Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKLY STAYS MY HOME ,AWAY FROM HOME.......GREAT RESTURANT, AND WOULD DEFNATELY RECOMEND TO ALL August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small for the price The room was very small for what I paid, although it was a Saturday night. I stayed here because of a wedding next door and I could easily just walk through the lot. Everything was clean in the room. They do not have 24 hr room service. Dennys is 24 hrs next door. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few concerns Pool deck and pool very dirty. Pool chairs left askew every evening. Young foreign visitors smoking in non-smoking areas with no one to enforce rules. Cussing and horseplay around pool, had to take the kids away. Others with glass bottles and glasses from bar all around pool. Room was nice, but in need of some overhaul. Disgusting stains in the rug in our room. Rooms were otherwise clean, but not up to the standard I have seen at other Holiday Inns. Carpet in hallway dirty for our whole stay, room service left in hall for 2 days. Beds were nice and comfortable, however one pillow smelled of someone elses cologne. I often think that reward point users get the "lesser quality" rooms. Good bar, excellent drinks- restaurant food was great, front desk staf very helpful. Plenty of parking. Nice outdoor eating area. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It used to be better I was disappointed that the hotel no longer offers On-Demand movies and a complimentary breakfast. These two items really were really appealing to me and made the hotel stand out from the competitors. It would also be useful to have the pool open earlier in the day. It doesn't open until 9am, so it is difficult to take a swim before checking out. If one is only staying one night, then one cannot take a swim! I vote for an 8am opening. Overall, the hotel is fine and it is in a convenient location. But there is no longer anything that distinguishes it from other hotels in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and staff Great location!! Great staff!! Very potential outdoor pool Definitely recommended and will come again!!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I stay at Holiday Inn Hotels whenever I travel when possible. There is almost always a Holiday Inn wherever I travel. I visit NY frequently and stay either at this Holiday Inn or at Plainview. Which ever is availble the days I travel. They are frequently booked when I call too late. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was home away home All was very good ..from staff to room service. i will recomand to others . August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I attended a weeding at the Chateau Briand and this was the perfect location. The room was clean, the staff very helpful with my last minute request for a crib. Th pool was clean. We ate in the hotel restaurant a few times, it took a little while to get the food, but at the same time we never felt rushed to finish our meals and leave, allowing us time to sit with family and chat that weekend. The gym was small but never crowded and everything worked which was also good. I plan to stay here again if I ever need to be near Westbury when traveling. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, convenient hotel. Stayed here recently with the famlty and felt it was a very good value and good property August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Next Door This is in a great location but not exact budget friendly. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again! This hotel is in need badly of a complete renovation. The room had an odor that was undetectable but reminded me of stale cat urine and old smoke. I stay at HI and HIE frequently and this is one of the worst hotels. I would not stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis on the Island Was pleasantly surprise all the room and comfort provided by a hotel in such as busy and crowded area. Once you are in your room and on hotel grounds it's hard to believe were this place is actually located. Just Wonderful!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and convenient location. Friendly service and adequate facilities, but hotel could use some additional updating and improved signage; staff could do better by ensuring operating sinks and toilets. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! The rooms and clean and comfortable. Plently of room for your belongings and a large bathroom. I blocked a group of rooms for my wedding and the event coordinator, Amanda, was extremely helpful and accomodating. All my guests were very pleased. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Wedding Stay Nightmare I got married at the Chateau Briand, and was told by the staff there that most guest stay at the Holiday Inn Westbury, because it is located right next door to the venue. Being out of town myself, and having the majority of my family and friends flying from various parts of the U.S., this seemed like the ideal place to have myself and my wedding guests stay for my wedding weekend. At first, everything went well. We were able to block off rooms for my wedding party, and get a small discounted rate. The nightmare started at check-in. As I tried to check in my elderly, and partially-disabled grandmother, we were sent to 3 rooms, that were marked clean but were dirty when we entered the room. Then the fourth room (not located on the first floor, as I had asked to keep my guests together and to aid with my elderly guests), the room key didn't work and I had to come back down again. Then my mother was sent to 2 dirty rooms. After the check-in fiasco, I tried to get money out of the ATM and noticed there was a hold on my card for double the charges per each night my family and I were staying there. When I asked the hotel staff, they rudely told me that it was there policy to put a hold on the card for miscellaneous charges. I questioned why the hold was so expensive, because I worked at a hotel while in college (at a much better establishment, by the way), and our hold was not the cost of the room per night, but a fixed rate. I was then told I could always stay somewhere else, which was ridiculous since my wedding was the next day and I couldn't do that anyway. So, I had money I could not get to for my entire wedding weekend (when costs are coming left and right), and I was forced to ask my mom for money until the hold was off. Then my bridesmaids were told it was a $15 dollar fee to have their dresses steamed before my wedding, so they opted for that service. When they picked up their gowns, each girl was charged 3x more, and were told to take it up with the dry cleaners, who did the steaming. As if it can't get worst, on the most important weekend of my life, on my wedding night the comp room they provided, had a horrible smell, from the carpet by the leaking air conditioner unit. So my new husband and I spent our wedding night with the air blasting and spraying my body spray to cover the smell. Lastly, as one last kick to me, it took 5 days (while on my honeymoon) for the "hold" to come off of my bank card I mentioned earlier. Luckily, my honeymoon was all-inclusive, or I would not have had any money to even eat. Do you want the same wedding nightmare? Then stay there. Otherwise, find a different hotel! Weddings are stressful enough without the Holiday Inn Westbury to stress you out even more:( July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not receive the Guest Package When booking my stay, I booked a Guest Package Deal. When checking in no one knew about the Package. I was told to check at the front desk in the morning and a manager would help me. The next morning the manager told me they did not have the Package and that I would be credited $20 towards my room. I was grateful for the room credit, but I was disapointed that I did not receive the Package I was offered. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 211/The AC in our room was horrible :( I was up all night I still give it high ratings because all else was wonderful. I had stayed at this property for a weekend three years ago for a concert, and I absolutely loved it, all was great, the room, the pool, the bar, breakfast, staff, the gym all was great clean, just great, this time we stayed using our priority points and were able to stay at no charge, HOWEVER, the room we were put in was clean, bed was great, we have TWO complaints that raised an eyebrow, I must tell the truth, and share my experience. The fridge had not been cleaned we found when we arrived to the room, also the AC was a problem. The AC kept turning on and off all night, making the room, hot, then when it turned back on it had a horrible rumbling noise that did not allow for a restful night's rest. I only have these two complaints honestly sleep is very important to anyone. The pool was great this time around as was the last time. the restaurant bar has new owners, the woman who served our drinks and food poolside was amazing,,,i have to give her props, and the staff at the front desk was super helpful. I would recommend this place and plan to return, but I recommend that you check out that your AC properly works before the night time hits and you have a similar experience to mine. That is all... July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Checked in late around 11PM.Incendent happened the day we checked in. We were out and came back to room after 20 min. we were in room about 10 Min. when some else tried to open the door. He was assigned the same room. Thank god we were in room and had door latch on, other wise he would have walked into the room. If he came about 10 min. earlier he could have walked away with all the stuff. I hope the front desk pays attention; he sold the same room to someone else in matter of 20 Min. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Great Little Hotel Great hotel in the middle of Westbury. Great pool area with beautiful landscaping. Almost made you fell like being in the tropics while you were really on Old Country Road. Only slight negative was that the air conditioner in the room needed to be stronger. Room never felt really cool. We were there during a heat wave with the temperature outside in the 90's. Hotel and restaurant staff were very pleasant and friendly. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE Nice but needs a few things to improve. FREE hot breakfast is a must ! Hot Coffee outside room a Must. Rooms clean, dark, safe and quiet. Like I said just Nice.. June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in While the staff and service may be one of the few positives with this location, I have stayed in many IGH properties and this is the most absolute awful looking property I have stayed at. The conditions haven't changed since the last time I stayed here (last year). If the Lynnbrook Holiday Inn wasn't booked up, I would have preferred to stay there. Even though it was mentioned to me that they renovated last year, I do not know how or where where the money to renovate was spent. For the rooms I stayed in, the rooms looked worn and so do the washrooms. The parking is lacking and even though the convenience of this hotel is being around choice LI locations, I'd rather drive farther to get to them than stay at this location. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Westbury-Long Island Pros: - Staff was very nice. - Comfortable room/bed. - Room Service Option - collegue had and said was good value. Cons: - Funny smell in hallway. Musty - Room was the farthest possible location from the front desk. After a long drive the last thing I wanted was a hike to the other side of the hotel. - Restaurant portions way too small. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AMD EXCELLENT STAFF I stay here most times I am on Long Island due to proximity to EVERYTHING !! The sole negative is the Parking Lot which is not an easy in/out. The Catering Hall next door used to have an open drive through to the HI lot, but that was closed on my last visit. The rooms are ALWAYS clean and the staff is ALWAYS responsive and very helpful. I have gotten assistance from the staff between directions, train schedules and even helping to find my lost airline luggage in the past. The hotel is a little old, but I can pretty much guarantee that my next trip to LI will include staying at the Holiday Inn. Another major plus is the Avis Auto Rental onsite. You can take a train from the Airport to a nearby location, get a $10.00 cab ride and save hundreds from airport prices at the Avis here. I definitely recommend this property. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and Convenient This was a very nice property. Everything was clean and fresh looking, the staff was curteous and helpful (directions to concert), the pool area looked beautiful (we didn't have time to enjoy but there were others in it). Thanks for making our trip so great!!! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! This HI was not my first choice when I started looking for a HI or HI Exp. The HI Exp. that I tried to get into was booked for a wedding. I was in town for the air show at Jones Beach and wanted to be as close as possible to it. As it turns out, this HI was less than 15 minutes to the beach. First of all, the staff was the nicest I have EVER encountered at ANY hotel! I was warmly greeted and processed quite quickly. Anything that I need, just ask. Wow. Restaurant/bar was the nicest I have seen at a HI. LOVED the homemade potato chips!!! Great location with anything you may be interested in doing, possibly only a walk away. Mall across the street. Food EVERYWHERE! (Dave's BBQ! is highly recommended) I will book here next year for the air show without even looking for another hotel. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. My ONLY complaint, and I am sure being picky, is the flat screen TV was NOT HD. I shoot video so I kind of expect it, these days. Other than that, I can't say a bad word about the place. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE This was my first time ever even visiting Long Island, NY! As soon as I got to the reception, I was very welcomed by Wesley! He gave exceptional service while checking in! The rooms were great and comfortable. Will be back next April!! May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Alternative I normally stay at the HI in Plainview. That hotel was sold out due to movie shoot so they reccomended this hotel. It was not too far and it turned out to be a great alternative. The two employees at the front desk for check in were helpful and professional. The bar was a nice relaxing time with some very friendly employees. Nice way to end the days. The hotel rooms have been re done yet the hallways could use some spucing up. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was most impressed with the staff at the desk upon check in and check out. Kelli was attentive and great to work with in both cases. I would recommend thins hotel to anyone. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel I am a priority club member since I travel often for business. I have yet to stay at a Holiday Inn that I did not find to be comfortable, relaxing and convenient and this property lived up to those standards as well. The staff was excellent.....friendly and helpful and my stay was more than satisfactory. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean, comfortable . Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Clearly well trained. Very service oriented. April 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>