Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant staff issue I did not like the restaurant morning staff ... I came down for breakfast and staff d wait on my family. even though food was available staff took up t on the buffet the utensils stating that the buffet closed 3 minutes ago and they would not assist us. very Rude and not helpful..... I travel and only stay at hotels where staff is helpful to guests September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep and great staff! This hotel is very close to downtown Houston and other attractions. Adjacent to I-10 so easy to go anywhere. Excellent amenities such as indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna. Staff is very friendly and helpful September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk Staff - Beautiful Property Had driven a 16-foot truck from Phoenix to Houston, so was very tired and thirsty. As a Platinum Elite Ambassador, was given the courtesy bottle of water and trail mix. Asked, Ish, who checked me in if I could have another water, as I was dehydrated. "No, regulations allow you only one water". Quite frankly, I was stunned. Try to stay exclusively at IHG properties around the world, hence the Platinum Ambassador status, and have never been refused something as insignificant as a bottle of water. Learned that the other employees are not fond of this staff member due to his lack of "people skills". The property is gorgeous....beautifully designed....with a very good restaurant and a personable/knowledgeable restaurant staff. After a very good dinner, I asked Ish if I could move the small truck under the well-lit portico as it was loaded with expensive camera equipment and filing cabinets full of photographs. "No...that is not possible". Well, it was possible, as a courtesy, at every other IHG property on my trip. A wonderful stay at a terrific property was ruined by one person. Will have to make this drive again shortly, but will avoid this hotel, sadly. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In Channelview, TX enjoyed my stay, staff was polite, meet all of my expectations, will stay at this location in the future, easy access from highway, great restraurants in the area, good shopping in the area September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel Great staff and all around very nice hotel, the restraunt has amazing food September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Read other reviews I generally read reviews when I make a reservation at a location in which I haven't stayed. Several reviews had complaints about staff and service, so, I watched for problems in that area. I had interaction with several staff members. EVERY contact was more than satisfactory to me. Everyone was friendly and fulfilled each request quickly and with a smile. Each time I entered and left the hotel, the front desk employee would acknowledge me and wish me a good day. When I decided to turn on my TV, I couldn't find the remote. The next morning I asked a staff member at the front desk about it. He said that the previous guest may have taken it. When I returned to my room, I had a remote laying beside the DVD remote. I don't know what happened to the guests who complained about the staff, but my experience was very positive. For the past 35 or so years I have averaged about 100 nights each year in hotels; good ones and not so good. I may be fairly tolerant of staff; but, I also know what is acceptable and not. In fact, I may be harder than many casual travelers. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE RELAXING ATMOSPHERE OVER ALL I HAD A NICE RELAXING VISIT AND COMFORTABLE STAY AT THIS HOTEL. THE SERVICE AT THE BAR WAS EXCELLENT AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. I DID NOT EAT AT THE RESTURANT BUT WAS TOLD BY OTHER GUESTS THAT THE FOOD WAS REALLY GOOD.I THINK IF I HAD BEEN THERE ON LEISURE AND NOT BUISNESS THAT I WOULD HAVE ENJOYED IT A LOT MORE, BUT I AWS COMFORTABLE WITH MY SURROUNDINGS THE WHOLE TIME I WAS THERE. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Channelview stay Great staff, comfortable and clean room. A little difficult to get too, but that's Texas roads. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by need more firm pillows surprisingly outstanding Holiday Inn in the middle of an industrial area August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient Clean comfortable and convenient stay for business in the Channelview area. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE This hotel was new and very nice. We loved the rooms. But the staff are very rude. We stay with Holiday Inn about 55 nights a year and sometimes more. We stayed on points this time, and we go in the guy tells me that I have to put 250.00 dollars on the room. I don't mind them holding a little money, I understand most all hotels do this. I ask why so much, he said for things I would buy in the hotel. Really there is not anything in a hotel that I will buy for that much money, we only stayed the night. Got there around 6 or 7pm. I ask if I could put cash so there would not be that big of hold on my credit card, was told that do not take cash at that hotel. I have never heard of a hotel that only takes credit cards. He told me I could just go stay somewhere else. Then he tells me that the money would be released the next morning, till I get really upset, and he finally says I am not going to lie, the hold will take about 7 days to come off your card. So we are traveling and staying in a number of hotels and if they all put a hold on my credit card for 250.00 I would not have a credit line left to pay for the room. Long story short THEY ARE JUST RUDE, when we checked out the next morning the lady was not any nicer. Just beware if you go here, and know they will hold 250.00 above your room charge. And they are rude and DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOUR BUSINESS. They do not care if you are IHG members either. NO upgrade, and I really don't care about the little water and snack, but was not offered that either. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ChannelView Holiday Inn A nice place to stay, the noise from interstate could be bothersome for some people, but I slept thru it all. The have a nice bar & restaurant and there are a couple of gas stations with food marts for your needs locally as well. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was hard but the rest of the stay was great. The bed was hard and made it difficult for me to sleep well as I prefer a bit softer bed. This is just a personal preference and in no way a ding against the hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is well maintained and clean. Rooms are very nice. Staff is very courteous. I will definitely stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food Some of the best food I have in a long time, great chef he has pride in the product he put out and it really show. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Although I didn't sleep too well, the room was otherwise comfortable. The main reason I would return to this facility is due to Chef Jerry of the restaurant in the hotel lobby. What a talented fellow. The cuisine was carefully selected and prepared. I ate dinner there several times during my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel Buen hotel. Muy buenas instalaciones, confortables. Buen desayuno incluido. Buen valor por tu dinero. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good restful stay at this hotel No serious issues. I would suggest ear plugs be provided with rooms facing I-10 due to the road noise and make sure the equipment works in the business center. Clean hotel with good staff. Enjoyed my stay. The ear plugs that I happen to have with me secured a good night's rest. I would stay again here. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Channelview Excellent!! The service and hospitality are better than expected. The staff at the lounge (Michelle) excellent!! Chef Jerry the best!! Both went out of their way to make our stay away form home fantastic. Special orders, remembering us,....... I will return to this location from now on as business brings me to Channelview often. I would (and will) highly recommend this location to anyone that needs to stay in the area. Thank you, thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great Service, Clean rooms, and Nice Restaurant! I always stay here when I am visiting the Channelview Area. It's convenient to have the restaurant and bar in the hotel so you don't have to travel to a restaurant after a full day of work. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Wonderful !!! Great atmosphere and Food was excellent. Hats off to Chef Jerry. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OTC Booked up Houston I never stayed at this location before but when the OTC (Offshore Technology Conference) had booked all the available rooms in Houston this was the only hotel that had rooms available for the days required. The hotel is basically brand new, has a Sports Bar on location and is a great place to stay if one is not needing to be in located in downtown Houston. Next time I am in Houston I will most likely stay at this location again. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not ready for a full hotel I was there for the OTC show and it was a headache before I arrived at the hotel. Somehow they overbooked, even though I had paid in full almost 4 weeks ahead of time. I did not get the room I reserved, and I had to wait for the room to be cleaned and serviced before getting to relax. The manager was very apologetic and I appreciate that, however, if you travel every week like myself, all you want to do when you get to the hotel is relax. When I received my bill, I was charged for 2 meals, which I did not eat. It was rectified, I am just wondering why this wasn't double checked before biling this to my room. It is a nice hotel, however, I was not impressed by the service in the least. May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and nice indoor pool We booked this hotel by mistake thinking that it was near San Jacinto Memorial. But we stayed there anyway. We love the room and the front lobby service. But breakfast experience was very bad, probably due to short of staff but then again there were not many customers... There was no bowl, plates or cutleries. Coffee ran out and breakfast overall - the usual but not many selection. We love the indoor pool and Jacuzzi but sauna was not working. I would recommend this hotel but suggest having breakfast outside. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff / Nice Lounge / Bummer Menu The staff was great, food was great but the new menu they are using is a lost cause. Its tough to try and eat off that menu for five nights. Everything I had was good and prepared properly but more choices would be a plus. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston stay I felt welcome as soon as I arrived and the staff was very courteous and helpful February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room, about what I would expect in a new hotel though the room was spacious, well appointed and comfortable overall, the chair was too low for the desk making work at the desk uncomfortable. The chaise was marginally comfortable. would prefer a nice easy-chair. least of all was I resent paying for the same breakfast I can get for free at any other mid-range hotel chain. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I love this Hotel. Every time I go to Houston for work, i stay at this Hotel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The staff remember you and welcome you everytime you stay. The rooms are very nice and clean. The chef at the restaurant is awesome because he actually mingles with the guests. The menu is also good. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good fitness center and quiet Pleasantly surprised the fitness center has dumbells up to 50lbs. Even though right off 8, very quiet, not much road noise. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff here is spectacular and never fails to amaze me. Michele in the lounge and Lindsey at the front desk go above and beyond. Mari never fails to speak to me when she sees me and treats me like I was an old friend. The absolute best service I have experienced at a hotel. October 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>