Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty hallways and room. Title says it all. Hallway carpets were filthy and room was dirty and smelled of cigarette smoke. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Holiday Inn going through renovations Just an average hotel. Nothing great but nothing poor. Hotel is currently going through renovations. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfest Thought I signed up for breakfast. Not included but I paid for it according to my reservation May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience The issues and problems that we encountered were many. This is very unfortunate since we had stayed at that facility many times and we had been IHG Platinum and Gold Members for 10 years, spending thousands every year at the chain's various properties. We were preparing a program for our church group at the facility and we were offered complimentary breakfast both days of our stay. What they forgot to mention was that there are 2 levels of breakfast now at the hotel, continental and hot breakfast. This was not like that in the past. Breakfast was complimentary, period, and it was a full, hot breakfast. On Saturday morning there was no milk, no juice, no yogurt, barely no pastries and the ones that were able were stale. We had to buy and pay $8.95 per person plus tax and tip for our guests to eat. The hot breakfast was not good at all. On Sunday we went out of the hotel to eat. On the IHG rewards page it states that the hotel has free breakfast, there is no mention of 2 different types of breakfast or anything like this. We stay at many, many IHG brand hotels during a year and we have never seen this double type of breakfast option. It is either free or there is a charge, period. As part of our package we were offered catered lunches. The price per plate was $13.95 plus 18% service charge and a 7% sales tax. This is a total of $17.44 per person. This price included one entrée, three sides, salad, rolls, water or tea and a dessert. The first day we got chicken Alfredo, salad and a roll, water/tea. No dessert or additional sides. We had 2 people that step out of the event during lunch because of a family emergency. They came back just as we were done with lunch. I went back to the kitchen and asked for their plates and the banquet manager told me that there was no more food because she had made the exact number of plates that I had told her. I explained her that I told her 32 people but only 30 ate, because 2 were not there. She replied that there was no more food and that the kitchen was closed until 5:00 p.m. I had to personally drive several miles to get this couple food. The second day, we were served a tiny piece of roasted chicken, mashed potatoes and peas. No salad, dessert or anything else. We had to buy snacks because most people were still hungry after lunch. To my dismay our card was charged at a rate of $26.82 per person. Unbelievable! I brought these issues to the attention of IHG Brands Customer Service/Corporate and the hotel management and nothing has been done so far. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Made the Difference The night clerk made our Saturday night stay special by accommodating our need for a down stairs room with out question. The friendly way that she treated our arrival helped to take the edge off a long day on the road. Thank You, May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and dated I have stayed at this property many times. It has a good location, and you can get something to eat without having to drive into town. The management at this hotel seems to be reducing amenities almost daily. There is no recognition of being an IHG Rewards member, and now there is no breakfast . All this, while the price seems to be increasing. The rooms are old and dated, but they have updated the TVs. They were doing some remodeling, so maybe they are addressing some of the problems. Really need to improve the hot water situation. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay. I stay at this location on a normal basis and will continue to do so. The entire staff is friendly and professional. The lounge is a great place to relax and enjoy a good meal while visiting with other guests. Any issue brought to the Front Desk's attention is immediately taken care of then, or in some cases the next day. Love staying here. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This facility did not meet my expectations that I am used to as a guest at Holiday Inn. There was no recognition for being a Rewards Club Member. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by large room but dated the room was huge and relatively comfortable. the receptionist was helpful and pleasant. but... the room was dated. the carpet was worn so it didn't feel as clean as it could. hot water was a little limited as well as pressure. breakfast was a disappointment but we have been spoiled by HI Express and staybridge suites. I wouldn't avoid this hotel if you are in the area but compared to other IHG hotels you may be a little disappointed. Perfect location if you are heading to Tellus. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible breakfast!!!!! We stay in alot of Holiday inns, but this one gave us a bad experience. First no elavator, second the breakfast was only toast, bagles and cereal with no bowls. We had a rewards night and we feel we were punished because we were put on the second floor the farthest room away from the front desk. Will not stay here again!!!!! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK There spiffying up the place (Not so dark and dreary) Was disapointed in the fact that they eliminated the Hot breakfast buffet. Did not acknowledge us as Rewards Club Members. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous and helpful and informative. Laundry area was under construction so had to find a Laundromat. But the staff gave directions on where to find one. Had to change rooms at first, one of the beds was not made April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most relaxing I visit this location several times per month. I choose it for both the location and the comfort and friendliness of the staff and management ... Highly recommend this location !!!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience First of all Parking lot was dark!! Front desk receptionist was not very friendly!! The bed was very well used past it's prime The sheets were stained!! Room wasn't very clean!! The shower had no water pressure most of the water was coming out the tub filler not shower head!! the water was cold before bed and in morning at wake up. Hotel just seemed dated and no one cared!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for Everything Every year I travel down to Florida and I have to drive through Georgia. I always stay at the Holiday Inn in Cartersville. The people that work there are so friendly. The rooms are always clean and they have microwaves ovens, refrigerators, comfortable beds with clean bedding, room service and a great cable television selection. I recommend this hotel with the greatest of praise : ) March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A BIT DISSAPPOINTED THIS TIME WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT CARTERSVILLE HOLIDAY INN FOR THE PAST 6-7 YEARS ON OUR WAY TO FLORIDA AND BACK IN THE WINTER. I HAVE ALWAYS RATED IT 5 STAR, IN EVERY WAY UNTIL THIS YEAR. THE PROBLEM WAS WE HAD BEEN DRIVING ALL DAY AND WERE TIRED, WENT TO BED AND AT 11:30 P.M. OUR PHONE RANG, SCARING THE DAYLIGHTS OUT OF US. IT WAS THE FRONT DESK, SAYING SOMEONE HAD BEEN IN OUR ROOM PRIOR TO US AND LEFT SOME CLOTHES THERE, COULD THEY COME TO GET THEM? NEEDLESS TO SAY, WE AGREED BUT MY HUSBAND WAS VERY CONCERNED THAT WE WERE OPENING OUR DOOR TO A STRANGER. IT WORKED OUT O.K. BUT AFTER IT WAS OVER I COULDN'T GET BACK TO SLEEP. ALSO, WHEN I MADE COFFEE THE NEXT A.M FOR US, THE COFFEE GROUNDS FROM I DON'T KNOW WHO/WHEN WERE STILL IN THE COFFEE POT. WE WILL CONTINUE TO STAY THERE BUT A BIT DISAPPOINTED THIS YEAR March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Registration was a breeze The front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was okay. Took a long time to get our food. The rooms were nice enough and comfortable. Did not like the fact that the only way to our room and back up front was past all the smoking rooms. It was raining that night and could not go outside to the front where the retaurant was. We did not use the rest of the facilities so really can't comment on that. A bottle of water for priority club members is almost a joke. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel Excellent in every way. Great location when traveling from Illinois to Florida and returning to Illinois. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Experience What a wonderful place to stay! Can't say enough about the entire staff. Very friendly and courteous. Great food and a very relaxing bar. Great nights sleep!! Recommend very highly! February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated property I stayed at this hotel in January 2014. I agree with many of the other posters. It is old; it even has an odor of smoke probably left over from when they banned smoking at the hotel. It does not have an elevator to the second floor. If you have a sensitivity to flicker, this hotel has bare compact fluorescent lights (CFLs) in many locations. Is it Holiday Inn’s policy to have this unpleasant lighting? CFLs should be covered. Better yet, use LEDs. The staff was excellent, but this property needs some investment. I checked out early and went to another hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful oasis during our winter travels Excellent Value. Not plush but a very well managed and maintained hotel. Nice decor in the lobby and rooms. The bed, pillows, and bath were very clean and comfy. The staff were all friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Probably the best free breakfast of any hotel in our travels. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service is Lacking Upon leaving the hotel my husband needed to overnight an envelope for work, He is an over the road truck driver. Front said UPS comes by there. Asked if they could send out his envelope. Again it was YES. Here a week later the envelope is STILL sitting at the hotel. We were told it would be sent out today and NOPE still there and with impending weather no guarentees it goes out tomorrow. The manager did not return my husbands calls and he made plenty of them. Called Corporate number for assistance sadly they did not seem all that happy to assist with our complaint. I will never leave another over night envelope at a hotel to be shipped out. Hotel reviews had me leary of the place we were in town for a funeral and the family was staying at this location. The lounge service was most accomidating with our large group in the bar.. They were attentive and helpful.Lots of TVs in the bar which was perfect for watching the Super Bowl. Loved the dart board. Our guys shoot alot and having that feature for the family was a winner. The hotel needs to be updated. The rooms I felt were small and the bathroom was made for one. No two people getting ready at one time. I enjoyed the Breakfast buffet. Very nice. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, The hotel is an older style and the concerns associated with that type of hotel are typical. Little hot water for a shower. The breakfast layout was one of the best I have seen in a hotel. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The ladies that worked the breakfast bar were the best o fany hotel I have stayed at. The food was also the best of any hotel I have stayed in. The front desk were also very friendly. January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Best Part was the Pool This property is very dated, landscaping overgrown, and rooms were in poor condition. It looks like it was a really neat place- 15 years ago. The furniture was disgusting- chairs dirty, dresser missing handles, bathroom in poor condition. The carpets felt "sticky" so we laid towels down on the floor. The check-in staff was less than cordial. and didn't even acknowledge us as platinum members. Best parts were the ENORMOUS pool- you just don't see the big pools like that anymore and it was quite fun. The little restaurant in the hotel was clean and fast and friendly staff. Breakfast was a southern delight and FAR above average HIE standard breakfast offerings. Needs some TLC and could really be a gem again. Convenient location. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place for a half way point We stopped at this hotel since I had enough IHG rewards points for a free night there and it was about half way for us to drive back from FL to IL. We were pleasantly surprised that it had a restaurant attached to it since there wasn't any fast food places around it once we turned off the interstate and it was 8 p.m. Our room was fine until we went to bed. The HVAC unit was awful. Loud, couldn't regulate the temperature - it was either crazy hot or cold. I guess we should've asked to switch rooms but it was bedtime and we didn't want to hassle with it. I should ask for my rewards points back. Good sized rooms, clean, big bathrooms. It's an older property but it was fine. I think we just had a bad room. Trying to be positive. Free Breakfast in the morning was good - they had it set up in the restaurant area. Pillows were lumpy and we could hear bed springs popping as soon as we sat on the bed. They need replaced. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel The only positive about our stay was the location of the motel. It did not come close to the high quality of the many Holiday Inn's that we have stayed in over the years. There was no elevator available and when I asked for a room on the first floor they were not able to accommodate me. I was not greeted or welcomed as a rewards member when I checked in. That has never happened before. The hotel needs a complete remodeling and updating. It just looks and feels old and dated. I have crossed this property off of my list of motels to stay at. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for pet friendly if on 2nd floor 1st floor rooms and halls stink of urine-need to clean carpets. If pet friendly, then need to clean up and accommodate. Also need pet friendly trail for taking care of "business". 2nd floor room ok, no stink but just average clean for Holiday Inn. We have dog in home and our home is clean and doesn't stink. Again, need to clean if offering pet friendly. Just because we want pet friendly hotel, doesn't mean we want pet stink. Bathrooms too small. No tea in room, only coffee. Also breakfast, all buffet containers empty when got down and took awhile to get replaced. No hot water for tea. People traveling want quick breakfast so they can get on road and don't have time to wait around. Breakfast should be provided at stated times. Just ok stay. Also too high a fee for pets January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel and bad staff The room was way over priced. I came in after midnight and they were unwilling to negotiate on the price at all, even for a Platinum member. Plus, their price was $7 higher than what was listed online prior to switching over at midnight. They did finally tell me that if I went to the gas station next door I could get a coupon from a free booklet, but they had to have the coupon to give me the better price. The woman working the front desk was more worried about when her pizza would arrive than she was with getting me a room. She even called to check on the pizza while I was standing there. She was very unprofessional. With the coupon we went and got, we had to stay on the second floor and they have no elevator. When we got to our room their was a sign that our door to our room had wet paint. Inside the room the carpet was nasty and overly worn out, the couch had a bad odor, the A/C unit sounded like a jet engine, and the water in the shower only ever got warm even with it to to all the way hot. We had hoped that the free breakfast would make up for the bad room, but it was just as bad. At no point did they ever have all the items out at once and it was not very busy. What I mean by this is that when they had gravy out, there were no biscuits and when they got more biscuits they were out of gravy. When they had cups there was no OJ and when they finally brought out more, they were out of cups. They also ran out of eggs, sausage, bagels, and plates all while we were trying to have breakfast. When I went to make a cup of tea, I was able to find the tea bags but no hot water. I had to ask a staff member and they had to take my cup to the back to get me hot water. The only good thing I can say about the breakfast was that when we were able to get some of the items they did taste good. This hotel was an absolute disaster. I will not stay here ever again! January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again. I stayed here for one night and can't remember the last time I stayed at a Holiday Inn that was this outdated. I don't think they've put down new carpet in 20 years. The room smelled gross. The girl who checked me in was incompetent. There was a loud party going on in the ball room. I asked if she could find me a room that was quiet since it was 10pm and I needed to sleep. She asked me what room I wanted. I repeated, "Someplace away from all of that booming music," and she said, "I just work here. I've never stayed in a room, so I don't know which rooms are quiet." Seriously. I got to my room and it stank. The people who passed me in the halls were wearing their pajamas on inside out. Lovely. I felt like I was sleeping in a trailer park. I gave this a rating of "excellent" for the "memorable experience" only because it was so bad I'll never forget it...and never be back either. December 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>