Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at hotel The stay was very good. Enjoyed the pool, great Friday night buffet. Exercise room was very adequate for a Hotel. I had fun. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "home" in Chicago I've been staying here for a few months now while on temporary assignment on most weekdays. Of all the hotels I've been at in the O'Hare area, this one is by far the best. Every Sunday night when I check in Alex is there to greet me warmly. She's the kind of person that really cares about customer service. I really appreciate her and all the other staff I've encountered at the hotel. I've had a noisy neighbor or two in the last few months, but that's to be expected anywhere. The pool is clean and there's no "hallway smell" that seems endemic to other Chicago Hotels. Can't say enough good things about this Hotel and the staff. Nice work, all March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Great value, cheerful and accommodating staff, excellent food. A gem in the area! March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel needs facelift The exterior of the hotel looks nice, but the room I was in (340) was run-down and in desperate need of a facelift. The room & bed was comfortable enough, but the bathroom felt claustrophobic. The shower ceiling was low, and i felt like i was going to hit my head while in it. Also, the ventilation fan did not work. The pool area was clean, but needed a replenishment of towels. The spa was warm, but not hot. The ceiling was water stained and dilapidated. Since there is a restaurant on-site, there is no continental breakfast, and the cost of offerings from the restaurant was a bit overpriced for what we actually received, so be advised. For the money, it was alright. I'd choose a different hotel around the corner next time I come to carol stream. it has been recently updated, and looks very welcoming. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet hotel. Superior Fitness Room. Pros: Great for families! Restaurant was awesome and helpful- credit for food vouchers were outstanding. Fitness center was above and beyond any other fitness center in other hotels. Nice, big hotel, fridge in rooms, kids really enjoyed this hotel. Cons: Hot tub was a little dirty :-( Just be aware that there are no microwaves in the hotel at all :-( February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst check in experience in the past year I realize that it was Valentine's Day and I'm sure the hotel was busy, but my check in experience with Pam at the front desk was one of the worst check-in experiences I've had with IHG in the past year. I was not greeted as an IHG member. She interrupted my check-in twice to take a phone call and then to talk to a member of the maintenance staff. I was not offered my free gift and she made what I considered to be an inappropriate comment about the type of room I was getting for the evening. I've never had a bad check-in experience at this hotel before and I prefer to stay here when I'm in the area. I'll be back certainly, but I hope the check-in staff is better equipped to provide the typically excellent check-in that I'm used to. February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for Holiday Inn Express Somewhat run down property. Refrigerator in my room was malfunctioning and froze every bit of food and drink placed into it; room did not have a microwave. Even as a Platinum member and with a hotel that was not completely full, no effort was made at an upgrade. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review on just the room and staff Our room was great. Only probably is when we got back to our room at about 2am we had no heat! Called down and no matienece on site at that time which I understand. Didn't get too much sleep because we got in late and woke up freezing and had someone come up and fix it. It was fixed quickly and very happy to be in a warm room!!!! Almost all of the staff was amazing and so friendly only had a problem with one staff member. Pam at the front desk is the kindest person I have had the pleasure of dealing with. The banquet manager was also amazing and spent awhile talking to her the following day. Loved my stay and wedding. The only other downside is the hot tub wasn't very hot and the pool was very cold. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I would definitely stay here again. The bed was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the restaurant. The food was great! And the waiter brought even me a to-go cup at breakfast without my even asking for one! A very pleasant trip. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suites comfortable bed, but! The rooms are nice the hotel is clean and the staff are nice and pleasant... But, why are people partying in the hallways between midnight and 2:30AM the morning of 26th of january...My wife and i were repeatedly awakened. So finally we just got up and left the hotel around 3:45AM... The next time we are in the area visiting family, we will definitely look elsewhere before making a reservation at this location. The right thing to do would be a refund for that night from Holiday Inn! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a Smile I've been staying at the HI Carol Stream for 10 years. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. The room is comfortable, clean and well lit. The restaurant is clean, the staff attentive, and the food is great. Nice bar area too! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for an overnight get away The facility was lovely - clean and spacious. The staff was helpful, polite and very welcoming. We will definately use this location again for an overnight get away. And the price was good too! January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to Central DuPage Hospital this was hotel was wonderful even though I was there for medical reasons. It is a safe, very clean, excellent service hotel with an indoor pool..that is very centrally located in that area. The staff are very kind, compassionate...and have the needs of the client always first. Thank you for making my days there so pleasurable. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel bed and pillows! We were very pleased with our stay at the HI, Carol Stream, IL. The entire staff was very friendly from check in to check out, even walking down the hall we were greeted. The room was an updated standard room, nicely appointed and very comfortable. The bed and pillows were amazing. The restaurant downstairs was great for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay While visiting family in the Carol Stream Il. area we stayed at the Holiday Inn. It was a great stay. Clean, spacious room. Quiet hotel. Helpful, pleasant staff. Nice restaurant. We will definitely stay there again when visiting our family. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Issues We enjoyed out stay, with a few minor issues such as no continental breakfast available. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone staying in the Chicago western suburbs. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a quiet getaway As a recent widow I wanted to feel at home without being at home over Christmas. The staff gave me a available suite which was the same points as a regular room. The experiece for me was so good that I will be back next year also. I was amazed at the cleanliness of my room. Next year I will bring my humidifer though. I like it cold for sleeping and I was able to turn the heat down to 62 degrees. It was just a perfect stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve We stayed there for NYE and had a great time. Rooms were great, price was great and the staff was amazing. My boys swam all day then did kareokee and played in the game room. It was a great set up for NYE. The adults stayed at the bar and the families stayed in the game room. The balloon drop was so cool can't say enough great things. Marty the manager was also fabulous. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Get-away We were recently at the Holiday Inn in Carol Stream for four nights to visit family. It was cold and snowy, but the staff worked extra hard to keep the parking lot accessible. The pool and hot tub are very large and kept us busy when we couldn't get to the Chicago tourist sites. The staff was very friendly. The workout room needs a bit of attention. For three days there was no drinking water in the dispenser and the anti-bacterial wipes were empty. Only one t.v. worked in the workout room. That was our only concern, everything else was great. Lots of kids were enjoying the pool! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to bring in the New Year Great staff, great room, great pool. Rooms do not reverberate with other noises from other rooms, a big plus in my book! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable bed Good quality stay! However, the hotel located has no store around that you can get snack or so....only get a few selected items in hotel lobby. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Perfect for a family. Nice suites. Great layout! Only negative is lobby coffee is put away before ten, which isn't so great for people from a different time zone. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Visit We stay at the Holiday Inn when visiting relatives in Carol Stream. We like the layout, facilities, staff and restaurant. The room is always clean. Front desk was very helpful when we arrived and our reservation hadn't been completed through an online agency. We were soon signed in at a great senior rate with breakfast included. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Problems The wireless internet signal strength was not enough to use, which was a problem. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property This is a nice property to stay with family. Have a spacious swimming pool and jacuzzi, and small aquarium that my child liked to stop by, and nice heating and ventilation system. Only one problem with this property that i would like to mention is odor in the two elevators. Except bad smell in the elevators, everything was good with my stay. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels. I normally stay with one chain when possible and it is not Holiday Inn. Per the rules on reviews we will call them xyz. I called xyz to book a suite in this neighborhood and they did not have the floor plan that I needed. This Holiday Inn did. I needed a 2 room suite with 2 beds in the bedroom and a sofa couch. Checking in was wonderful. The woman behind the counter was fast and so friendly that I would have invited her to dinner with the family if it would not have sounded a little weird to ask. Once I figured out where my room was, I was worried. A poorly laid out hallway/room numbering system is usually a bad sign. I entered my room and was very pleased. The room looked new. Nice steal blue and chrome decor... contemporary in style. Clean. Big enough. Very nice first impression. Upon leaving, my impression of the room was just as good. XYZ company probably just lost my business when I travel to the west subs of Chicago. We will now stay at this Holiday Inn. THE BAD: -The 2 beds were full size..queens would have been better. They were a little small -No Free Breakfast -poorly laid out hallways and entrance points THE GOOD: -Wonderful staff had my extra pillows within 10 minutes...that never happens -clean -while they were too small...the beds were nice. I slept very well -price -neighborhood and parking -quiet -nice pool -I know I already said this, but GREAT STAFF! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get away night My husband and I enjoyed our night get away. We got the pizza package and the staff was great. They allowed us to substitute the 2 little of soda for tea. We don't drink soda. The pizza was excellent. Staff was great, room was great, and clean. Will stay again. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and easy access to rooms. Quiet and good sleep. Heating system not my preferred system. Wish tea was offered with coffee. Otherwise it was excellent! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family holiday: Excellent facilities & great staff We had a great stay over the thanksgiving holiday. The suites were well laid out and comfortable. Our adult children from multiple families enjoyed the spacious pool and later hours. The staff was fantastic and very accommodating. It is always challenging to coordinate a big group in multiple rooms. At breakfast, 2 of us left the table and returned at different times. When we tried to order again for the absent member, our server not only remembered the order but had placed it in a warmer so it would still be hot when she returned. Wow! Such thoughtful attention is truly exceptional and is indicative of the wonderful (and gracious) hospitality we experienced throughout our stay. December 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>