Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Restaurant The bed and pillows are comfortable. The front desk was helpful and provided information. The restaurant is good and the bar service was friendly and carried a variety of beverages. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Don't go here Time for a renovation. Not up to standards. This property should be re-flaged to a lower class. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for the price I love that there is room service and that you have a choice of firm or soft pillows and a desk area. That alone is why I would stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by watch stolen from room I have stayed at this particular location numerous times over the past five years and haven't had any bad things happen until my most recent stay. I had a watch stolen from my room. I don't know why anyone would think taking jewelry from a room would go unnoticed but clearly someone didn't care. I will not being staying at this hotel again since the management staff hasn't done anything about this problem except blow me off. As a gold ihg rewards member I do my fair share of traveling so goodbye holiday inn, my fifty plus nights a year will be spent elsewhere. I hope my watch looks good on the house keepers boyfriends wrist!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISASTER This was the WORST stay I've ever experienced at a Holiday Inn. It was my first time in Carol Stream, I was there for my niece wedding at Klein Creek! When I walked into the hotel, the halls were smelly like mold which I'm very allergic to. I didn't sleep well; mattresses were hard, sheets didn't smell clean. I had a constant headache because of the moldy smell. I bought candles and scented spray to calm the order but upon entering it again, the order was still there. My room was on the first floor (132# or #134) where a party was going on all through the night, it was a mad house. I figured, I’m paying over $100 per night for 2 nights, you should get complimentary breakfast, and a microwave would have been wonderful. There was nothing!! I tried calling the front desk to complain, the phones didn't work. The TV wouldn't come back on after it was turned off at night. IT WAS A DISASTER!! I checked other hotels in the area and they were all booked, there were several other weddings that weekend. I actually slept in my van the first night..The Hampton INN around the corner was booked. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Short Visit Ever Arrived late, met with local family, enjoyed dinner, slept very comfortably and left twelve hours after our initial arrival. Great place to enjoy a wonderful meal, very reasonably priced and very clean room to just talk or sleep in. Diffinently will be returning back for more great hospitality. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Microwaves I feel there should be microwaves in the rooms or at least one in a common area for guest to use. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomadating in every way. Our bill showed our military discount on our check out bill, but on my bank statement it didn't.. I placed a call to the front desk and they explained the added amount would be removed. It was added on in case we had any extra charges and since we didn't the right amount was taken out of our account and made right. Thank you for a wonderful stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere greatly enjoyed my stay, but the mattress was a bit too soft for me. giving an option of a firmer mattress would have improved the quality of my sleep. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay This is a great place to stay for low cost if you don't have a big budget. The shuttle service was good, but I think they need another van.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable too. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice restaurant Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Ate breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and was pleased with food and service. Noise level for sleep was a little high, this could have given me a more negative overall experience had I needed to get up very early the next day. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The staff is great. The food is good at a fair price. The rooms are nice and clean. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations and service. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly. The pool area was very nice. The restaurant serves an amazing breakfast buffet for a phenomenal price. The coffee in the lobby is an added bonus. My room was very nice and all the staff were pleasant and accommodating. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home ! Great hotel. 4 to 5 star rating tells it all. Will stay there next time. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible experience Toilet overflowed and after it was supposedly "fixed", it would not work again in the middle of the night. We had to use the lobby restrooms. There was vomit on the sidewalk, right outside of the entrance. The pool was freezing and could not be used. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a comfortable, convenient place to stay We always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Carol Stream when visiting our son at Wheaton College. It's just the right distance from campus, and provides us all the ammenities that we need to relax with our family and just enjoy the area. The service and food there has always been excellent- we will be staying again! May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good example of a Holiday Inn. Holiday Inn Express is my favorite. Stayed at many. This one is comparable. You will have a good standard experience. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place had a wedding near by. the staff was friendly and helpful. the room was clean and comfortable. the pool and hot tub were very relaxing. which all made for a very nice stay. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & large pool We stay here every time we are in town visiting family & have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly & helpful. The hotel & rooms are always clean. The pool is one of the biggest I've seen at Holiday Inns & although its always cold the kids never seem to mind. There is also a nice large hot tub. Great location for Carol Stream & West Chicago. Usually good rates make for a good value. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, peaceful and great service! I usually do not sleep well in a hotel but with the peace and quiet and a comfortable bed, I slept very well! The staff and service was great! I left the do not disturb sign on my door one of the days and they gave me a courtesy call end of the day to see if I needed anything. Thanks for a great place to stay away from home! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXAMPLE This Holiday Inn IS the way I wish all of them were! VERY friendly knowledgeable long term associates/management who offer to fix or help with anything immediately that they practically can handle. The rooms are well appointed & pretty much up to date. Restaurant/ bar is very good for a "Holiday Inn restaurant"! Good values, too. Business Center is very good & private access. Lobby, front desk, hallways...all very well decorated & exudes a relaxing atmosphere! Meeting rooms are convenient and clean & well serviced by the staff!! Definitely a 5 Star in my humble opinion! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a great weekend away scheduled for a "stay vacation" with other family stopping by. Room served great as our home away from home. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep and Roomy 2 Room Suite As a travel professional I found this property very clean, the bedding wonderfully comfortable and the staff wonderful. The restaurant food and their offerings was less than desirable but the overall service and cleanliness of the hotel property more than made up for that. This property is a great value for it's money and centrally located near many dining and shopping options. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Nights I write few reviews and normally I write good reviews. My stays at IHG hotels are usually better than average if not great. This stay started out that way. But it ended in a nightmare. Just before dinner on the night before my flight the hotel set up a tent outside my room. I thought it might be a wedding or something for the next day. I got back from dinner and it was a LOUD party with banging music in the tent. I figured it would go to 10:00 PM and I could put up with that since it would be reasonable. At 10:15 PM I called the front desk. They said it would end at 11:00 PM. I did have to call the front desk on my cell phone since the room phone's handset didn't work. At 11:15 PM I called the front desk and they said 11:30 PM. At 11:40 PM they basically said they had parties at the hotel and there wasn't much they could do. At 11:55 PM I had another discussion. Shortly after midnight the party ended. The next morning I overslept my alarm but I rushed to make it to the hotel. My bill wasn't at the door. I figured the hotel wanted to talk to me. I went by the desk and they got my bill, said they were sorry, and they would add a few points to my reward club (which they didn't do). I now know to ask questions when I stay at the Holiday Inns rather than the Holiday Inn Express. I sure hope Crowne Plaza doesn't have this problem. Nice hotel, but make sure they place you away from the party and double check. They don't necessarily do what they say. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomadations. Extremely pleasant stay. The young lady on the desk who was from Georgia was absolutely wonderful and a pleasure to work with. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Quiet,good facilities...Restaurant food OK,they do not honor Guest discount in restaurant..So had breakfast at White Castle next door... Would stay there again but not eat there.. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carol Stream Holiday inn The hotel was comfortable and met our needs during the stay. staff were wonderful. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I've been coming to this hotel twice a year for over 10 years. I have always had good experiences. The staff is quick to respond to inquiries and service requests. They are professional and friendly and they make you feel welcome. Everything is always clean and sparkling. My only problem is that the pillows are too soft for me, even the firm ones but that is a minor issue. I'll be back in the Fall. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfort and cleanliness For a relaxing stay in a comfortable atmosphere with friendly helpful staff and access to all amenities, you couldn't do better. Within easy access to shops, transport and entertainment. Staff were always prepared to go above and beyond. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dee, Bartender at Hotel Excellent service and great personality from this woman. Here Bloody Mary's were excellent. March 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>