Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 413 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great place to stay

By

July 24, 2016

I love staying at this hotel. They have great rooms and an excellent restaurant and bar. I don't have to leave the hotel to eat dinner if I choose not to, which gives me more time to rest than going back out after a day of meetings.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
So nice to read that you "love staying at this hotel". It lets our staff know we are doing it right and ensuring you enjoy your time away from home with us. We will make sure your kind words are shared with our staff, and we look forward to your return. Thanks for sharing!
Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

July 20, 2016

There were 18 in my group that had meetings at the WestRock Carol Stream Facility a few blocks up the road. We all met for dinner at the hotel restaurant on Monday evening at 5:00 pm. for a few drinks before dinner. The bar tender suggested eating at the hotel restaurant so we did. they set up a back room for us. we ordered our food at 5:50 pm. At 7:00 pm we still didn't have any food brought to us just excuses. The rest of the restaurant wasn't busy with only a few tables. We asked a few times about the food. At 8:00 pm we were finally told that the cook quit and the manager was cooking. this was after half of our party left because they got tired of waiting and went to other facilities to eat. At 8:15 pm they brought 4 plates of food out. The steaks that were ordered were way over cooked to the point were there was no moisture left in them. 15 minutes later a few more plates came out. Me and one other gentlemen finally received our food at 9:05 PM. The fish was dried out so bad that it wasn't worth eating as was the rest of the food. Even though the staff that was waiting on us were very friendly you would have thought that they would have notified us earlier in the evening and we could have went somewhere else to have a meal. the worse part was they still charged my boss around $500.00 for the food and drinks. I could understand the drinks, but the food wasn't fit for my dog to eat. I believe the next time we visit the area we will chose a different place to stay and eat. The worse part was when I went up to my room there were about 8 trays in the hall were people actually received their food. The next morning a few of us met for breakfast. We all chose to have the buffet. There were very few scrambled eggs (they actually ran out after about 4 people). there was no bacon or sausage ready until 7:40 am even though the buffet started at 7:00 am. You would think the hotel would have compensated us even if it was given us extra points. i am a Spire member and stay in Holiday inns 3 to 4 nights every week. This was the worse experience I ever had. we actually also rented a room on Tuesday all day for a meeting.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and the detailed review of your dining experience with us. We have already spoken with the parties in charge of your group and believe we have rectified the situation with them and anticipate your groups return as we beleive this was an isolated incidetn, not typical of our service. We do understand that our service during your stay with us was subpar and I truely apologize for that and look forward to showing our true service. If you wish to speak further about this, I am happy to hear any of your specific concerns (Call 630.665.3000 and ask for the General Manager). I believe we have resolved the matter with your company and we do look forward to working with you all again on your next meeting in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

Great hotel for the price. Very comfortable beds and very nice bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for the kind words and praise of the hotel, bar & value you recieved. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area from Wisconsin.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay !

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

We really liked the hotel and my experience with Holiday Inn has been consistently good. I wish they serve complimentary breakfast here like other Holiday Inn's do. Over all I am satisfied with the hotel. No complaints

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Its nice to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and had good experieince. While most Full Service Holiday Inn Hotels do not include breakfast with all rates (Like our sister "Express" brand does), we do offer packages that can certainly pass along savings to you if a fresh, cooked to order breakfast is what you crave. Thanks again for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

stay somewhere else

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

not up to ihg standerds at all find somewhere else to stay! there are other options

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We apologize that you did not feel our hotel is up to IHG standards and would appreciate knowing more details wher we fell short so we can look to imporve for you and other guests staying with us. If you have the opportunity, please contact the General Manager at 630-665-3000 with any additional feedback you can share. Thank you for your loyalty to IHG hotels and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

The staff at the hotel was amazing, super helpful and friendly. It was a very clean hotel and had a very nice pool and jacuzzi. The food at the restaurant was delicious and affordable (they had coupons for kids to eat free). They have a very nice bar if you just wanted to sit back and have some cocktails. The kids loved the game room and the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your kind words, specifially your praise of the freindly staff, tasty food and the cleanliness hotel. We will ensure that your thoughts are sahred with them all. It is nice to read that you enjoyed all the ammenities that we have to offer and were able to take advantage of the Kids Eat Free program. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Unporfessional & Very Poor Customer Service

By

July 06, 2016

Supervisors do not know how to run front desk. Hotel Manager Peter Pell is extremely rude & prejudice. Front desk Supervisor (Female) does not know how to calculate the cost of a over night stay. They allow kids to running up & down the hallways at all types of night. Wifi is horrible at this hotel. I found blood on curtains.They will try to double charge for one night stay. There entire billing process is unorganized. Mr. Pell(Hotel Manager) & his Supervisors needs to be trained correctly on how to run a Front desk. Poor experience will NEVER stay at this location again & I have told all my friends,family & co-workers to avoid staying at this location or they will definitely regret it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
I do apologize that you felt that the staff was unprofessional and in need of training. While we pride ourselves on our cutomer service, it appears we fell short in working with you and your concerns during your stay with us. We appreicate all feedback and will certainly share your comments with our staff in an effort to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel stay

By

July 06, 2016

I stayed at the Carol Stream/Wheaton Holiday Inn while in town for a family wedding. Hotel staff is very nice, rooms were clean. Great location - close to lots of restaurants and shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. It's nice to read that you enjoyed a great stay while in town for your families wedding. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area to visit your family. Thank you again for sharing.
Read More
Read Less

Great service, noisy hallways

By

July 01, 2016

club

The staff were wonderful and the facility comfortable, but it was noisy at night. I was awaken by air conditioner sounds, water pipe noise, and people in the hallways.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and the conforts of our hotel. I do apologize that your evening was disturbed by mechanical noise and other guests. Always know we have staff available to try to remedy any concerns you have during your stay and will do our best to make things right for you at that time, so you can enjoy a good nights rest. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

June 22, 2016

club

Great place to stay
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites®
Chicago-Carol Stream (Wheaton)

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for business or leisure.

By

June 22, 2016

club

Convenient location, close to shopping, very clean hotel with friendly, attentive staff. I plan to visit the area more frequently (for my business) and will stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Glad to read that we can look forward to seeing you on your future business trips to our area. Thank you for the praise of both the service provided by our staff, as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. Your kind words will certainly be shared with our staff. Thank you again and we will see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

overall a nice hotel

By

June 16, 2016

Hotel is what I would expect from a typical holiday inn. Hot tub was a little on the cool side. We were only at the hotel a short time, in the area for a concert in Lombard. A local distillery is close by and worth the trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for taking a few moments to write about your recent experience as well as sharing a fun fact about the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less