• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHANNELVIEW
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not accept pets. There is a 150.00 non refundable pet fee if this policy is broken.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pirates Bay Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking for all guests; however, due to the size of our parking area, we do not offer truck/trailer parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Holiday Inn – Houston East, the newest, most state of the art hotel in the East Houston area. We are a full service hotel designed to cater to your needs. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn – Houston East is the ideal location to be your home or office on the go.

We offer brand new state of the art amenities, including the fastest Internet speed. We also have the only indoor saltwater pool in the East Houston area. In addition, Holiday Inn –
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn – Houston East, the newest, most state of the art hotel in the East Houston area. We are a full service hotel designed to cater to your needs. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn – Houston East is the ideal location to be your home or office on the go.

We offer brand new state of the art amenities, including the fastest Internet speed. We also have the only indoor saltwater pool in the East Houston area. In addition, Holiday Inn – Houston East also offers our guests a sauna, a whirlpool, and a 24 hour exercise facility.

Time Out Sports Bar and Grill is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with an emphasis on healthy choices from the grill. We have the premier sports bar in the area where you can catch your favorite game.

Holiday Inn – Houston East has banquet facilities totaling over 2300 square feet which can accommodate up to 240 people. We also feature a grand pre-function area which adds more space and elegance to any event.

Our hotel is conveniently located in the heart of East Houston. It is just minutes away from several industrial areas such as the Port of Houston, Lyondell-Citgo, Exxon Mobil, and Shell. It is also in close proximity to several popular destinations such as the Galleria, NASA, Reliant Stadium and Minute Maid Park.

We welcome you to enjoy our hospitality and amenities as we make your stay with us our number one priority.

View Less
Features
Hotel Major Feature We offer a relaxing indoor heated salt water pool Jacuzzi and Sauna.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff was very attentive, rooms were very clean. I really enjoyed my stay here. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds fell asleep quickly and sleep soundly. The pillows are wonderful. The bathtub is extra long, which was great due to myself being 5'11" July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Good breakfast Nice clean room, staff was very polite. Room had cold AC and nice amenities in the bathroom. Fairly new facility so furniture, bed, carpet etc. were nice. Direct TV was a little slow. Took about 20 seconds to change channels. Overall a nice place with nice staff. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel From beginning to end the stay at this hotel was excellent will consider staying at Holiday Inn Express at any future destinations.... Free Breakfast with many options...Great!!! Something for everyone... July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience Our family highly recommends Holiday Inn. This experience was no different than the past experiences--welcoming and helpful staff, clean room and facilities, and overall great accommodations! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Nice place to stay for Houston Business. Traffic from here is not that bad. Getting to the West side may take some time. A little difficult to get into off the east bound interstate. Have to make a quick 3 lane change and a right turn or you will miss it. That is ok if you miss it go around the corner and you can come in the back way by the movies entrance. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with a great price Great hotel with a great price. Staff is not very friendly, but I don't need that so it was fine. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet room Great hotel Only slight concerns with inadequate parking and the TV does not have a sleep timer that I could find July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite hotels I had not stayed at this property in over a year, but it was every bit as nice as I remembered from previous frequent stays. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and very comfortable. Common areas throughout the hotel are spotless. The breakfast bar has a large assortment of hot and cold items, and a very personable young lady attending to it. Front desk agents are all friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. I did not use the pool or fitness area on this trip, but did enjoy relaxing in the 24 hour indoor hot tub. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Stay Lighting in the room was extremely poor. Only decaf coffee pouches were supplied. Alarm clock was not turned off after the last guest left. Hotel was OK. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I was in for OTC 2014 show. Price I paid was way over price but a lot less than if booked later. I booked in January and all rooms during the OTC show are way over priced. Even the price I paid would have been double if I would have waited till March. All in All very nice place with very friendly staff. WiFi in rooms needs to be updated. My room kept dropping out. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The gravy on the breakfast buffet was terrible. But other than that the hotel stay was great.. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very clean My stay was very enjoyable due to the very friendly and helpful staff and the excellent all around environment. My room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel when staying in the Houston area. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but expensive Great room but expensive. One suggestion would be you have limited parking in front and guests who are forced to park at the back must walk around the entire building to check in April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Kuwana went out of her way to ensure everything was perfect. Great manager, should be looking to advance. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy hotel room with comfortable beds Love the ceiling fans in your rooms! It's one of the main reasons we use your chain of hotels. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keaton and His Staff are Fantastic I called the Hotel at last minute because of a change in lodging, thinking that just maybe they would have something little, boy was I wrong. I not only got a room. I got a king room with a 60 in TV. That being said Keaton went was very helpful from the start and he even called my room to make sure that everything was acceptable. The hotel was quiet, room was immaculate and the staff was always smiling and friendly. The property and hotel were very well maintained, you could not tell that it had been there for a couple of years. It looked new. I even watched Keaton work with a lady and her elderly family to get the best possible rate for them at the last minute. Thank You HOUSTON EAST!!!!!!!!! WILL DEFINETLY TELL ALL THAT ASK FOR A PLACE TO STAY TO COME SEE THE STAFF AT HOUSTON EAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time I stayed to get away with my two kids. It was a great stay. I would stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in Great service, very nice room. Normal breakfast food for a HIE and normal fitness center. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place I stayed there for more than 3 months and no complaint at all... staff members where always nice and helpful, No doubts I will stay there again and again. Thank you all...... February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! The gentleman at check-in (I'm afraid I didn't get his name) went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable and honored my request for a room facing away from the freeway. He even upgraded me to a suite! Only con I have is for the bed itself - somewhat hard and uncomfortable. Other than that, an overall excellent stay. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!!! Outstanding staff!! Kuwana was always so attentive with us. Ashlee the one at night was very helpful also they are great front desk agents!! Rooms was super clean KUDOS to housekeeping. The room fitted all our needs..I would defentliy stay at this hotel again especially with this kinda staff!! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Nice hotel. I will stay here again during my trips to Houston. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and quiet Business trip - after a long day of meetings it was great coming to a quiet comfortable room December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and great service The first time I stayed here was great. the second time was even better. same great staff same great stay. Kuwana has such a great personallity was very courteous and helpful and she "Loves her customers" and it shows November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff the check in and check out experience was excellent. the clerk allowed me to have a free upgrade. the room was excellent and I completely enjoyed my stay November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Good experience Friendly staff, close to the city, clean. Perfect for short stay November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ditto Ditto Ditto Every time I stay here the front desk staff is awesome, Hassain does a great job at check-in always has my room ready and key and paperwork complete. Very customer oriented and always treats me like a friend, heck he practically treats me like family!! Kuwanda is such a delight, friendly and right down to earth. Like I say, everytime i stay here it is ditto ditto to the last time I stayed October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally Roomy I got in around midnight and checked out at 6 a.m., so I wasn't there long, but I enjoyed my stay while I was there. The front desk was friendly, which was appreciated since it was late and rainy. The room I was in was unexpectedly huge - one of the largest I've ever stayed in. Loved the option of having soft and firm pillows; that was probably my favorite feature. My only complaint was that there was no way to draw the outer curtains completely closed, and with the bright neon theater sign in sight, that wasn't ideal. Overall, appreciated the shuteye and accommodations. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It happens everytime!!! At the last minute I need a room, I call them up and there they are willing and ready, the accomodate my needs, they are friendly, courteous and treat me like family, Kuwana, Jessica, Hassain you are the most. October 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Channelview- Houston East Well Lit with Extensive Landscaping
Channelview- Houston East Well Lit with Extensive Landscaping
Select to close.
Channelview- Houston East Well Lit with Extensive Landscaping Holiday Inn Houston East- Channelview Main Entrance Holiday Inn Houston East Lobby Lounge  High Back Chairs
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading