• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. ADA and Seeing Eye Dogs allowed. Special Police K9 Units allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Center Circle Indoor Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Woodbridge Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jersey Garden Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in a well-lit parking lot. Uniformed security guard on duty overnight. (to patrol interior and exterior of hotel property).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:110022

Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all.

Our Holiday Inn® Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions.

While staying with us, you can experience the arts at the Union County Arts Center, the Jersey Shore beaches, only 20
View More

Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all.

Our Holiday Inn® Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions.

While staying with us, you can experience the arts at the Union County Arts Center, the Jersey Shore beaches, only 20 miles away. From seeing regional sports teams like the NY Giants and NY Jets, visit the Newark NJ Prudential Center for sporting events and concert, shopping at Jersey Gardens Mall and boarding a dinner cruise on the Cornucopia Cruise Line, our Holiday Inn® Carteret hotel is near something for everyone.

Business guests love our location's practicality and convenience to area businesses and corporations. In addition to offering easy access to central New Jersey companies, our hotel is also near New York City's business district. Take advantage of our meeting room with free Wi-Fi access and audio/visual technology.

Our accommodating staff and thoughtful amenities provide our Carteret, NJ hotel guests with unparalleled service. You can swim in the heated, seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site Julian's Restaurant and workout in the 24-hour fitness Center.

View Less
Features
Our Carteret, NJ hotel offers guests free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center plus fine dining at Julian's Restaurant with a cozy and relaxing atmosphere.
Announcements
The holidays are a Spectacular time to visit New York City. Our hotel offers FREE shuttle to local bus and train stations making it easy to get in and out of the city and FREE parking. Bus station
View More
Announcements
The holidays are a Spectacular time to visit New York City. Our hotel offers FREE shuttle to local bus and train stations making it easy to get in and out of the city and FREE parking. Bus station is within walking distance and train within 3 miles. Book our New York City PKG and use it to enjoy Radio City, Rockerfeller Center for ice skating and the tree lighting or visit Time Square.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Holiday Inn connotes for me a mid range image in terms of comfort and amenities. This hotel because of its cleanliness and friendliness of its staff exceeded my expectations. Would definitely recommend it. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and secure Had an excellent stay. Was impressed with the friendly front desk staff both during check-in and check-out. Liked the quiet and secure location of the property. To go breakfast sandwiches was a good value-could have been a little fresher. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and comfortable room The front desk was extremely accommodating and even spoke French to my visiting guests. The room was comfortable temperature and the bed was too. The bathroom was okay, not gross. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms, great service The property was clean, rooms clean and comfortable, service was excellent. You had no worry regarding your safety at this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great.... Great time at the wedding venue but the hotel was not as great. The room was not very polished and clean and the burger I ordered one night was disgusting. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taking our daughter to NYU Room was good, comfortable, quiet. Staff was friendly. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to nyc clean ,comfortable,near train station for convenience to nyc July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Response to subjective questions I have used this specific property over 30 years. The brand name has changed more often than Presidents during that time. The property was in much better condition several times and the current impression of the property is that it is adequate and fills a need for business travelers and offers as little as can be gotten away with and maximizing the price point. The location is the only reason we use the property. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by going the extra mile Manager called after we checked in to check on us. We needed a refrigerator, and he sent one up. Very attentive and professional service. We were impressed. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! My favorite part was the bed and pillows! The staff was SO friendly. There wasn't a single person there that wasn't amazing. I would definitely go back, even for just a weekend away. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay I loved the staff very friendly, clean hotel overall. Could not find ice on my floor :( Excellent bar/lounge. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding/Air Conditioning/Neighbors Unfortunately the mattress was too soft for my liking and the same applied to the pillows. The AC unit would blow air directly on the bed. If you had the fan on automatic, then you rotated between hot and cold in the room. The person in the room next to mine -- I was able to hear his radio (?) through the vent in the bathroom. Very strange and a bit unsettling. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General review of stay 1) Bed was uncomfortable. 2) Pillows are too soft 3) A/C was broken. Staff did what they did to fix it. Failed and then moved me to another (albeit nicer) room. 4) Also give me a free breakfast. 5) I felt that' the staff thought my business was important and did whatever they could to make up for the problem I had (they tried to fix it twice) June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed As a first time guest at this location, I was disappointed at the check in staff, especially after requesting a king bed instead of two double beds. Staff did not recognize me as a IHG rewards member at check in. Sheets did not look clean. The only reason I would recommend this property, is for location-based convenience. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & Comfortable w/really good breakfasts We've stayed at this property on and off for several years. It's much better now than a few years ago. Staff is well trained and friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff of People from FOH to BOH everyone is accomodating, pleasant and ready to meet your need. This time I would Like to give a shout out to Raheel FOH June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star stay 5 star stay with the help of Philomena, Raheel and Derek during check in. John, delivered the rollaway we requested for our granddaughter almost before we had a chance to unpack. Very friendly staff and so willing to make your stay special. The breakfast was very good.. It's nice to see that Cecelia and Ricot are still providing excellent service. Buffet selections have change saw blueberry blintz that my husband liked and I liked the vegies including broccoli and some other spices that were excellent. I wish that orange juice would not be separate charge. When we were served by Ronald on Sunday he gave my husband Styrofoam cup for coffee to go. talked to chef Orre and told him his new choices were good. My husband missed the sweet rolls and I missed the fresh berries. Looking forward to our visit in November June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room as well as great staff Was upgraded to suite and treated very well by all June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This Holiday Inn was Convenient for our needs. I prefer Holiday Inn Express. It would be nice if this Holiday Inn offered tea in the room. Having the coffee is nice but what about the tea drinkers. (I know we could have purchased tea in the lobby.) Many Holiday Inns offer free coffee and tea in the lobby, this one did not. The room was nice, however, I felt the bathroom was a bit too small. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a high school reunion This is the closest hotel to Westfield and we have attended at least 3 high school reunions here. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Experience I found my room and bathroom to be extremely clean everyday. My only complaint is the room temperature, when the a/c was on it was to cold (regardless of temp is was set on) and with the a/c off, it was to warm. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Confortable rooms I always enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inn in Clark. The beds are amazingly comfortable and the staff are always friendly and accommodating! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great Service Very well presented Hotel with extreamly friendly staff. Checking in was quick and easy and the Room was ry comfortable and very clean. Special mention to the breakfast staff and receptionists who were great. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn (CLARK NJ) is OK Decent Hotel. I grew up in Clark and stay here when I visit family in the area. Just some minor suggestions for the hotel. Accessible outlets near the bed (not behind the end table) so you can plug your cell phone in at night would be nice. They also should put a fan in the bathroom so the shower doesn't fog up the mirror. The price isn't bad and the lobby is real nice. Staff is friendly. I would stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing time excellent and attentive staff. Block over twenty rooms for guests and friends.. All checked in without any problems whatsoever. Many enjoyed a nightcap after the wedding at the bar in lobby. all had a great ime. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience We have visited the Holiday Inn in Clark, NJ on several occasions! From the welcome at the front desk to the fine dinner in the Hub Restaurant (on premises) to our upgraded room (a junior suite which was OUTSTANDING) I have to give all at this location 5 Stars. From the friendliness and helpful staff on arriving (Erika), our waitress in the hotel restaurant (The Hub) being on top of our needs and the delicious food served, and that fabulous room! WOW! I heartily tell all that this is one of the finer Holiday Inns in this area. Thanks ALL! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff makes this Holiday Inn superior Excellent staff, very polite accommodating and helpful. Restaurant and Bar team very good as well. Everyone at this hotel makes the stay better! May 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poort Service I had an issue the staff acted like this is the first time an issue like this came about. Not sure why, and then they acted like it was my fault I did not want to stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Girls night gone wrong I am a frequent guest at the Holiday Inn Clark NJ location, I choose this location due to the area and availabilty to several different attractions. Normally the staff is courtesy and quite helpful, I reserved two rooms this past friday May 9, for myself and 4 other co workers, not only so we could have our girls night out but to also bring more business to your hotel, when I reserved the rooms I specified that it was a small group of ladies and that we would be having our 1st annual ladies night, i requested that the rooms be together, the 1st issue was that the rooms were across from one another, 2ndly one neighbor constantly kept banging on the wall and call the front desk with complaints, including myself it was 5 ladies, yes we were laughimg and talking but not loud or out of control, we ended up moving one room to another floor which separated us which defeats the purpose, I totally understand that people go to hotels for various reasons but I fault the front desk for putting us on a quiet floor, not only did we give business to the resteraunt and the bar but mostly was going to make this particular hotel our monthly designation for our meets, I still consider this a great hotel but with better organization from the front desk we could of all enjoyed the remainder of our girls night without disturbing other guest May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great service Always stay at Holiday Inn as I always get the best Service and Comfortable Accommodations May 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading