Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean good location everyone is vary helpful nice greatings and happy to help October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice good people clean vary helpful i finding anything i need October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome nice place good people felt vary welcome will be back October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so clean The pillows were stinky! They smelled like old stinky sweat. Please make sure that bed and pillow covers are clean. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Yes, this was a positive experience. Everyone is so friendly from the front desk to the housekeeping crew. The room was very clean, all electrical worked fine. Perhaps the freezer could have been set colder. What I especially appreciate is the shower bar. As a senior with double knee replacement, I found the appearance of a safety bar in the shower not readily available in most hotels. You had it and it is very much appreciated. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly very satisfied As a regular I am treated exceptionally well by the staff and housekeeping. My only issues are: 1. I leave before the newspapers are delivered in the morning and about a third of the time there is no paper in my room when I return in the afternoon. 2. If there are to be smoking rooms at all they should be isolated instead of interspersed with non-smoking rooms. The smell finds its way into the hallways. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hideaway Close to everything. Spacious immaculate rooms. quiet. I'd strongly recommend for any city visits, business. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always good Nice, clean place to stay. If they have a room available this is where I stay. Friendly staff, great management. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent staff I have stayed here for over 3 years consistently now and the service has fallen off tremendously. From front desk personnel absorbed in their smart phones to food service personnel consistently forgetting silverware, condiments, or dessert etc... This hotel was once a joy to stay at, NO MORE! September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wet room floor and bedding For 175 night you would hope to expect a dry floor and bedding. Everything was soaked it was like being in a sponge. After waiting two hours and calling and giing to the desk three times our room was moved. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really excellent hotel-highly recommend ! We had to go to a 100th birthday party close-by, so chose this hotel for that reason. We started out arriving too early to check in, so went to have lunch at the hotel restaurant, Julian's, where we were very pleasantly surprised by striking décor-black & white with touches of red--and an attentive waitress, friendly and helpful hostess and quite delicious food. When we checked in, we were given a room near the pool which had me worried about potential noise but is was quiet, around the back of the hotel, and incidentally, the pool was lovely-immaculate, surrounded by wonderful plantings of bushes and flowers-in fact, the entire property is well landscaped and so pretty! We had a large room with Keurig coffee maker, microwave and fridge-comfy beds(-I just never rest well away from home) -but it was quiet and clean. The waitress we had for breakfast the first morning , Chelsea, remembered our preferences--efficient and friendly--the desk clerks helped me with some printing issues on computer--altogether one of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long time! I hope we need to stay in the area again as I would love to go back there! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service We stayed at this hotel after an unexpected stressful event while moving from NY to Fl and the staff made us feel welcome and accommodated us beyond our expectations, from housekeeping, front desk and manager. Thank you! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all experience was awesome great staff 1000% satisfaction. Great staff, great location. Comfortably beds, cleam rooms, very nice pool. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive stay Not a bad place. There is one guy behind the dest that is argumentative, and painful to deal with. I've even had to be witness to him aurguing and cussing at other employees. Not good July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Home I have been staying at this hotel off and on for approx. 4 years with my job. Everyone makes me feel at home that I do call it my second home. Even though I may have other hotels closer to my work I really enjoy the Holiday Inn Carteret and will continue traveling the extra miles to stay .They always go the extra mile to make me feel so at home. From the General Manager, Manager , Front Desk ,Maintenance ,Housekeeping , Restaurant Servers and Cooks . Everyone makes me feel so at home that's it's a pleasure to come here. I will and have recommend this hotel to anyone that needs lodging in this area. GREAT PLACE TO STAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I have stayed at this particular hotel well over 500 times in the last 4 years and have always been treated kindly and with respect and every last detail has always been taken care of to see that I havd had a great stay. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not so bad.... I have read the reviews to this location before I booked, and even though they weren't the best..they were old, so, I decided to make the visit anyway. I did make the wrong turn getting to the hotel but I did see it and a quick u-turn fixed that; Front desk were attentive- checking in/ out; I had dinner at the bar. Bartender was pleasant but I believe he was servicing the entire restaurant ..I mean, taking orders for food at the tables in addition to his station at the bar, so, it took awhile before he was able to give me a refill on my drink and get to me to close out my tab, but overall, he handled it well...restaurant was cozy, bar was small I wasn't a fan of the decor but it wasn't a make or break thing for me....I ate their pasta vodka..delicious. The Room- nice. Nothing stuck out except for the four SMALL pillows on a king size bed..??? that was the worst of it and nothing to get upset about...and when I travel, I am particular about what to expect at any hotel..this one, in my opinion did well. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just love this place Great hotel clean. Staff is all very nice and treats you like family. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER SERVICE I`VE BEEN GOING TO THE LOCATION FOR ALMOST 10 YEARS AND THE SERVICE IS ALWAYS EXCELLANT. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel slightly overpriced due to last moment reservations The stay at this hotel was comfortable and relaxing. House keeping is regular, very effective & can be timed. It was recommended to me by my friends who had stayed there earlier. It is located 3-4 miles away from NJ Transit's Rahway station but the to and fro free shuttle whenever requested makes the distance irrelevant. Restaurant within the hotel has nice ambiance but has limited veggie choices. Due to prior recommendation it was an easy last moment choice but looks like the fare paid was slightly more than usual. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Spent New Year's Eve and had a good time. We enjoyed the Kenny Vance concert. The Holiday Inn was clean, comfortable and well run. No problems and I would stay again. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located for my needs When I checked in - I was given a smoking room - I told the girl that I reserved a non smoking room and I am a Platinum Memeber and requested a suite. She immediately said they only have 1 Suite and it was taken. (Strange but OK). After some time she finally found a non smoking room. I asked for a welcome bag (usually a bottle water/snack). Dont have any! I asked where is breakfast - well they have this cake dish - that she said they get donuts and coffee - but i should get up around 3-4am to make sure I get one, because all the workers that stay there eat all of them... REALLY!!! The room was very basic and needs upgrading!. When I took a shower the diverter leaked so bad the water hardly came out of the shower head - also the tub did not drain- so at the end of my shower - it was like a took a bath. I told the girl at the front desk in the morning and she took care of that immediately. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service Stay at this hotel at least once a year because of having family in the area and this is the first time that I was not acknowledged as a Priority Member. As a Platinum member I asked if there were any upgrades available and I got the impression that the room I was getting more suited my needs. Constant interruptions with the desk phone ringing and those customers needs being addressed before mine. I received no welcome bag and when I was checking out I asked if they did away with them and I was told no and would I like a cup of coffee of which I refused because one, I could get my own coffee and second, I was on my way out. I just chalked this experience up to out of the norm for this hotel and it would not affect my staying there again unless this would continue to happen. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite upgrade I appreciated the upgrade. The suite was very comfortable and private. December 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service front desk was not helpful. Was not friendly every time i went to the front desk they were on their cell phone. Not reconizing priority club members. Donut was put out for guess but was hard and not covered up from flies. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stay here a lot with my work the staff here is very friendly and always ready to please. They make you feel like your home. Keep up the great Job everyone. Thank you for going the extra mile to make our stay the best. October 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by enroute to NY All of the carpet in the room was yet. it had obviously been just cleaned. It started to dry out the morning we left. October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, fine service Update property has nice appearance, easy access to and from property to major highway, comfortable rooms and confidente, friendly staff. July 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Visit This hotel was convenient, and staffed with great individuals. The food was EXCELLENT. Keep making the chocolate chips cookies available to guest!!! July 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Carteret was my home town. I was back in the area for a family funeral, but just seeing the town and surrounding areas again was good. Your facility was convenient to our needs. The room was pleasant and had all the amenities we needed for one overnight stay. We enjoyed a nice breakfast before leaving the next morning. HOWEVER, check in was less than satisfactory. I do not recall the lady's name, but she was very obviously on a personal phone call while attempting to check us in and was very distracted. I had to repeat things because I felt she wasn't paying attention. . July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4