made a call down to reception and a gentleman offered me to move, however, the room I was being moved to was smaller and that I could have a bigger room again the next day. The room I moved into had a broken latch on the window which I reported to reception, however, nothing was done and as a result the window kept banging with the high winds all night and I got no sleep what so ever, along with this the heating was not working and it got extremely cold during the night. The next morning, despite there being a "do not disturb" sign on the door a member of staff kept knocking at around 7.15am – I opened the door and said I had not ordered any room service so please to go away and not disturb me again. I then went to reception and stated that I had been assured I would be moved to a bigger room the next day, to be told that this would only be actioned if there was any availability. I decided to then go back to the room, pack and leave as I had had enough and checked out early. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chrismas break We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.the food was great with plenty of choice.a good city break.the service was good and value for money. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very relaxing stay Used as a hotel near the city for a Christmas do. It was very comfortable with lovely views of the castle. Staff were friendly and helpful. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay This I the second time we have stayed. Room not particularly clean but addressed quickly once we raised issues. First visit very good, second visit just average December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for shopping We visited for the Christmas market but there is so much more to see and do in Cardiff. On arrival we were advised that there were a number of events going on but that they would stop at 12:30 each night, it wasn’t a problem couldn’t hear a thing on the 6th floor and the alternative dining arrangement for the evening meals were excellent. The room had a great view of Bute Park and the Cardiff Castle and is minutes from all of the main shopping areas, it truly is the 15 minute city (nowhere is more than 15 minutes away). The multitude of arcades with all manner of shops is fascinating and just as I remember Cardiff from my childhood. The complementary car parking of Platinum Priority Club members is a real bonus, but the car park could do with a bit of maintenance work. All in all we really enjoyed our two days in HI Cardiff and will return to finish the bits of the visit we didn’t have time to do. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised how nice it was Rooms where comfortable, and good value for money considering the centre of Cardiff. Breakfast was enjoyable. Definately go back their again. December 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff The quality of staff are amazing. The hotel is sad though and is desperately in need of refurbishment. The bathroom is very tiny - and I was booked into an executive room. The duvet hardly covered the bed. The hotel is convenient though should you need to be in central Cardiff. Food in the bar and restaurant is excellent - no complaints there. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Parking staff great as normal, and now free parking for platinum members. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff staff so friendly and helpful, location spot on highly recommend . November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent castle view A good two night break in Cardiff .Convenient for Millenium Stadium ,shops and many restaurants.Good selection of food in the bar and a hearty breakfast.Very relaxed atmosphere in the bar and Irish Pub. Staff friendly service excellent .A pleasant stay. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service very comfy bed Excellent Hotel to stay at, close to city centre and great staff November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice hotel but the orgnidstion / lighting in the csr psrk needs improving November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best Hotel I ever had It was great to stay here. Beginning with the very friendly and helpfully staff and ending with the good parking possibilities. The only think we can say .... Thank you for the good time.... November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - again! I stay very frequently at the cardiff Holiday Inn and the staff welcome and service is absolutely excellent. I treat the hotel as my second home and the team are always helpful and so friendly - thank you. November 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Staff at reception were helpful and pleasant on my arrival. Checking in was easy. My room was on the 4th floor overlooking the football ground and was fine. Dinner that evening was, at best, adequate as I had the menu for inclusive dinner. Options were limited and I chose stuffed pepper followed by a pasta dish. The pepper was somewhat deflated and the pasta dish was swimming in sauce. I didn't feel this was worth paying for when booking for an inclusive meal. The coffee machine was not available as it was broken. That was disappointing when I asked for a latte at the lounge. The lighting,when sat near the window of the lounge, was flickering or seemed to make reading an unpleasant thing to do. Breakfast the following morning was fine. The usual choice of foods was on offer and staff were attentive and helpful. Checkout was easy enough. Having to pay for parking was disappointing but I guess that happens in a city centre location. Overall my stay was fine but the few things I mentioned above would have improved my enjoyment and relaxation whilst staying at this hotel. November 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small room we have stayed in holiday inns quite a lot and stayed in this particular one a number of times.....we like it....but!...the room we were put in this time was small to say the least...the toilet wouldnt flush...at all !!...then midway through the night i heard a gargling sound!...raw sewage had come up through the bath plughole!!!...it was dreadfull, and smellt disgusting!!...and it kept comming up...i did tell them in the morning... they were apolagetic and said we should have reported it straight away...and they would have had someone there asap...but at two in the morning i really didnt want anybody banging and clattering around then....the room smelt all night!!!...we will prob stay there again BUT will ask for a different room this time..................... November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient Directions are good so managed to find the Hotel fairly easily. Reception staff friendly and efficient. Unfortunately only one lift in action so when a coachload of guests turn up, it can slow things down a bit. Bar staff very helpful and a good range of light meals available lunch time. Room was well appointed and warm and the bed very comfortable although the bathroom was tiny (i'm probably just being picky!). We were attending a concert in the town centre so it was a comfortable walking distance away. We will be more than happy to use this Hotel again. November 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny double room We booked a double room and it did have a double bed but the room was so small there was only room for one bedside table and lamp. This room was really only big enough for one person. I recommend this hotel only for the location, and good breakfast. November 4, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>