Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We enjoyed our stay with you while in Charleston. The room was clean & comfortable. The location was great, it was easy to get down town & everywhere we needed or wanted to go. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service handling poor Front reception staff were friendly, courteous and willing to listen. Not so in the roof-top restaurant. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are great Very comfortable beds, rooms are clean and well maintained. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent view We were very impressed with this property and especially enjoyed the views from every room. Every thing we needed or wanted was provided with a great attitude. This is a great place to visit and you will be certain to enjoy your stay. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location We had a very relaxing stay. Can't wait to plan another trip and will definitely stay there again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service! Check in Staff was incredible. Hotel location was easy to get to downtown. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well treated guest Very positive attitude of the staff. Great breakfast buffet to start the day. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Extremely enjoyable stay as I tooled around Charleston. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good Holiday in a very fun city at a very good price As a frequent traveler I am ready to accept fair to good acccomodations at a Holiday property. The Holiday Inn Harbor View exceeded all my expectations. The building is unique. The staff friendly. As the name implies, the rooftop lounge and bar has an exceptional view. However, it is not downtown where the action is. Not a deal killer as there is a shuttle that runs every 2 hours with a courteous driver (at least in my case). About a seven minute ride. Food is not something I typically rate at any property I stay as I don't typically eat on site. However, pressed for time to get out the morning of check out, I did order room service for breakfast. The omelett was good. Juice cold, Coffee great. AND it came within ten minutes of my call. The cook (I assume it was him) called five minutes after my food arrived to see if it arrived okay (it was from a very nice young man) and the quality was to my liking. For the price in a destination tourist town, this is truly an exceptional Holiday Inn. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historical Road Visitor The view, food, and staff were wonderful. It was a bit tricky to exit hotel, but the stay was worth the learning curve to enter the bridge traffic. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service My family was going to Charleston to see our boys at The Citadel and in the past we have stayed in Folly or North Charleston but we wanted to stay closer to the school. So in August we went in person to book a room for Oct. and the Manager found us a great Citadel rate and then suggested we check out the rooms to make sure it would work for us. When we went up to see the room the woman cleaning the room we were looking at asked us if we wanted to see some other rooms. She showed us several so we could see ones with a view and that some have a table and chairs and some have chair and foot stool. Honestly that alone would have inspired me to write a good review but we just came home from the trip and I have to say those two are not the only shining examples of excellent customer service. From the check in to the check out each staff member even if only in passing on the elevators went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to make sure our needs were being met. The concierge gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. The house keeping staff did a wonderful job on the room and even asked me in the hallway if I needed anything else. And when our cadets ended up getting an overnight when we asked for extra bedding for the floor they had a cot (a twin bed on wheels really) in our room in about 20 min. And when we needed to check out but would not have room in our car for luggage and the boys they suggested that they keep our bags in the back until we could come back for them. There are so many other things that they did that made this a very enjoyable trip and needless to say we have already made reservations for our next trip with them. This hotel might not be the newest or have the largest rooms but what it does have is the most welcoming, helpful staff I have ever experienced. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with a beautiful view The hotel does need to be updated but considering it was very nice and comfortable and the staff was great. Plus it is just a short drive anywhere or you can take their shuttle! The are nice views from the restaurant, overall great hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We had a great stay. We found the personnel to be both helpful and friendly. They made you feel very welcome. October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but services lacked Staff was very nice and courteous but hotel services lacked. Internet connection was horrible and resulted in loss of clients during our stay. Had to change rooms because door would not shut and was very difficult to unlock and open. Air conditioner in both rooms was very noisy. Hotel shuttle to downtown was late one morning and too full on a return trip back to hotel so had to wait for shuttle to return to pick up remaining passengers. On a good note, staff was very friendly and restaurant had awesome views. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Large room Great value for the location especially being the most iconic hotel in Charleston. The parking lot is difficult to navigate in and out of due to a terrible access design, and the elevators are slow to get to your floor, but other than that we have no complaints. We have stayed there twice in the last 4 months and will stay there again. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lounge next to the Bar on 16th floor. The lounge to the right side of the Bar was a great for our group of eight to meet and relax while watching several football games over the weekend. The view was outstanding and the food , beverages, and service were all top notch. Our waitress, Jo, was one of the best ever! You have a wonderful associate in that lady! We all loved her energy and dedication to please us on any request! Your bartender was outstanding too! Overall, our group that came from Washington, New Mexico, Ohio, and Texas all agreed we picked a great place to stay for our small reunion of high school football teammates from the early 1960's! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience We were surprised at how little noise could be heard from nside the room, both day and night. Wish the bed could have been positioned near the sliders to observe the wonderful view while on the bed. The best part was accidently discovering dancing in the lounge on Sunday night!!! That alone could make us return. Just a little more money than we usually spend on hotel stays. Worth it for my birthday celebration this year! October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Fair hotel- fair experience - fair service - fair check in -- fair -- fair --- fair and this survey is too long !!! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Fabulous views from restaurant. Perfect place, comfortable, easy to get to, leave your car there and take shuttle into town! Beds very comfortable. Will be staying here for my next visit to Charleston. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk adaptability and aplomb under duress front desk-Amanda martin- fantastic problem solver both mine and 2 other groups I was a spectator of. Smile never receded from her face, demeanor became calmer as these folks were losing their minds, and resolutions of my and other 2 groups' problems were better than the original reservation level. It's a hospitality industry I understand, but never have i observed empathy and alacrity of problem solving skills with such aplomb as Amanda provided those other couples as well as myself @ an earlier time. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A/C not working The a/c was very loud. The staff was excellent and the view was great and the shuttle was nice to have. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time experienced We were in Charleston and our stay at the Holiday Inn/Riverview was extremely wonderful. Staff, in particular Amanda Carter, made sure that we were satisfied at all time October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean Room with Spectacular View The room's accomodations were clean, comfortable and user friendly. The room in which we stayed was on the ninth floor and had a sliding glass door to a balcony with a view that is one of America's most striking and picturesque. A panorama stretched before us of a majestic river with marshlands, egrets and other waterfowl, and beyond, many bridges traversing the rivers and the harbor with the historic old city and all its many sights, marinas and waterside restaurants setting off the whole scene as its centerpiece! The only disappointment: the balcony door was locked barring entry; reason: the building's age (circa 1971). For such a grand location, Holiday Inn should simply revamp this property with larger functional balconies to take full advantage of what this property has to offer: beautiful memories and romantic interludes! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View - Riverside Very friendly and attentive staff - IHG status recognized. Great location and beautiful views of Chas from room 809 and 14th floor. Property is a little on the tired side and needs updating; however, the value, staff and location more than make up for any issues and experience met my expectations. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and front desk service Nice place to stay. front desk stuff was super nice. Parking lot could use some attention and getting out is a challenge depending on the traffic. beds could be softer. There is only two elevators but they are pretty fast and keeps the people moving. The shuttle to town could use a little more times per day, every two hours is a long time to wait if you miss the first one. I will stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Spent one night at this hotel and had a great evening. The room was good sized and clean. The Staff could not have been more helpful the bartender could have been a little more pleasant but was not bad. Overall I highly recommend the hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, shuttle device to downtown this location is very good, the service was excellent, the only thing we would like to see is that they update this hotel. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverview This hotel has been around a long time and it shows. It's in a great location but overpriced like much of the hotels in the historic district. You're paying for the convience to the downtown area. Do yourself a favor and stay West of th Ashley or North Charleston. Friendly hotel staff, great location but not worth the price. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service, fine rooms Staff and amenities were first class. Staff was always patient, understanding, and resourceful. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Have stayed here numerous times. A/C slightly noisy in this room. Breakfast buffet good but food was luke warm rather than hot. Will stay here again. September 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>