Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & large pool We stay here every time we are in town visiting family & have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly & helpful. The hotel & rooms are always clean. The pool is one of the biggest I've seen at Holiday Inns & although its always cold the kids never seem to mind. There is also a nice large hot tub. Great location for Carol Stream & West Chicago. Usually good rates make for a good value. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, peaceful and great service! I usually do not sleep well in a hotel but with the peace and quiet and a comfortable bed, I slept very well! The staff and service was great! I left the do not disturb sign on my door one of the days and they gave me a courtesy call end of the day to see if I needed anything. Thanks for a great place to stay away from home! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXAMPLE This Holiday Inn IS the way I wish all of them were! VERY friendly knowledgeable long term associates/management who offer to fix or help with anything immediately that they practically can handle. The rooms are well appointed & pretty much up to date. Restaurant/ bar is very good for a "Holiday Inn restaurant"! Good values, too. Business Center is very good & private access. Lobby, front desk, hallways...all very well decorated & exudes a relaxing atmosphere! Meeting rooms are convenient and clean & well serviced by the staff!! Definitely a 5 Star in my humble opinion! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a great weekend away scheduled for a "stay vacation" with other family stopping by. Room served great as our home away from home. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep and Roomy 2 Room Suite As a travel professional I found this property very clean, the bedding wonderfully comfortable and the staff wonderful. The restaurant food and their offerings was less than desirable but the overall service and cleanliness of the hotel property more than made up for that. This property is a great value for it's money and centrally located near many dining and shopping options. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Nights I write few reviews and normally I write good reviews. My stays at IHG hotels are usually better than average if not great. This stay started out that way. But it ended in a nightmare. Just before dinner on the night before my flight the hotel set up a tent outside my room. I thought it might be a wedding or something for the next day. I got back from dinner and it was a LOUD party with banging music in the tent. I figured it would go to 10:00 PM and I could put up with that since it would be reasonable. At 10:15 PM I called the front desk. They said it would end at 11:00 PM. I did have to call the front desk on my cell phone since the room phone's handset didn't work. At 11:15 PM I called the front desk and they said 11:30 PM. At 11:40 PM they basically said they had parties at the hotel and there wasn't much they could do. At 11:55 PM I had another discussion. Shortly after midnight the party ended. The next morning I overslept my alarm but I rushed to make it to the hotel. My bill wasn't at the door. I figured the hotel wanted to talk to me. I went by the desk and they got my bill, said they were sorry, and they would add a few points to my reward club (which they didn't do). I now know to ask questions when I stay at the Holiday Inns rather than the Holiday Inn Express. I sure hope Crowne Plaza doesn't have this problem. Nice hotel, but make sure they place you away from the party and double check. They don't necessarily do what they say. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomadations. Extremely pleasant stay. The young lady on the desk who was from Georgia was absolutely wonderful and a pleasure to work with. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Quiet,good facilities...Restaurant food OK,they do not honor Guest discount in restaurant..So had breakfast at White Castle next door... Would stay there again but not eat there.. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carol Stream Holiday inn The hotel was comfortable and met our needs during the stay. staff were wonderful. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I've been coming to this hotel twice a year for over 10 years. I have always had good experiences. The staff is quick to respond to inquiries and service requests. They are professional and friendly and they make you feel welcome. Everything is always clean and sparkling. My only problem is that the pillows are too soft for me, even the firm ones but that is a minor issue. I'll be back in the Fall. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfort and cleanliness For a relaxing stay in a comfortable atmosphere with friendly helpful staff and access to all amenities, you couldn't do better. Within easy access to shops, transport and entertainment. Staff were always prepared to go above and beyond. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dee, Bartender at Hotel Excellent service and great personality from this woman. Here Bloody Mary's were excellent. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but beware of front desk staff and breakfast is not free!! Very nice looking hotel, but front desk staff were not friendly nor customer service oriented. They seem to forget that paying guests is why they have a job. Breakfast was advertised as "free" with the deal I got, but this was a farce. Free meant kids menu item for kids, not the buffet, and OJ was NOT included. For adults, $22 credit was applied, but daily buffet was $12.50/pp and COFFEE WAS NOT INCLUDED. Also, my 15-year-old slept on the pull out couch, which was an awful couch, and the mattress was even worse. Beware of this. Beds were full size, not queens as well. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Electrical outlets are in some odd spots. No microwave within the hotel room itself. But overall, it was an incredibly pleasant experience. The noise outside the room was very minimal, the bed was quite comfortable, and the staff members were very courteous. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place but it needs some work I got a great deal on the room through Expedia's "unlisted" rates. I've stayed here many times before and the hotel is fine. However, the touch-screen thermostats in the room are maddening. It takes several taps to get them to function and they seem to go off and on. The last night there the cable went out at least 4 or 5 times. I realize this was probably an issue with the provider but when there's nothing to do except watch TV it was quite maddening. So, as I stated above - most everything is average. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by XV The customer service desk employees were polite and so were the house cleaning employees. I loved that they had a courtesy van take us to the venue where our event was being held at. The driver was really nice and a cautious driver. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at hotel The stay was very good. Enjoyed the pool, great Friday night buffet. Exercise room was very adequate for a Hotel. I had fun. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "home" in Chicago I've been staying here for a few months now while on temporary assignment on most weekdays. Of all the hotels I've been at in the O'Hare area, this one is by far the best. Every Sunday night when I check in Alex is there to greet me warmly. She's the kind of person that really cares about customer service. I really appreciate her and all the other staff I've encountered at the hotel. I've had a noisy neighbor or two in the last few months, but that's to be expected anywhere. The pool is clean and there's no "hallway smell" that seems endemic to other Chicago Hotels. Can't say enough good things about this Hotel and the staff. Nice work, all March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Great value, cheerful and accommodating staff, excellent food. A gem in the area! March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel needs facelift The exterior of the hotel looks nice, but the room I was in (340) was run-down and in desperate need of a facelift. The room & bed was comfortable enough, but the bathroom felt claustrophobic. The shower ceiling was low, and i felt like i was going to hit my head while in it. Also, the ventilation fan did not work. The pool area was clean, but needed a replenishment of towels. The spa was warm, but not hot. The ceiling was water stained and dilapidated. Since there is a restaurant on-site, there is no continental breakfast, and the cost of offerings from the restaurant was a bit overpriced for what we actually received, so be advised. For the money, it was alright. I'd choose a different hotel around the corner next time I come to carol stream. it has been recently updated, and looks very welcoming. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet hotel. Superior Fitness Room. Pros: Great for families! Restaurant was awesome and helpful- credit for food vouchers were outstanding. Fitness center was above and beyond any other fitness center in other hotels. Nice, big hotel, fridge in rooms, kids really enjoyed this hotel. Cons: Hot tub was a little dirty :-( Just be aware that there are no microwaves in the hotel at all :-( February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst check in experience in the past year I realize that it was Valentine's Day and I'm sure the hotel was busy, but my check in experience with Pam at the front desk was one of the worst check-in experiences I've had with IHG in the past year. I was not greeted as an IHG member. She interrupted my check-in twice to take a phone call and then to talk to a member of the maintenance staff. I was not offered my free gift and she made what I considered to be an inappropriate comment about the type of room I was getting for the evening. I've never had a bad check-in experience at this hotel before and I prefer to stay here when I'm in the area. I'll be back certainly, but I hope the check-in staff is better equipped to provide the typically excellent check-in that I'm used to. February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for Holiday Inn Express Somewhat run down property. Refrigerator in my room was malfunctioning and froze every bit of food and drink placed into it; room did not have a microwave. Even as a Platinum member and with a hotel that was not completely full, no effort was made at an upgrade. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review on just the room and staff Our room was great. Only probably is when we got back to our room at about 2am we had no heat! Called down and no matienece on site at that time which I understand. Didn't get too much sleep because we got in late and woke up freezing and had someone come up and fix it. It was fixed quickly and very happy to be in a warm room!!!! Almost all of the staff was amazing and so friendly only had a problem with one staff member. Pam at the front desk is the kindest person I have had the pleasure of dealing with. The banquet manager was also amazing and spent awhile talking to her the following day. Loved my stay and wedding. The only other downside is the hot tub wasn't very hot and the pool was very cold. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I would definitely stay here again. The bed was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the restaurant. The food was great! And the waiter brought even me a to-go cup at breakfast without my even asking for one! A very pleasant trip. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suites comfortable bed, but! The rooms are nice the hotel is clean and the staff are nice and pleasant... But, why are people partying in the hallways between midnight and 2:30AM the morning of 26th of january...My wife and i were repeatedly awakened. So finally we just got up and left the hotel around 3:45AM... The next time we are in the area visiting family, we will definitely look elsewhere before making a reservation at this location. The right thing to do would be a refund for that night from Holiday Inn! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a Smile I've been staying at the HI Carol Stream for 10 years. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. The room is comfortable, clean and well lit. The restaurant is clean, the staff attentive, and the food is great. Nice bar area too! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for an overnight get away The facility was lovely - clean and spacious. The staff was helpful, polite and very welcoming. We will definately use this location again for an overnight get away. And the price was good too! January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to Central DuPage Hospital this was hotel was wonderful even though I was there for medical reasons. It is a safe, very clean, excellent service hotel with an indoor pool..that is very centrally located in that area. The staff are very kind, compassionate...and have the needs of the client always first. Thank you for making my days there so pleasurable. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel bed and pillows! We were very pleased with our stay at the HI, Carol Stream, IL. The entire staff was very friendly from check in to check out, even walking down the hall we were greeted. The room was an updated standard room, nicely appointed and very comfortable. The bed and pillows were amazing. The restaurant downstairs was great for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend. January 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>