• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ5035
Our Amenities Go Beyond Other Chandler, AZ Hotels This Holiday Inn® Chandler hotel is on Ocotillo Road in beautiful southern Chandler, Arizona. Our hotel's exclusive and peaceful golf course location is further enhanced by exceptional service and easy access to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Arizona State University (ASU) and world-class Phoenix golf facilities. Our hotel's neighbor, the Ocotillo Golf Course, presents a 27-hole championship course that sports flowing cascades and
View More
Our Amenities Go Beyond Other Chandler, AZ Hotels This Holiday Inn® Chandler hotel is on Ocotillo Road in beautiful southern Chandler, Arizona. Our hotel's exclusive and peaceful golf course location is further enhanced by exceptional service and easy access to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Arizona State University (ASU) and world-class Phoenix golf facilities. Our hotel's neighbor, the Ocotillo Golf Course, presents a 27-hole championship course that sports flowing cascades and rolling fairways. You can take a 20-minute trip to Phoenix to enjoy museum tours, as well as games and concerts at Bank One Ball Park or Jobing.com Arena. In addition, the Chandler Fashion Center, Snedigar Sportsplex, Gila River Casino and Firebird International Raceway offer fun-filled activities during your leisure time. With three meeting spaces, a business center and a prime location near major employers in the Price Corridor, our Chandler, AZ hotel's perks guarantee practicality and convenience for corporate visitors. Host a banquet with our professional catering services in the Portofino Room or book the Milano or Monticello rooms for an intimate board meeting. As one of the best Phoenix golf hotels, we deliver genuine value to real people with a well-equipped 24-hour fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and a heated whirlpool. We look forward to your next visit at our beautiful, full-service hotel.
View Less
Features
Our quiet off freeway location is ideally located just southwest of downtown Phoenix and adjacent to the suburbs of Mesa and Gilbert, our Chandler, AZ hotel's address is close to sites for both business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast at AJ's Cafe Breakfast at their internal resturant, AJ's, tended to be cold, especially the toast. I noticed another customer send back a bowl of (what appeared to be) oatmeal stating it was cold. Also, AJ's introduced a new brand of "house coffee" on my third day. It was remarkably weaker than the coffee provided the first two days. It tasted like a cup from a pot brewed from reused coffee grinds. I informed the waitress. I then spoke to the manager. She offered, and insisted, to bring a cup of Starbucks coffee. That was very nice of her. They'll figure it out as others will complain. Overall, I love the feel of the complex. The location in Chandler is great for entertainment/resturants. I commented a few times how it has a nice Carribean feel to it. Also, the renovation resulting in the bar moved to the lobby was a GREAT improvement! The addition of outside seating areas with fire pits is very nice. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great Historic resort in downtown Chandler. Upon arrival the grounds were beautifully kept and the lobby was gorgeous. We checked in a headed to our room. The elevator was broken due to a recent storm so we had to take the stairs. Upon entrance in the room you can "smell" the history. It had the dated smell to it and wasn't all that pleasant. My girlfriend had to use the restroom and noticed immediately that the toilet didn't work. We called up the front desk and they promptly sent a repairman over to fix the issue. I noticed there wasn't a refrigerator in the room but there was a space for one. When I asked the repair guy about the refer he said "You actually have one"...which means I will not get one. They also have OPEN bottles of water for sale for 4 or 5 dollars. The beds were clean and comfortable but the walls are paper thin. You can hear every room in every direction and people outside. Overall it's a great looking place in a great location but I don't think it's worth the rate. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable! My husband and I enjoyed our recent visit at the Crowne San Marcos! Rooms are clean and modern; lovely balconies. Grounds are neat and attractive! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Walking distance of trendy eateries and shops, and other shopping areas and huge mall is not too far down the boulevard. Next time we need a getaway, we hope to stay at this location! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique style and great location You can see the uniqueness of the hotel right when you pull up and check in. Not like any other IHG property as this has retained the original charm and elegance of the space it occupies. You'll feel at home but also like a celebrity because of the ornateness of the property and common areas. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Nice, clean rooms and within easy walking distance to several good restaurants and bars. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I always stay at Crowne Plaza Resort San Marcos Golf Resort whenever I am in the area. Great experience every time. Will recommend everyone to stay here. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hot sweaty room no air conditioning in this room; hotel staff is friendly, but once they have done their "job" they are invisible. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not the usual Great This Hotel is usually great but a leaky faucet the first night and a leaky tub the 2nd night made it hard to sleep. The tub ended up leaking some kind of tar looking stuff mixed with the water which I was told rarely happens but does happen on occasion. In both cases the staff was VERY helpful in getting the sink repaired and the tub fixed. And I was given a refrigerator for free instead of the $10 fee. At the end of my stay when I told the Guest Service manager Amber, I was disappointed with my stay she took the cost of one night's stay off my bill which helped out a lot. I have been coming to this hotel for 6 years and as a member of the military they have always been very nice and helpful. The rooms are not outstanding, but are certainly good. This stay was my worst stay so far. The restaurant was very good for dinner and the Manager Jason did an outstanding job of making myself and my girlfriend welcome and excited to try the food and Wine. Overall a good stay, the people are what made the room malfunctions not so major as they could have been. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great resort For a place to relax, you can't beat it. The price is reasonable, the pool is lovely September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value I was on business travel and picked this hotel for its location, services and price. The rates when I was there were better than I expected and lower than other places in the area. The room was large and the layout efficient. There was a large desk with good lighting and power outlets for my laptop, phone chargers and other items. There were outlets at the bedside desk lamps as well. The room was quiet and I never noticed sounds from outside either. The grounds were nicely decorated with a park-like atmosphere. Very inviting to sit outside in the evenings. The restaurant and bar area were attractive as well. The food was good, reasonably priced and the menu showed a nice variety. We ate at the bar a few nights and could order off their menu as well as the full restaurant menu. The bar had a great selection of beverages too. This place will be my first choice when travel brings me back to the area. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conference stay The staff really made being at the conference a joy. they were friendly and extremely helpful. Food that was served at the conference was plentiful and delicious. rooms were reasonable and clean. It was a good experience. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel I have been visiting Phoenix for over 10 years now and always make a point of staying at the San Marcos. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is very peaceful and great to relax in after a hard day's work. Rooms are comfortable and the pool is great. The surrounding shops and bars are very good also. A disappointment is that the bar has now been moved to the lobby and away from the pool area which makes it a lot less personal and inconvenient if using the pool ( had many a pleasurable time in the old bar) A word of advice to the owners from my experience of the hotel, the hotel was built in 1912 and has a lot of history, having been visited by many celebrities in the past, It has a small theatre and a speak easy from the 30s, haunted rooms etc. I don't not understand why they do not utilise this in a themed way to attract more business. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with balcony Nice room with balcony close to dining. I plan on staying there again when it isn't so hot so I can enjoy the golf course. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, spacious room and excellent service I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort for a Class Reunion. The staff could not have been more helpful and gracious. They met every need with beautiful smiles. Every time I requested assistance they were quick to come to my aid. The food at each meal was delicious. We had catered lunch, a dinner buffet and went to the normal Sunday buffet, which was the best I've had anywhere. I've already made plans to go back for that breakfast buffet. It was amazing. I would highly recommend this resort for a conference, reunion, wedding or other major event. The staff could not have been more accommodating to us. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Elegence A great combination of old world luxury and updated comfort. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good furniture Good furniture. Good location. Quiet room. Many parking space and restaurants around. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Marco in Chandler My stay was pleasant and the hotel staff was excellent. The summer dinner special was excellent. Hotel is continuing to update the facility. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet A clean quiet and comfortable stay. Staff is very friendly. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The experience that you will compare to all others Our stay was awesome. great staff, great rooms, loved the patio (balcony), was nice to defrag in the evening. very quiet, and well located. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Value Touted as luxurious, they fall a bit short, but if you don't pay a premium price for this property you won't be disappointed. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience - San Marcos This facility appears nice from the road however the experience we had was less than expected. Kids running in the walkways and guest arguing prevented us from sleeping, staff failed to respond. The second night appeared to start the same so we checked out at 10PM and left. Staff suggested we contact manager after we told why we were checking out. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax This is the second time I stayed here for a business trip. I will always come to Crowne Plaza when I am in the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Being from Alaska, and visiting the great Phoenix area in late July - the humid temperatures were challenging for me. Howeve, the people - the great customer service, made my stay very enjoyable. From the check in experience with a smile and great attitudes, to the lobby staff to the food and beverage staff to the housekeeping staff - they went above and beyond with their excellent customer service. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Overall, hotel property was nice and staff was very courteous. Biggest compliant is with the cleaning staff. They seem to just do the bare minimum. During my stay it was common to see trays of food from a guest's room service after breakfast still sitting there in the Arizona heat in the early evening (all hallways are exterior not interior). My shower stall had clumps of hair from a previous guest clinging to the walls and I'm not talking about a strand or two but large clumps. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by laid back weekend We really enjoy the old town Chandler area. It was fun to stay at the San Marcos and walk to the great brew pubs and bars nearby. Our executive suite was so comfortable. The historic San Marcos is lovely place to relax. Simple pool and huge hot tub that was open until midnight! Great in room dining, speedy and delicious! I wanted to stay another night! August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could benefit from better training of staff. After checking into our room, we turned the AC down to cool the room and left for a dinner appointment. When we returned three hours later, the room was the same temperature (85"). Maintenance staff was responsive and we were relocated to a room with operating AC. The next morning we ordered a pot of coffee delivered to the room and that is all we got. No sugar, cream or coffee cups. Staff was very responsive in delivering cream, sugar and cups. That night when we went to bed and it felt like someone had short-sheeted the bed. The fitted bottom sheet did not fit the king bed. Staff was very responsive in bringing up a sheet of the correct size. Most, if not all these issues could be avoided by proper training of staff. Housekeeping staff should know when an AC unit is not cooling a room and report it to maintenance. Room service staff should be trained on what is included when they deliver coffee to a room. Housekeeping staff should be trained on making sure beds are properly made. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing in action We all leave items behind nothing expensive but when you call you want to have them to check and call with the results... August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Ideal location for trip purpose. Easy to access main travel corridors. Numerous dining options within walking distance. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service but Poor Hotel Quality The customer service provided at this hotel was excellent with the exception of one of the dining room staff. The young man that took care of my room service was wonderful. The bathroom is in terrible need of updating!!! The tub did not drain properly at all. There were dead creatures under the bathroom counter. A bit unnerving. I also had to request an iron which was a bit annoying but was taken care of immediately. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Enjoyed the pool, room service was inadequate, staff was friendly. Overall great experience. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading