Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk Demure was great, has an infectious smile and pleasant personality. Bartender (forget his name) was awesome, he worked the 3p-11p shift Tuesday night! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Charleston, SC Great experience. Liz at the front desk was the best. Restaurant had great view and reasonably priced. Rooms have great view of the river. All the staff worked really hard to make it an enjoyable experience for everyone. Free shuttle to/from downtowan was really convenient. AAA+++++++ July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Comps! The staff were extremely polite and courteous; in fact, they were very gracious hosts. The rooms were in great condition considering the age of the establishment. The only negative was that there was a fire alarm set off on the sixth floor which required evacuation of the building. I was at the restaurant / bar at the time. Later that evening I returned to the restaurant / bar for an evening meal and drinks. I was asked to pay for the drinks which I had before the false fire alarm. I thought they would have written off the tab of those2 drinks because of the evacuation. I am sure they did not collect on those eating or drinking that did not return that evening. By the way I gladly paid my bill. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING VIEW Great hotel for the view, close to charleston but you would have to drive everywhere if you want to go to the historic area July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but not clean This was a general run of the mill hotel. Nothing special about it. The staff was very nice and helpful. It is an older hotel, alittle run down. The bedding is not a nice as Holiday Inn Express, which is where we normally stay. It is difficult to get out of the parking lot and onto the highway due to high traffic volumn. Our restroom and vanity area where very dirty. The front desk sent someone to clean it but she left it only half clean. I ended up cleaning up hair that was left behind. I would not recommend this hotel bc there are other much nice hotels in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay It appeared to be a very old hotel;but very nice still. The balcony was blocked off for safety reasons. The veiw was terrible from the side of the hotel that we were at. Otherwise it is a nice place. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again...horrible There is no other way to describe our stay. Horrible. Our room started with 1/2 roll of toilet paper with no spare. Had to call front desk and wait for TP. The toilet never worked properly which resulted in calling for a plunger. We were getting ready for a wedding so time was short for everyone to use the shower. The hotel maintenance man came to the door when I was in the shower. One of my kids let him in. Instead of knocking on the closed bathroom door - and the shower water running- he opened the door and I was exiting shower- exposed.. He had a clear visual. I screamed. I went to the front desk to inform them what happened and was rudely told by Mary Bethany, we'll you called for the plunger. She was rude beyond acceptable standards in customer service jobs. She was outright RUDE. I asked for the manager on duty, she said they were not there. She made no apology and instead got nastier. Finally the young gentleman whom was working the front desk with her, came over and offered a sincere apology. I think he was embarrassed and tried to do what should have been done from the beginning. We were moved to a different room as the toilet was not repairable. In the new room the sheets on the bed were so very thread worn thin and "nubby". The nubs were a dark color that stood out on the dingy white sheet. It was gross. I have photos that I am happy to share as proof. I had a new sheet delivered to room and when we checked out the next morning I gave them the nubby sheet saying nothing,. The on duty desk person looked at the gross sheet and made a face like this is gross. I said yes this was on our bed...I walked out the door NEVER to return. In fact I do not think we will be staying at any Holiday Inn any time soon. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs upgrade we had my sons rehersal dinner there on the 14th floor and the view was beautiful and the food and staff were excellent. I was not pleased with the room at all, It really is old and sev of my guests said the same thing. I could tell there is just so much you can do without tearing the entire building down .You had attempted to upgrade but there is just so much you can do. I found crumbs of doritas on the bathroom floor and that wasnt pleasant to walk into. When you took a shower, there was no fan so the entire bathroom fogged up. The carpet needed replacing and was dirty. Its impossible to put make up on because of the mirrors. For the same price or cheaper. I would def stay somewhere more up to date. I would go there and have a drink on the 14th floor for the view is beautiful. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive The quality did not match the price. The food at the restraunt was HORRIBLE as well as the service. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Simply put, for the cost it is not worth it. And evidently check-in is at exactly 4:00pm and no one has any knowledge of Room availability until around 3:59pm, if you are booked on a discount like FF Don't expect , respect July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by School Reunion We were a large group gathered from all over the world. The hotel provided us a great group rate. The staff was helpful and thoughtful and we all had a wonderful time. We had a group event with a dinner buffet one night which was great fun. The food was good and the wait staff was excellent. This hotel has a really great bar with a wonderful view and the bartender - Derek - is a truly stellar guy! Unfortunately... the WIFI didn't work at all. We were there 4 days and, despite spending a great deal of time on the phone with the technical group, we never had successful WIFI access in our room (12th floor). Others in our group had the same experience on other floors. Luckily we were mostly there for fun so, although disappointing, it didn't ruin the experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding reception The Wedding reception was handled very well by the staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room We found everything to be a bit above average. We would definitely stay here again and do recommend the hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel, Great View! You have to remember this hotel is around 50 years old. But, it has been upgraded in the past couple of years. The location is terrific, with views of the entire area. The elevators were quick and readily available. A big surprise was the restaurant. We ate dinner and breakfast there and both times the quality of the staff and food was excellent. That, along with the view, would make the restaurant a place to eat, even if we were not staying there. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by older stuffy hotel and staff I was told this was the hotel to stay at in the area, it is an older property and it showed. The rooms are nothing to write about, the restaurant was just ok, but my biggest complaint is the staff. I travel all the time and live pretty much in Holiday Inn properties, the bartender was not that great, just there to do a job, not personable at all, and when I checked out the guy at the desk was really kind of rude to me. I would not go back to this hotel unless I had no other choice in the area. The sales staff was good to work with as I was planning on staying for awhile, but that is the only good thing I can say about this hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The View Listen, this is an older property so the rooms are a little small but they have been refreshed and you simply cannot beat the view of the harbor or the customer service for the price. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, personnel, food and location Impressed by the young lady at the front desk; warm, friendly and confident. Room was large and well-furnished. Really impressed with breakfast buffet. If you book online, take advantage of the $10 breakfast deal. It's well worth it and about half the price of what you'll pay at the restaurant. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel This hotel was very clean and I would recommend it. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A view but no air. The room had a beautiful view of the Ashley River but the small balcony was not available to enjoy. The sliding glass doors were permanently fixed CLOSED. There was no way to get any fresh air. Quite disappointing in a location like Charleston where the semi tropical climate is a reason to visit. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by View and Staff Make the Difference Title says it all. Location is also a big plus, $6 flat fee for cab anywhere downtown or take the shuttle just over the bridge and you are in the thick of it. Just a few minutes out to Folly Beach too so if you rent a car you have plenty of free parking available too. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New travels Not the first visit to Charleston, but first visit to Holiday Inn Riverfront. Found it to be very well located, close in to all downtown with many other routes easily accessible. Restaurant on top level is beautiful and most enjoyable. Rooms are nice and price is quite reasonable. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of Charleston! The lobby is nicely done. The staff is very helpful and polite. The location is good especially since you get the view. It might be time for the rooms to get renovated! But they are clean and comfortable. The restaurant has amazing views but the food could use a refresher! We would stay here again and have recommended it to friends already! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great! My husband and I have stayed here many times. It is always clean and the staff is always friendly. Kelli was so helpful when I was setting up our reservations. I was using rewards points and a free night. She set it up to where we didn't have to change rooms and we had a great view of all the fireworks. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks to Kelli, the front desk staff and the cleaning staff yall all did a great job and made our vacation stay better. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Charelston All around a wonderful stay. The views on the 12th floor were amazing! A short drive to downtown was not a problem at all. They do have a shuttle but we were staying in town later than it ran, so we chose to drive. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay The hotel was very clean and in a great, very central location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and ready early. Beautiful views from the windows. Balcony's are permanently locked so you can't go out on them. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Antiquated Building The building itself really does the staff an injustice in receiving good overall ratings. This building is in need of some serious renovations; especially for the price per night. There were paint flakes coming off the ceiling etc. Upon entering the hotel there was a busted light fixture in the stairs. This hotel has about 14 floors with only 2 public elevators. The wait time for an elevator was horrible. During check in and check out times the lobby area and elevators were extremely congested. My room had a wet carpet smell in it. I also could look at the toilet and tell where it had been cleaned as if the rag was too wet; there were dry water streaks on the toilet. Extremely disappointed, so much I didn't bother to utilize any of it's amenities. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Guest Services We were staying for a wedding, and the staff was super helpful with every single detail. They were friendly and over the top accommodating! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My family and I had a great time at your hotel. We were in town for a wedding and your property was close to the venue. The staff was EXCELLENT and gave GREAT customer service. The only issue we had was the cleanliness of the room. Upon arrival, the floor needed vacuuming, the shower and sink/vanity had hair in/on it. The closet cabinet smelled like urine and the top of it was full of dust. With all that being said, the hotel staff (2 front desk agents and the HK Supervisor) came and thoroughly cleaned my room while I was out. I really appreciated the concern and quick response. I had 2 other rooms and they were great. Liz and Charisse were Awesome, as well as the evening agents. I would definitely stay at this property again, despite any of the issues I had with my room. I highly recommend this property for anyone that reads this review. You will be given EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE... July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor electric outlets and slow elevators Attended a friend's wedding. Iron, blow dryer, and steamer would not work. Had to go to another person's room to do these things. Only two elevators in 15 floor hotel so they were VERY slow. Rooms were outdated. Room service was slow and inaccurate. However, overall the staff was very nice and accomodating. When we needed something they were very responsive. Cleaning service was very friendly. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Charleston View We were thrilled with the wonderful view from the top of the hotel. It was exhilarating! Tamara was attentive at the bar and Josh was so helpful with the shuttle to downtown. The hostess at the rooftop restaurant was dull and listless by comparison, and left us with a bad impression. I don't think she wanted to be there and it showed. That aside, everything about the hotel was wonderful. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>