Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous and helpful and informative. Laundry area was under construction so had to find a Laundromat. But the staff gave directions on where to find one. Had to change rooms at first, one of the beds was not made April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most relaxing I visit this location several times per month. I choose it for both the location and the comfort and friendliness of the staff and management ... Highly recommend this location !!!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience First of all Parking lot was dark!! Front desk receptionist was not very friendly!! The bed was very well used past it's prime The sheets were stained!! Room wasn't very clean!! The shower had no water pressure most of the water was coming out the tub filler not shower head!! the water was cold before bed and in morning at wake up. Hotel just seemed dated and no one cared!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for Everything Every year I travel down to Florida and I have to drive through Georgia. I always stay at the Holiday Inn in Cartersville. The people that work there are so friendly. The rooms are always clean and they have microwaves ovens, refrigerators, comfortable beds with clean bedding, room service and a great cable television selection. I recommend this hotel with the greatest of praise : ) March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A BIT DISSAPPOINTED THIS TIME WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT CARTERSVILLE HOLIDAY INN FOR THE PAST 6-7 YEARS ON OUR WAY TO FLORIDA AND BACK IN THE WINTER. I HAVE ALWAYS RATED IT 5 STAR, IN EVERY WAY UNTIL THIS YEAR. THE PROBLEM WAS WE HAD BEEN DRIVING ALL DAY AND WERE TIRED, WENT TO BED AND AT 11:30 P.M. OUR PHONE RANG, SCARING THE DAYLIGHTS OUT OF US. IT WAS THE FRONT DESK, SAYING SOMEONE HAD BEEN IN OUR ROOM PRIOR TO US AND LEFT SOME CLOTHES THERE, COULD THEY COME TO GET THEM? NEEDLESS TO SAY, WE AGREED BUT MY HUSBAND WAS VERY CONCERNED THAT WE WERE OPENING OUR DOOR TO A STRANGER. IT WORKED OUT O.K. BUT AFTER IT WAS OVER I COULDN'T GET BACK TO SLEEP. ALSO, WHEN I MADE COFFEE THE NEXT A.M FOR US, THE COFFEE GROUNDS FROM I DON'T KNOW WHO/WHEN WERE STILL IN THE COFFEE POT. WE WILL CONTINUE TO STAY THERE BUT A BIT DISAPPOINTED THIS YEAR March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Registration was a breeze The front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was okay. Took a long time to get our food. The rooms were nice enough and comfortable. Did not like the fact that the only way to our room and back up front was past all the smoking rooms. It was raining that night and could not go outside to the front where the retaurant was. We did not use the rest of the facilities so really can't comment on that. A bottle of water for priority club members is almost a joke. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel Excellent in every way. Great location when traveling from Illinois to Florida and returning to Illinois. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Experience What a wonderful place to stay! Can't say enough about the entire staff. Very friendly and courteous. Great food and a very relaxing bar. Great nights sleep!! Recommend very highly! February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated property I stayed at this hotel in January 2014. I agree with many of the other posters. It is old; it even has an odor of smoke probably left over from when they banned smoking at the hotel. It does not have an elevator to the second floor. If you have a sensitivity to flicker, this hotel has bare compact fluorescent lights (CFLs) in many locations. Is it Holiday Inn’s policy to have this unpleasant lighting? CFLs should be covered. Better yet, use LEDs. The staff was excellent, but this property needs some investment. I checked out early and went to another hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful oasis during our winter travels Excellent Value. Not plush but a very well managed and maintained hotel. Nice decor in the lobby and rooms. The bed, pillows, and bath were very clean and comfy. The staff were all friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Probably the best free breakfast of any hotel in our travels. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service is Lacking Upon leaving the hotel my husband needed to overnight an envelope for work, He is an over the road truck driver. Front said UPS comes by there. Asked if they could send out his envelope. Again it was YES. Here a week later the envelope is STILL sitting at the hotel. We were told it would be sent out today and NOPE still there and with impending weather no guarentees it goes out tomorrow. The manager did not return my husbands calls and he made plenty of them. Called Corporate number for assistance sadly they did not seem all that happy to assist with our complaint. I will never leave another over night envelope at a hotel to be shipped out. Hotel reviews had me leary of the place we were in town for a funeral and the family was staying at this location. The lounge service was most accomidating with our large group in the bar.. They were attentive and helpful.Lots of TVs in the bar which was perfect for watching the Super Bowl. Loved the dart board. Our guys shoot alot and having that feature for the family was a winner. The hotel needs to be updated. The rooms I felt were small and the bathroom was made for one. No two people getting ready at one time. I enjoyed the Breakfast buffet. Very nice. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, The hotel is an older style and the concerns associated with that type of hotel are typical. Little hot water for a shower. The breakfast layout was one of the best I have seen in a hotel. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The ladies that worked the breakfast bar were the best o fany hotel I have stayed at. The food was also the best of any hotel I have stayed in. The front desk were also very friendly. January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Best Part was the Pool This property is very dated, landscaping overgrown, and rooms were in poor condition. It looks like it was a really neat place- 15 years ago. The furniture was disgusting- chairs dirty, dresser missing handles, bathroom in poor condition. The carpets felt "sticky" so we laid towels down on the floor. The check-in staff was less than cordial. and didn't even acknowledge us as platinum members. Best parts were the ENORMOUS pool- you just don't see the big pools like that anymore and it was quite fun. The little restaurant in the hotel was clean and fast and friendly staff. Breakfast was a southern delight and FAR above average HIE standard breakfast offerings. Needs some TLC and could really be a gem again. Convenient location. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place for a half way point We stopped at this hotel since I had enough IHG rewards points for a free night there and it was about half way for us to drive back from FL to IL. We were pleasantly surprised that it had a restaurant attached to it since there wasn't any fast food places around it once we turned off the interstate and it was 8 p.m. Our room was fine until we went to bed. The HVAC unit was awful. Loud, couldn't regulate the temperature - it was either crazy hot or cold. I guess we should've asked to switch rooms but it was bedtime and we didn't want to hassle with it. I should ask for my rewards points back. Good sized rooms, clean, big bathrooms. It's an older property but it was fine. I think we just had a bad room. Trying to be positive. Free Breakfast in the morning was good - they had it set up in the restaurant area. Pillows were lumpy and we could hear bed springs popping as soon as we sat on the bed. They need replaced. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel The only positive about our stay was the location of the motel. It did not come close to the high quality of the many Holiday Inn's that we have stayed in over the years. There was no elevator available and when I asked for a room on the first floor they were not able to accommodate me. I was not greeted or welcomed as a rewards member when I checked in. That has never happened before. The hotel needs a complete remodeling and updating. It just looks and feels old and dated. I have crossed this property off of my list of motels to stay at. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for pet friendly if on 2nd floor 1st floor rooms and halls stink of urine-need to clean carpets. If pet friendly, then need to clean up and accommodate. Also need pet friendly trail for taking care of "business". 2nd floor room ok, no stink but just average clean for Holiday Inn. We have dog in home and our home is clean and doesn't stink. Again, need to clean if offering pet friendly. Just because we want pet friendly hotel, doesn't mean we want pet stink. Bathrooms too small. No tea in room, only coffee. Also breakfast, all buffet containers empty when got down and took awhile to get replaced. No hot water for tea. People traveling want quick breakfast so they can get on road and don't have time to wait around. Breakfast should be provided at stated times. Just ok stay. Also too high a fee for pets January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel and bad staff The room was way over priced. I came in after midnight and they were unwilling to negotiate on the price at all, even for a Platinum member. Plus, their price was $7 higher than what was listed online prior to switching over at midnight. They did finally tell me that if I went to the gas station next door I could get a coupon from a free booklet, but they had to have the coupon to give me the better price. The woman working the front desk was more worried about when her pizza would arrive than she was with getting me a room. She even called to check on the pizza while I was standing there. She was very unprofessional. With the coupon we went and got, we had to stay on the second floor and they have no elevator. When we got to our room their was a sign that our door to our room had wet paint. Inside the room the carpet was nasty and overly worn out, the couch had a bad odor, the A/C unit sounded like a jet engine, and the water in the shower only ever got warm even with it to to all the way hot. We had hoped that the free breakfast would make up for the bad room, but it was just as bad. At no point did they ever have all the items out at once and it was not very busy. What I mean by this is that when they had gravy out, there were no biscuits and when they got more biscuits they were out of gravy. When they had cups there was no OJ and when they finally brought out more, they were out of cups. They also ran out of eggs, sausage, bagels, and plates all while we were trying to have breakfast. When I went to make a cup of tea, I was able to find the tea bags but no hot water. I had to ask a staff member and they had to take my cup to the back to get me hot water. The only good thing I can say about the breakfast was that when we were able to get some of the items they did taste good. This hotel was an absolute disaster. I will not stay here ever again! January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again. I stayed here for one night and can't remember the last time I stayed at a Holiday Inn that was this outdated. I don't think they've put down new carpet in 20 years. The room smelled gross. The girl who checked me in was incompetent. There was a loud party going on in the ball room. I asked if she could find me a room that was quiet since it was 10pm and I needed to sleep. She asked me what room I wanted. I repeated, "Someplace away from all of that booming music," and she said, "I just work here. I've never stayed in a room, so I don't know which rooms are quiet." Seriously. I got to my room and it stank. The people who passed me in the halls were wearing their pajamas on inside out. Lovely. I felt like I was sleeping in a trailer park. I gave this a rating of "excellent" for the "memorable experience" only because it was so bad I'll never forget it...and never be back either. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visits I have never met a staff that goes out of their way to make a guest satisfied as much as the crew here . Satida on the front desk always has a big smile and calls the ladies who quickly have me a great room available .HIGHLY RECOMMENDED December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location vis a vis Atlanta The staff are very friendly and welcoming, but the black uniforms go to go, they take away from the friendly staff. Dining room food so so, but the breakfast is very good. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Hotel has really nice clean rooms with excellent amenities. Miss Sturkey and her staff are very professional and courtious. Great people, Great stay. You will to. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay here coming from Florida It is so convenient because it has a restaurant in the motel. We always order the ribeye steak and haven't been disappointed yet. Their breakfast is a nice touch before you have to get back on the road again. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Close and convenient to conference Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at a recent conference. Came in late and room was ready and clean. Overall very good and maintained nicely each day for us. Would definately recommend this hotel, also right next to Tellus Museum where our conference was held. Convenient. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop on the way home Best breakfast I have had in a Holiday Inn. The staff was superb!! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel - But no elevator We received excellent service at this hotel but was surprised to learn that there was no elevator provided to 2nd floor . . nor was this information available on the hotel page. Think this should be a requirement of all hotels. Dragging luggage up to second floor may be a problem for many people, October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 enjoyable stay I stay here a lot. sometimes takes too long to check in but overall good service, nice staff, good food and value October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really love this place, it's better than a LOT of others I've been to. Once I get to my room, there's no other reason to leave for anything. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority I have been staying at IHG properties for many years. I like the little perks I receive as a priority club member. I have been platinum and I am now gold elite. I was never acknowledged as a member and was not offered any kind of upgrade or perk. Will not stay at this property again. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more work One night stay, check-in area was new and clean. The rest of the place needed more work. Carpet looked outdate, dirty and in need of a good cleaning. Room had a musty smell and looked like a failed attempt to upgrade. Morning free food service was missing items that you would find in other Holiday Inn's. Hot food was cold. October 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>