• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, No pets are allowed unless pet qualifies as a certified Service Animal.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor lighted lot, no charge. Truck and bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of suites:44
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0308

Guests Enjoy Our Carol Stream Hotel and Amenities

If you're looking for hotels in Carol Stream with practical amenities and comfortable accommodations, look no further. The Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Carol Stream (Wheaton) boasts modern facilities and a great location near the Chicago area.

Besides providing over 10,000 square feet of event space, our facilities include an on-site Business Center with print and copy services. Additionally, with numerous suite options, this
View More

Guests Enjoy Our Carol Stream Hotel and Amenities

If you're looking for hotels in Carol Stream with practical amenities and comfortable accommodations, look no further. The Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Carol Stream (Wheaton) boasts modern facilities and a great location near the Chicago area.

Besides providing over 10,000 square feet of event space, our facilities include an on-site Business Center with print and copy services. Additionally, with numerous suite options, this Carol Stream location serves as a great alternative for those travelers looking for an extended stay hotel. Local businesses include Fuji Film, Illinois Tool Works and Graphic Packaging where our hotel can provide Corporate Housing options in our guest suites for long term stays. We welcome families that are relocating to the area with our two bedroom suites. Families can enjoy a few hours at Carol Stream's local parks or viewing the displays at the Billy Graham Center at nearby Wheaton College. Located only 2 miles from the local METRA train station our hotel's guests can easily travel to nearby Chicago.

It's easy to stay in touch with family with our free high-speed, wireless Internet access we provide throughout our hotel. Carol Stream visitors can also visit Alberto's Restaurant or Fitzgerald's Tavern while staying with us, and take a dip in the over-sized, indoor pool and whirlpool. We provide a complimentary area shuttle, as well.

View Less
Features
Regardless of if your travels have you staying with us for only one night or long term stay, know that the Holiday Inn & Suites - Carol Stream offers guest rooms & suites to fit every need of a traveler to Carol Stream, or other nearby towns like Bloomingdale, Glendale Heights or Hanover Park. We offer various suite layouts ideal for Extended Stay travel or for those who just "deserve it".
Announcements
Holiday Inn Carol Stream has a day fun for the whole family planned for New Year's Eve. Come celebrate the end of 2014 and ring in 2015! Activities include: Balloon Artist, Table Games, Indoor
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Carol Stream has a day fun for the whole family planned for New Year's Eve. Come celebrate the end of 2014 and ring in 2015! Activities include: Balloon Artist, Table Games, Indoor Pool, Game Room, Ping Pong & Bag Games, Magic Acts by J-Magic Entertainment. Kids stay free at Holiday Inn. Book your hotel room now to end and star the year with bang of fun for the whole family!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great GM Eric the GM checked me in and checked me out- what a wow experience! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by avoiding the long commute I teach 0.7 miles away from the Crowne Plaza and live in lemont. I had a VERY LONG day of teaching and parent teacher conferences afterwards. every year I say I'm going to get a hotel room so that I can just wake up in the morning and be zero point seven miles away from my job for the second day of conferences which is also another 12 hour day. This year I finally did it. I saved up and splurged on a night at the Crowne Plaza. I hope to come here again in the winter if there are ever any bad snow days thank you November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We were greeted warmly. The room was lovely and our stay was very comfortable. We were very impressed with the quality of the restaurant. The staff retrieved my husbands ring which he had dropped down the elevator shaft and, as we had left, immediately mailed it to our home.. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place but no wine! The hotel, food and conference areas were great. Sadly we were told about the evening wine and apps on Tuesday and Wednesday nights but both nights it was canceled for no reason. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent property. Great location for access to the city and the suburbs. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and location Easy to get to from the Interstate, and to local dining and shopping. The hotel itself has been updated and is very modern. It has one of the best restaurants in the area. The rooms are clean and modern, with reading lights that are bright. I would highly recommend this property if you are staying in the area. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend retreat We enjoyed out stay at this hotel. The staff was personable and helpful. The amenities were very good we used the restaurant, bar, exercise, and visited the pool. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff I really appreciated the staff and their willingness to work with me in meeting my needs. Great service with a smile! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years for business. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Restaurant food is good. Rooms have always been clean. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great overall value staff, bed and amenities were great. few areas of improvement: consider offering tea packets as part of amenities. i had to go to the front desk to get a couple of tea packets which the staff kindly offered for free albeit with a limited selection and quantity. also, please consider updating the temperature control. it took hours for the room to cool down after I had changed the setting. the control was one of those old knobs that didn't say what temperature it was and only had two settings: colder or warmer. also, consider changing the internet password less frequently. i stayed there for 3 weeknights and had to call the front desk for a new internet password on the 3rd night. they didn't even say that they changed the password. the internet just stopped working that night so i called the front desk and that's when they told me why i couldn't log in. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Clean hotel with great service and a nice restaurant. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I would use this hotel again. It was conviently located and reasonably priced. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Service, Comfy room Love this hotel - stay there three times a year. The best staff, clean place, comfy room, good food. Highly recommend. Many of staff have been there awhile which is a good sign of good management. Wine/snacks in the lobby on weeknights promotes a friendly feeling overall. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating with early check in Front desk was great. Room is what I expect for crowne plaza. The only downside was the slow restaurant service even with the buffet. Out of coffee in lobby and waited about ten min and still hadn't brought more out. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating service staff Had several special considerations and each was met with pleasantry and accuracy. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corwne Plazza Lombard / Glen Ellyn Excellent choice for convenience and quality! In my opinion it is the best IHG property for value in the area. It is convenient for GE, and Lombard - both N and S sides of town. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Lombard, Illinois stay. To summarize, this hotel really has it all. The only suggestions I would have would be minimal. Strengths are appearance, cleanliness, food service, beds, and friendly staff. The hall carpeting was slightly worn and the inner bedroom curtains could be less wrinkled. The location is good, but perhaps some more signage would make it easier to access. Thanks. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel, had shuttle to a wedding we were attending. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Real Nice Hotel is new, very clean looking, fitness center has most everything you need at home, room was large, clean and comfortable. I would say value is on the higher end but not too bad. Only negative was quality of TV and choice of channels. Otherwise enjoyed the stay October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people great service great value the people would almost bend over backward to help you. the buss driver took us where ever we wanted to go, and was never late picking us up after we were at dinner, she even stayed late one evening to make sure we did not have to grab a cab back to the hotel. the only down side was the bar closed at 11 P.M. we showed up at 10 min to 11 and could not get a night cap. over all the experience was excellent. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and beautiful hotel!! Finally, a hotel in the flesh that matches its internet description!!! Clean, smart and beautiful!! A pleasure to stay here!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Love staying here! Great hotel, nice staff, excellent food! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was in excellent condition and ready to use. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We stayed here for a 50th High School Reunion. Also staying here was several grade school soccer teams who felt the need to run and yell in the corridors. Room doors are not fire proof and do not fit well so even normal conversations can be heard through the doors. Drinks and food in the dining room are expensive. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, Will Be Back Very modern mixed with classic feel. Room was beautiful. Only here for one night, but will return for future trips to Chicago. Thank you Crowne October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Guests On two of the three nights our sleep was interrupted by hotel guests who were "partying" in the hall or with open doors. One of those guests on Friday morning ignored our "do not disturb " sign and knocked on our door and took off. Your management was aware and made an attempt to talk to those guests, but, the noise only diminished, did not go away. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable pillows and mattress Comfortable hotel. However, lots of soccer families came our second night and allowed their children to run wild in hallways, play soccer in hallways and slam doors. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Very nice meeting rooms, with great customer care. Had breakfast and lunch catered everyday and the food was very good. Nice bed in room and the room was dark for good sleeping. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed for 3 nights for a meeting. The breafast and lunch was great! The service for the meetings and staff were second to none. I would definately recommend this place for business meetins and business. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service at the front desk was outstanding. When I asked for a different room they were very accommodating. Breakfast was very good as was the service in the restaurant. I would recommend eating there in the morning. October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
The welcoming  glow of the Holiday Inn & Suites - Carol Stream
The welcoming glow of the Holiday Inn & Suites - Carol Stream
Select to close.
The welcoming  glow of the Holiday Inn & Suites - Carol Stream Coyote Crossing - Mini Golf Ready for your Arrival Exterior Feature 150 Gallon Aquarium, located in our lobby! A beauiful day at the Holiday Inn & Suites - Carol Stream Well appointed furnishing, the ideal area to relax The moment you enter, you will see what sets us appart. Warm & Welcoming Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Carol Stream A Welcoming Smile will make you feel right at home Welcoming Winfield , Glen Ellyn , Lombard , & Glendale Heights Welcoming Bloomingdale , Wheaton , Addison , & Carol Stream Welcoming St. Charles , Itasca , Bartlett , & Hanover Park Redecorated Lobby with a bright & modern appeal! Enjoy our Free WiFi or favorite book in our Atrium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading