• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crossroad Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
NC State University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Lake Johnson Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Cameron Village Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:141
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:45
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0727

Hotel's Location in Cary, NC Delights Visitors

Sports fans, nature lovers, music buffs, corporate travelers and visitors of all backgrounds fall in love with this location and our hospitality. Situated in the heart of Cary Crossroads, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary (I-40 at Walnut Street) is close to Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU) and downtown Raleigh.

Outlets for entertainment abound in Cary, NC. The hotel's guests are near Raleigh Convention Center
View More

Hotel's Location in Cary, NC Delights Visitors

Sports fans, nature lovers, music buffs, corporate travelers and visitors of all backgrounds fall in love with this location and our hospitality. Situated in the heart of Cary Crossroads, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary (I-40 at Walnut Street) is close to Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU) and downtown Raleigh.

Outlets for entertainment abound in Cary, NC. The hotel's guests are near Raleigh Convention Center special events and only four miles from NC State University and Carter-Finley Stadium. Sports fans are also thrilled by our proximity to the RBC Center and the USA Baseball National Training Complex. You can see an IMAX movie at the Marbles Kids Museum, make a splash at the Triangle Aquatics Center or rock out at Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion.

If you're visiting Cary, NC for business, the hotel's location near Regency Park of Cary, the McKimmon Center and Research Triangle Park means you can focus on work without stressing about the travel times. You'll also find the complimentary wired and wireless HSIA, 24-hour Business Center and 1,200-sq-ft meeting space to be the epitome of convenience.

After a full day, unwind in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, enjoy drink specials at the lounge, and later dine on the veranda of our Café Sage restaurant. Book now to enjoy the best of Cary at this hotel, a recipient of the Quality Excellence and Torchbearer awards.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Cary, NC is more than just convenient. The friendly, courteous staff is always there to answer questions, solve problems and brighten your day at this home away from home. We are proud to be listed among the top 3 hotels on Trip Advisor for Cary, NC.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water We did not have hot water during this stay. Otherwise was great. Hotel staff worked hard to correct the error. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Delayed Check In and Bad Service - room not ready at 3pm as promised - was told I would be notified shortly when it was ready - it was almost an hour past 3pm before my room was ready and I had to get back in line and wait - had to change in nasty lobby restroom due to room not being ready -promised a shuttle, however all shuttles were not available - almost late to event because of check in issues - room was decent but expected a lot more for this day and time October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Comfortable but needs updated. Staff could use some customer service training. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Very good place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I slept well, enjoyed the stay and hope to return this year or by the end of next year, thank you October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, convenient location Friendly staff, great location. Look forward to staying again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was amazing Overall the hotel was really good, the mattress was a little hard, but overall, i enjoyed my stay very much. the staff was very kind, and they got to know me as i was checking in, that's something that i really enjoyed. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay served its purpose The room was real nice. Staff was very friendly and engaging. However, it seemed like they would not go the extra mile to recognize what was going on around them. My toilet had a slow drain when you flushed from the first time it was used. The coffee pot did not contain the filter holder. When I arrived at the restaurant for a late dinner (9:45pm), I was told that the kitchen was closed even though I was told that it stays open until 10. I did find out that the it was the cook's last day and that he had an attitude of some sort that did not allow him to keep the kitchen open a little longer. Overall it was a nice stay but I believe just a bad week for those involved. I will probably stay again if I am in the area. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value was good value with good location. was very well maintained for age of facility. could use continental breakfast. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The beds do sleep good. Though the pillows need to be replaced. Wasn't a big selection on the breakfast menu. Too many musquitoes out by the pool. You could use some new patio furniture. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by National Federation Of The Blind Convention This was a fine hotel. I wish however, that some hotel materials brochures, billing info were more visible to blind guests. For examples, I was afraid to touch the telephone or the TV because I feared unknoable charges for calls or movies. Also I couldn't use the drink machine without sighted assistance, although I can read Braille fluently. They could have goten a couple more dollars from me there. Overall though a great stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, I recommend this hotel but don't leave anything behind!!! I left a blouse hanging on the back of the bathroom door, I called as soon as I got home I got no where.......whoever cleaned the room after we checked out had to find it. How hard is it to check the housekeeping schedule and see who cleaned the room? I was very disappointed that when it was found it wasn't turned in!!! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accomodations My stay here was 2 nights for a conference. I was definitely pleased with my room; very spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff very attentive to request. Conference room on site and met our needs well. Would definitely stay here again whether for business or for personal purposes. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and outdated This 12 story property only has 2 slow moving elevators, one located in the back of the hotel. Morning of my departure only one elevator worked. Ordered food to take to my room. Was charged 20% tip. I'm a good tipper, but I find it very tacky that their was a tip automatically added, for a party of one, for food to go! Was woken up at 7:00am by loud employees or contractors. I was near the broken elevator, maybe they were working on that, but at 7am and being load. One redeeming thing was the young guy checking me in was nice and courteous. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Odor and Bathroom The rooms that were beside/adjoining smelled of smoke. Also the bathtub kept standing water in it all while taking a shower. There was a dirt stain in the tub. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access Location Stayed for business, easy access to interstate, traffic was an issue getting out of the hotel parking lots. Breakfast staff were sparce and due to that I did not eat at the hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value,secure, great location,superb service ! Decided to stay based on reviews by other travellers, September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it till they update Where to start. I was very surprised with the poor condition of this hotel. First, there is only 1 working elevator located in the back of the building that's operational. My room, while clean had at least a dozen or so lady bugs crawling around (12th floor). The air conditioner sounded like a Mack truck vibrating so loud. The rooms are in need of a refresh and so is the whole hotel. They are planning a refresh of this hotel and would not stay here until they do. There are to many hotels up to date in the Crabtree Area. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax in Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall) Great, comfortable, clean, friendly, and great value at this Holiday Inn. If you are staying in Raleigh for business then make this place a point of destination for quiet night of rest and relax before business, work, leisure, shopping, etc. Had a great stay! Highly recommended ! September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend room was good but a little expensive for what you receive. The biggest problem is they only have 1 working elevator and it is so slow...... September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Old property, needs updating. Although the staff really tries to be accommodating, the property is in dire need of a thorough cleaning and remodel. The staff is very helpful. They need a much nicer property and working elevators to help them keep their guests happy and want to return for another stay. Until the renovations, cleaning and new elevators are put in I would stay elsewhere. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! We loved the room! It had a wall and door between the bedroom area and the sitting area. Great for when one of us gets up earlier than the other. The best Holiday Inn room we've had. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean place to stay PROS: The place is very very clean and quiet. No spots or stains on carpet or bedding. It was very quiet. I rate this hotel 5/5. CONS: Room service was poor though. No one picked up my breakfast order form from my door. I had to go to the restaurant only to find one person serving and doing room service. He had to go up to do room service for some people before he could serve me. That really delayed me. If August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I really enjoyed my stay here at Holiday Inn at Crabtree. I held my Family Reunion here and the staff was awesome!!! I love them! They made sure everything was done when I needed. They smiled everyday and no one walked around like they didnt want to be at work. I would definitely recommend. Tammy August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel was clean and the room was quiet. I was able to access the internet, no problems. Staff was friendly and polite. The water in the shower did take a while before it got warm. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Older Holiday Inn I have no complaints about the hotel. The staff was friendly, room clean, comfortable bed and nice work table. I did quite a bit of work in the room and it was very peaceful. The hotel is a little older, but still nice and right across the street from the mall. With my discount, the room and stay were well worth it. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Already answered this the experience was terrible! I stay in hotels all the time. I do not plan to stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience I stay in many hotels. This was the worst experience I have had. Had to move rooms, hot water barely trickled out. Some of the staff was unresponsive. Terrible! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator situation One elevator is unacceptable for staff and clientele. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for group meeting. Food was tasty and buffet tables were kept well supplied for the group meetings. Restaurant staff for breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very friendly and efficient. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The Beautiful Holiday Inn Cary
The Beautiful Holiday Inn Cary
Select to close.
The Beautiful Holiday Inn Cary North Carolina Golf North Carolina Symphony North Carolina Museum of History North Carolina State University, NC State Raleigh Ampitheatre Cary Arts Center Building Reception North Carolina State Fair Hotel Lobby Relax in style PNC Arena and Carolina Hurricanes Where you are our Priority Double Fireplace in Lobby Cary Towne Mall North Carolina Museum of Art Crossroads Mall
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading