• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ5035
Our Amenities Go Beyond Other Chandler, AZ Hotels This Holiday Inn® Chandler hotel is on Ocotillo Road in beautiful southern Chandler, Arizona. Our hotel's exclusive and peaceful golf course location is further enhanced by exceptional service and easy access to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Arizona State University (ASU) and world-class Phoenix golf facilities. Our hotel's neighbor, the Ocotillo Golf Course, presents a 27-hole championship course that sports flowing cascades and
View More
Our Amenities Go Beyond Other Chandler, AZ Hotels This Holiday Inn® Chandler hotel is on Ocotillo Road in beautiful southern Chandler, Arizona. Our hotel's exclusive and peaceful golf course location is further enhanced by exceptional service and easy access to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Arizona State University (ASU) and world-class Phoenix golf facilities. Our hotel's neighbor, the Ocotillo Golf Course, presents a 27-hole championship course that sports flowing cascades and rolling fairways. You can take a 20-minute trip to Phoenix to enjoy museum tours, as well as games and concerts at Bank One Ball Park or Jobing.com Arena. In addition, the Chandler Fashion Center, Snedigar Sportsplex, Gila River Casino and Firebird International Raceway offer fun-filled activities during your leisure time. With three meeting spaces, a business center and a prime location near major employers in the Price Corridor, our Chandler, AZ hotel's perks guarantee practicality and convenience for corporate visitors. Host a banquet with our professional catering services in the Portofino Room or book the Milano or Monticello rooms for an intimate board meeting. As one of the best Phoenix golf hotels, we deliver genuine value to real people with a well-equipped 24-hour fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and a heated whirlpool. We look forward to your next visit at our beautiful, full-service hotel.
View Less
Features
Our quiet off freeway location is ideally located just southwest of downtown Phoenix and adjacent to the suburbs of Mesa and Gilbert, our Chandler, AZ hotel's address is close to sites for both business and leisure travelers alike.
Announcements
Come try our new rooms! For a limited time we are running an introductory rate starting at $109 at the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Phoenix-Chandler. Based on availbility, restrictions apply.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Crowne Plaza, San Marcos I traveled with my family through Chandler, AZ, and was very pleased to stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort. We were there during the hot "off season", so the hotel was fairly unoccupied. The grounds were exceptionally well maintained and provided an oasis-like atmosphere, which is just what we needed after traveling through the hot Mojave desert. The buildings had a sublime "mission style" atmosphere that was both understated and elegant at the same time. The gardens and pool areas were a near Elysian experience. The rooms were large and well appointed and the bathroom, although a bit small, was clean and well designed. There were a number of high-quality shops and restaurants in the area, which offered a number of excellent dining and shopping options. The breakfast at the hotel was great and the staff friendly and accommodating. My only quibble was that the internet service was slow. Otherwise, it was an excellent stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pass by this hotel I was very disappointed by this Crowne Plaza property. I got into my room around 11 PM after a very long day. After unpacking my suitcase, I realized that there was a severe leak in the bathroom sink. I called the front desk and they said that they would have to move me to a different room, so they were going to have security help me with my bags. About 15 minutes later, a front desk gentleman came to my room to give me no room keys, but nobody to help me with my bags. I got to my new room, and everything appeared satisfactory, minus the dirty bathroom, but really I was exhausted and complaining wasn't worth the hassle at that point. The next morning, I was looking forward to having a cup of coffee on the patio that extended from my room. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to do that due to the insane bee problem right outside my window. Not only were the bees horrible, but the paint on the ceiling of my patio was falling off. It was obvious that the paint had been coming off for quite awhile, so I'm sure maintenance or house cleaning was aware. Although this was all frustrating, my major concern was security.. Due to the nature of my business travel, it was imperative that the front desk didn't give out info to any unauthorized person (essentially only my husband) in regards to the fact that I was staying there. I called the front desk to ask their policy about occupant info. He said that if anybody was to call asking for me, they would only give info to an authorized family member but only if they could answer a series of personal questions about me. I made it clear to him that due to the nature of my business, they absolutely had to make sure security with my name was upheld. I felt uneasy about our interaction since he didn't bother to ask my name.. I decided to test out the hotel to see how secure it really was. I walked up to the front desk and there was one associate working. This associate I hadn't had any contact with or seen at all during my stay. I went to the desk and said that I was staying in room number XXXX and that I needed a duplicate room key. Without asking my name or for any identification, she made me a new room key and I was good to go. Secure? It's actions like that that will ensure I won't be staying at a Crowne Plaza again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice oasis it is hot in Phoenix and the surrounding areas. The hotel was a welcome oasis of cool. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, especially for my 'flying' breakfast needs. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. However, the way to get to them is a bit of a maze, and not a nice walk in the hours of darkness. The pool looked very inviting, shame did not have time for it. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds, great service The hotel property was spacious and beautifully landscaped throughout. The pool, terrace, restaurant and lobby were all large, open June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Check-In You could fire the house keeping manager and the hotel manager. I have never met a hotel manager that seemed so out of place. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice Location The grounds are lovely. The room was below average for my taste. Staff was friendly. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing our visit was very nice. The facility was a bit dated and the a/c was not adequate. we also had a bulb out in a bed side lamp June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay The second stay was great. (The first one had some omissions in the room). The pool was marvelous. The dinner extraordinary. We cannot understand why there were not more diners that night, June 9. The room, with balcony, was elegant, the bathroom well-furnished. Although we are not disabled, we appreciated the bars to hold onto in the bathroom. All in all, it was a delightful stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the San Marcos This stay was intended to bridge a wedding day and return to our new home as to give a brak from from the hectic ceremony. I elected the presidential suite as a nice comfort gesture to the bride. In my experiences in staying in other resorts, around the world, I found the San Marcos lacking. The rooms seem dated, the common areas not well groomed or maintained, elevators uncomfortable and parking limited. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Multiple problems I am truly not one to complain, but in this case I find it necessary. I booked our room as part of a reserved wedding block. Upon arrival, we were greeted nicely and learned that the computer was down and the manager was running up and down the stairs making keys for everyone coming in at that time. No big deal. We understood, waited for our key and proceeded to our room. Our room had not been cleaned from the previous guest. I called the front and they asked me to walk back to the lobby to wait for another key to be made. At that point, I had about 35 minutes to get ready for the wedding we were attending and I explained to the front desk person that I didn't have time to walk back and forth and wait. She came to me and opened a different room for us to stay but still didn't have a key. She told me to ask for the key on the way out as we were leaving to the wedding. When I did, the key still was not ready and it was as if the front desk people had no idea. We did eventually get our key after the wedding. Saturday morning, in pursuit of the onsite coffee shop the binder in my room said the hotel had, I was told that there was no onsite starbucks to be had until opening day which hadn't occurred yet. Not normally a big deal, but don't mention it if it doesn't exist yet. Overall, I was just really disappointed with the hotel and the events that played out. I would have expected a lot more organization on the hotels part. I understand the computers were down when we checked in, I just feel like there should have been a better backup plan to handle guests checking in. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed In my first room, the bathroom amenities were quite obviously used by the previous guest (nearly empty, goobered lotion and open bar of soap with hair stuck to it). The "bath mat" was a dirty, tattered hand towel. The tub did not drain, and the AC did not work. (balmy 82 degrees was the lowest it could go). There was no bedside clock. The bedspread had brown stains near the top, by the odd shaped pillows with covers that came up several inches short. After complaining, the staff told me I would be moved. Three follow-up calls and an hour later, the staff told me that the three people at the desk could not figure out how to make keys to a new room. Someone finally moved my suitcase to a new room but had no keys for me. This made me 10 minutes late for a business meeting. When I returned to the hotel, the afternoon staff had not been told about the situation and I was still listed in the old room. After 10 minutes of searching for my luggage, someone finally took me to the new room -- with keys. It was also dirty (used bathroom amenities), and the deadbolt did not work. However, the AC functioned so I figured that was as good as it was going to get. No one even apologized to me for all the inconvenience, so I guess this is their normal way of doing business? There are only glass mugs and cups in the room, but fair warning: they don't even change the little bottles of lotion between guests so you can draw your own conclusions about the glasses. Also note that someone's room service tray was left by the elevator for 2 days (and was still there when I left) in 106 degree heat. This hotel is in need of a change in management. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay somewhere else next time Good location close to restaurants. I did not like the seperate buildings from main lobby with outside entrances to rooms. I could hear noise from adjacent room. Rooms had no refrigerator or microwave. Air Conditioner was noisy at night when it turned on. Would wake me up sometimes. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place! My only complaint is that my room did not have a refrigerator or a microwave. Other than that, everything was great! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great night's sleep Love the location-right next to downtown Chandler. For a historic property it is well kept and updated nicely. For the price, it can't be beat. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Afordable The property needs some attention but for the price and location it met my needs May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel friendly staff Met all my expectations, honestly picked your hotel on a whim . Looking for a close getaway from Tucson to relax with my daughter by the pool. I work at a large resort in Tucson and was very surprised by the quality of service offered by your hotel. You guys knocked it out of the park from start to finish. I look forward to visiting your property again soon. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! Words cannot express the amazing job the San Marcos team performed during the planning and execution of my graduation celebration event. I interacted with every department in the hotel, and each team member my family and I encountered treated us like “VIP Super Star” guests. Every request made was happily and expeditiously accommodated. Every team member addressed us by name… including the facility maintenance guys!!!! WoW!!! Superb customer service. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay the only problem is when you ask wake up call and they miss the call and the radio clock is not accurate so my back system failed I stay at this location over 10 times and this second time the same thing has happened May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Four day stay in Chandler on business The Crowne Plaza, San Marcos, in Chandler AZ is a hotel used by my colleagues for years. The general feeling is of a hotel in decline. PROS: Downtown location with local bars & restaurants Very friendly and helpful staff Large room CONS: Lots of little things No toiletries in bathroom on first day Trash not emptied twice Old and stained fittings in the bathroom Broken equipment in fitness room Extremely noisy air con Colleague complained of sink not emptying properly It is by no means a terrible hotel, but there are better ones in Chandler, which we will switch to next time. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice get away destination I felt the hotel's location was so convenient to so many shops and eateries. It is a bit sprawling, in the sense that the pool and lobby area was a bit of a trek....would be nice if they could make a more central locale for the desk/lobby and perhaps an additional pool area. Other then that...all was great April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Pool When I looked out our patio, I felt like I was in a tropical resort because of how they have their courtyards. This allows privacy between the different suites and their outdoor pool is a wonderful haven to relax by. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just great I have been reading the reviews for this hotel and I can't believe some of the negativity. I have stay her 12 times now and I find it the most welcoming hotel ever, all the staff are fantastic, the pool, bar area and restaurant is first class. I am vacationing in Arizona in May and have booked in the San Marcos for 3 nights and I can't wait. Highly recommend Hotel.......... April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice 2 week stay Great room and pool /spa. Location is smack in heart of Chandler. Con-Some machines in the fitness room were not in the best condition. The accounting software is a bit weird , The deposit money which should be returned once the guest checks out doesn't pay out. I had to wait > a week to get it. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quite disappointing We've stayed at many Crowne Plaza hotels. To be fair to people considering this one, it's the worst of them all. As a Platinum IHG member, we spend many nights in various IHG branded properties. We do so because we have come to expect certain things and are rarely disappointed. Consistency is their hallmark. This property did not meet those expectations. The front desk people were not welcoming. We arrived 9pm-ish. Apparently we had interrupted something going on in the back room. It is my first recollection of not being thanked for my business at an IHG Property. My presence at the checkin desk was an obvious annoyance. I am an early riser and each morning I would go to the welcoming lobby to read while waiting for breakfast. On two mornings I was told to leave as it was for hotel guests only. They were non-apologetic when I gave them my room number which I know shows my elite status. That was demeaning! The breakfast buffet was really poorly done in the restaurant. Thankfully we had coupons each day and could order a freshly cooked meal or we would have gone elsewhere. One of the breakfast wait staff was so loud that it was annoying. She waited on us one morning and was simply rude. The hostess seemed irritated that she had to stop her leaning and show us to a table. We asked for a different table as many were open, "Just sit wherever you want!" she snapped back and walked away. Others were treated similarly. Not sure she was even awake. It was bizarre. The carpets in our room were filthy, no nice way to say it. We used a whole bottle of Shout treating our socks when we got home. Have NEVER been in such a dirty room at any IHG property. The room amenities were nice. We had a nicely tiled walk-in shower as well as a shower tub. The original building is beautiful and historic. The lobby, bar and restaurant are architectural classics. The pool area is relaxing and welcoming. There is NOT a Starbucks on the property. There is a coffee shop that brews Starbucks coffee. $3.09 is what I paid for a grande coffee! Thankfully there are a good number of excellent eating choices within a few minutes walk as we had no intention of paying for anything at the hotel restaurant, not given our breakfast experiences. It is a golf resort hotel. We don't golf. We expected far better. We were here 5 nights. If it had not been so convenient for the wedding activities that brought us to the Phoenix area we would certainly have moved. I rarely have negative things to say about my IHG experiences. It bothers me to write such a negative review but it is what we experienced. I hope it makes it better for others. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay We could only stay one night and we wish we had the time to stay longer our experience was wonderful and comfortable. I would recommend this resort to all who visiting Chandler whether it's business or pleasure. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bare with it Hotel was ok. It was missing valet. There was a jazz festival going on which was nice. When we returned there was no parking available and had to park off site. Later that night we were woken by loud music coming from one of the buildings at the facility it lasted until about midnight. I called the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do about it and we had to just bare with it. While taking showers the tub would drain slow at the end of your shower the water would be above your ankles. Horrible experience I don’t recommend this location to any one. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, poor service Room was way over priced. Bath room had not been cleaned, I let the front desk know but I had to call a second time several hours later for service. Trash cans in room were not emptied, Ice machine in this section did not work, I stayed for four night, there was trash on the elevator floor when I first arrived, it was still there 4 days later. . April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible check in We reserved room with our points, upon arrival the check in lacked the experience we thought we would or should have received. We were given our room key, no wifi information, nothing about the restaurant, nothing about the hotel at all. Once in our room, I called to inquire about a fridge (there seem to be a space for it) spoke to Travis (very helpful) gave me info and welcomed me to call back anytime. I had to call the front desk for wifi info. I also called the front desk for additional shampoo/conditioner, it NEVER made it. Did not feel refreshed. Very disappointed. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer oriented? The facilities was quaint and met our expectations. The service needs major improvements. First, We showed up early and the front desk told us that the room would be ready by 2:30 to 3:00. After taking in lunch and going to the store to purchase some food for my son's visit, we arrived at the front desk at 3:00 only to find out that the room was not available and they couldn't estimate when it would be available. We finally got the room at 3:45. There was no consideration of the customer at all. Then we had dinner at the restaurant which was understaffed which turned out to be a total disappointment. The people that work at the hotel are nice and congennial it is management that needs training on customer appreciation. All the issues we had was not a people issue it was a management issue on staffing and customer service. I will not recommend this place to anybody nor will I ever stay here again unless I hear there is a management change. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We enjoyed the stay, but would prefer a room with a view, the hotel tried to accomadate our request but was very full. Minor issues but am definitely going back, overall a great experience and staff. I would recommend this to all friends and family. Thought because our stay was for 15 days the rate may have been a little better, we stayed in a junior suite and the extra cost was not worth it, for us. The suites are very roomy and nicely done. Thanks to everyone there that made this a great trip! March 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading