• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. ADA and Seeing Eye Dogs allowed. Special Police K9 Units allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Center Circle Indoor Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Woodbridge Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jersey Garden Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in a well-lit parking lot. Uniformed security guard on duty overnight. (to patrol interior and exterior of hotel property).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:110022

Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all.

Our Holiday Inn® Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions.

While staying with us, you can experience the arts at the Union County Arts Center, the Jersey Shore beaches, only 20
View More

Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all.

Our Holiday Inn® Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions.

While staying with us, you can experience the arts at the Union County Arts Center, the Jersey Shore beaches, only 20 miles away. From seeing regional sports teams like the NY Giants and NY Jets, visit the Newark NJ Prudential Center for sporting events and concert, shopping at Jersey Gardens Mall and boarding a dinner cruise on the Cornucopia Cruise Line, our Holiday Inn® Carteret hotel is near something for everyone.

Business guests love our location's practicality and convenience to area businesses and corporations. In addition to offering easy access to central New Jersey companies, our hotel is also near New York City's business district. Take advantage of our meeting room with free Wi-Fi access and audio/visual technology.

Our accommodating staff and thoughtful amenities provide our Carteret, NJ hotel guests with unparalleled service. You can swim in the heated, seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site Julian's Restaurant and workout in the 24-hour fitness Center.

View Less
Features
Our Carteret, NJ hotel offers guests free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center plus fine dining at Julian's Restaurant with a cozy and relaxing atmosphere.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star stay 5 star stay with the help of Philomena, Raheel and Derek during check in. John, delivered the rollaway we requested for our granddaughter almost before we had a chance to unpack. Very friendly staff and so willing to make your stay special. The breakfast was very good.. It's nice to see that Cecelia and Ricot are still providing excellent service. Buffet selections have change saw blueberry blintz that my husband liked and I liked the vegies including broccoli and some other spices that were excellent. I wish that orange juice would not be separate charge. When we were served by Ronald on Sunday he gave my husband Styrofoam cup for coffee to go. talked to chef Orre and told him his new choices were good. My husband missed the sweet rolls and I missed the fresh berries. Looking forward to our visit in November June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room as well as great staff Was upgraded to suite and treated very well by all June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This Holiday Inn was Convenient for our needs. I prefer Holiday Inn Express. It would be nice if this Holiday Inn offered tea in the room. Having the coffee is nice but what about the tea drinkers. (I know we could have purchased tea in the lobby.) Many Holiday Inns offer free coffee and tea in the lobby, this one did not. The room was nice, however, I felt the bathroom was a bit too small. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a high school reunion This is the closest hotel to Westfield and we have attended at least 3 high school reunions here. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Experience I found my room and bathroom to be extremely clean everyday. My only complaint is the room temperature, when the a/c was on it was to cold (regardless of temp is was set on) and with the a/c off, it was to warm. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Confortable rooms I always enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inn in Clark. The beds are amazingly comfortable and the staff are always friendly and accommodating! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great Service Very well presented Hotel with extreamly friendly staff. Checking in was quick and easy and the Room was ry comfortable and very clean. Special mention to the breakfast staff and receptionists who were great. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn (CLARK NJ) is OK Decent Hotel. I grew up in Clark and stay here when I visit family in the area. Just some minor suggestions for the hotel. Accessible outlets near the bed (not behind the end table) so you can plug your cell phone in at night would be nice. They also should put a fan in the bathroom so the shower doesn't fog up the mirror. The price isn't bad and the lobby is real nice. Staff is friendly. I would stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing time excellent and attentive staff. Block over twenty rooms for guests and friends.. All checked in without any problems whatsoever. Many enjoyed a nightcap after the wedding at the bar in lobby. all had a great ime. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience We have visited the Holiday Inn in Clark, NJ on several occasions! From the welcome at the front desk to the fine dinner in the Hub Restaurant (on premises) to our upgraded room (a junior suite which was OUTSTANDING) I have to give all at this location 5 Stars. From the friendliness and helpful staff on arriving (Erika), our waitress in the hotel restaurant (The Hub) being on top of our needs and the delicious food served, and that fabulous room! WOW! I heartily tell all that this is one of the finer Holiday Inns in this area. Thanks ALL! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff makes this Holiday Inn superior Excellent staff, very polite accommodating and helpful. Restaurant and Bar team very good as well. Everyone at this hotel makes the stay better! May 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poort Service I had an issue the staff acted like this is the first time an issue like this came about. Not sure why, and then they acted like it was my fault I did not want to stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Girls night gone wrong I am a frequent guest at the Holiday Inn Clark NJ location, I choose this location due to the area and availabilty to several different attractions. Normally the staff is courtesy and quite helpful, I reserved two rooms this past friday May 9, for myself and 4 other co workers, not only so we could have our girls night out but to also bring more business to your hotel, when I reserved the rooms I specified that it was a small group of ladies and that we would be having our 1st annual ladies night, i requested that the rooms be together, the 1st issue was that the rooms were across from one another, 2ndly one neighbor constantly kept banging on the wall and call the front desk with complaints, including myself it was 5 ladies, yes we were laughimg and talking but not loud or out of control, we ended up moving one room to another floor which separated us which defeats the purpose, I totally understand that people go to hotels for various reasons but I fault the front desk for putting us on a quiet floor, not only did we give business to the resteraunt and the bar but mostly was going to make this particular hotel our monthly designation for our meets, I still consider this a great hotel but with better organization from the front desk we could of all enjoyed the remainder of our girls night without disturbing other guest May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great service Always stay at Holiday Inn as I always get the best Service and Comfortable Accommodations May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was very friendly with great service and very clean with good food My stay was made pleasurable due to all of the staff being accommodating and friendly. The place was very clean and everything worked well. The food was very good. It had easy access no matter where you parked. I will definitely always stay here when I am in the area. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish all Holiday Inns were like this Unfortunately a lot of Holiday Inns feel like they haven't been updated since the 80's. This location is a breath of fresh air, the hotel appearance is bright and modern. The Cafe Bar and snack areas are well stocked and the bar area is spacious and relaxing. The staff are excellent and clearly take a great pride in their job. Hopefully IHG will expand this more contemporary style to their other Holiday Inn's. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff extremely helpful The entire staff at this property go above and beyond to help customers, especially front desk staff ( Philomenna is phenomenal !!) are incredibly engaged, concerned and fanatical about customer service. Restaurant Food/Bar staff are also terrific!! April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was not clean This is an older hotel, where some updates were done in the lobby area, the breakfirst/bar area and some updated on the exterior. The rooms did receive some "refreshment" but it is still an older room with doors that not close properly and older bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the room was never really clean and I did find a number of hairs from the previous guests in my bathroom. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clark NJ This hotel was very nice, the lobby and bar/food area was better than most I've encountered. Great job. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple Night Stay I was at your hotel for three nights attending a conference. I was surprised to find the room did not have a small refrigerator which became quite a burden especially staying multiple nights. I could not even keep a bottle of water cold. Your second shift desk clerk, Filaminia was outstanding as was the driver of your shuttle. Great Staff overall. Cost of the "The Hub" dining was inflated, could have been better. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Excellent reception service. Front desk staff top notch. 5 mile shuttle service is excellent. Room was very clean, good mattress and pillows. Need a better arrangrement for in room coffee service. April 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, good value. Convenient access to highways and shopping areas. Friendly staff, and excellent facilities and parking at a reasonable cost. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The front desk staff were super and the room was excellent. My only issue was the Hub restaurant . Bartending staff left a little to be desired. They had more interest in talking to the regulars that camee in . I had to ask for my food and when it came out it was clear that it had been siiting under the heat lamps for sometime.and was dryer out. I still would recommend the hotel as an excellent place to stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service was excellent. Staff very friendly, helpful, accommodating. If ever in the area again, would definitely stay there. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed the stay, great service, friendly staff, clean, tastey food. Love the new IHG theme - home away from home. Would stay there again when in the area. February 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Possible blood and private down there hairs- need I say more? The place looks nice enough. When I got to my room it was freezing (in the teens), after midnight, and the heat hadn't been turned on so it took an hour before I could even consider trying to get ready for bed and fall asleep. Teeth shattering cold. Fine, not so bad the first night. The second night was when I was completely disgusted. Looking up at the ceiling I saw what looked like blood splatter. There's nothing else I could think of that would be that color or size/shape than blood that somehow managed to get on the ceiling. Gross. What's even more disgusting is the private down there hairs I found on the comforter. Let's just say, it's not mine. Also, you can't close the curtains. At best they have a see through curtain that covers the window but that's it. How is a single woman traveling alone supposed to feel safe when anyone could look into her room at any time? 4 star hotel? Ha, not even a 2 star. The food was good (from the parfait I had), happy to see you could get a beverage or snack anytime, staff was ok at best, but the possible blood splatter and the private down there hairs on my sheets?! No, thank you. Still shuddering from the disgust. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, comfortable, trendy I stay at this hotel at least two nights a week and I highly recommend it. The staff is very friendly, it has amenities that I wouldn't expect a hotel of this size to have (weight room, pool), the bar and dining area are very contemporary, the rooms are very comfortable. The beds are a little softer than I prefer, but not too bad. The food in the dining room is not bad, just average. During the week, they have a happy hour from 4 to 7 where they offer complimentary snacks. The lobby snack bar is really good, with fresh fruit, coffee, great pastries and cookies. The only complaint I have is that the elevators are constantly under repair and the facility only has two cars, so if one is down, it's a much longer wait. I've been staying here twice a week since November of last year and I'd say one elevator car has been down at least six times. The wi-fi can be very slow, but that's to be expected. I usually end up using my iPhone or AT&T Mifi as a hotspot. HOWEVER…during a recent snowstorm, the staff took the time to clean off the cars in the parking lot. That blew me away. So despite the small complaints, I highly recommend the hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be prepared for noisy stay Had 4 room for 3 nights and again experienced much late night noise. Also stay away from ice machine. Brunch was great. Had similar experience 15 months ago. Think this hotel attracts tour groups with lots late night room visits from others in group and doors make loud noise when closed. Someone needs to do something about this continued problem. Hard to convince me to come back with my family. Don January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Very average After unpacking, went to use the bathroom and upon flushing water started pouring over floor. Maitenance came quickly and we had to change room which was a nuisance plus now we weren't in an adjoining with rest of our party. New bathroom toilet also had loose seal on floor although no leaks. Also, I feel that free coffee should be offered in lobby. Went to use lobby computer and was surprised that we had to pay for this when even less expensive hotel chains provide this for free. Nothing offered for inconvenience of repacking and unpacking twice... January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Good location, eeasy to access, good settings, room are spacious and well equipes. Very nice management and staff. Warm and smiling people. I will come back to holiday Inn Clark ! January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading