Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 407 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

407reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

Unporfessional & Very Poor Customer Service

By

July 06, 2016

Supervisors do not know how to run front desk. Hotel Manager Peter Pell is extremely rude & prejudice. Front desk Supervisor (Female) does not know how to calculate the cost of a over night stay. They allow kids to running up & down the hallways at all types of night. Wifi is horrible at this hotel. I found blood on curtains.They will try to double charge for one night stay. There entire billing process is unorganized. Mr. Pell(Hotel Manager) & his Supervisors needs to be trained correctly on how to run a Front desk. Poor experience will NEVER stay at this location again & I have told all my friends,family & co-workers to avoid staying at this location or they will definitely regret it.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel stay

By

July 06, 2016

I stayed at the Carol Stream/Wheaton Holiday Inn while in town for a family wedding. Hotel staff is very nice, rooms were clean. Great location - close to lots of restaurants and shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. It's nice to read that you enjoyed a great stay while in town for your families wedding. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area to visit your family. Thank you again for sharing.
Read More
Read Less

Great service, noisy hallways

By

July 01, 2016

club

The staff were wonderful and the facility comfortable, but it was noisy at night. I was awaken by air conditioner sounds, water pipe noise, and people in the hallways.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and the conforts of our hotel. I do apologize that your evening was disturbed by mechanical noise and other guests. Always know we have staff available to try to remedy any concerns you have during your stay and will do our best to make things right for you at that time, so you can enjoy a good nights rest. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

June 22, 2016

club

Great place to stay
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites®
Chicago-Carol Stream (Wheaton)

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for business or leisure.

By

June 22, 2016

club

Convenient location, close to shopping, very clean hotel with friendly, attentive staff. I plan to visit the area more frequently (for my business) and will stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Glad to read that we can look forward to seeing you on your future business trips to our area. Thank you for the praise of both the service provided by our staff, as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. Your kind words will certainly be shared with our staff. Thank you again and we will see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

overall a nice hotel

By

June 16, 2016

Hotel is what I would expect from a typical holiday inn. Hot tub was a little on the cool side. We were only at the hotel a short time, in the area for a concert in Lombard. A local distillery is close by and worth the trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for taking a few moments to write about your recent experience as well as sharing a fun fact about the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Ok Hotel Experience

By

June 14, 2016

We did have problems, 1st I had 2 suites and they were suppose to be next to each other and they were not, 2nd arrived at 9pm and there were no bell carts. We were told that they only have 4 carts for the entire hotel. They really need to invest in more. Do not eat at restaurant was horrible. Also asked to have manager call me, never recd a call! Not a good experience for the cost!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with me. While I regret and sincerly apologize forthe inconviences you encountered, I am greatful you shared them so we can work to correct the situations so you and future guests can enjoy a more positive experience in the future. As this review does not provide me a method to communicate with you directly, I would be happy to speak with you further about your stay. I can be reached at 630.665.3000 and by asking for the General Manager. Thank you again for keeping us informed and I look forward to speaking with you.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 10, 2016

club

Stayed for business meetings. We utilized meeting rooms and had the hotel cater all of our meals for the two days. The food and service was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for the reveiw of your recent business trip to our hotel. You kind words regarding the food and service will be shared with our staff and are very much appreciated. Glad we could help make you meeting a success and we look forward to hosting your next event.
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

June 08, 2016

Hotel was average for the price. How is a continental breakfast not included nowadays?

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to reivew your stay. We really appreciate your feedback. As a Full-Service Holiday Inn Hotel, continental breaffasts are not included with all rates so we can be priced properly to our guests for the other ammenities a hotel like our offers. We do offer "packages" for those guests, like yourself, who are looking for breakfast and would like a value for it as well. I hope this helps answer your question. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Pool party

By

June 01, 2016

club

The children enjoyed their time at the Pool. There’s nothing more fun than water play on a hot day .

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Glad to read that your kids had fun in the pool and you enjoyed your visit with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for sharing.
Read More
Read Less

Impressed with the Staff

By

May 28, 2016

club

We came for a Chicago vacation. The Staff was friendly and gave good recommendations about what to do and where to eat in Chicago. The room, as well as the hotel was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank you for the praise of not only our staff, but of the overall hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and are glad to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation in our area.
Read More
Read Less

Easter

By

May 25, 2016

One of the most pleasant hotel I stayed in even though I wasn't there to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. This hotel was very cozy.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 26, 2016
Thank you for the kind words. Its nice to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seing you again, and hope you can enjoy a meal with us on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less