• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn does not accept pets, please accept our apologies. Only service animals as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is provided for our registered guests. Space available for Buses and RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0020

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity to many area attractions such as the Charleston Aquarium, Fort Sumter, Hunley Museum, and three of South Carolina's best beaches. After a long day of visiting Charleston return to the hotel for a relaxing dinner at our newly renovated restaurant.

Located just a few miles from CHS Airport our Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business travelers looking to move in and out of the city with ease. These guests also enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour Business Center with free Internet access and 780-sq ft meeting room as well as our newly renovated Fitness Center that allows them to stay in shape while they are away from home.

Make reservations today to take advantage of our great hotel amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and complimentary scheduled shuttle service into the historic downtown area. Your Charleston travel plans are not complete without booking a room at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview.

View Less
Features
Our property offers close proximity to some of the city's greatest attractions and sites such as the Citadel, Charleston Aquarium, and fun beaches. We have the best Charleston hotel deals around!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle beginning at 5:30am that transports to the corner of Anson St and Calhoun St where our guests can join the City Bridge Run Shuttle. We offer a grab and go breakfast in the lobbly the morning of the race.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff at this hotel was very friendly. When we were pulling up to the Hotel, the area looked unsafe. We asked the valet staff if it was safe to walk at night. They stated that if you stay North and West of Meeting street, there should be no problems. My wife and I walked the streets at night and were comfortable, until the morning that I was leaving. A homeless person asked me for a cup of coffee from the lobby, I said no because the security guard was sitting right at his spot. The person walked across the street, then looked over at me and started to come back to me. I felt uncomfortable, and was able to knock on the locked door (because it was quicker than getting my key out of my wallet). The security guard immediately came to the door, let me inside, and he went outside to deal with the person. Within 2 minutes, the security guard was back inside and apologized to me for this experience. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff All staff members were excellent. From checkin/front desk to valet to the bartenders. All were very accomodating and friendly. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience From the minute we arrived at hotel we were greeted by very friendly valet personnel and front desk associates. The room was cleaned/stocked everyday. The day before we were to leave we experienced a dead battery upon returning after a day of sight seeing. Christian with valet called our room to tell us of the problem and the manager was bringing his car to provide a jump that was unsuccessful due to a bad cell in our battery. Tammy at the front desk had the same model car that we do, w/o hesitation she brought her car to try her battery on our car. When that cranked our car, she told us to use her battery to get to the closest auto zone ( which Christian found), to get a new battery so we wouldn't be stranded or need a tow. I was amazed and VERY, VERY thankful for the generosity and hospitality Tammy and Christian showed us. After this experience we will be staying with them again. Thank you for a great honeymoon! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff. The staff is great, friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern in the middle of history Good place to stay for the value. Four blocks from the Visitors Center. A little far from the hub of activity, but you pay a lot more for those hotels. The trolley is free so you can ride to those areas pretty easily. We left our car in the garage the whole time. The ambiance is modern in a very old city so it didn't fit in, but if that's what you want, it' great. Very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely courteous and knowledgeable staff. The location of the hotel was most helpful with touring the Charleston Area. The free Charleston trolley stop was across the street from the hotel and the visitors center was located a few blocks away. All staff members were always courteous with our questions. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Charleston. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! The hotel was located 1 block from the many boutiques, galleries November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was pretty good here. I had a couple problems though. One was that one of the lamp bulbs was burned. The other was that we had kids above our room jumping around and it sounded like moving furniture. This ended at a reasonable hour though so we never escalated. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The entire stay was great, from check in to check out. I will be back. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and friendly staff I would highly recommend this hotel. It is in a good location for sightseeing. My only bad comment is I think the room charge on a weekend is a little high almost double a weekday. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting location and great service Comfortable and pleasant surrounding for formal meeting and informal networking. Great location to the food and history of Charleston. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best Front desk folks were very nice and helpful.The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was buffet only and expensive. Made it expensive if you want just a bowl of cereal. Housekeeping did not clean our room until we wanted to shower and dress for a wedding. No late cheek out and we are Platinum. I did not think this hotel lived up to IHG standards that we've come to love. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff While I did encounter a problem with my first room the staff immediatey took care of my room change and attended to my needs October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at a good price Very nice hotel at a good price. All other hotels were more expensive. The only draw back was being half a dozen blocks from downtown. But the weather was perfect and the walk pleasant. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off the Beaten Path but Not a Bad Location The Charleston Historic Downtown Holiday Inn met general expectations, although it was located farther from the center of town than we expected. The staff was helpful in providing reassurance and recommendations for places to go and to eat. While the area looks a bit sketchy, the one block walk to King St ended up being fine and put us in an area with lots of shops and restaurants. The visitor center was an easy walk from the hotel also. I missed having a complimentary breakfast, ala Holiday Inn Express. And the staff didn't mention the free shuttle service that we took to get back and forth around the historic area. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fiendly Staff Pros: Clean, quiet rooms, friendly staff, good location Cons: breakfast not included (it is at the Holiday Inn Express in Savannah, housekeeping not timely (we left our room at 9AM and returned at 3:45PM and the room had not been serviced), room rate is less in Savannah October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed for cost Don't recommend. Terribly understaffed, especially cleaning staff. Took all day to get room cleaned. Linens smelled musty. Lots of noise in above room. Not a great location. Parking way to expensive at $16 per day. Management needs to pay attention to reviews and get to work. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Great experience. The location was walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the staff was great. The rooms were clean and overall our stay was a great experience. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot The hotel is brand new so it was shiny and clean. All of the furniture was clean. The hotel though on the north end and in an area that is clearly being re-energized, the hotel doesn't leave you feeling like you're in a construction zone. The valets were extra nice and polite. They didn't leave one with a feeling that they were ex-cons and would be rifling through your car while it was in their care. They were both respectable in demeanor and appearance. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time we had a wonderful stay with you! we used a suite for a party of three and it was perfect. would stay with you again and again. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful and friendly Enjoyed our stay. tram stop outside. easy walk to College of Charleston. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Love this hotel. Great location within walking distance to Upper King Street. Hotel staff is lovely and accommodating. Even dried and folded my laundry when we had difficulty with the dryer. Large rooms, comfortable beds. Delicious hamburger in the Meeting Room restaurant on the first level. Super nice pool on the second level and a library that is perfect for work. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby, friendly staff, bad bed Hotel lobby was nice and the staff was nice. The surrounding area was run-down and a lot of construction was going on, but once you walked down to King St., it felt like Charleston again. Also, the bar staff would get overwhelmed if there were more than a few people - be prepared to wait 10 minutes for a drink! Our room was so-so. The bathroom had not been cleaned very well before we got in there - dirty floor, milky soap residue in the shower soap tray, and it was only stocked with one bath towel. The bed was not comfortable at all. But, the internet was fast, the TV's are brand new and other furniture was nice. It seems like they spent a lot of time and money on the bells and whistles and forgot the most important part of a hotel room - cleanliness and comfort! October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken AC but helpful staff The front desk staff was pleasant, but we found only one to actually be helpful (she was from Syracuse and friendly, though we didn't get her name). Our AC was broken and we were told people would be there to fix it and no one showed- I had to go to the front desk to see what was going on after waiting 45 minutes for someone to show, we were given another room with broken AC. We were there on our honeymoon for 2 nights so all this shuffling around was inconvenient. The next morning when our Syracuse management gal was back she said it would be fixed, and when it wasn't upon our return from breakfast she made sure it was taken care of before she left for the day. The Friday night bartender was also fantastic, and valet attendants were pleasant and attentive. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston SC - Close to everything Clean hotel, attentive staff and right in the middle of everything if you want to experience Charleston, SC October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, comfortable stay, fantastic service. The valet service was excellent ... very attentive and accommodating. The front desk very helpful spending time with us giving directions and maps to walk around. She also gave us the names of quite a few restaurants we could check out during our stay. I cannot think of anyone who was not helpful. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Front desk was great If we have to pay for parking then we shouldn't feel like we have to tip the valets. We spent almost as much on parking if not more on the valets. Don't get me wrong, the valets were very nice and efficient, but by the time you spend $5.00 for each time you need then a couple like us can no longer afford to go out to eat, except a $5.00 pizza. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stayed here in July and once again a fantastic experience. Everyone was very nice, friendly and a great hotel. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable place to stay in great area! We were stopping in Charleston on our way home from North Carolina and wanted a nice place to stay in the shopping area of Charleston and this hotel was a very comfortable and clean place to spend the night. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hope it gets better. Everyone seemed bored.There was no "extra effort"seen or offered except from the souz chef. This was a retry for us from a earlier stay. Hotel seems to have a bad day. September 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night Charleston Historic Carriage Tours East Battery St Michael's Steeple Middleton Plantation Waterfront Park Boone Hall Plantation Drayton Hall USS Yorktown at the Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. Rainbow Row Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Concierge Desk Lobby front desk area. Exterior landscape view of the Holiday Inn Riverview. Hotel entrance. View of the Ashley River Downtown Charleston views from the Holiday Inn Riverview. Views of the Ashley River Bridge from the Holiday Inn Riverview Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading