• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pleasse accept our apologies, the Holiday Inn Charelston Historic Downtown does not accept pets. Kennels are located within several miles of the hotel. Please call us in advance to make arrangements for your furry loved ones. Guide Dogs are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Year-round Festivals and Special Events
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston for Families! The BEST things to do!
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston is a Photographer's Paradise!
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
St. Philip's Episcopal Church Steeple
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is valet parking only in the hotels parking garage for 16 dollars per day plus 8.5 percent sales tax. Offsite parking for oversized vehicles. Additional parking 2 blocks at Visitors Center 12.00 per day.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Known for its rich history, well-preserved architecture, a celebrated restaurant community and mannerly people; Charleston has been named Top U.S. City by Conde Nast Traveler 2013 Readers Choice Awards for the third year. This coastal destination remains one of the top destination cities in the world. Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown is proud to be a part of Historic Charleston blending contemporary luxury with traditional southern hospitality. Situated on Meeting and Woolfe Street; we are
View More
Known for its rich history, well-preserved architecture, a celebrated restaurant community and mannerly people; Charleston has been named Top U.S. City by Conde Nast Traveler 2013 Readers Choice Awards for the third year. This coastal destination remains one of the top destination cities in the world. Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown is proud to be a part of Historic Charleston blending contemporary luxury with traditional southern hospitality. Situated on Meeting and Woolfe Street; we are just one block from the Charleston Visitor's Center, minutes from attractions, boutique shops and restaurants located throughout downtown Charleston. Our location is within close proximity to other Charleston's historic sites, attractions, museums, sport venues, beaches and more; providing easy access to I-26 and US Highway 17. The Meeting Room Restaurant & Tapas Bar offers farm-to-table dining with a twist on tradition with American inspired entrees prepared with local ingredients offering something to suit every palette. Unwind in an atmosphere of relaxed elegance that allows friends and family to meet and enjoy great food, signature cocktails, wine and beer. After a long day workout in our fitness center, take a dip in our heated outdoor pool or bask in the warm Charleston sun. Stay cool and relax around our outdoor covered patio with overhead fans and living room style seating. Visit our business center and stay connected to electronic devices with free WIFI.
View Less
Features
Our Charleston Hotel has the ideal location in the peninsula. Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown is easy accessible to I-526 and US Highway 17 and the gateway to plantations, picturesque islands and beaches, seasonal events, festivals, wedding venues and more. Offering all the charm and great food that makes Charleston so desirable to many repeat visitors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service. Clean hotel Clean hotel, a little pricey, but in line with area hotels. Staff attentive. Breakfast quality and choice were poor, otherwise fantastic August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was helpful and the location is close to the USS Yorktown and Boone Hall Plantation. It is a short trip across the bridge into Charleston. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Except for Crowded Breakfast Area The staff members at his location were extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating--everything fro directions to local restaurant and funeral home to late checkout to respond to our time constraints because of funeral attendance and the fact that we had my 90-year-old mother with us in a 2nd room. We were most grateful.... July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stop My experience with Holiday Inn Express continues to be excellent in all categories. Cleanliness, comfortable bed, friendly service are most important to me - all excellent. Good price and good breakfast are a plus, and HI Express delivers that as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The hotel was clean. the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were genuinely appreciative of the guests. When a problem was encountered they worked with this guest to solve it. I would recommend a shuttle to downtown Charleston or the water taxi at Patriots Point. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dont expect high end The staff seems to be rather young and inexperienced in the customer service department. You can tell they feel the clientele staying there is not really important, they just want to finish their shift and be done. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We had an excellent stay last week at this Holiday Inn Express. It exceeded my expectations. Great location!! Room was a comfortable size. So close to downtown Charleston, Patriots Point, Sullivan's Island, etc. Will definitely stay here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Additional improvements needed The survey did not ask about these matters: 1. The sheets on the bed were somewhat worn and nubby. They were not of the same quality as some of your competitors. 2. The outside smoking area is too near the pool area. If you wish to relax in the shade near the pool, then the smoke from the nearby smoking area is invasive. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place at a great price!! We love staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Mt. Pleasant. It is a great hotel and at a great price! The rooms are comfortable and always clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is wonderful! We usually spend most of our time at the Isle of Palms which is only a short drive from the hotel. The downtown area is also closeby. Shem Creek is only a few minutes away and the perfect place to go for dinner at one of the many restaurants, and an evening stroll watching the pelicans and dolphins. Would highly recommend this hotel! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value One of the best HIE we've stayed in. Very accessible to everything in Charelston. Great value for location, plan to return in fall. Hope nothing changes. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice clean hotel close to everything. I would stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property One of the better hotels. Beautiful property and lovely comfortable room July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very Helpful I was able to store my car luggage carrier in the hotel storage area the staff was very helpful in assisting me and helping me find a location in the hotel to store the carrier while we were there. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff, small room Breakfast staff was not friendly. No greeting or smile. The room was much smaller than expected. Needed a large garbage bag hotel was not able to provide one . I had to go buy them. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but.... The staff at this location is very professional, polite and attentive. It's a shame I had to decrease my rating for the overall condition of this property as it is in dire need of updates and/or deep cleaning. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient location to Charleston A very nice hotel property and very close to all of the Charleston area attractions. Hotel is very clean and our room was very nice. The hotel staff was very nice and courteous. We only experienced one problem with housekeeping missing cleaning our room. The cost for the room was on the expensive side, but most of the hotels in the area were similarly priced. All in all, a great place to stay and relax. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very lovely hotel! Our experience at this hotel was excellent. The front desk staff was very welcoming July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This hotel has the quality you expect from Holiday Inn Express. With the exception of the front desk folks which were not real friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times in Charleston!!! Great staff!! Perfect Location!! Beautiful Room!! Would definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel located minutes outside of Charleston. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location, close to the beach and local restaurants July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and grounds Nice hotel for a short stay. Close to beach and down town. Service could be a little better, but will stay again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Smith The staff is friendly the breakfast was great. We had a great time and would stay again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was a beautiful place inside and outside for us to stay and tour the Charleston/ Mt. Pleasant area. It was located in a location that was easy to get to the places we wanted to visit. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great staff! We enjoyed our stay here! The breakfast was very good with a great variety of foods. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful! Would recommend and would stay here again! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend, very nice hotel! This is a very nice hotel and a great value for the money. The room had nice amenities, the beds were very comfortable and nicely appointed, the bath was spacious, and there was a medium-sized refrigerator and small microwave in the room. There was a good variety of breakfast items including cold items as well as pre-made omelets, bacon and biscuits. There was a short wait for the hot items to be replenished but not extremely long. The location is very convenient to downtown Charleston ( just a beautiful drive over the bridge) and to everything in Mt. Pleasant. I will stay here again and would highly recommend it! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, good pick Had a great stay with 2 young children, great staff, great breakfast, clean and comfortable June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations We spent 5 nights a this location and had a nice experience. Our room was a junior suite which included a sofa seating area that kept everyone from feeling like they were on top of each other. Room was clean, bathroom large and all staff we spoke with were friendly and helpful. Small pool area but it never seemed really crowded. Would visit this location again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel. Exceptionally clean all around. Quite rooms, great staff. This was our second stay and we will come back here for sure. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but below average cleanliness Overall the stay was fine. The stand-up shower was dirty, so we used the tub shower - it was clean. The furniture needed dusting. The beds are comfortable and the A/C works great. Recommend management inspect rooms for cleanliness. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Enjoy Historic Charleston, fall in love with Holiday Inn! The Battery. A great way to experience the Charleston Peninsula Arthur Ravanel Bridge known as the NEW Cooper River Bridge Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown Meeting & Woolfe Street Famous Pineapple Fountain at Waterfront Park Historic Charleston USS Yorktown located at Patriots Point Enjoy a dinner cruise around the Charleston Peninsula Isle of Palms Beach Resort Seabrook Island Holiday Inn Charleston Downtown  Large Map Charleston Peninsula Welcome to Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown Relax in the Lobby at Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown Welcome to Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown Holiday Inn Downtown Charleston - Enjoy lots of Natural Lighting Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading