Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall not bad Rooms are looking a bit tired and in need of an upgrade. The swimming pool had been emptied of water and all the sun loungers had been put away. A little early in the year in my opinion Overall not a bad experience October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were questionably cleaned The hotel staff was pleasant but the room itself was not cleaned very carefully. The room could not have been vacuumed because a large earring was found in the middle of the room. The toiletries were not full - which makes me suspect if they were from a prior stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blood on my sheets! The first thing I did when I walked into my room was drop my bags and pull the sheets down to sit and relax after a 4 hour drive. Not an foot from the top of the bed was a 2 inch smear of blood. I ripped the sheets off the bed and went down to the front desk. The Manager on duty told me he would get someone up right away to replace my sheet. I had to call down to the front desk 2 times and finally walked down to the front desk a second time, after 3 hours I still didn't have a new sheet. I asked the front desk if I could just replace it myself and finally someone came to the room with a new sheet. When it came time for me to check out the manager had left us a coupon for a free appetizer to the restaurant attached to the hotel. The would have been nice if I hadn't already been disappointed with the food and then disgusted at the sticker shock of such a mediocre meal. I had to hem and haw for 10 minutes for them to offer $50 off our bill. With a bill over $200 and not being able to get comfortable in the room because I was afraid of what else had blood on it and not cleaned I was not satisfied. September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One time stay only, will not happen again. Place is old and it shows. Non smoking room was stinking of cigarette smoke. Shower was dirty with long black hair in it. Elevator was working Saturday but Not Sunday. Breakfast is your sad concentrate OJ and greasy omelets. Never again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service I was greeted in a friendly, yet professional manner upon arrival. Everything was ready for me, including a bottle of water, 10% off breakfast coupon, and a complimentary drink pass. I love the pool and outdoor patio. The bed was very comfortable with a variety of pillow types to sink into. When I'm on business in this area again, I will definitely stay here. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great price, staff not accomandating We had a block of rooms for my daughters wedding. 14 rooms total. The staff does nothing special for the honeymoon couple. I had to put champagne and rose petals in the room myself, to make it seem like a special nite. The hotel would not keep the lounge open after 12 to accommodate our guests returning to the hotel. They wanted us to pay them!, for us giving them more business. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central Location For business travel, this is the place. Travel fast, travel light, easy in and out...great location for getting to sales calls or businesses for work related help (copies, printing, flashdrives). When work goes well, the comfort of the hotel is even more appreciated. Great breakfast got the days off to "killer" starts. Every trip back to Long Island will start with a stay here. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good and Great Service The stay was very nice. The room was clean and all areas of the hotel were clean and neat. The staff was very friendly. Someone left a microwave oven on the floor of the room. I am not sure why this was not removed. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty towel and no room service When we arrived for our stay, we found a dirty towel with a pub*ic hair hanging on the back of our door. Our phone didn't work. The following day, when the maid turn down service did not come by, we requested to have them stop by at the front desk. Needless to say, they never came. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Me Time In New York I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to visit an area thats relaxing and quiet but at the same time full of exitement all you have to do is hop on a bus or the subway to all of the hot spots in the Big Apple. I have stayed here a few times when I wanted to get some me time. And have enjoyed each stay, everything is within reach when you want it or need it. the Beds and the rooms or very Comfortable the Staff is very helpful and friendly. shopping and Resteraunts are all in walking distance also the Sports Bar and Grill in the Hotel is not bad either if you don't feel like going out. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Post wedding reception breakfast thank you to my guests While the hotel was OK the service was a total disappointment. I had scheduled a breakfast for the 40+ rooms of people who came to my daughters wedding in a nearby hall. Most lived in New Jersey and wanted to get a quick start home, but even though it was scheduled for 9-12 a.m. the food started coming at 9:25 by 1 older man. While he tried he could not keep up with the 50+ people coming down and I and my wife had to find napkins, coffee cups, forks, spoons, etc. since every time he came with something another thing ran out. My wife and myself had to clean tables so people coming down later had a place to sit and eat as well as apologize to guests for missing food, coffee, dishes, utensils, cups, etc. I had planned the breakfast to catch up with people missed at the reception of 200 people, but had to keep running back looking for food related items, asking for more food, coffee, dishes etc. After I was done I complained to the front desk but received a sorry about that with an attitude as an answer. They told me the charge should be for 60 people but still don't know how they arrived at that since that one old man was hardly in the room and kept running back for more of everything. If they used dishes, some people used 2 or more dishes to eat so that was not a good barometer of the total, but the main problem was the lack of help I asked for and received no other people. I was told someone called out and no other people in this fairly large sized hotel could be found. Therefore my chance to catch up with some people was lost due to my doing much of the work the hotel was supposed to have done for the buffet charged breakfast. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, good location friendly staff, good cousine, friendly restauran staff and good restaurant atmosphere ( Karaoke evening ) . I would have preferred to have a frigider in the room and a faster service to repair the plugged basin.... However the environment was quite and no noise, for a good rest. Internet working properly. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHO KNEW!!! Was overly impressed by this location. Stayed here for a friends wedding and felt like i was on vacation again. Although i only live 45 minutes away, i told my boyfriend we should make a weekend of it and stay there just b/c. The pool was beautiful (although i didn't have time to enjoy) i could see from my room how clean and well kept it was. The area around the pool made me feel like i was a tropical resort, not at a Holiday Inn on 25A in Carl place. There was music playing outside and plenty of seating for everyone to relax. I do believe there is another catering hall next door, and close to Jericho Terrace. The price was amazing. The room was exactly what we needed and VERY clean. Great stay, great staff!! Thank you! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKLY STAYS MY HOME ,AWAY FROM HOME.......GREAT RESTURANT, AND WOULD DEFNATELY RECOMEND TO ALL August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small for the price The room was very small for what I paid, although it was a Saturday night. I stayed here because of a wedding next door and I could easily just walk through the lot. Everything was clean in the room. They do not have 24 hr room service. Dennys is 24 hrs next door. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few concerns Pool deck and pool very dirty. Pool chairs left askew every evening. Young foreign visitors smoking in non-smoking areas with no one to enforce rules. Cussing and horseplay around pool, had to take the kids away. Others with glass bottles and glasses from bar all around pool. Room was nice, but in need of some overhaul. Disgusting stains in the rug in our room. Rooms were otherwise clean, but not up to the standard I have seen at other Holiday Inns. Carpet in hallway dirty for our whole stay, room service left in hall for 2 days. Beds were nice and comfortable, however one pillow smelled of someone elses cologne. I often think that reward point users get the "lesser quality" rooms. Good bar, excellent drinks- restaurant food was great, front desk staf very helpful. Plenty of parking. Nice outdoor eating area. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It used to be better I was disappointed that the hotel no longer offers On-Demand movies and a complimentary breakfast. These two items really were really appealing to me and made the hotel stand out from the competitors. It would also be useful to have the pool open earlier in the day. It doesn't open until 9am, so it is difficult to take a swim before checking out. If one is only staying one night, then one cannot take a swim! I vote for an 8am opening. Overall, the hotel is fine and it is in a convenient location. But there is no longer anything that distinguishes it from other hotels in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and staff Great location!! Great staff!! Very potential outdoor pool Definitely recommended and will come again!!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I stay at Holiday Inn Hotels whenever I travel when possible. There is almost always a Holiday Inn wherever I travel. I visit NY frequently and stay either at this Holiday Inn or at Plainview. Which ever is availble the days I travel. They are frequently booked when I call too late. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was home away home All was very good ..from staff to room service. i will recomand to others . August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I attended a weeding at the Chateau Briand and this was the perfect location. The room was clean, the staff very helpful with my last minute request for a crib. Th pool was clean. We ate in the hotel restaurant a few times, it took a little while to get the food, but at the same time we never felt rushed to finish our meals and leave, allowing us time to sit with family and chat that weekend. The gym was small but never crowded and everything worked which was also good. I plan to stay here again if I ever need to be near Westbury when traveling. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, convenient hotel. Stayed here recently with the famlty and felt it was a very good value and good property August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Next Door This is in a great location but not exact budget friendly. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again! This hotel is in need badly of a complete renovation. The room had an odor that was undetectable but reminded me of stale cat urine and old smoke. I stay at HI and HIE frequently and this is one of the worst hotels. I would not stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis on the Island Was pleasantly surprise all the room and comfort provided by a hotel in such as busy and crowded area. Once you are in your room and on hotel grounds it's hard to believe were this place is actually located. Just Wonderful!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and convenient location. Friendly service and adequate facilities, but hotel could use some additional updating and improved signage; staff could do better by ensuring operating sinks and toilets. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! The rooms and clean and comfortable. Plently of room for your belongings and a large bathroom. I blocked a group of rooms for my wedding and the event coordinator, Amanda, was extremely helpful and accomodating. All my guests were very pleased. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Wedding Stay Nightmare I got married at the Chateau Briand, and was told by the staff there that most guest stay at the Holiday Inn Westbury, because it is located right next door to the venue. Being out of town myself, and having the majority of my family and friends flying from various parts of the U.S., this seemed like the ideal place to have myself and my wedding guests stay for my wedding weekend. At first, everything went well. We were able to block off rooms for my wedding party, and get a small discounted rate. The nightmare started at check-in. As I tried to check in my elderly, and partially-disabled grandmother, we were sent to 3 rooms, that were marked clean but were dirty when we entered the room. Then the fourth room (not located on the first floor, as I had asked to keep my guests together and to aid with my elderly guests), the room key didn't work and I had to come back down again. Then my mother was sent to 2 dirty rooms. After the check-in fiasco, I tried to get money out of the ATM and noticed there was a hold on my card for double the charges per each night my family and I were staying there. When I asked the hotel staff, they rudely told me that it was there policy to put a hold on the card for miscellaneous charges. I questioned why the hold was so expensive, because I worked at a hotel while in college (at a much better establishment, by the way), and our hold was not the cost of the room per night, but a fixed rate. I was then told I could always stay somewhere else, which was ridiculous since my wedding was the next day and I couldn't do that anyway. So, I had money I could not get to for my entire wedding weekend (when costs are coming left and right), and I was forced to ask my mom for money until the hold was off. Then my bridesmaids were told it was a $15 dollar fee to have their dresses steamed before my wedding, so they opted for that service. When they picked up their gowns, each girl was charged 3x more, and were told to take it up with the dry cleaners, who did the steaming. As if it can't get worst, on the most important weekend of my life, on my wedding night the comp room they provided, had a horrible smell, from the carpet by the leaking air conditioner unit. So my new husband and I spent our wedding night with the air blasting and spraying my body spray to cover the smell. Lastly, as one last kick to me, it took 5 days (while on my honeymoon) for the "hold" to come off of my bank card I mentioned earlier. Luckily, my honeymoon was all-inclusive, or I would not have had any money to even eat. Do you want the same wedding nightmare? Then stay there. Otherwise, find a different hotel! Weddings are stressful enough without the Holiday Inn Westbury to stress you out even more:( July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not receive the Guest Package When booking my stay, I booked a Guest Package Deal. When checking in no one knew about the Package. I was told to check at the front desk in the morning and a manager would help me. The next morning the manager told me they did not have the Package and that I would be credited $20 towards my room. I was grateful for the room credit, but I was disapointed that I did not receive the Package I was offered. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 211/The AC in our room was horrible :( I was up all night I still give it high ratings because all else was wonderful. I had stayed at this property for a weekend three years ago for a concert, and I absolutely loved it, all was great, the room, the pool, the bar, breakfast, staff, the gym all was great clean, just great, this time we stayed using our priority points and were able to stay at no charge, HOWEVER, the room we were put in was clean, bed was great, we have TWO complaints that raised an eyebrow, I must tell the truth, and share my experience. The fridge had not been cleaned we found when we arrived to the room, also the AC was a problem. The AC kept turning on and off all night, making the room, hot, then when it turned back on it had a horrible rumbling noise that did not allow for a restful night's rest. I only have these two complaints honestly sleep is very important to anyone. The pool was great this time around as was the last time. the restaurant bar has new owners, the woman who served our drinks and food poolside was amazing,,,i have to give her props, and the staff at the front desk was super helpful. I would recommend this place and plan to return, but I recommend that you check out that your AC properly works before the night time hits and you have a similar experience to mine. That is all... July 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>