• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn does not accept pets, please accept our apologies. Only service animals as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is provided for our registered guests. Space available for Buses and RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0020

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity to many area attractions such as the Charleston Aquarium, Fort Sumter, Hunley Museum, and three of South Carolina's best beaches. After a long day of visiting Charleston return to the hotel for a relaxing dinner at our newly renovated restaurant.

Located just a few miles from CHS Airport our Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business travelers looking to move in and out of the city with ease. These guests also enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour Business Center with free Internet access and 780-sq ft meeting room as well as our newly renovated Fitness Center that allows them to stay in shape while they are away from home.

Make reservations today to take advantage of our great hotel amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and complimentary scheduled shuttle service into the historic downtown area. Your Charleston travel plans are not complete without booking a room at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview.

View Less
Features
Our property offers close proximity to some of the city's greatest attractions and sites such as the Citadel, Charleston Aquarium, and fun beaches. We have the best Charleston hotel deals around!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle beginning at 5:30am that transports to the corner of Anson St and Calhoun St where our guests can join the City Bridge Run Shuttle. We offer a grab and go breakfast in the lobbly the morning of the race.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service. Everyone treated you like a friend and did everything they could to make your stay more enjoyable. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern hotel The hotel was slightly away from the action but it was no problem. Modern hotel and very clean. Close to some really great bars and restaurants. Very friendly staff. Would recommend over many of the hotels closer to the action. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip Great location, friendly staff, beautiful place. We were able to walk everywhere from this hotel. It was also right off of king street. we had a great weekend and will be returning. Thank you! November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was excellent. Location a little suspect. Was not offered any points, breakfast, water, etc.... for being Gold Member. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! Not only was our room fantastic, the staff could not have been more helpful or fun. Enjoyed every minute of our stay with you!!! November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome mattress and plenty amenities Excellent firm mattress, spacious rooms, good TV channel selection, good size fitness room. Hotel staff were friendly November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tammy Rocks I don't know where you got Tammy at the front desk but she is by far the best front desk person I have ever run into at an IHG hotel. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a great stay in beautiful Charleston! The staff was very accommodating and had a great sense of humour! We stayed three days and it was awesome - thank you! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable hotel with great staff This hotel's biggest asset might be its staff, who are pleasant, accomodating and welcoming at the front and valet desks. Restaurant staff were also pleasant, although breakfast was not ready at 7 am as advertised the day I went down with a colleague. Servicing and cleaning of the rooms was also fine. This hotel was a pleasant place to stay in Charleston, although over half a mile's walk from the main historic district. And although a couple of the blocks around the place look slightly dicey, I never had a bad experience the many times I walked in the area, which is undergoing major renovation and gentrification. Speaking of renovation, I understand the hotel is going through that as well. It did not affect me, I was on the 5th floor, but a colleague on the second floor was awakened by jack hammers at 7 am. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean comfortable environment Went to Charleston for a weekend get a way. Stayed at the Holiday Inn. Staff from front desk to housekeeping were super nice, very professional, and met every need. Had dinner on the night of arrival in the hotel restaurant, food was delicious, and service excellent. Morning breakfast buffet hit the spot. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in Charleston This hotel was excellent! It is situated within walking distance of the historic downtown Charleston - site seeing, shopping and restaurants. The room was very clean, comfortable and had a very contemporary design. Food and drinks in the bar/restaurant were great. Staff went out of their way to help me prepare for my conference when I needed assistance in the business center. I would love to stay there again! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff at this hotel was very friendly. When we were pulling up to the Hotel, the area looked unsafe. We asked the valet staff if it was safe to walk at night. They stated that if you stay North and West of Meeting street, there should be no problems. My wife and I walked the streets at night and were comfortable, until the morning that I was leaving. A homeless person asked me for a cup of coffee from the lobby, I said no because the security guard was sitting right at his spot. The person walked across the street, then looked over at me and started to come back to me. I felt uncomfortable, and was able to knock on the locked door (because it was quicker than getting my key out of my wallet). The security guard immediately came to the door, let me inside, and he went outside to deal with the person. Within 2 minutes, the security guard was back inside and apologized to me for this experience. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff All staff members were excellent. From checkin/front desk to valet to the bartenders. All were very accomodating and friendly. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience From the minute we arrived at hotel we were greeted by very friendly valet personnel and front desk associates. The room was cleaned/stocked everyday. The day before we were to leave we experienced a dead battery upon returning after a day of sight seeing. Christian with valet called our room to tell us of the problem and the manager was bringing his car to provide a jump that was unsuccessful due to a bad cell in our battery. Tammy at the front desk had the same model car that we do, w/o hesitation she brought her car to try her battery on our car. When that cranked our car, she told us to use her battery to get to the closest auto zone ( which Christian found), to get a new battery so we wouldn't be stranded or need a tow. I was amazed and VERY, VERY thankful for the generosity and hospitality Tammy and Christian showed us. After this experience we will be staying with them again. Thank you for a great honeymoon! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff. The staff is great, friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern in the middle of history Good place to stay for the value. Four blocks from the Visitors Center. A little far from the hub of activity, but you pay a lot more for those hotels. The trolley is free so you can ride to those areas pretty easily. We left our car in the garage the whole time. The ambiance is modern in a very old city so it didn't fit in, but if that's what you want, it' great. Very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely courteous and knowledgeable staff. The location of the hotel was most helpful with touring the Charleston Area. The free Charleston trolley stop was across the street from the hotel and the visitors center was located a few blocks away. All staff members were always courteous with our questions. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Charleston. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! The hotel was located 1 block from the many boutiques, galleries November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was pretty good here. I had a couple problems though. One was that one of the lamp bulbs was burned. The other was that we had kids above our room jumping around and it sounded like moving furniture. This ended at a reasonable hour though so we never escalated. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The entire stay was great, from check in to check out. I will be back. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and friendly staff I would highly recommend this hotel. It is in a good location for sightseeing. My only bad comment is I think the room charge on a weekend is a little high almost double a weekday. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting location and great service Comfortable and pleasant surrounding for formal meeting and informal networking. Great location to the food and history of Charleston. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best Front desk folks were very nice and helpful.The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was buffet only and expensive. Made it expensive if you want just a bowl of cereal. Housekeeping did not clean our room until we wanted to shower and dress for a wedding. No late cheek out and we are Platinum. I did not think this hotel lived up to IHG standards that we've come to love. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff While I did encounter a problem with my first room the staff immediatey took care of my room change and attended to my needs October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at a good price Very nice hotel at a good price. All other hotels were more expensive. The only draw back was being half a dozen blocks from downtown. But the weather was perfect and the walk pleasant. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off the Beaten Path but Not a Bad Location The Charleston Historic Downtown Holiday Inn met general expectations, although it was located farther from the center of town than we expected. The staff was helpful in providing reassurance and recommendations for places to go and to eat. While the area looks a bit sketchy, the one block walk to King St ended up being fine and put us in an area with lots of shops and restaurants. The visitor center was an easy walk from the hotel also. I missed having a complimentary breakfast, ala Holiday Inn Express. And the staff didn't mention the free shuttle service that we took to get back and forth around the historic area. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fiendly Staff Pros: Clean, quiet rooms, friendly staff, good location Cons: breakfast not included (it is at the Holiday Inn Express in Savannah, housekeeping not timely (we left our room at 9AM and returned at 3:45PM and the room had not been serviced), room rate is less in Savannah October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed for cost Don't recommend. Terribly understaffed, especially cleaning staff. Took all day to get room cleaned. Linens smelled musty. Lots of noise in above room. Not a great location. Parking way to expensive at $16 per day. Management needs to pay attention to reviews and get to work. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Great experience. The location was walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the staff was great. The rooms were clean and overall our stay was a great experience. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot The hotel is brand new so it was shiny and clean. All of the furniture was clean. The hotel though on the north end and in an area that is clearly being re-energized, the hotel doesn't leave you feeling like you're in a construction zone. The valets were extra nice and polite. They didn't leave one with a feeling that they were ex-cons and would be rifling through your car while it was in their care. They were both respectable in demeanor and appearance. October 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night Charleston Historic Carriage Tours East Battery St Michael's Steeple Middleton Plantation Waterfront Park Boone Hall Plantation Drayton Hall USS Yorktown at the Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. Rainbow Row Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Concierge Desk Lobby front desk area. Exterior landscape view of the Holiday Inn Riverview. Hotel entrance. View of the Ashley River Downtown Charleston views from the Holiday Inn Riverview. Views of the Ashley River Bridge from the Holiday Inn Riverview Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading