• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn does not accept pets, please accept our apologies. Only service animals as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is provided for our registered guests. Space available for Buses and RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0020

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity to many area attractions such as the Charleston Aquarium, Fort Sumter, Hunley Museum, and three of South Carolina's best beaches. After a long day of visiting Charleston return to the hotel for a relaxing dinner at our newly renovated restaurant.

Located just a few miles from CHS Airport our Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business travelers looking to move in and out of the city with ease. These guests also enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour Business Center with free Internet access and 780-sq ft meeting room as well as our newly renovated Fitness Center that allows them to stay in shape while they are away from home.

Make reservations today to take advantage of our great hotel amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and complimentary scheduled shuttle service into the historic downtown area. Your Charleston travel plans are not complete without booking a room at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview.

View Less
Features
Our property offers close proximity to some of the city's greatest attractions and sites such as the Citadel, Charleston Aquarium, and fun beaches. We have the best Charleston hotel deals around!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle beginning at 5:30am that transports to the corner of Anson St and Calhoun St where our guests can join the City Bridge Run Shuttle. We offer a grab and go breakfast in the lobbly the morning of the race.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I alway stay at this hotel when in the area. But your surveys are too long! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our second Stay, but..... This is the second time within the year that we have stayed here. The hotel is updated and very comfortable. We especially enjoy having the restaurant right there. Our only problem this time was that our room was not ready when we arrived at the check-in time. We waited in the lobby for a good 40 min. watching people arrive and check right in. I finally went up to the desk asking about our room. The woman was not aware we were waiting for a room (the original clerk had left for the day) and apologized for the wait. In return she upgraded us to a suite, which more than made up for the confusion. I have before and still do highly recommend this hotel, and if in the area will definitely stay again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a night a rest The room we excellent the only problem we had was at midnight we were awaken by the smell of very strong cigarette smoke and we were unable to get back to sleep. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around experience! My wife, baby girl and I had a very pleasant and memorable stay at the Holiday Inn - Mount Pleasant and would highly recommend it to anyone and will stay there again! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel friendly staff My stay at the holiday in was a pleasant one. The staff was helpful and the grounds were clean. I recommend if your in town to stay here. I wish the food was free like a majority of the other hie.... June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Rooms are clean, staff is great. Restaurant is a little slow, so get down for breakfast early, or you'll be checking out late. Hotel bar is a good place to relax as well. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and Pet friendly My family took our dog for a nice long weekend to visit Charleston and this was the best location. A dog friendly park in walking distance to the hotel and just a few minutes from historic downtown Charleston. A perfect Charleston get away for the pet lover. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations were as expected from Holiday Inn Comfortable, quiet accommodations. Reasonable amenities in room. Quiet and peaceful June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bren282 Everything was great. You have a very friendly and helpful staff. We had breakfast there one day and the food and service was also great. If we are ever back your way, we will be sure to stay at the Holiday Inn. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great breakfast We got in late and went straight to our room. It was very comfortable and we slept well. Had the breakfast buffet which was very good, we were there just a little before the closing time, but the waitress was very attentive and sweet. Then went on our way to tour Charleston. Would stay again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion The staff was very personable and accommodating to our needs. We felt like we were sleeping on a cloud, the bed was that comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service The staff is truly exceptional, couldn't do enough to make us happy. The prices in the bar were very high and the service only ok. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Hours The majority of us attending our annual Navy Reunion (USS Block Island Assn.) did not have cars -- we flew from West Coast. Restaurant Hours for lunch was sometimes a problem as it closes at 1pm! The hotel did extend lunch hours for us when we toured the USS Yorktown -- otherwise, we would have gone hungry! Perhaps they don't get much business for lunch. We had quite a few of our members in walkers or wheel chairs, so it would have been an imposition to wheel them across the highway to a small café across the street. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need new mattresses We stayed at this motel on May 19th & 20th,2014. Both nights around 2:00 am, I woke up with my back killing me. I had to move off of the bed and on to the couch to get any relief. This motel is in dire need of new mattresses especially in room 239. Other than the bed killing my back my over-all stay was great. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the motel was very clean. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT VISIT WE ENJOYED OUR NIGHT THERE AND WISH THAT WE HAD MORE TIME TO SPEND IN THE CITY AND HOTEL. WILL BE STOPPING BACK, HOPEFULLY SOON May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for tourists visiting the area attractions April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by issues but staff worked very hard had a few issue with this stay but the staff worked very hard to fix them, and some of the issue were out of their control, I would recommend this hotel to the HIXpress down the street, staff are nicer and more helpful. April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Quality Most days there was at least one omission of items in the room. One day after arriving home late I got into the shower and realized there was no soap, shampoo, floor mat, coffee, etc. I went to call and found that the phone did not work. After going downstairs and talking with the manager he gave me the items. I also told him that sometimes the room was made up as late as 6:00 PM after we had returned from our day out. He assured me that all rooms should be made by 3:00 PM. The very next day the made service arrived at 3:30 PM. Also the phone had not been repaired. When I went down to talk to the manager (different one) he knew nothing about the previous issues. So the problems run deeper than just housekeeping. This hotel which I visit every year as part of a group seems poorly managed, where the same problems and general lack of shine seems to never go away. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Great service clean room -great visit! The staff was excellent. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER WEEK This was our annual reunion in Charleston. We have stayed here since 2001. Always pleased and made to feel wanted and like 'family.' Our #1 choice in the Charleston area. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again We were pleasantly surprised with this Holiday. We only stayed one night as we were cruising out of Charleston the next day. We loved the fact that there was a restaurant and lounge on the premises so that we didn't have to leave and find somewhere to eat. The dinner was very good and free appetizers in the lounge. The staff was wonderful, from greeting us when we arrived, having our room all ready...to the bartender/waiter who was very friendly and personable. Would highly recommend staying here and will do so again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good over all Except for the jet engine in the bathroom, everything is perfect February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find Another Property No recognition for Platinum Elite other than a drink coupon. Given keys to an unmade room at check-in. Switched rooms to resolve the issue but no upgrade. Found women's undergarments in corner of new room. Dated property. Flourescent lights were dim and flickered in bathroom. Breakfast was empty prior to being finished. Poorly stocked. Found spider in the bathtub. Front desk did point out points of interest in Charleston. Towels were unavailable from housekeeping as they were out in the morning. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke free? The hotel says it is 100% smoke free! but as soon as we entered our room it smelled like smoke. When we turned on the air, it got worse. When we got home, all of our clothes and bags smelled like smoke. This was a negative! January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, Room had Bad Odor Upon check in room stunk with urine smell from the carpet. Carpet stained. I notified front desk within an hour and was told they would check it out. Nothing done. Next two days had no service in the room, had to ask housekeeping for clean towels. Ran out of toilet paper. Went to front desk to get some, nobody there. Had to find extra toilet paper in lobby bathroom. Very poor service at this location. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty sheets 10 o'clock at night I got into bed and found that the sheets were dirty. I found hair and orange powder that resembled Cheetos. There were six spots and I thought it was a stain but when I rubbed my finger on it food debris. I called the front desk and they sent up clean sheets but my husband and I had to change the sheets before we could go to sleep. Not a good experience! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than before Our stay was very nice. We have stayed here before and the time was much better. Staff was awesome! December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff When I checked, the person working at the front desk was on the phone taking a reservation. He immediately asked the person to hold so he could acknowledge me and tell me he would be with me in a minute. His name is Antonio and this was just the beginning of the assistance he provided such as dinner recommendations, coupons, places to see and how to get there, etc. When I came back from dinner, he would verify his recommendation was good. I also found the other staff from the restaurants workers to the maintenance staff was eager to say hello. The accommodations were aged but everything was clean. I will go back there again. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average/But Very Convient Nothing Special, ease of parking, convient location to most everything, rooms pretty quiet, but older and getting outdated, looks as though they maybe doing some renovations on floors, hotel has bar/restaurant but food was just average and slow, employees not very personal with guests. Still not a bad value and rooms have room to move about in them, quiet, comfy. so no real complaints, I stay in hotels 200+ nights a year and I would come back, just NEVER Ever stay at the holiday inn resort in pannama city beach the absolute worst holiday inn hotel on planet earth! November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and hot room We were not welcomed at all when we walked in, it took over two minutes while we were the only ones standing at the desk to have the employee even acknowledge we were there. During our short stay, there was only one working elevator that had water spilled all over the floor and there was construction being done on our floor. The bed was quite uncomfortable and the room stayed hot despite us turning the temperature down multiple times. We could hear the people talking in the room next to us and in the hallway. Overall I was not pleased with the hotel, especially for the price. November 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night Charleston Historic Carriage Tours East Battery St Michael's Steeple Middleton Plantation Waterfront Park Boone Hall Plantation Drayton Hall USS Yorktown at the Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. Rainbow Row Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Concierge Desk Lobby front desk area. Exterior landscape view of the Holiday Inn Riverview. Hotel entrance. View of the Ashley River Downtown Charleston views from the Holiday Inn Riverview. Views of the Ashley River Bridge from the Holiday Inn Riverview Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading