• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. ADA and Seeing Eye Dogs allowed. Special Police K9 Units allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Center Circle Indoor Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Woodbridge Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jersey Garden Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in a well-lit parking lot. Uniformed security guard on duty overnight. (to patrol interior and exterior of hotel property).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:110022

Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all.

Our Holiday Inn® Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions.

While staying with us, you can experience the arts at the Union County Arts Center, the Jersey Shore beaches, only 20
View More

Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all.

Our Holiday Inn® Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions.

While staying with us, you can experience the arts at the Union County Arts Center, the Jersey Shore beaches, only 20 miles away. From seeing regional sports teams like the NY Giants and NY Jets, visit the Newark NJ Prudential Center for sporting events and concert, shopping at Jersey Gardens Mall and boarding a dinner cruise on the Cornucopia Cruise Line, our Holiday Inn® Carteret hotel is near something for everyone.

Business guests love our location's practicality and convenience to area businesses and corporations. In addition to offering easy access to central New Jersey companies, our hotel is also near New York City's business district. Take advantage of our meeting room with free Wi-Fi access and audio/visual technology.

Our accommodating staff and thoughtful amenities provide our Carteret, NJ hotel guests with unparalleled service. You can swim in the heated, seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site Julian's Restaurant and workout in the 24-hour fitness Center.

View Less
Features
Our Carteret, NJ hotel offers guests free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center plus fine dining at Julian's Restaurant with a cozy and relaxing atmosphere.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1wireguy Arrived late at night,asked desk clerk about restaraunts close. He said most were closed at that time . Recommended hotel bistro. Service was excellent and food was good Room was clean and comfortable.I will stay there again on my next trip to N.J. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Staff During my three night stay on business I had the unfortunate need to frequent the restaurant several times at various times of the day and night to include breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff was poorly trained and the food was mediocre at best. One example--at dinner one evening two three course meals were ordered for myself and a business guest. The appetizers and salads were brought out at the same time--the main course which included rolls on the menu was served without rolls and the steaks were cold. When the waitress was asked about the rolls she indicated that they weren't included with the meal at which point I asked for a menu and showed her they were part of the meal which elicited the response that she would check with the kitchen. My guest ate about a third of his steak and lefty the rest--cold, poorly cooked not satisfying at all. We decided to cancel the desserts ordered. This is clearly an example where kitchen management failed to train the staff to a minimally acceptable level. To further exacerbate the experience the prices for the quality of meal and service very high. As a platinum member I use the IHG brand a considerable number of times for both business and pleasure--this is hands down the worst restaurant I've experienced. I'll be staying at the Crowne Plaza during my next visit to EWR. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great rooms and service This was my second time at this Holiday Inn and it was just as great. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful as usual. I will definitely book a room here again if I am in this area. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good value , convenient to airport, easy to get to New York City, good amenities. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff I have been staying at the hotel since Hurricane Sandy. One of the only reasons I stay there is because or service of the staff. Gerald, in particular has been more than helpful with my accomodations. He should be rewarded for his professionalism and politeness. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Staff is very eager to answer guest questions. And this at the front desk as well as in the restaurant. Shuttle convenience to airport is a definite plus. Breakfast food would have gained in better saucages and bacon more fried. April 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service! My room didn't have a waste basket or clock. The AC unit didn't work. The DirecTV system wouldn't show the local network channels. Worst of all this is an "airport" hotel but the shuttle only runs once an hour on the hour. The airport-JFK is only 10 minutes away.Overall a very poor experience. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for EWR travelers I chose this hotel over the Crowne Plaza nearby, based on other people's reviews and I was not disappointed. Although I was only there for a few hours, in order to catch an early flight it was a pleasant experience which I would repeat, and recommend to family and friends. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the room was in excellent condition, and the shuttle service to the airport was quick and efficient and available 24/7. Although I did not eat at the Bistro as I checked in late, I appreciate the fact that there was a restaurant on site, as well as room service. I have been a Priority Club member for many years, and although as a retiree I travel much less for business, I continue to use IHC hotels because of good service and good value, things which are important to me. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable room Very good place to have rest after the flight. Very big spacious room and great huge bed. Also very close to the airport (7 mins by shuttle) but not noise at all. There is a restaurant downstairs that is open very late. Great helpful friendly stuff at the reception. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than the old HI I was surprised when I pulled up in front of the Holiday Inn at the Newark Airport as I had stayed at the older property several times. This is not as big and lacks the conference/convention center facilities, but the hotel rooms are significantly better. Quiet windows and A/C Heater make it very nice inside the room and the beds and TV are both new as are all the other amenities in the room. Bar/restauarant again is not as grondose as the older HI, but very nice anyway. Getting out of the parking lot is the only problem and going from the parking lot to the airport is an adverture as driving around EWR always is. Well priced for the market and would definitely stay next time I am in the area. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everything about my stay was awesome. from checkin to checkout. no complaints here March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newark airport made easy When you have an early flight out of Newark, I would highly recommend spending the night at this hotel. The hotel is easy to find the staff was very friendly and the location makes it a snap to get to your off airport parking lot or to the airpoort . You can even leave your car there any make use of their shuttle service. Nice little eatery in the lobby. Prices are fair and convenience for making an early flight is outstanding. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let the hallways scare you off As a smoker, I greatly appreciate that this hotel caters to ALL of its customers. That being said, the hallway on the 2nd floor needs some help. There is a strong odor of stale cigarette as one exits the elevator, that will will be off-putting to many customers. Once in the room itself, I noted no such problem. The hotel appeared to be clean and attractive, otherwise. Food & drink pricing was also a bit of a problem. Breakfast was no better than might be found at any competitor that provides a typical continental breakfast plus scrambled eggs, bacon, and link sausage. Yet it cost $18.85 for the buffet and juices were not included. Two beers were on tap, a Sam Adams and one from the Brooklyn Brewery. I went for the Brooklyn Brewery and found it quite good. But the price was again, more like what one might expect to have to pay in an airport, than in a hotel. On the plus side, I would rate convenience as being "very high" in that it is located on the same plot as Newark Airport. I will stay again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service service was great suttle on time or wayting front desk friendly house keeping accomadating and friendly February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, good service. Clean, modern hotel with large bedrooms. Rooms well lit, lots of electrical plugs for charging computers, etc. Friendly, efficient staff. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Excellent shuttle service frm EWR airport. A.M. shuttle guy lacked personality, but yet he was nice enough to carry us to Concourse C & not P4 shuttle stop. (we had golf bags). Maintenance allowed us to store our golf bags in store room until a.m.....which was very nice. Enjoyed our stay. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient shuttle to and from EWR We spent one night to take early flight from EWR. They have frequent shuttle service to and from EWR. The room was very clean and equipped well. Thus it was comfortable for us to stay at the hotel. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and great value! I stayed at this hotel weekly from October, 2011 thru August, 2012 and always experienced excellent service from the desk staff and the restaurant staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. What really impressed me is that after a 4 month absence, I stayed there again and was assigned the same room I had stayed in on my previous weekly stays without me requesting it and the staff all remembered my name. Great place to stay and great staff! I highly recommend it. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good overnight stay Staff was a bit indiffernt and the food in the restaurant was not very good, but the room was spacious and very clean. It's in Newark, near the airport, so it's OK for a short stay, but not for more than one night. The Crowne Plaza located nearby has far better cuisine and a friendlier staff, but the rooms are not as nice. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! Everything about my stay in Newark was great. The room was so cozy and clean. From the moment I walked in the door, the staff was friendly and accommodating. After taking the shuttle to the airport, I realized I had left my cell phone in it (at around 4AM). The man working the front desk that morning not only checked the van for me, he kept me in the loop the entire time. The shuttle driver was nice enough to bring me my phone at the airport. I am so grateful, what lifesavers! Thank you!! Great place. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay As always I am pleased with the rooms and service that Holiday Inn has to offer. The beds are comfortable and there are always extra pillows, which is a plus for my husband and I. We booked our stay prior to a cruise vacation. We ate in the restaurant, the food and service were excellent. As far as value goes we are always pleased with the cost of an over night stay. We look forward to our next Holiday Inn stay. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean...easy to relax Close to airport so you get there quickly. Good food and comfortable room. Good value for the money. Will use again.. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very unfriendly Staff Being Platinum member didn't get warm welcome and to add staff was not courteous enough to accommodate. I had confirmed booking for my stay, when I reached with my confirmation booking front desk staff mentioned that we don't have your booking though you have confirmation number which is legitimate however we cannot see it in our system. We cannot accommodate this request and you have to pay at the regular rate. Spent 50 mins over the phone with Priority Club care to resolve the issue until it's resolved after 7 hours of drive. Being member for over 7 years this is first of the unpleasant experience. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Guess you are paying for proximity to airport. Got lost when we left hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again and recommend this this place to a friend. My experience here at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport was very positive. The entire staff that I encountered were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The hotel stayed clean and fresh daily. Overall experience was very positive and the location was great! Thank you Holiday Inn Newark Airport for all of your hard work and hospitality! December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Throughly enjoyable visit. The staff of the Holiday Inn at Newark Airport always go out of their way to make sure that your stay with them is the best they can make it. I have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel quite a few times and have never had a bad experience at this hotel. Thank you to everyone who makes this possible! December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and Comfort a Plus This was a great stop over before our early morning flight. Food was great, service was excellent and most of all the bed and pillow were superior - we had a great night's sleep before our travels. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ekw55 I loved the room I had. I loved the decor. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this Hotel. And I hope my travels take me there again. It was most enjoyable. The only thing I don't like is they don't offer the Food network on their cable chanels. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel I stayed at the Newark Holiday Inn for 3 nights due to its suitable location, and the great posted comments of previous guests. The pick-up shuttle was fast and efficient. The room was clean and large relative to those of other airport hotels. Every amenity worked well in the bathroom as well, though I did not like the strong coconut smell of the shampoo, lotion and hair conditioner. Unfortunately I arrived after midnight and was unable to get any food as restaurant service closes at midnight. There was excellent free wifi service at my room (automatic connection). Room service is quite expensive - $5.00 delivery fee plus 20% higher cost than that at the restaurant, but eating in the restaurant is economical. Service provided by all staffs was fast and accurate. I would stay here again if I ever travel to this area. I would have preferred breakfast to have been included in the cost of the room, but was not given such a selection option. These are good comments considering that I am used to staying at the Intercontinental Hotels. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cool comfort modern, great bed, lots of power outlets , roll out desl. reading lights, big flat screen tv...very cool, hopefully ALL holiday inn will be like this oneday! December 7, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading