• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. ADA and Seeing Eye Dogs allowed. Special Police K9 Units allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Center Circle Indoor Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Woodbridge Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jersey Garden Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in a well-lit parking lot. Uniformed security guard on duty overnight. (to patrol interior and exterior of hotel property).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:110022

Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all.

Our Holiday Inn® Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions.

While staying with us, you can experience the arts at the Union County Arts Center, the Jersey Shore beaches, only 20
View More

Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all.

Our Holiday Inn® Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions.

While staying with us, you can experience the arts at the Union County Arts Center, the Jersey Shore beaches, only 20 miles away. From seeing regional sports teams like the NY Giants and NY Jets, visit the Newark NJ Prudential Center for sporting events and concert, shopping at Jersey Gardens Mall and boarding a dinner cruise on the Cornucopia Cruise Line, our Holiday Inn® Carteret hotel is near something for everyone.

Business guests love our location's practicality and convenience to area businesses and corporations. In addition to offering easy access to central New Jersey companies, our hotel is also near New York City's business district. Take advantage of our meeting room with free Wi-Fi access and audio/visual technology.

Our accommodating staff and thoughtful amenities provide our Carteret, NJ hotel guests with unparalleled service. You can swim in the heated, seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site Julian's Restaurant and workout in the 24-hour fitness Center.

View Less
Features
Our Carteret, NJ hotel offers guests free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center plus fine dining at Julian's Restaurant with a cozy and relaxing atmosphere.
Announcements
Summer is just about here and our Fabulous & Relaxing pool is now open through Labor Day weekend. Make it a family getaway; we are a train ride to NYC or minutes by car to Liberty State Park. Upon
View More
Announcements
Summer is just about here and our Fabulous & Relaxing pool is now open through Labor Day weekend. Make it a family getaway; we are a train ride to NYC or minutes by car to Liberty State Park. Upon your return relax by the pool, then dine in Julian's Restaurant serving fine cuisine everyday. Remember kids 12 and under eat free and stay free. Special weekday & weekend rates are available.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLOSE TO AIRPORT Somewhat hard to reach hotel, at least when getting off at the NJ turnpike exit 14. Will be trying exit 13A next time. Hotel itself is very clean and though close to a changing neighborhood, felt perfectly secure. There is no free breakfast here but there is a nice bake shop at the lobby. A word to the wise, The hotel offers a shuttle to the airport every half hour on the hour. If you are driving in, E-Z parking shares a driveway with this hotel and is a less expensive option than the Stay Park and Drive package offered by the hotel. You can stay at the hotel and park with the other venue for an "on demand" trip to and from the airport. In all - very satisfied with my stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with good interiors and exteriors, good location and Clean!!! I selected this Hotel because of its near location from Newark Airport. The Hotel was clean with good interiors and exteriors, nice bed and sleep package provided by hotel was best. The room was at good temperature and felt relaxed. Best view from room, good complimentary transportation from hotel to Airport. My overall experience was Best!!! (Except attitude of one of the female front desk member who didn't greeted even being a IHG member, less knowledge of hotel policy for bag storage) I recommend this Hotel for Best place to stay in Newark Area. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and best value hotel is very close to EWR airport that made our stay very comfortable when catching early morning flight. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Guest Service from staff Front desk service by clerk was rude and did not know of policy we were quoted at check-in. Refused to validate out parking ticket, thus costing us additional $ for parking. Beware of this property and additional parking fees over and above your rate. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Restful Ideal hotel for stopover at Neward Airport, Clean Comfortable and Friendly July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short night but worth it The bed was very comfortable .. even tho I was only there about 7 hours. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Information Both Front Dest and van driver had answers for our questions, I'm ADA van driver waited and helped me both on and off, and at airport. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not friendly staff at Front Desk Staff in this hotel had attitude and not friendly or helpfulness. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business meets Pleasure 1 overnight stay to send my husband off to China for 6 weeks where he was going to be staying at another IHG property (InterContinental Shanghai, treated him so very well) gave me the opportunity to have a last dinner with him and to see him off at the airport before driving back home.. The staff was gracious and professional from the front desk to the shuttle drivers. Breakfast service was decent despite 2 bus groups vying for their attention and for tables the next morning. Rooms were fresh and clean, wifi was fast connecting, and checkout speedy. We've a list of hotels to use for overnight stays prior to and after flights that either leave very early in the a.m. or arrive very late in the p.m. so that our air travel is as relaxed as it can be. This hotel has made the list for a repeat visit. Thanks!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and SUPER convenient to EWR airport I stayed at this hotel on June 29, 2014 and had a great experience. Most of all the drive from hotel to airport is VERY easy and no way to get lost :) July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay I enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza. I am sorry i was not able to take advantage of all of the amenities. The only thing i wish they had was a microwave in the room. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service This is a very nice hotel but the customer service definitely needs some help! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average There were a few groups staying the night of 6/27/14 and this seemed to take a toll on the front desk staff and especially the restaurant. Breakfast was a chore. No cutlery, no meat, no juice. For a property this size I wouldn't think that a couple groups would cause such an issue. I am a loyal IHG customer but not a fan of this property. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, scary lobby We spent the night here before our morning flight out of Newark. We got to the hotel fairly late (1am) and the lobby had about 25 parents with kids hanging out. It was loud. I dropped of my rental and called for the hotel shuttle and it got there very fast. When I got back to the hotel (2am) and the lobby was still very loud and busy with people just hanging out. Not sure why the staff didnt tell them to shut up. Good things are room was great, staff nice, location good, shuttle excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front dest service We felt taken care of and were dealt with respectfully and helpfully. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front desk service I am a Platinum memeber and have sttayed in over thirty properties We took this hotel on points, very reasonable! We were treated royally, staff was friendly helpful and kind. I love this property! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location; Great Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this property. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly and accommodating and its location is an ideal point for visiting others in Jersey and in NYC any borough). July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Newark Airport - Nice Place! Needed an overnight by the Newark Airport and this place fit the bill. Had a great sleep on a comfortable bed and an unexpected great view of the New York City Skyline out my window! Long term parking is available on site and they have a pretty nice bar / lounge there too! July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid !!! Select other properties in the area if needed for travel stop-overs !! July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice room not so good bar service Nice hotel, room was very comfortable, not so pleasant experience with bar staff,(unfriendly. inattentive, had to chase down check). Pool remained out of service for the 2 weeks I stayed, no one warned me. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food service horrible I am writing this review because this was the worst service I have ever experienced at a Crown Plaza property. The restaurant is rather run down but it is only the beginning, ordered a beer came 20 min later while waiting I watched the server watching the world cup while my beer sat waiting to be delivered . Food came stone cold so I asked for it to be sent back, they made you feel like it was a crime to send cold food back. Then the service got even worse, I had to go to the bar to get my own beer Willing to try it one more night had the same experience , will never stay there again A IHG Platinum elite club rewards traveler. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Great staff!! Very friendly and efficient. Will be back in a couple weeks. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe environment, Comfortable bed. I attended a cultural even at Crowne Plaza event at this hotel a couple of times in the past. This last visit, I came for the same annual cultural event on June 14. After checking in, I went to my room to change. I decided to rest for a few minutes on the bed. The bed was so comfortable that the next thing I know was waking up at six in the morning. I slept through the event. Luckily for me, I was not the guest speaker at the occasion. I made up my mind that from now on I will check myself in to Crown Plaza whenever I need a good, relaxing night rest. Great hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Overall it's a good place. The downside was that the pool was closed but the gym had good equipment. Close to EWR June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! This is such a great hotel!! No complaints!! No complaints!! None!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay stay here 10-20 times/year for work in nj and nyc, it's my first choice when in the area, always great service June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good restaurant Except for the very loud A/C in room, everything else was perfect. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Excellent staff Very good location easy access, Hotel is clean and well maintain. Staff were very polite and professional, second time have use Hotel in last four months, same result Excellent. DP June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great experience Excellent service from the front desk staff during day hours. Great facilities and location. The down side, the fire alarm went off during the night and no one from the hotel staff approached the guests to advise if it was a real threat or was just a false alarm. We had to find out ourselves it was a false alarm. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF This was the best hotel stay ever. All of the staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast each morning was fresh and delicious and the restaurant staff provided excellent service. The shuttle service provided was dependable, easily accessible and run by kind and accommodating drivers. Housekeeping was awesome, we never had to ask for anything as our room was consistently clean and well stocked. I can't remember staying in a hotel where everything was so consistently accommodating - this hotel operated like a family run business rather than a large business. Keep up the good work! June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Exterior Feature Area Attractions Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Area Attractions Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading