• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pleasse accept our apologies, the Holiday Inn Charelston Historic Downtown does not accept pets. Kennels are located within several miles of the hotel. Please call us in advance to make arrangements for your furry loved ones. Guide Dogs are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston for Families! The BEST things to do!
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston is a Photographer's Paradise!
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston Museums - Where History Lives!
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston Parks Explore, Discover and Let Loose!
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is valet parking only in the hotels parking garage for 16 dollars per day plus 8.5 percent sales tax. Offsite parking for oversized vehicles. Additional parking 2 blocks at Visitors Center 12.00 per day.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Known for its rich history, well-preserved architecture, a celebrated restaurant community and mannerly people; Charleston has been named Top U.S. City by Conde Nast Traveler 2013 Readers Choice Awards for the third year. This coastal destination remains one of the top destination cities in the world. Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown is proud to be a part of Historic Charleston blending contemporary luxury with traditional southern hospitality. Situated on Meeting and Woolfe Street; we are
View More
Known for its rich history, well-preserved architecture, a celebrated restaurant community and mannerly people; Charleston has been named Top U.S. City by Conde Nast Traveler 2013 Readers Choice Awards for the third year. This coastal destination remains one of the top destination cities in the world. Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown is proud to be a part of Historic Charleston blending contemporary luxury with traditional southern hospitality. Situated on Meeting and Woolfe Street; we are just one block from the Charleston Visitor's Center, minutes from attractions, boutique shops and restaurants located throughout downtown Charleston. Our location is within close proximity to other Charleston's historic sites, attractions, museums, sport venues, beaches and more; providing easy access to I-26 and US Highway 17. The Meeting Room Restaurant & Tapas Bar offers farm-to-table dining with a twist on tradition with American inspired entrees prepared with local ingredients offering something to suit every palette. Unwind in an atmosphere of relaxed elegance that allows friends and family to meet and enjoy great food, signature cocktails, wine and beer. After a long day workout in our fitness center, take a dip in our heated outdoor pool or bask in the warm Charleston sun. Stay cool and relax around our outdoor covered patio with overhead fans and living room style seating. Visit our business center and stay connected to electronic devices with free WIFI.
View Less
Features
Our Charleston Hotel has the ideal location in the peninsula. Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown is easy accessible to I-526 and US Highway 17 and the gateway to plantations, picturesque islands and beaches, seasonal events, festivals, wedding venues and more. Offering all the charm and great food that makes Charleston so desirable to many repeat visitors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Convenient to attractions without the trouble of going into Charleston. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but were disappointed that a complimentary breakfast was not se The rooms were clean and plenty of towels were provided. We were disappointed that a complimentary breakfast was not served. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, friendly staff and great location, easy to get all over and you can avoid the heavy traffic in Charleston. Go to the beaches, shopping, plantations and more easily from the hotel location. Great air conditioning. In-room fridge was great since we stayed a week and had food and snacks in the room. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good The location of this hotel is great. Would not recommend eating at this hotel except for the buffet breakfast which is good. However, if you choose to use the pool facilities, they rearly if ever remove the outside waste containers so be prepared to take your own waste back into the hotel such as cans of soda, etc. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for a Military Function Since this was a military function, the military and patriotic decorations in the lobby and banquet room were a nice touch and much appreciated. The tables were very pretty. Also, the location was convenient for visiting the surrounding area. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice hotel conveniently located. Clean room and comfortable beds. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Great experience, in the Charleston area; conveniently located to everything I needed; site seeing and shopping area's close by, and everybody in the Charleston area are friendly and polite. Really have no complaints, but wish the breakfast was complementary with your stay, the food was excellent, but pricey. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by International Reunion We worked for over a year with the conference and events planner for the Holiday Inn, to make our reunion "One to Remember". From check in to the last meal served every event went off with out a glitch. The events planner told us from the very beginning that she would handle everything, from the tours, to the entertainment, to our final dinner. She went over and above what we expected, way to go girl. Everyone told us that they were blown away with what we had planned. We wanted them to have time for themselves but also to enjoy the tours we took. The dinner cruise was excellent, the Yorktown and Fort Sumpter was way too much for one day, so my wife and I plan on being back next spring to see more. The trip to Broadway on the Beach, at Myrtle Beach and then to have a dinner and show at Medieval Times was iceing on the cake. The final dinner with the Low Country singers was a 5 Star Event. The food was great and more that anyone person should eat at one time. Over all this was a 10 all the way for my wife and I. Keep up the good work October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were great people and very friendly professionals. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby Room and lobby were great. Food was good but at our banquet food was very good but cold. The restarant needs to have more hours especially for lunch. We went in to have dinner one night and only bartender was there to serve. He never sat us at a table so we left Definitely need more help in food area. Since we were a convention you would have thought they would have enough people working to accommodate the crowd. Need help in that area. October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I expect from a Holiday Inn We have stayed at many Holiday Inns over the last 15 years and this was the least acceptable of our stays. Overpriced and just a so-so hotel. If this had been our first Holiday Inn it would certainly be our last. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel just minutes from Charleston Historic District This is a great and economical alternative to staying in the Charleston Historic district. In 10 minutes you can be in the French quarter of Charleston yet pay a fraction of the price for an excellent hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great but still need to work on the smaller thing 1. Buffet breakfast was offered on Saturday and Sunday. Monday (Columbus Day) the buffet breakfast was not served. The reason given was the hotel was not filled beyond 50% so management decided to cancel the buffet breakfast. You could tell this was a last minute change due to the fact most of the staff was unaware of the change. 2. The bathroom faucet leaked in the bathroom. Told the front desk. 3. The AC made a screeching sound every time it turned off. The AC kept us awake most of the night. You could not change the settings to only have the fan to run. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family staff made us feel welcome as if a part of their family. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Very acceptable. The staff was extremely pleasant. Cost was a little more than expected. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed their on a business trip to the area. Everything was fine. The only suggestions I have are to lower the rates a bit - this was a pretty expensive Holiday Inn - and open the breakfast area up a little earlier. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Pleasure I stayed at this hotel while searching for a facility to hold a reunion in 2015. This hotel was located in a place that I could reach other hotels easily by car and be in a place that was quiet and surrounded by all the places that I may need such as grocery stores, gasoline, restaurants and shopping. It was also a candidate for the reunion. After meeting with representatives of several other hotels in Charleston, we met with Cheryl Tobias, Senior Group Sales Manager of this hotel. After a full and convincing presentation, we decided that this hotel far exceeded the others we researched for best value and amenities for our group. Job well done by the staff of Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant! September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by house hunting Not happy with the overall stay. The front desk was unattended often. Had to wait around for someone to show up to help. We were disturbed every morning by housekeeping in the room next to us. A poor effort was made to move us to another room. The room had a foul odor, so we did not move. The room we were in also wasn't the most pleasant either. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bar The bar service was awful, the rooms were alright smelled like an old smoking hotel. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Stay was great. Pillows need to be firmer. Wonderful service as always. Close to everything and our favorite place to stay in Charleston. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Dining Room Blah The front desk and room was very nice. I made the mistake of eating in the dining room, and it took 30 minutes just to get a drink. It was brought to me and told that they weren't really sure how to make it - b/c they had never heard of it before. I pointed out that I ordered it from the menu. I had a free coupon for the drink - and the waitress said she would have given me the drink for free - but I already got it for free... Pretty ridiculous if you ask me. Check-out was a breeze, and the hotel was really close to the Carnival docks - so that was a plus. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gary Great location. Easy access to Charleston and surrounding area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good parking. Good restaurant/bar. Overall experience was very good. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, but Great staff, comfortable room. But the air conditioner unit was incredibly noisy - just one of those things I guess, but woke me up every time it cycled on and off. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed This property appears to be in the stages of a changover. The staff are very engaging and attempt to correct any issues that arise. I believe that in another month or so when repairs are finished this will be an OK place to stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Get Away Fast check in, great service in the bar, great meal in the morning. Staff was on the ball on all things to make it a very pleasurable stay. We ask for the same room for our stay in October and they made it happen. We were very pleased with the entire stay and we met several new people that shared our views. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heading south for vacation Was planning a side trip to Charleston on the way to the beach. Drove straight thru to Charleston from DC. Tired and cranky till we got to the hotel. Staff greeted us warmly and made us feel at home. Set a great tone for our short stay there. Room/bed was very comfy. Breakfast was great and we got some great recommendations for how to spend our day. I will definitely come back to this hotel on our next trip to Charleston !! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Enjoyed our stay, very clean room and comfortable beds. However, it was very annoying to have the fan & light switch connected on one switch in the bathroom. Even with the fan running constantly, the mirror was still steamed up! This was the first Holiday Inn that did not acknowledge & give us something, like vouchers for breakfast, a goody bag, for being in the Rewards Club. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value and experience Value for money and good service as compared to the hotels in the area August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for a cruise and stay package Nice location across the bridge. Easy check in and check out. Friendly staff August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bill discrepancy I was not billed the rate that I was qouted when the reservation was made. I left a message for manger to call me who was not available when I checked out and never heard back from anyone August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Enjoy Historic Charleston, fall in love with Holiday Inn! The Battery. A great way to experience the Charleston Peninsula Arthur Ravanel Bridge known as the NEW Cooper River Bridge Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown Meeting & Woolfe Street Famous Pineapple Fountain at Waterfront Park Historic Charleston USS Yorktown located at Patriots Point Enjoy a dinner cruise around the Charleston Peninsula Isle of Palms Beach Resort Seabrook Island Holiday Inn Charleston Downtown  Large Map Charleston Peninsula Welcome to Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown Relax in the Lobby at Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown Welcome to Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown Holiday Inn Downtown Charleston - Enjoy lots of Natural Lighting Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading