• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. ADA and Seeing Eye Dogs allowed. Special Police K9 Units allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Center Circle Indoor Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Woodbridge Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jersey Garden Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in a well-lit parking lot. Uniformed security guard on duty overnight. (to patrol interior and exterior of hotel property).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:110022

Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all.

Our Holiday Inn® Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions.

While staying with us, you can experience the arts at the Union County Arts Center, the Jersey Shore beaches, only 20
View More

Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all.

Our Holiday Inn® Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions.

While staying with us, you can experience the arts at the Union County Arts Center, the Jersey Shore beaches, only 20 miles away. From seeing regional sports teams like the NY Giants and NY Jets, visit the Newark NJ Prudential Center for sporting events and concert, shopping at Jersey Gardens Mall and boarding a dinner cruise on the Cornucopia Cruise Line, our Holiday Inn® Carteret hotel is near something for everyone.

Business guests love our location's practicality and convenience to area businesses and corporations. In addition to offering easy access to central New Jersey companies, our hotel is also near New York City's business district. Take advantage of our meeting room with free Wi-Fi access and audio/visual technology.

Our accommodating staff and thoughtful amenities provide our Carteret, NJ hotel guests with unparalleled service. You can swim in the heated, seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site Julian's Restaurant and workout in the 24-hour fitness Center.

View Less
Features
Our Carteret, NJ hotel offers guests free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center plus fine dining at Julian's Restaurant with a cozy and relaxing atmosphere.
Announcements
The holidays are a Spectacular time to visit New York City. Our hotel offers FREE shuttle to local bus and train stations making it easy to get in and out of the city and FREE parking. Bus station
View More
Announcements
The holidays are a Spectacular time to visit New York City. Our hotel offers FREE shuttle to local bus and train stations making it easy to get in and out of the city and FREE parking. Bus station is within walking distance and train within 3 miles. Book our New York City PKG and use it to enjoy Radio City, Rockerfeller Center for ice skating and the tree lighting or visit Time Square.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by restaurant but lovely rooms One of the most comfortable rooms I have ever been with although not keen on the wash basin not being in the bathroom where it belongs. Hotel very clean and tidy but bar/restaurant cold as just across the lobby from the front door - and service standards average at best. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best airport hotel I cant praise the Holiday Inn at Newark airport highly enough, the hotel and its staff are fantastic, the location being so close to the large shopping mall could be dangerous to your credit card, but the hotel is the best airport hotel I have ever stayed at. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal für eine Nacht Das Hotel kann man gut weiter empfehlen es liegt sehr Nahe am Flugplatz was für mich ideal war da ich nur eine Nacht dort war und danach weiter geflogen bin. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you can find it... Do not set your GPS to the address the hotel provides on their website. After circling the area 3 times in the dark we finally called the hotel to find out how to get to it. Granted that the current road construction didn't help any. Set your GPS for 100 International Way, Newark, NJ in order to get to the right exit -- but then don't actually turn right onto International Way. Go past the turn for International Way, and a little further down the road will be the hotel. Typical for HI that it has no fridge nor microwave oven in the room. The resaturant in the hotel was good. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Breakfast and Service We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the airport. Check-in was fine and the room was fine, but in the morning we went downstairs for breakfast. There were only a few people in the restaurant but our food order took 45 minutes to arrive and was the worst breakfast I've every had. Not only that but they charge outrageous prices for the bad food. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really enjoy staying at this hotel, Staff was great adn very helpful. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Stay Flight was canceled at Newark and was able to quickly book a room here on the IHG App on my phone. Hotel service was great and room was perfect for my overnight stay until I could catch a flight the next day. A free shuttle to the airport with a very nice driver who helped lift my heavy bags! October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and Crowded Don't even bother eating at the hotel restaurant, its extremely overpriced. A quick search will take you to much better options in the area. The hotel location is horrible if you're arriving in a vehicle. I can't even explain the frustration. If there is road construction or accidents it gets really ugly fast. The hotel itself is average. The staff is nice. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great very nice placet to stay and has excelent serviece. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Thanks for the great service and freinly atmosphere. The facility is well located. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport hotel with limitations A busy hotel - Quiet, clean, comfortable room and bed. The hotel is close to the airport BUT hotel buses are not allowed to pick up or drop off at the terminals and have to use P4 - this means you have to use the Air Train - not the easiest with large amounts of bags. This applies to all hotel buses, not just Holiday Inn. Cannot recommend driving to this hotel to or from the car rentals - very easy to get lost. It is impossible to walk anywhere from the hotel so eating is confined to hotel restaurant - slightly expensive, okay service. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, small beds Staff was very courteous and helpful. Great location, convenient to airport. Rooms were nice, beds were small. As you come out of the elevator, there was an odor in the hallway, as if it the carpets and floors were dirty. Very noticeable. Having a restaurant on the premise was nice, food was good, but pricey. However, disappointed that even though I was a platinum member, no upgrade was given, no convenient parking, and no free breakfast was offered ( as other HI). Breakfast buffet was expensive. I only wanted a cup of coffee and had to pay $3 and tip since I sat at a table. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay I stayed here just one night. I was happy to see there was a full service restaurant on site that was open late. Food was good for both dinner and breakfast. The room was very modern and well equipped for either a business or leisure traveler. There were reading lights by the bed, plenty of outlet to plug in phones, tablets, etc., and the window covering allowed for darkness. If you want a full service health club, you'll need to go outside to find one; I used NYSC. A great hotel overall. I will stay here again if I'm in the area needing to stay near the Newark airport. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service I had the opportunity to stay at this location for about a month. I can't began to describe how the front desk and Resturant staff made me feel like I was at home away from home. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this facility to strangers, friends, and family. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay, as usual! I have been staying at this hotel for about 9 years and have never had a bad stay. The folks who work here treat me ad if I am an old friend. Everything is ready for the meetings and the staff always checkvduring the day to see if we need anything. Thanks to all for an outstanding stay! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful appointed room and friendly staff The manager was greeting us at 6am and ensuring the airport shuttle left on time. This Holiday Inn has been completely renovated. Very tasteful and traveler friendly. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding"A welcoming team" Outstanding"A welcoming team" . -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- A really great welcome to the USA!The reception team were great and the bus driver " went the extra mile" by taking me to the rental car site in the morning.The pick up arrangements at the airport (late at night )were also very good.Thanks from a tired,but grateful,British couple who will definitely use this hotel again! September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Hotel is located very close Newark airport and have free shuttle, which was very convinient as I had to work there. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly across the street from the airport The room was nice, staff efficient, free wifi and easy access to hotel computers and printer. However, with so many freeway lanes between the hotel and the airport, it required calling the hotel to send a shuttle for pick up and it was difficult to sleep with how loud the cars were. There must have been nearly 15 lanes outside the window. Review would be better if didn't advertise itself across from the airport and if it included advice to contact the hotel to request the shuttle. Request room not looking over the large freeway system. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My expectation The reception as gold elite member was unimpressive, as I was offered candy and water, unlike others, where I was offered quality cookies. Though I was given the impression that as a gold elite member I will be provided with news paper in the morning but no news paper was supplied. I was not offered extended check out time. So, my first experience of elevation to gold class member, was not up to the mark. However I must say the shuttle service from Hotel to and from Airport, was unparalleled and I give a big thumping "Excellent" for that service. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at moderate service Good location at right price. However, I wish some of the front desk staff were bit more friendly, we didn't feel like welcome to the hotel. It was very indifferent approach. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value airport hotel I had previously stayed in this hotel when it was a Days Inn and the transformation since being taken over by Holiday Inn is like night and day. The decor is fresh and modern, my bedroom was comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean and fresh. I ate in the restaurant and found the food great and staff friendly. The free wifi is a real bonus when so many other hotels often charge for this service. I used the wifi and found it very fast and stable, and was able to do business without any problems. Special mention must be given to the airport shuttle bus drivers, they were excellent - always had a smile on their face and were extremely prompt and attentive. This hotel is the perfect stopover if you have a connecting flight at Newark. The only gripe I have is the interpersonal skills of the reception staff member who checked me out at 5 am the next morning ( I had an early flight to catch) It's the first time anyone has checked me out of a hotel with just a few grunts and no questions about my stay or whether he cold provide any further assistance, not even a thanks for staying. All in all a brilliant great value airport hotel, but reception staff could use a little more hospitality training, they seemed more interested in chatting to each other than hotel guests. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Beds The beds were hard as bricks I could not get a good night sleep. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convienent Not bad for the area. Would stay again. Very noisy and too many four buses. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I thought I was in Detroit. If you fly into EWR on a domestic United flight, the terminal is not served by the hotel shuttle bus. I had to spend $30 for a cab to take me from EWR to the hotel. I realized this after 40 minutes and despite 2 telephone calls to the hotel front desk. The room did not smell fresh, and had not been pre-air conditioned unlike my other hotel rooms elsewhere earlier in the week. Breakfast did not start serving until 6.10am instead of the posted 6am. A small point yes, but a major niggle when time in the morning is tight. Orange juice was extra for breakfast. Every other hotel breakfast I have had in the USA is included. $180 for the night was a rip-off for the level of service received. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Available at short notice I missed my flight from Liberty and had to stay the night. I stay at many Holiday Inn properties and this one was better than the normal. Room was good, food in restaurant was nice and business center met my needs. I recommend it. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff I found the staff to be very pleasant and the food in the hotel bistro to be fantastic. At the front desk Gerald was very friendly and pleasant. Mike and Crystal in the restaurant were both excellant servers. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at Newark It is my third stay at this specific unit; excelent place to rest; excelent food; very good rooms and bed; excelent staff; good price; not as cheap as many others, but, also, not as expensive as some others; the cost x benefit relation is excelent. Definitelly, will come back, if at Newark. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, average location, poor service The rooms here are nicely done- spacious, elegant, very comfortable. Other that that, I do not recommend this hotel. While the website claims that it is across the street from the airport, it does not specify that it actually requires a shuttle to get back and forth to the airport and/or mass transit options...and a slow, unreliable shuttle at that. There were several occasions that required us to wait 20 minutes or more for this shuttle. The worst part of our stay, however, was the customer service. The night shift was especially poor. We waited for quite a long time while the front desk changed shifts, then watched them gossip with one another for a while until they remembered that we still needed to check in. When we woke up early for our 4 am shuttle to the airport, the gentleman at the counter was sleepy and unhelpful. I will not stay here again. There was also very little Rewards Club recognition...we got a bottle of water and that was it. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy booking Quick transfer from(to) airport. Shuttles run basically non-stop. Decent size room. Very pleasant bistro on ground floor. Highly appreciate hotels guaranteeing smoking rooms while online booking. This one does. July 31, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading