• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. ADA and Seeing Eye Dogs allowed. Special Police K9 Units allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Center Circle Indoor Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Woodbridge Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jersey Garden Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in a well-lit parking lot. Uniformed security guard on duty overnight. (to patrol interior and exterior of hotel property).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:110022

Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all.

Our Holiday Inn® Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions.

While staying with us, you can experience the arts at the Union County Arts Center, the Jersey Shore beaches, only 20
View More

Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all.

Our Holiday Inn® Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions.

While staying with us, you can experience the arts at the Union County Arts Center, the Jersey Shore beaches, only 20 miles away. From seeing regional sports teams like the NY Giants and NY Jets, visit the Newark NJ Prudential Center for sporting events and concert, shopping at Jersey Gardens Mall and boarding a dinner cruise on the Cornucopia Cruise Line, our Holiday Inn® Carteret hotel is near something for everyone.

Business guests love our location's practicality and convenience to area businesses and corporations. In addition to offering easy access to central New Jersey companies, our hotel is also near New York City's business district. Take advantage of our meeting room with free Wi-Fi access and audio/visual technology.

Our accommodating staff and thoughtful amenities provide our Carteret, NJ hotel guests with unparalleled service. You can swim in the heated, seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site Julian's Restaurant and workout in the 24-hour fitness Center.

View Less
Features
Our Carteret, NJ hotel offers guests free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center plus fine dining at Julian's Restaurant with a cozy and relaxing atmosphere.
Announcements
Summer is just about here and our Fabulous & Relaxing pool is now open through Labor Day weekend. Make it a family getaway; we are a train ride to NYC or minutes by car to Liberty State Park. Upon
View More
Announcements
Summer is just about here and our Fabulous & Relaxing pool is now open through Labor Day weekend. Make it a family getaway; we are a train ride to NYC or minutes by car to Liberty State Park. Upon your return relax by the pool, then dine in Julian's Restaurant serving fine cuisine everyday. Remember kids 12 and under eat free and stay free. Special weekday & weekend rates are available.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility - Parking Stinks A great experience for me, but the parking is awful. I enjoyed staying here, and it was great; however plan on circling the lot 10 minutes to find a parking space. I'd stay here again. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay at the Newark Crowne Plaza Airport I travel frequently on Business and the Newark Crowne Plaza by the Airport had friendly staff and an affordable price for an Airport Hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again as it's affordable and near the airport and the hotel staff are very friendly! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Event coordinator I was responsible for for arranging an event at the hotel for 80 people. We required 50 rooms, the ballroom for the meeting and a dinner for 60 people on Friday night. The staff could not have been easier to work with both before and during our event. The hotel was comfortable, the food was very good and the rooms were recently renovated. I highly recommend this hotel. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing sleep, rude staff When we arrived at the Newark Airport at 6 am. I phoned the hotel, gave them my Gold Elite status number and asked if it was ok if we came over at that time to check in. I was told to come over right away that there was something for me. When I got there I was rudely asked "why are you here so early, we don' t have anything available for you.". I explained my phone call and that we had been up for more than 24 hours due to cancelled flights. I was told "go sit down I'll call house keeping" #all while chomping on gum#.There was barely any communication after that unless I went up to the desk to ask, no mention of the restaurant to go for breakfast, no offer of a breakfast voucher and a whole lot of attitude from the woman at the front desk. The beds were amazingly comfortable so thankfully we got a really good sleep before continuing on our way home. I have always loved Crowne Plaza hotels and have stayed in Natick at the Verve many times for work. But this had to have been the least helpful staff I have ever dealt with. When checking out, I walked up to the desk and the man walked away from me without saying a word and just started typing at a different computer. I followed him and he just handed me a print out and said "have a good one" and that was it. All in all, not the most pleasant experience. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estupendo lugar para quedarse cerca de EWR Es un hotel muy cercano al aerpuerto. Las instalaciones están muy bien. El servicio a la habitación es excelente, y la sopa de cebolla "au gratin" y el pescado con papas fritas estaban muy bien hechos. Como Platinum Ambassador recibí cortesias adicionales del personal del hotel, tales como un "snack" y agua pura, así como un ascenso de habitación. Regresando de Europa, tuve que pasar la noche por conexiones en EWR. Aún así, pude aprovechar para dormir y reanudar mi viaje a casa tras haber descansado en un lugar cómodo y seguro. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a Smile After a long day, I could have not asked for any better service then the staff offered. Everybody was helpful, from the security guard, front desk staff, The 24 hour yes 24 hour coffee shop...A special Thank you to Yolanna, I returning just to hear and make you laugh. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but value for price paid could be better Stayed one night after a transatlantic flight. Good points : The shuttle bus was very convenient, I only waited for a couple of minutes and the driver very helpful with the luggage and even gave us a bottle of water, nice gesture. The hotel is not located far away from the airport so the ride was only few minutes out of P4 station. After arriving at the hotel, I waited a few minutes at check-in, and was greeted by Wilka, a very friendly receptionist who provided me an upgrade as a platinum member. A few minutes after I got to my room, she called me to ensure everything was ok in the room. Besides the fact it was very very warm in the room, I had nothing specific to mention. Nice follow-up. The room was overall ok, even if some attention should be paid on some details such as stains on the ceiling or the cleanliness of the towels. Even if I was facing the airport, I was not disturbed at all by any noise. After a good night of sleep, I went downstairs to have breakfast at the buffet, which was quite a disappointment for a hotel of this category. The restaurant looks old and dark, and should be renovated. There was not a great choice of food at the buffet, at least the presentation was not appealing. Check-out was smooth, even if the receptionist, and the doorman should learn how to smile (the total opposite of the receptionist I spoke with the previous day, Wilka). Shuttle was efficient back to the terminal. This hotel suited my needs for a short stay like I did, but I would not stay more than a few nights as there is nothing to do around. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Newark Airport We selected this hotel to meet with board members as we would fly out from Newark. Hotel staff is VERY friendly and willing to meet all our needs; food and service at the restaurant is good, so we did not need to go out at all. By far, a great option in Newark Airport! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by March in Newark Great attitudes are hard to find today , but I found one at your desk upon arrival on March 5th in Cassandra Huie. A group of 9 of us arrive early and flooded the reception desk, but Cassandra's smile got us through! Thank You for smiling. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bed Coming from flying all day, I need a comfy bed. This place is awesome March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel due to a cancelled flight and was extremely pleased with the service I received. The staff was attentive and made sure I had a great stay. I would stay here again... March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early arrival An unexpected early arrival and a lot of work to do before my meetings. The Desk team located a clean and ready room for me. I was really happy to be accommodated and a great asset to keeping me on schedule. Had Dinner their too... overall great service and easy access from the airport. I would definitely stay here again! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza Newark Airport. The staff were very friendly and kind, even willing to learn my language! The room was comfortable and good enough to provide what I needed during the stay. I'll definitely stay here again. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the money Great deal with room, breakfast, transportation to Cruise Ship Terminal, and Leave our car there for the 7 days. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Ok Place Overall ok place looks like renovated some old building. The location is good and price is reasonable. Rooms were comfortable not like other crown plaza. It's like staying in crown plaza but getting experience of Holiday Inn (not holiday inn express). March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Our 2 night stay was made even better by the service and friendliness of the staff Thiago at the front desk was more than helpful and Roberto in the dining room was amazing - one of had a gluten problem he went in to the kitchen and read the labels of items for us - could not have asked for better service. Will definitely come again March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff! I very much enjoyed my stay at the Newark Airport Crowne Plaza. The staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable. They were so willing to help after United Airlines lost my bags. They called up to my room when my bags arrived and had them waiting downstairs for me when I checked out. Thiago even helped me bring my bags out to the shuttle bus for me. Thanks guys! I'll definitely stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but needs lots of personal attention Modern sleek designed room with comfortable bed however, the hotel wasn't in ideal location. It is located very close to the airport and there's constant noise, either from I-78 or busy street and Newark's jet departure blast. Had to wear ear plugs during my sleep. In addition, breakfast dinning experience was unsatisfactory. Buffet breakfast had very few choices and presentation is less than appealing. Extra charge for cook to order eggs, skim milk, etc.. First time experience at this hotel was not pleasant one. Sorry. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Stayed here after my airline flight was cancelled. Staff was very efficient and hospitable. Very convenient to airport and reliable shuttle service. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel This hotel has one massive plus -the staff. So helpful, so well trained and so customer focused. Whoever is aligning them, they are doing a great job. Room was good, but walls were thin and noise from next door can be a pain when jet-lagged and needing to sleep. Breakfast waiter was not up to the same high level of interpersonal skills as receptionists and bar staff. But overall, would stay when near airport is important. Road access in is a difficulty it travelling in on opposite side of road Wilka in reception was the first person we met, and she was the best receptionist I have met - fantastic girl and fellow drummer February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I come back here all the time and i recommend this place to everyone. Comfy bed. Great costumer service by Thiago front desk agent. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was also very good. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay I would recommend the hotel to any traveler. All staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Due to the bad weather conditions and many flight cancellations the staff was ALWAYS polite and friendly. WILL stay here again when I return to the area. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay, Will be returning to this location As a frequent traveler we all know hotels are hit and miss regardless of the name brand. This location I can say has focused on their staff and everyone we interacted with during our stay was pleasant and friendly. Should travel plans to NJ come up again we will definitely be looking to stay at this location again. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great gym After a 16 hour flight from India, I learned that my flight to NC was cancelled due to a snowstorm. I was very happy to book a room at this hotel due to its close location to the airport. Their gym was very good for a hotel and helped me get my body back on schedule. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property for last minute booking We stayed here for a last minute booking due to the huge snowstorm that hit the Northeast area. The room was modern and comfortable. There were some small imperfections in the room, the elevator, and the lobby which I would not expect in a top notch property, but for this property, it was more than adequate. They even have a lounge (bar) open till 2am, which is nice. The only issue I had was the area the hotel was in (not the nicest, but it is Newark/Elizabeth), plus some people who seemed to be hanging out in the lobby but not staying there. However, given the circumstances, I was very happy to have a room, and would stay there again. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere Can not say enough about the great staff and how helpfull the front desk was with making our reservations. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The lounge and restaurant were nice for evening dining and relaxing. Happy hour drink prices and selection were important to me. Hotel had all amenities I look for when traveling for business and offered many others as well. Very easy to shuttle to and from airport and the overall location was in a great area. Will definately stay here again on my next business trip to Newark. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great before flight room and parking Great place to get a room before an early flight and 10 days of parking included in the package. Shuttle was on time and the staff was excellent. Hotel is very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere, hosipitable service, great location From the minute we walked through the door the service was excellent. The staff was very friendly, helpfull, and down to earth. The hotel itself has a nice soothing atmosphere and all the amenities you could ask for. We spent alot of time at the bar and lounge and found it to be very comfortable and friendly. The food was great and happy hour prices were nice. The room was very comfortable and I always returned to my room after work to a very clean and relaxing bed. Very happy we chose this hotel to stay at and will definately use again. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Warm Stay During Blizzard The days surrounding 1/22/14 were dreadful in terms of weather in the Newark NJ area. The blizzard had cancelled hundreds of flights and the weather was bitter cold. Wilka Alvarez was fantastic not only welcoming me to the property, but maintained her warm disposition throughout my stay in the NY/NJ area. If only all of my trips could be as good as my short time in the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Newark Airport as it was on this occasion. Please see to it that Wilka gets note at the time of her performance review. Thank you Wilka and Crowne Plaza Newark. Keith Ridenour February 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Exterior Feature Area Attractions Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Area Attractions Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading