• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn does not accept pets, please accept our apologies. Only service animals as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is provided for our registered guests. Space available for Buses and RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0020

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity to many area attractions such as the Charleston Aquarium, Fort Sumter, Hunley Museum, and three of South Carolina's best beaches. After a long day of visiting Charleston return to the hotel for a relaxing dinner at our newly renovated restaurant.

Located just a few miles from CHS Airport our Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business travelers looking to move in and out of the city with ease. These guests also enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour Business Center with free Internet access and 780-sq ft meeting room as well as our newly renovated Fitness Center that allows them to stay in shape while they are away from home.

Make reservations today to take advantage of our great hotel amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and complimentary scheduled shuttle service into the historic downtown area. Your Charleston travel plans are not complete without booking a room at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview.

View Less
Features
Our property offers close proximity to some of the city's greatest attractions and sites such as the Citadel, Charleston Aquarium, and fun beaches. We have the best Charleston hotel deals around!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle beginning at 5:30am that transports to the corner of Anson St and Calhoun St where our guests can join the City Bridge Run Shuttle. We offer a grab and go breakfast in the lobbly the morning of the race.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Our third annual trip to see the Christmas Lights at the State Park- the hotel could not be better. Convenient, clean, friendly and comfortable. Thank you all!! Already looking forward to our next stay. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover Clean, comfortable and close to Charleston. Very easy to get to Patriots Point and several nice restaurants within a very short drive. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! This hotel is very convenient to the Mt. Pleasant pier and also close to downtown Charleston. The property is well-maintained and we had a very enjoyable experience here. Thanks for keeping the quality we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Almost perfect stay The only semi-low rating for my stay was due to the breakfast. Even though it was free with the stay, which is a definite, plus, the sausage gravy. Biscuits, and some type of egg and cheese omelet (?) were being kept at room temperature at best; however, the cinnamon buns were quite warm. Otherwise, I had an excellent stay. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent HIE One of the nicest Holiday Inn Expresses I ever stayed at. Modern, well appointed, very clean. Everyone on the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very tasty with adequate selections. All menu items were kept fully stocked on the serving tables. Located just on the north side of the Ravenel Bridge, it is conveniently located and half the price of a facility in Charleston proper. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit to Charleston We visited our son in NC for Thanksgiving and the three of us decided to spend a few days exploring Charleston. The Presidential Suite allowed us to stay togeather and still have space to be apart when we wanted (I'm an early riser and my wife is a late riser#. My son & I would go down for breakfast #sausage gravy was good & hot and the biscuits were fresh# and take cinnamon rolls & yogurt back up the suite for my wife. We found the location to be VERY close to all the attractions that we visited #Patriot's Point, Boone Hall plantation, Historic downtown, etc.) and also a Trader Joe's which we don't have where we live. I joined Priority Club many years ago when I travelled for business and now I travel for leisure and I expect we'll visit again in the future and I plan to stay with the great hotel that we've already enjoyed. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed but terrible in room coffee Check in was quick and room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable but when it came to waking and having a nice cup of coffee it was terrible. Bitter and just of the shy side of being nasty. I would definitely consider changing brand coffee. The check in gave each in party a snack bar and water which was very nice to get after a long drive. I was so surprised they gave them to our children also. This prevented an argument over who gets the snack bar. Staff was very nice except one lady in the breakfast area. She couldn't even acknowledge anyone when they said hello or good morning to her. I almost suspected that she was deaf until she spoke with co-worker. Very rude to ignore the public the way she did. She did the clean up at 10am and 1 couple got there 5 min before they closed and the lady rolled her eyes and people could tell she was aggravated. The breakfast muffins were the best ever. We were given a slight CITADEL discount which was nice since we travel to CITADEL about 15 times a year and this discount made me want to stay here again in future stays. Other chains have given bigger discounts from the retail rate and wished it could have been a bit less. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations I found the facility accomodating the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean as is the entire hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. Location is prime for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Weekend Stay I found your facility accommodating and your Staff very friendly and helpful. My last couple of stays at other hotels have not been as pleasant. My only wish is that other Hotels would use your facility and Staff as an example of how to properly operate a Hotel. My wife and I enjoyed visiting Charleston and we will visit again and will use your facility again. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location just 10 min. from Downtown Charleston We had a very enjoyable stay. Comfortable bed and enough room to move around. Enjoyed the extra living room. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Stay After my night there, wish i had stayed for remainder of my visit to Charleston. rather than moving to conference site. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations. Was impressed by the cleanliness of room and lobby. Very friendly staff. Cookies were terrific! Did not have breakfast but am sure it was good. I thought the room rate was a little pricey. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Our stay was fantastic, and the staff went above and beyond to be sure we had all we needed. It was excellent, and I would highly recommend this property. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and good value My wife and I enjoyed a stay at this hotel in November, 2012. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Bathroom large, clean, and lots of towels. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY! Front desk was very friendly and provided great information on the surrounding area! October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive and courteous staff They made us feel very welcome and were very helpful with recommendations for dining and directions. October 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay The hotel was pristine and the service superb. Everyone was so helpful and the location is great. If you're headed to Charleston, here's a great place to stay. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms After being in several motels in the last several days, this was the cleanest and best kept around. It was a pleasure to stay there. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel- comfort, location, and food This hotel is PERFECT if you are visiting Charleston but cannot afford to stay in the historic part. Easy commute to downtown, only a couple minutes with traffic. The room was immaculate, breakfast buffet was to die for, and the staff was fantastic, cannot reccomend this hotel enough! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family time We stayed at Hoilday Express to be with family. After traveling 10 hours, it was wonderful to be able to visit with them and have a clean and comfortable bed to to fall into right away. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Great location with easy access to HIstoric Charleston. Front desk staff was extremely helpful with area restaurants, transportation, etc. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff In The Country Our son was married in Charleston and we chose this hotel for the wedding party and guests to stay in. From the minute we walked in the door we felt we were in a wonderful place. The beautiful wood lobby makes you feel at home and the friendly staff made us feel very welcome as they greeted us and took care of paperwork. I had asked that some of our party have rooms on the same floor and that was arranged. Our rooms were beautiful, Very clean and looked brand new. We had a King suite which was absolutely perfect. We had a seperate bedroom and a very roomy livingroom. This was perfect because we had lots of people stopping in . I reallly have to compliment the cleaning staff. We were there for 5 nights and they made everything so nice for us.. I really gave them some unusual circumstances to deal with. I did all the flowers for the wedding in our room. At one time we had 20 dozen roses in the room. The cleaning staff was very helpful with all this mess and were always courteous. I appreciated their help so much.. I can't say enough about how nicely we were treated. I have trouble walking and it seemed like there was always someone from the staff to help me when I needed it, They were especially helpful at the breakfast bar. It was a wonderful wedding and our stay at this hotel just added to the wonderful.weekend.. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place! My wife and I stayed here for a wedding recently. The hotel is very nice (for a Holiday Inn), with a lovely lobby area and well-appointed rooms. I particularly appreciated the pillows on the bed that were all labeled with firmness indicators - great touch! We didn't eat breakfast, so I can't speak to that. The location is convenient to historical Charleston, but it's definitely not walkable. We took a cab home one night, and it was about $15 total. Entirely reasonable. The only criticisms I have related to the fitness room. The machinery seemed pretty flimsy (the elliptical trainer squeaked like it was going to break), the lights are on a 20-25 minute timer (so if you're on the squeaky elliptical trainer, the lights will turn out on you), and there was no water in the water cooler. Otherwise, this was a great place - thanks! October 13, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night East Battery Charleston Historic Carriage Tours USS Yorktown at the Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. Boone Hall Plantation Middleton Plantation St Michael's Steeple Rainbow Row Drayton Hall Waterfront Park Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Concierge Desk Lobby front desk area. Exterior landscape view of the Holiday Inn Riverview. Hotel entrance. View of the Ashley River Downtown Charleston views from the Holiday Inn Riverview. Views of the Ashley River Bridge from the Holiday Inn Riverview Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading