• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pleasse accept our apologies, the Holiday Inn Charelston Historic Downtown does not accept pets. Kennels are located within several miles of the hotel. Please call us in advance to make arrangements for your furry loved ones. Guide Dogs are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Year-round Festivals and Special Events
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston for Families! The BEST things to do!
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston is a Photographer's Paradise!
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
St. Philip's Episcopal Church Steeple
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is valet parking only in the hotels parking garage for 16 dollars per day plus 8.5 percent sales tax. Offsite parking for oversized vehicles. Additional parking 2 blocks at Visitors Center 12.00 per day.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Known for its rich history, well-preserved architecture, a celebrated restaurant community and mannerly people; Charleston has been named Top U.S. City by Conde Nast Traveler 2013 Readers Choice Awards for the third year. This coastal destination remains one of the top destination cities in the world. Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown is proud to be a part of Historic Charleston blending contemporary luxury with traditional southern hospitality. Situated on Meeting and Woolfe Street; we are
View More
Known for its rich history, well-preserved architecture, a celebrated restaurant community and mannerly people; Charleston has been named Top U.S. City by Conde Nast Traveler 2013 Readers Choice Awards for the third year. This coastal destination remains one of the top destination cities in the world. Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown is proud to be a part of Historic Charleston blending contemporary luxury with traditional southern hospitality. Situated on Meeting and Woolfe Street; we are just one block from the Charleston Visitor's Center, minutes from attractions, boutique shops and restaurants located throughout downtown Charleston. Our location is within close proximity to other Charleston's historic sites, attractions, museums, sport venues, beaches and more; providing easy access to I-26 and US Highway 17. The Meeting Room Restaurant & Tapas Bar offers farm-to-table dining with a twist on tradition with American inspired entrees prepared with local ingredients offering something to suit every palette. Unwind in an atmosphere of relaxed elegance that allows friends and family to meet and enjoy great food, signature cocktails, wine and beer. After a long day workout in our fitness center, take a dip in our heated outdoor pool or bask in the warm Charleston sun. Stay cool and relax around our outdoor covered patio with overhead fans and living room style seating. Visit our business center and stay connected to electronic devices with free WIFI.
View Less
Features
Our Charleston Hotel has the ideal location in the peninsula. Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown is easy accessible to I-526 and US Highway 17 and the gateway to plantations, picturesque islands and beaches, seasonal events, festivals, wedding venues and more. Offering all the charm and great food that makes Charleston so desirable to many repeat visitors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful & Convenient Always enjoy this hotel! The staff is always friendly, the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. This location is convenient to down town and shopping in the area is great. This is my first choice when coming to the Charleston area. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good New Year's Eve We really appreciated the management reminding the quests to keep their New Years Eve merriment down. A previous year we have had a problem with our sleep being disturbed by returning celebrants. This year we had a good rest so we were alert as we continued on the road on New Years Day. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The front desk clerk (Mallory) was extremely friendly and helpful. I appreciate all she did to make our stay comfortable. She is a very knowledgeable and efficient employee, a very good representative for this hotel chain. Thank you, Mallory! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The room was oversized (suite with couch and kitchenette) and very clean. The staff was friendly and check in was speedy! Nice breakfast, great location... would recommend :) January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Sydney was wonderful and very helpful during our stay 11/25 - 27/2013. I made a mistake in booking the room and she rectify the issue immediately. She is very personable and understanding. Can we clone her? Pretty Please. Regan is also a great choice for a manager. Holiday Inn, Mount Pleasant, NC, you are so lucky to have these ladies on staff. Happy New Year. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location! Good experience, clean, great location with easy access to downtown Charleston. Only issue was with the thermostat. After setting the room temperature for heat, it felt like the air conditioning would come on to bring the temperature down instead of just not running the heat. It was hard to get it adjusted comfortably. Otherwise, great stay! Staff very friendly at the front desk. Loved the hot breakfast! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and comvenient location Hotel has simple facilities which is ok for a one night stay. The front office could be more knowledgeable of the attractions and dining highlights in Mount Pleasant. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room service Overall one of the best HI Express properties we have ever stayed in. However, when we out for the day and came back our room was not cleaned. Yes, we did leave the Do Not Disturbed sign on the door in the morning but we did not leave it on the door when we left at 11:00 am. Staff tried to minimize the situation by offering to bring clean towels and remove the trash. This is not acceptable service from a property such as this one. We asked for the room to comped and it was not. There is no excuse for poor room service for such a nice property as this. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room Made this reservation to be near my daughter for Christmas...I had two room suites actually, but somewhere during the night the people above us sounded like a freight train over and over again up until we left at 12:00...I did call the front desk about 3 hours before me left and they said they would check into it... December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The Hotel was comfortable, clean, and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Mallory at the front desk. The breakfast was adequate with several choices. Our stay was Dec. 23, 24, 25, we were their to see and enjoy Charleston which was only a 5 minute drive from hotel, but learned not to much open on Christmas, our poor planning. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and do recommend it. Someone posted Mt. Pleasant wasn't so Pleasant, we found it to be pleasant with some fine restaurants. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Pets allowed We moved to Holiday Inn Express from Holiday Inn because the latter allows pets in all rooms. We do not stay in hotels that have un-restricted pet friendly rooms. Holiday Inn Expres Mt Pleasant is very clean,comfortable and affordable. We were VERY PLEASED with our stay. Thank You. We love pets just not in our bed! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Arrived at this hotel late at night and was greeted by an awesome staff member. The hotel was awesome, clean and very comfortable. The place was very nicely decorated for Christmas, and this brought the feel of home with me on this trip although I was a few hundred miles from home. The staff was very hospitable, as I was checking out my UPS Package had not yet arrived, however the front desk staff took my information and called me once it did arrive! Great Customer Service!!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and friendly Staff Great place to stay. staff was friendly and even told us some local places to eat which were Great. Looked after my mom while I was having some medical treatment done at night and made sure she was comfortable and even came down to the room to show her how to work the TV and brought her extra blankets. one of the best Holiday inn express I have ever stayed at. Thanks to everyone their. Seakrett December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite We stayed in the 2 room presidential suite and the room definitely showed it needed to be updated.. Main TV in the Living area was about shot.. very little color... none of the phones worked.. stains in carpet.. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The room was very clean and bed was comfortable however I got next to no sleep because I could hear snoring coming from rooms on either side of me the walls are very thin. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels I have stayed in. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston area. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I selected this hotel because of location. I traveled alone to see my grandson and found the hotel clean, comfortable and safe. Mallory worked at the front desk and was very personable and helpful. I will stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most enjoyable visit an excellent facility. comfort,cleanliness,most cordial staff,delicious continental breakfast.just a beautiful facility. they helped make a wonderful weekend even more pleasant. we plan another visit there in April. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. our stay-22-24 November 2013 December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet The carpet in this room needs cleaning. I walked around in the room without shoes for comfort and my feet were dirty. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel We chose this Holiday Inn Express based on the favorable reviews I had seen online and we were not disappointed. It lived up to its reputation--and then some. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very very clean and well kept. The hotel was easy to access from Hwy 17. Our king room was very comfortable and even though there was a team (or two) of teenaged soccer players also staying, we were not disturbed by any excess noise. The breakfast had many wonderful items including cinnamon rolls (delicious!), sausage, gravy, cereal, and much more. We would definitely recommend this hotel as a GREAT place to stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Great location. The best Holiday inn express i have stayed in. Bed was amazing. I like the universal switch at the door and the water saver toliets. Nice to see hotels taking little steps to conserve power and water. Will deff. stay again. breakfast area was huge. Plenty of sitting. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great location First time staying at this location and I will be back good location and great staff. Very friendly. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed at this location a couple of years ago and enjoyed it, so when we came back to the area, we choose this hotel. We again found it a great place to stay. Great location, friendly staff and a very well maintained hotel. I have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn locations and I believe this one is probably the best maintained Holiday Inn that I have stayed at. The only minor item I thought could be improved on is the breakfast menu selection, it was adequate but a couple other Holiday Inn locations do seem to have a better breakfast selection. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many room options We were in the Mt. Pleasant Holiday Inn Express for a wedding. The junior, king and presidential suites suited the needs of our diverse group. The suites are spacious with a seating area that contains comfortable sofas and chairs. The rooms were well maintained with very comfortable beds. Other members of our party were well satisfied with standard rooms. The lobby was spacious enough for the breakfast crowd. It was always clean and well-maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Awesome hotel. No complaints whatsoever. Breakfast is more than adequate! Everything seemed clean and well cared for from the grounds to the lobby to the room. Holiday Inn has certainly impressed me with their huge comeback to the industry. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Nice people, professional staff, great room at a great price. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and great value for the money It was our second stay at this hotel and the service was as good as the first time we visited Charleston. Love consistency in service. Very convenient location just 5-10 minutes drive from Charleston historic district. Also 5 minutes from Patriots Point park and other interesting places and activities in the Mount Pleasant area. Very friendly staff and very clean and organized. Would highly recommend it to anyone considering visiting the area and not willing to pay the high prices of the downtown Charleston hotels. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value Excellent location for easy access to Charleston and Mt. Pleasant area. Clean, comfortable room, great free breakfast, friendly staff. Good value. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great location, fresh clean look, good customer service November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Convenience and Warm Hospitality Warm friendly staff greeted us as we arrived. They made sure we (four women) were satisfied. The location was perfect to get to downtown Charleston, Patriots Point, and Boone Plantation. Restaurants and shopping were conveniently located just around the corner. After a long day of tourism, fresh cookies and coffee awaited our arrival, as well as a welcoming smile. Would recommend this hotel to families and friends! Will be back again. November 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Enjoy Historic Charleston, fall in love with Holiday Inn! The Battery. A great way to experience the Charleston Peninsula Arthur Ravanel Bridge known as the NEW Cooper River Bridge Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown Meeting & Woolfe Street Famous Pineapple Fountain at Waterfront Park Historic Charleston USS Yorktown located at Patriots Point Enjoy a dinner cruise around the Charleston Peninsula Isle of Palms Beach Resort Seabrook Island Holiday Inn Charleston Downtown  Large Map Charleston Peninsula Welcome to Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown Relax in the Lobby at Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown Welcome to Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown Holiday Inn Downtown Charleston - Enjoy lots of Natural Lighting Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading