Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 294 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

294reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    15

Exceptional Customer Service

By

July 20, 2016

This Holiday Inn Carteret hotel should be a role model for other hotels. I am on the road all the time for business and have stayed in a lot of hotels and IHG is one of my favorites. The entire staff at this hotel in Carteret is unique, genuine, caring and kind. They cannot do enough for a customer.

The front desk staff always go out of their way to recognize my Spire Elite status with an upgrade of some kind every time I stay with them. I Like that they recently refreshed their rooms as well. Keep up the good work. I will be back for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable, Attenative Staff

By

July 20, 2016

The rooms are very clean, the beds are so comfortable. The staff goes above and beyond it starts from the top, the GM Kathy and her front desk staff are so accommodating. The free shuttle to the train to NYC is a plus, saved me a lot of money between tolls and parking. Love the pool, very relaxing and clean. I will return and I do recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Ady123: Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found your rooms to be very clean and the bed very comfortable. I thank you so much for acknowledging my staff and I. Customer service is something we all take great pride in everyday and it is nice when it is recognized. We agree, the complimentary shuttle to the train or airport is very helpful. We are looking forward to your next visit! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location...

By

July 14, 2016

club

Had a great family trip to NY...we stayed at this hotel because it was close driving distance to NY without paying too much to downtown NY hotels...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel, The Holiday Inn of Carteret/Rahway. Your feedback is appreciated. We are centrally located a short train or bus ride into NYC. We thank you for the 5 stars and were so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay near Iselin

By

July 09, 2016

Needed a place near Iselin, NJ. I enjoyed my stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Valued Guest 1John3:16, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, The Holiday Inn of Carteret/Rahway. Your feedback is appreciated. We are truly happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great service and good location

By

July 08, 2016

club

We have stayed at several hotels, expensive and cheap ones and for the first time I got what I didn’t get anywhere else: WONDERFUL SERVICE. We arrived at Holiday Inn Carteret very late and we were welcomed by Ms. Kim. She was very friendly and helpful; it is very noticeable that she loves her job and her Spirit to Serve should be very appreciated by the hotel. There is a handwritten Welcome message from the manager at the lobby, staff at this hotel take their job very seriously. Ms. Kim encourage me to enroll in the IHG Rewards Club and I’m glad I did because this hotel will be our place to stay every time we come to this NJ/NY area. My kids enjoyed the pool area and McDonalds

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Valued Guest "ProudMexican": Firstly, we would like to thank you for your 5-star review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, The Holiday Inn of Carteret/Rahway. Your feedback is appreciated. Our staff takes great pride in customer service and to provide our guests with excellence in customer service that The Holiday Inn of Carteret is known for. We truly enjoyed having you and your children as our guests and we welcome the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the very near future and congratulations on becoming a new IHG Rewards Club Member! Thank you again....
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded All My Expections

By

June 29, 2016

The staff and management surpass what I come to expect in outstanding customer service! Kim is genuinely caring...she aims to provide the perfect guest experience and gets it right every time. The rooms are very well maintained, the beds and pillows are extremely comfortable and my quality of sleep supersedes my expectations. Keyur is very knowledgeable of the IHG brand and what I have grown to expect as a member. You get a unique experience at this hotel, one in which I look forward to. I highly recommend this hotel to my business associates, friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear JVFL: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that Kim and Keyur were very helpful during your stay with us. Customer service is our number one priority and it is something our staff takes great pride in and it is nice when a guest recognizes this. I am very happy you found your bed and pillows extremely comfortable and you were able to get a great nights sleep. We thank you for the recommendation and we hope to seen you again real soon. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

joe23joe

By

June 28, 2016

I AM PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE I RECEIVE AT THIS HOTEL. i LIKE MY ROOM AND THE STAFF IS AWESOME AND THE FOOD IS OK.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear jo23joe: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We look forward to your next stay with us. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

pleasant surprise

By

June 27, 2016

Was a very nice surprise. Staff was very very pleasant and helpful. Very convenient location, with easy on and off freeway. Older building, but pretty well kept and clean.

Short shuttle ride to train station and connections to New York City.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest Indy Man, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a 5-star review of our hotel! We value your feedback and are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be a "very nice surprise" and that you enjoyed our staff and the convenience of our location and of our shuttle. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!
Read More
Read Less

professional and accomodating staff

By

June 25, 2016

platinumelite

would recommend this hotel to others. Convenient off the NJ turnpike

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest MEP48, We would first like to thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and we are happy to learn that you find our staff to be "professional and accommodating", that you would recommend our hotel to others, and that you find our hotel conveniently located. I am certain that our entire staff enjoyed meeting your needs as much as you enjoyed staying with us! If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, please do not hesitate to call upon myself or my General Manager, Kathleen. Thank you again!
Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest MEP48, We I would first like to thank you for your 5-star review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, The Holiday Inn of Carteret/Rahway. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We are pleased to learn that you find our staff to be "professional and accommodating", that you would recommend our hotel to others and that you find our hotel conveniently located. Our staff strives for excellence in customer service and it shows! Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If we can be of service to you now, or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact myself or my General Manager, Kathleen. Kim D.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Carteret

By

June 23, 2016

enjoyed my stay very much. The staff is always willing to accommodate my needs. The room was in great shape. TV and internet were very good. All things considered, a very good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest Frank E.T., We truly appreciate your feedback and your 5-star review of our hotel! We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your room, especially the TV and Internet, and that your needs are always met by our staff. We take great pride in customer service and strive for excellence on a daily basis! Please feel free to contact me or my General Manager Kathleen should you find yourself back in our area as we welcome the opportunity to surpass your expectations ! Once again, thank you!
Read More
Read Less

quite and comfortable bed

By

June 23, 2016

club

very quite in the room at night, the bed is very comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear AZVD, We would first like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, The Holiday Inn of Carteret/Rahway. We are sincerely appreciative that you enjoyed the quietness of your room and the comfort of your bed. The quality of your stay with us is something our staff values and, accordingly, we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon! If I can be of service to you now, or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me or my General Manager, Kathleen. I remain, at your service, Kim D.
Read More
Read Less

Stay here

By

June 22, 2016

club

The hotel is very well located and is very clean despite being an older building. The desk clerk was super friendly and impressed me at check in by 1. not interrupting our dialogue to answer the phone and 2. giving me two free waters. I had some issues with my room, but the manager, Kathy, contacted me personally and resolved every single one right away. Things happen - it is how they are dealt with that matters. This team gets that. Lastly, the price was the best in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear the -triangle-man: Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I do remember speaking with you and I do appreciate you acknowledging that yes, sometimes things do happen but it is how they are handled is what matters. I am so happy we were able to resolve your issues with your room in a timely manner and to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again real soon! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less