• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. ADA and Seeing Eye Dogs allowed. Special Police K9 Units allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Center Circle Indoor Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Woodbridge Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jersey Garden Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in a well-lit parking lot. Uniformed security guard on duty overnight. (to patrol interior and exterior of hotel property).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:110022

Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all.

Our Holiday Inn® Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions.

While staying with us, you can experience the arts at the Union County Arts Center, the Jersey Shore beaches, only 20
View More

Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all.

Our Holiday Inn® Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions.

While staying with us, you can experience the arts at the Union County Arts Center, the Jersey Shore beaches, only 20 miles away. From seeing regional sports teams like the NY Giants and NY Jets, visit the Newark NJ Prudential Center for sporting events and concert, shopping at Jersey Gardens Mall and boarding a dinner cruise on the Cornucopia Cruise Line, our Holiday Inn® Carteret hotel is near something for everyone.

Business guests love our location's practicality and convenience to area businesses and corporations. In addition to offering easy access to central New Jersey companies, our hotel is also near New York City's business district. Take advantage of our meeting room with free Wi-Fi access and audio/visual technology.

Our accommodating staff and thoughtful amenities provide our Carteret, NJ hotel guests with unparalleled service. You can swim in the heated, seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site Julian's Restaurant and workout in the 24-hour fitness Center.

View Less
Features
Our Carteret, NJ hotel offers guests free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center plus fine dining at Julian's Restaurant with a cozy and relaxing atmosphere.
Announcements
The holidays are a Spectacular time to visit New York City. Our hotel offers FREE shuttle to local bus and train stations making it easy to get in and out of the city and FREE parking. Bus station
View More
Announcements
The holidays are a Spectacular time to visit New York City. Our hotel offers FREE shuttle to local bus and train stations making it easy to get in and out of the city and FREE parking. Bus station is within walking distance and train within 3 miles. Book our New York City PKG and use it to enjoy Radio City, Rockerfeller Center for ice skating and the tree lighting or visit Time Square.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Excellent staff Very good location easy access, Hotel is clean and well maintain. Staff were very polite and professional, second time have use Hotel in last four months, same result Excellent. DP June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great experience Excellent service from the front desk staff during day hours. Great facilities and location. The down side, the fire alarm went off during the night and no one from the hotel staff approached the guests to advise if it was a real threat or was just a false alarm. We had to find out ourselves it was a false alarm. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF This was the best hotel stay ever. All of the staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast each morning was fresh and delicious and the restaurant staff provided excellent service. The shuttle service provided was dependable, easily accessible and run by kind and accommodating drivers. Housekeeping was awesome, we never had to ask for anything as our room was consistently clean and well stocked. I can't remember staying in a hotel where everything was so consistently accommodating - this hotel operated like a family run business rather than a large business. Keep up the good work! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete comfort and near Airport Great for overnight stay with car parking available for travelers going and returning to same area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Narayana Review Crowne Plaza This is nice hotel and close to EWR airport and is nice option. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new york crowne plaza excellent . the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean. The housekeeping staff are very organized and did an excellent job. The fitness room is very suited for my trip. A good getaway from the schedules. The pool looks clean though I did not go in for a swim, and the plants there provided a very soothing atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Exceeded my expectations. In and Out fast, great value. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel I often visit the area for work. I always choose this Crowne. The staff at the front desk are very nice and accommodating. I have never had any issues. The breakfast buffet is not bad at all. I normally eat first thing at 6:00 am, the buffet is always open promptly. The dinners I have had are pretty good. I recommend the gyro or the nachos. The pizzas are good too. The rooms are always clean. I am pretty picky about cleanliness. I noticed some reviews have issues with the staff. I have never had any problems at all. I will continue to stay at this location whenever I travel to EWR. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The shuttle from the airport was convenient. The price was fair for the location and services offered. I would definitely stay here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable room hotel is very nice and price is reasonable and very convenient. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad server attitude The way your breakfast server (Mike) dealing with your customer was, to say the least, unacceptable. No greeting whatsoever and rising his voice, honestly speaking I have traveled all over the world I have never witness such poor service. I m working in Schlumberger company and my job is Procurement June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY! This is a must visit. Staff and property was incredible. I wish ALL hotels were as great as this one was. I HIGHLY recommend this property. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing amazing We stayed at this hotel because we were leaving out of Port Liberty the next day on a cruise. This hotel is nothing amazing.. The staff member that checked us in was not friendly at all. The pool was cloudy, cold and gross. The breakfast that they charge for was terrible. Everything ran out and the quality was only average for the price. I've had a better breakfast at cheaper hotels. The room was below average. There were stains on the window drapes that were gross. We had ants in our bathroom on the 7th floor. I'm not sure how this happens but we did. The room was also a little noisy but we were right next to the airport. The only plus was that the beds were comfortable. I definitely would not stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stayed there over night between flights - Very good, will come again June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I stayed for a night as I was waiting for a flight at newark airport. Overall the hotel is of good location and rooms are well kept, though I expected it to be of much newer place as other crowneplaza hotels which I've visited. My other thing which I didnt like though , I guess its the same around the US , is that the breakfast is not included in the room rate. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. The hotel shuttle is prompt and quick. The free breakfast buffet was good as well. The hotel itself was very well maintained. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service Did not meet my expectations. Room was too small and no welcome facility like bottled water was provided. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel has friendly staff, nice rooms and amenities. The restaurant could use a little facelift, but aside from that a very nice hotel. I would come back again. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Terrible breakfast Handy for the airport. Don't bother with the restaurant. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but good experience! Excellent hotel at convenient location. We checked in early morning and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We were supposed to pay for the overnight parking but front desk staff decided to waive knowing we were only there for a few hours as we had an early morning flight to catch at EWR. I'll strongly recommend this hotel!!! Thank you, ll May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I will stay here and at other locations. the hotel overall experience was good and I felt very safe. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Shuttle bus late by over 30 mins. (basically skipped a pick up) Had me on hold for 10 mins when I called to inquire about bus then the rep that answered didn't know what I was holding for. After putting me on hold again for 3 mins she said the shuttle would be there in 3-4 mins. It arrived 10 mins later at the next scheduled time. Staff wasn't friendly, hotel is old and needs renovation. Bar/restaurant has tired diner like menu and is also in need of renovation. Cusotmer next to me drinking Yuengling beer which pours out as all foam. They need to pour a glass and a half of foam out to make one beer. Shower curtain rod falling off the wall. Red stain behind desk was either blood or red wine. Internet did not work after 1st 15 mins of use. Asked for 1pm check out as Platinum member and was immediately told no. Overall bad experience. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated rooms, staffs not necessarily friendly I like this property in that the renovation has made the rooms look and feel pretty good. But the staffs are not always friendly, which should be improved in the future. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best staff the staff is the best!! they make you feel like part of the hotel family!! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Crown Plaza If you are in the Newark, NJ area and need a great place to stay. Look no further. The Crown Plaza in Elizabeth is Awesome. Clean friendly and comfortable beds. Great rates too. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The hotel was a great place to stay , very near the airport and very nice and modern. Breakfast was nice and the staff was very helpful . thanks to everyone there May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay Very nice hotel and very hospitable , staff was on point . Would recommend this property to anyone in the Newark area May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decently priced place to stay near Newark Airport Things that could be improved: high level of noise from parking lot outside. Restaurant leaves a lot to be desired in terms of menu offerings. Dirty carpet. This whole area of the hotel needs an overhaul. Beds were comfortable but room is getting a little run down. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly services and convenience While traveling on business things can get a little crazy! However, the Crown Plaza (Elizabeth, NJ) and its friendly staff provided friendly service and clean and comfortable rooms which mad the difference. The 24-hour café was bonus! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST STAFF Have to say that this hotel really surprised me from the start. I have been at the property twice and will defiantly be going back every time I am in the area. Wilka was AMAZING I could not believe that she remember me from the last time I was there. I could not express how happy it makes me to see someone that goes above and beyond to make sure that the guess feels welcome. from making sure I had my breakfast voucher as well as parking ticket and making sure that all my need were met. I have to say that now if Im in Jersey and need to drive an hour I will just to stay at this hotel. May 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading