• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn does not accept pets, please accept our apologies. Only service animals as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is provided for our registered guests. Space available for Buses and RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0020

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity to many area attractions such as the Charleston Aquarium, Fort Sumter, Hunley Museum, and three of South Carolina's best beaches. After a long day of visiting Charleston return to the hotel for a relaxing dinner at our newly renovated restaurant.

Located just a few miles from CHS Airport our Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business travelers looking to move in and out of the city with ease. These guests also enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour Business Center with free Internet access and 780-sq ft meeting room as well as our newly renovated Fitness Center that allows them to stay in shape while they are away from home.

Make reservations today to take advantage of our great hotel amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and complimentary scheduled shuttle service into the historic downtown area. Your Charleston travel plans are not complete without booking a room at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview.

View Less
Features
Our property offers close proximity to some of the city's greatest attractions and sites such as the Citadel, Charleston Aquarium, and fun beaches. We have the best Charleston hotel deals around!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Mount Pleasant Very well maintained. Staff always pleasant and ready to help. A smiling welcome every time you come into the lobby. Rooms are very comfortable. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations and awesome staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff at the front desk were friendly and eager to assist us in recommending local restaurants, places to see, etc. We were truly treated as guests, not just a number We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the location was perfect, just minutes away from Patriot's Point and downtown Charleston. We look forward to our next visit. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Mt. Pleasant Great location nice property- exterior and interior EXCELLENT staff- front desk staff VERY helpful! clean and quiet rooms November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Suite for All We rented two junior suites which were perfect for our needs. The small living rooms allowed us to entertain guests including several small children without any hassle. While we saw the front desk making up the goodie bags for IHG Members, we never received one. The cookies on Friday afternoon were delicious but there weren't any on Saturday or Sunday. Shouldn't everyone get cookies no matter what day they stay? November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Arrived late and I was greeted by a pleasant staff member at the front desk. Went to the room which was clean. Got a great night's sleep because the bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Enjoyed an easy complimentary breakfast before heading out for the day. Great location close to restaurants, shopping and downtown Charleston. Also, close to my destination, Daniel Island. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Excellent Stay This was our second stay at this hotel. We chose a Jr. Suite for 3 adults and there was plenty of room. The hotel was clean and the outside property was beautifully maintained. You are within walking distance of the park where you can exercise on the bridge walk, overlooking downtown Charleston. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. I would highly recommend stating here. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRONT DESK MALLORY WAS A VERY PLEASANT CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT LADY. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean. Cozy! We were in Charleston for our daughters wedding. This hotel was so close to downtown Charleston and convenient to all other attractions. Very nice and all the staff we spoke to were willing to go out of their way to help and answer any questions we had. We had a very nice stay and will stay there again when we visit Charleston. Also, a great breakfast each morning . You wont be disappointed. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Great stay. Clean,quiet,comfy.Front deck suggestion for dinner was exactly what we were looking for! Would recommend this Inn highly. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location very accessible; friendly staff; great overall stay October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service Every one was exceptionally nice including the maintenance/cleaning personnel. Greeted you every single time you walked by. Just a very friendly, clean hotel to stay in:) October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite This hotel is very clean and in a great location. Our room was spacious and kept clean every day. The staff was so friendly and if we need anything they were prompt in taking care of it for us. The refrigerator in the room was somewhat noisy but other than that we had a very restful sleep all three nights we were there. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone else. I think a hot tub or at the very least heat the pool in the fall as other hotels do in the area. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. We were so happy with our choice of this hotel when vacationing in Charleston. I would go back and would recommend it to everyone. We did not have a single complaint. This hotel ranks in our favorite top hotels we ever stayed in. Look no more - just book it! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff room was very nice and beds comfortable also staff great October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding experience made better I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Charleston for my daughter's wedding and was very pleasantly surprised on how clean and comfortable it was. I travel several times a year for business and pleasure and have stayed in both high end and not so much hotels. The breakfast was very good, the pancake machine a hoot but best of all the rooms were clean and quiet. After all the pomp and circumstance of the wedding, a nice relaxing room really fit the bill. Kudos. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Junior Suite We were three sisters traveling, so we reserved a Junior Suite. Everything was to our liking and the lady who checked us in was especially cheerful and very helpful when we asked suggestions for a place to have dinner. Excellent staff training was apparent. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Our stay at this hotel was great. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy. Breakfast in the morning was very good. Mallory at the front desk was awesome....her recommendations for restaurants in the area was truly appreciated and every dinner was excellent! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and cozy room When deciding where to stay, inside Charleston or outside, we took the chance and booked here. We were nicely surprised by the cleanliness of this property and the pleasant staff. A variety of nearby restaurants and a Wholefoods Market if you want to snack/dine closer to your stay rather than in Charleston. Take time for a sunset stroll at the Water Park, you can also fish here. Many events going on at the other nearby attractions and parks. Minutes from Charleston and very convenient. This hotel's rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, multiple pillows to choose from, nice toiletries and very quiet, you'll get a good night's sleep. At Breakfast you'll be greeted with smiles, everyone was happy and relaxed! Absolutely no complaints only compliments! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all round. I checked out the reviews of this hotel and checked the information online and in the booklets for visiting Charleston. We were very pleased with our stay. Location worked very well for visiting Charleston as well as visiting the islands. Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, plenty of choices and plenty of food and drinks. We had no complains at all. We would stay here again. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still Good Place We love the location and convenience of this HI Express. The staff has always been very welcoming and efficient. One of our favorite things to do here is walk to Patriot's Point and the Ravenelle Bridge. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing, clean room. Impressive accommodations. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends visiting the Charleston S.C. area. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, comortable and a very friendly and helpful staff Everything about this motel was wonderful.. We will definitely return! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities This was a great place to stay while in the Charleston area. It was easy asset to things in Charleston as well as the surrounding area The service here was great and the personnel were all very helpful and always smiling and pleasant. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but our tub was not clean My overall experience was good, however, I was dissapointed that our tub was not cleaned. I called the front desk to inform them that the bottom of my tub was dirty, and that I could tell it had not been cleaned due to the soap from the previous guest still being left in the shower when we entered the room. I asked to speak with a mangaer to request that housekeeping come and clean the shower, however, the front desk attendant stated that a manager was not on duty tonight, and that housekeeping had already left for the night. Instead the attendant came to the room, and cleaned our shower. I was very dissapointed that our tub was not cleaned prior to checking in. Next time I travel, I will look into staying with another hotel chain. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overrated! Simeone stuffed the ballot box. I've been staying at HI Express hotels for a long time. This was my worse experience. Rude staff, dirty rooms, no toilet paper, elevators smelling of beer, etc. And this place had a 4.6 out of 5 rating. It was rated one of the best in Charleston area. Poor Charleston. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We have to small child and had lots of room for them to run around and play. Very nice hotel and room. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed the fact that we could take the food back to the room and eat! Also very close the Charleston and the beach. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value close to the city. This Holiday Inn Express in Mt. Pleasant is an attractive property and convenient to downtown, the point, Sullivan's Island, the beaches. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and fairly spacious. Free breakfast with a number of choices. Staff was very pleasant. If you are a points member of the Holiday Inn properties, you get free waters everyday and a few snacks to ward off the munchies upon your arrival. I thought this was a very nice touch. Easy access off bridge from downtown, yet neighborhood quiet. Price a tad high on Saturday night, but what isn't near Charleston. I would stay there again without hesitation. Oh yes, robes are provided...another lovely touch. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standerd Express Newer modern HIE, clean and kept up well, only issue was room was not cleaned or serviced. Did not complain, to late at night, just made our own beds. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Messy room on wedding night I've stayed at this hotel before and haven't had a problem. BUT.....I got married last Saturday and had booked a room online stating that it would be our wedding night. We arrived at the hotel around 11:30pm to find a used blanket on the bench, water still in the bathtub, used forks and spoons next to the bed and old food still in the fridge. Since the hotel was completely full, the nice man at the front desk cleaned the room for us, but it was still a bit unsettling. It was a bit frustrating to have to deal with this when we'd just gotten married and were exhausted. But.....maybe it was just a fluke. September 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night East Battery Charleston Historic Carriage Tours USS Yorktown at the Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. Boone Hall Plantation Middleton Plantation St Michael's Steeple Rainbow Row Drayton Hall Waterfront Park Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Concierge Desk Lobby front desk area. Exterior landscape view of the Holiday Inn Riverview. Hotel entrance. View of the Ashley River Downtown Charleston views from the Holiday Inn Riverview. Views of the Ashley River Bridge from the Holiday Inn Riverview Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.