• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crossroad Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
NC State University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Lake Johnson Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Cameron Village Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:141
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:45
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0727

Hotel's Location in Cary, NC Delights Visitors

Sports fans, nature lovers, music buffs, corporate travelers and visitors of all backgrounds fall in love with this location and our hospitality. Situated in the heart of Cary Crossroads, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary (I-40 at Walnut Street) is close to Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU) and downtown Raleigh.

Outlets for entertainment abound in Cary, NC. The hotel's guests are near Raleigh Convention Center
View More

Hotel's Location in Cary, NC Delights Visitors

Sports fans, nature lovers, music buffs, corporate travelers and visitors of all backgrounds fall in love with this location and our hospitality. Situated in the heart of Cary Crossroads, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary (I-40 at Walnut Street) is close to Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU) and downtown Raleigh.

Outlets for entertainment abound in Cary, NC. The hotel's guests are near Raleigh Convention Center special events and only four miles from NC State University and Carter-Finley Stadium. Sports fans are also thrilled by our proximity to the RBC Center and the USA Baseball National Training Complex. You can see an IMAX movie at the Marbles Kids Museum, make a splash at the Triangle Aquatics Center or rock out at Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion.

If you're visiting Cary, NC for business, the hotel's location near Regency Park of Cary, the McKimmon Center and Research Triangle Park means you can focus on work without stressing about the travel times. You'll also find the complimentary wired and wireless HSIA, 24-hour Business Center and 1,200-sq-ft meeting space to be the epitome of convenience.

After a full day, unwind in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, enjoy drink specials at the lounge, and later dine on the veranda of our Café Sage restaurant. Book now to enjoy the best of Cary at this hotel, a recipient of the Quality Excellence and Torchbearer awards.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Cary, NC is more than just convenient. The friendly, courteous staff is always there to answer questions, solve problems and brighten your day at this home away from home. We are proud to be listed among the top 3 hotels on Trip Advisor for Cary, NC.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! We loved the room! It had a wall and door between the bedroom area and the sitting area. Great for when one of us gets up earlier than the other. The best Holiday Inn room we've had. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean place to stay PROS: The place is very very clean and quiet. No spots or stains on carpet or bedding. It was very quiet. I rate this hotel 5/5. CONS: Room service was poor though. No one picked up my breakfast order form from my door. I had to go to the restaurant only to find one person serving and doing room service. He had to go up to do room service for some people before he could serve me. That really delayed me. If August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I really enjoyed my stay here at Holiday Inn at Crabtree. I held my Family Reunion here and the staff was awesome!!! I love them! They made sure everything was done when I needed. They smiled everyday and no one walked around like they didnt want to be at work. I would definitely recommend. Tammy August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel was clean and the room was quiet. I was able to access the internet, no problems. Staff was friendly and polite. The water in the shower did take a while before it got warm. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Older Holiday Inn I have no complaints about the hotel. The staff was friendly, room clean, comfortable bed and nice work table. I did quite a bit of work in the room and it was very peaceful. The hotel is a little older, but still nice and right across the street from the mall. With my discount, the room and stay were well worth it. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Already answered this the experience was terrible! I stay in hotels all the time. I do not plan to stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience I stay in many hotels. This was the worst experience I have had. Had to move rooms, hot water barely trickled out. Some of the staff was unresponsive. Terrible! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator situation One elevator is unacceptable for staff and clientele. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for group meeting. Food was tasty and buffet tables were kept well supplied for the group meetings. Restaurant staff for breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very friendly and efficient. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should not be an IHG property There were several issues with my stay. My room smelled of smoke. Bathroom smelled of smoke the worst. Stood in ankle deep water while taking my shower. Only one working elevator, which was shared with staff, making it slower than normal. Had to keep getting my key redone so I could get in my room. Extremely frustrating to wait to get on elevator to get to your room and then not be able to get in. Go back and wait on elevator, get frustrated and go down 8 flights of stairs. Get key redone and then wait on elevator again. This place is unlike any other IHG property I have ever stayed at. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Requests Online reservation requests were not acknowledged or followed. Staff had problem locating room of my choice. I came in very tired from a full day's work and had to wait for a room to be located. Was not a very happy camper. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is in good location close to what I needed. Hotel is in need of remodel. Rooms showing their age. Hot water wasn t always hot enough. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOUSEKEEPING I WISH THAT THEY WERE MORE SENSITVE ABOUT CHANGING THE BEDDING, ABOUT LEAVING ADEQUATE TOWELS [IF THERE ARE 4 PEOPLE IN A ROOM PLEASE LEAVE ATLEAST 4 TOWELS.] ALSO, 4 PEOPLE USE SOAP EVERYDAY. THEREFORE,IT WILL BE GOOD TO TAKE THAT INTO CONSIDERATION. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient, Nice Staff Convenient to interstate and mall; staff nice; room service breakfast fast and good July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at My key stopped working 4 times ( 11th Floor) Rooms have a terrible smell Staff doesn't care if you are happy or not This is by far the worst IHG property I have ever stayed at. My first time writing a review. I was so disappointed, I took the time to do this. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, room needs improvement Good thing renovations are underway as the room was in not so good condition. The staff more than made up for the quality of the room. Everyone went the extra way to make us feel welcome. The restaurant was suprisingly very good and prices were very competitive. Once the renovations are done, this will be a great hotel to stay in. Cudos to the staff. They are definately 5 star. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sassy Great stay, professional and helpful staff. Great location, easy to find. Food in restaurant (Cheeseburger) was great! Hot downstairs I guess due to AC out. Room was cool. Room carpet needed shampooing due to stains and needed a small refrigerator would have been nice. Other than that , a great stay and yes I will stay again!! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok place no coment you have my info , staff was awesome please pass on the kuddos they deserve it . you all need box fans for the room free or rent July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator always broken The hotel was busy and staff worked hard. 1 elevator is unacceptable and this renovation is taking to long asking guests to be patient for over a year July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by demolish, don't waste money on a rebuild This is one of those tired old location that make you cringe at the thought of staying at a Holiday Inn. Musty old rooms. Got spider bit, actually found 4 spiders in the room, 2 in the bed. Fortunately there are several new hotels across the strees, stay there. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Hotel was a good value and centrally located with easy access to major roadways. Staff was courteous and the room was kept clean and comfortable. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room The room was very comfortable as well as the bed and sofa.It was also very clean. They are renovating at this time but for us it posed no problem. We really appreciated the staff respecting the "quiet please" sign on the door and not disturbing us. We recommend this hotel to everyone. We have stayed there many times in the past and have never had a bad experience. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice for the price Overall it was nice for the price we paid. However the elevator in the rear broke down a lot so that just left the one elevator for all the guest which was frustrating. The decor could be updated as well. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Could not be more pleased with the staff, always greeted with a hello and a smile and were so helpful with directions etc... July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and considerable I would recommend the Hotel to my friends and family because of great comfort and hospitality. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The gentleman, Tim, was very accommodating at my check in. He and I were talking and I told him that I was in Raleigh because my daughter was having hip surgery the next morning. He immediately stopped typing and looked up at me and said "I am going to take care of you". He then gave me a significant discount on my room. He and the other person behind the desk were very gracious, polite and professional. Yes, there is some good people on this earth. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location better than accommodations I'll preface my review by noting this hotel is under renovation. With that said, the hotel is on the older side and it shows. My husband and I stayed here over a long weekend visit to the area. The location is ideal for interstate access, shopping and access to downtown. It is right off the interstate. There is a very nice mall with higher end restaurants (Cheescake Factory, McCormick June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experieince My experience with this hotel was excellent, although we did not use any amenities other than the pool. They ran out of towels at the pool and our room was not cleaned. We did have the do not disturb sign up and were staying over, but removed it while the cleaning staff was still on the floor. It was ok though as we often have them skip cleaning when we stay over. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A very good eperience in the entirea=ity. Again, the stay exceeded any satisfactory rating and was memorable in every way. Thanks..... June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI traveler Older hotel, but very comfortable. Quiet room. Would come back for another stay June 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
The Beautiful Holiday Inn Cary
The Beautiful Holiday Inn Cary
Select to close.
The Beautiful Holiday Inn Cary North Carolina Golf North Carolina Symphony North Carolina Museum of History North Carolina State University, NC State Raleigh Ampitheatre Cary Arts Center Building Reception North Carolina State Fair Hotel Lobby Relax in style PNC Arena and Carolina Hurricanes Where you are our Priority Double Fireplace in Lobby Cary Towne Mall North Carolina Museum of Art Crossroads Mall
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading