Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 639 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

639reviews

  • 5 Stars
    424
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great bed, better staff!

By

July 02, 2016

There was a problem with the air conditioning. It was loud and was related to the fan in the unit. I am not a big complainer so I just figured we would deal with the annoyance. We went shopping and to dinner and I received a text message from, Kayla, an associate from the Holiday Inn. She asked how we liked the room. I made mention of the A/C unit and said they should have it checked after checking out. Within 10 mins of us texting back and forth (which is a cool feature) Kayla and her associate, Sarah, had us another room (upgraded) on another floor ready and waiting for us. I wasn't trying to be a problem, but we were just finishing up our 12 day journey and really wanted a restful sleep. When we returned Sarah was waiting for us with our new keys. It was so refreshing to find associates so caring and concerned with our stay that I will forever be loyal to Holiday Inn. Not only were the girls astronomical, but so were the bedding, towels, and everything else in the hotel. The room was super clean, cool, and comfortable. There was heavy construction next door, but that didn't keep us from sleeping in late the next morning. The wifi was fast, free, and easy to log on. The shower was so big I could have had four people in there with me! We left a 5 star, diamond resort in Georgia on an island and I slept better in this inner city hotel room than I did there (and for a lot less money). Way to go Kayla and Sarah and valet guys! woot woot!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear DrDan929929292, Kayla and Sarah will be just as thrilled as I am to read this review! I'm so happy they were able to quickly solve your AC problem, and I do apologize that there was even a problem at all. We love our guests and I'm glad that they could show you just how much! Can't wait to welcome you back! Best wishes, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

noisy contruction

By

June 29, 2016

Noisy construction on 2 sides of the hotel. Overpriced for this location.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear Visitor2212, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the noise. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the rates. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great new location

By

June 29, 2016

The hotel is relatively new and modern with great amenities and an even better location at a great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Chris94949, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We do love those five stars. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to utilize the amenities the hotel is so proud to offer. Hope to see you soon. Cheers, Staff & Managment
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 29, 2016

Bed was very comfortable. We really liked the pillows and are planning to purchase the same ones for our home. Staff friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear gtbrod, Thanks so much for the review! If you haven't yet gotten the information, please feel free to contact the Front Desk Manager, Carter Davis to get the information about the pillows. 843-178-2327. Looking forward to hearing from you! Best wishes, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

nice but pricey!

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

the hotel was a little pricey, but the location was excellent; everything was within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear surfwalt, Thanks for the five stars! I'm glad you found our location to your liking. Staying in downtown Charleston is a premium, and our prices are right on par with the other hotels in our vicinity. We hope to welcome you back! Best wishes, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Valet Service

By

June 29, 2016

Very respectful, helpful and always accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Ubbot2, Thanks for the review! The valet will be happy to hear your comments. Cheers! Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Good experience and great location

By

June 28, 2016

club

We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Historic Downtown Charleston. The room was nice and spacious. The location is very convenient to restaurants and shops. Overall very nice experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us in Charleston at the Holiday Inn Historic for a one night stay. We appreciate your wonderful comments and we look forward to your next visit. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Rohan Chopra General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ChazTown Vacation

By

June 28, 2016

My wife and I recently spent three nights at this hotel. It was clean, quiet and relaxing.

The hotel's restaurant "The Meeting Room" is really quite good for dinner and drinks if you've been out on the town all day and don't want to go back out.

The pool is salt water which is really nice and you don't stink of chlorine.

The hotel is on the free trolley line to get you downtown, we also walked one day, and took our car.

I highly recommend this if you aren't looking to stay in one of the Old Town Historic Hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Fodal59. Thanks so much for the kind words! I'm happy to see you were able to enjoy not only the pool, but dinner in the Meeting Room. Our chef takes such great pride in the dishes that he creates, and he'll be happy to hear he has a fan. Come back and visit us soon! Best Wishes, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Can't wait to go back!

By

June 28, 2016

club

Charleston Downtown HI was a great time! Close to great dining and being a new hotel the experience was outstanding...can't wait to visit again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear 75Chuck, We can't wait to have you back! Thanks for the amazingly kind words. I'll pass them on to the staff! Cheers! Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

really good hotel and much better than other holiday Inn's in the U.S.

By

June 25, 2016

Many people say this hotel is a bit away from the historic downtown, to be fair, it really is a short walk but taking an uber doesnt cost much.
However, it is really close by to the bar scene, so even thou you need to talk a walk in the morning for the sights, its great in the evening to walk back from the bars :)

Checkin:
Fast and efficient

Room:
The hotel offers standard rooms and rooms with balcony, not many properties in the U.S. offer access to balconies (silly U.S. regulations) so this is a huge plus.
The room was also very clean, didn't miss anything.

Breakfast:
We are talking here about a holiday inn so of course you won't get the same breakfast as at an IC but to measure it by a holiday inn standard the breakfast is very good! They even have a designated chef at the omelette stations, this is something you usually only have at higher catory hotels.
Usually staying at a holiday inn in the U.S. means styrofoam plates + plastic utensils so this HI is above the holiday inn standard, again huge plus.

hotel in general:
The hotel is very modern and new and is above holiday inn standards, if they add a few more perks it can even almost qualify as an Indigo hotel.

Def. will stay again at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Jackson234234, Thanks so much for such a detailed review! We love it when our guests get to take in so much of the hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed the use of the balcony in your room, and our breakfast too. The chef and his staff will be thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed it. We can't wait to see you again! Best wishes,
Read More
Read Less

ms

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

Average stay. Lobby not very clean. My bed sheets were not changed out.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear charleston1, I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not better than average! We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests, and I'm saddened to hear that we did not reach that goal with you. We would love to see you again to show you what we can do! Best wishes,
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

June 17, 2016

This is a nice Holiday Inn close to historic downtown Charleston. The hotel is several blocks from the historic so be prepared to walk or drive your car to the market and other attractions. There is also construction going on several properties around the hotel. It did not really affect our stay, but did create some noise. The service was very friendly and they were glad to help provide suggestions to help our visit. Overall, a nice place to stay if visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear kb2travel, Thanks so much for picking us to stay at! I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and were able to see so much of our great city. We're very excited about the construction going around, it means more to see and do! We hope you come back and see us soon! Best wishes,
Read More
Read Less