• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn does not accept pets, please accept our apologies. Only service animals as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is provided for our registered guests. Space available for Buses and RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0020

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity to many area attractions such as the Charleston Aquarium, Fort Sumter, Hunley Museum, and three of South Carolina's best beaches. After a long day of visiting Charleston return to the hotel for a relaxing dinner at our newly renovated restaurant.

Located just a few miles from CHS Airport our Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business travelers looking to move in and out of the city with ease. These guests also enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour Business Center with free Internet access and 780-sq ft meeting room as well as our newly renovated Fitness Center that allows them to stay in shape while they are away from home.

Make reservations today to take advantage of our great hotel amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and complimentary scheduled shuttle service into the historic downtown area. Your Charleston travel plans are not complete without booking a room at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview.

View Less
Features
Our property offers close proximity to some of the city's greatest attractions and sites such as the Citadel, Charleston Aquarium, and fun beaches. We have the best Charleston hotel deals around!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle beginning at 5:30am that transports to the corner of Anson St and Calhoun St where our guests can join the City Bridge Run Shuttle. We offer a grab and go breakfast in the lobbly the morning of the race.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service before going on cruise My husband and I stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon before going on our cruise the next day. The staff was very nice and helpful with any questions we had about leaving our car on the property during our cruise. They assured me that nothing would happen to my car (I was worried because one of my windows had come off track and had started to slide down randomly) and it would be where I left it. They have a computer and printer you can use which was wonderful because I needed to re-print our boarding passes. Their shuttle service to and from the hotel and port was nice and the drivers were very friendly. The rooms were clean and there were so many breakfast options (pancakes, muffins, bagels, cereal, bacon and sausage, eggs, etc)! I would definitely stay here again if we are in Charleston! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I think excellent service is a hallmark of an outstanding hotel, and this one not only has a great Manager, but she has very good staff as well. I thank them for their much needed expertise on the local area, and also for setting up a tour of Charleston that picked me up right at the door of the hotel! Best wishes to all of you at this hotel in Charleston! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating The staff at this property are friendly, accommodating and efficient. I arrived late and hungry and all the area restaurants were closed. The front desk staff gave me a menu to a restaurant which delivered food to my room at 1:00 am. I also had a sudden change of plan which involved a mid-week move to another HI property upstate. This was handled quickly and efficiently and my request for a ground floor room when I returned was granted. This is a good property to stay at. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Reliability I travel a lot for business and leisure. I always look for a HIE because they are extremely reliable. Clean, quiet, convenient, a good value, and a good breakfast. This property was slightly above average. Which is high praise. Because all of the HIEs I have stayed in have been great. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good IHG experience/ Seating in breakfast is insufficient. Had to stand for 10 - 15 minutes before being able to sit down. Otherwise my experience was good. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Gal Great accommodations and staff. Friendly staff and attentive to your needs. The hotel is centrally located where you can get to everything easy. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Research Room was small, water pressure was just enough it need help.. Elevator was super slow, we used the stairs except when we needed the cart. Location was ok September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was very good and hotel staff were courteous and customer service oriented. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast but not much else Booked this 3 night stay thru their call center but wasn't informed that the price is subject to change depending on the day of the week/weekend. No government or military discount rate so the nightly rate is a bit high for the area. Maid service was fair at best...my bed was made only 1 of the 3 nights I stayed. Low water pressure in bathroom sink. If you don't mind the pack of cats roaming the parking lot 24/7...you might enjoy your stay. If you perfer your wild life in a zoo, check out the accommodations further down the street. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great For Cruise Passengers (Cruise Package) We stayed here to get away from downtown and the great cruise package they offered which is a bargain compared to leaving your car at the port area! The front desk staff were very friendly and answered all our questions regarding the cruise package, It includes parking your car anywhere on the parking lot while you go on your cruise and transportation to and from the port. The transportation people were on time and very nice to explain on our way different tourist attractions etc. When we got off the ship the van was waiting on us and 15 minutes later were back at the hotel. The breakfast was very good and the front desk made sure we knew about fresh baked cookies at 6:00P.M. the night before. The beds were excellent and the room & bathroom were very clean. No cons here about service! I highly recommend this hotel especially for the cruise package. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail They were a little off on many topics, getting a C rather than an A. A little extra effort would make all the difference. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room We had a great experience with this hotel. It was clean, maintained and staff was great. Would definately return September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff were very helpful. Useful tips on where / what to do during our stay. the breakfast was good - lots of choices and fresh and nutritious, September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient A really great experience with comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom and all the amenities you would expect (the internet was really slow on the first day but faster on the sceond). The only negative was the presence of a baby or small child next door who screeched constantly (although it did occasionally sleep late at night). Obviously this was not the hotels fault and we did not mention it so I don't know what thier response to this issue would have been. This did not hugely detract from a very conveient hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable guest room and great service the hotel was even better then expected. personnel were great from the front desk to the chamber maids. We are coming back in a few weeks for a longer stay. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Loved the variety of tv channels provided, comfortable bed... August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good ac and nice people if in the area, will stay again. Lots of restaurant choices nearby. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Chareston, Sc Holiday Inn Express Convenient and easy to get to; very good breakfast; good restaurants in the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel!! Great hotel to stay in for your departure on a cruise out of Charleston!! Shuttle service was on time and service thru out the hotel was wonderful!! Very clean and comfortable! I would stay again and I highly recommend it! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed before our cruise We got there the day before and we was about 4 hours early. A lady by the name Sherry was at the front desk and was very friendly and helpful. We thought the place is well worth the money to stay here right before a cruise from others experiences. And it was every thing expected and more! Also if you are cruising and decide you don't want to park your car at the port of Charleston they have the option to leave your car at the hotel and ride to the port by a cab. I recommend this also. The guy that picked us up at the hotel and brought us back after our cruise was also very helpful and friendly . He shared very good information to help us to enjoy our stay. We highly recommend this hotel. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Happy with everything. Location to Historic Charleston was good. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was good except the pancake machine was not operating for the 2 days of our stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent experience. Can't say enough about the staff, the hotel, the value. Easily a 5 start experience. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was friendly and the room was very nice. The pool was very small, but it was fine. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and room Front desk were always very helpful and great to deal with. Ran into cleaning staff and they were all very friendly. The main problem with the room is there was mildew in the ceiling of the bathroom and all the Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed in do not have a fan in the bathroom . Do not understand as after shower everything is all wet and you have to use a clean hand towel, etc. to wipe off mirror, the bathroom counter and your toiletries. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. We were only there 1 night but it was a very good experience. The room was very nice and so was the staff. It is only 10 minutes from downtown but a bit further from the beach, about 25 min.. The breakfast area is little small but nothing that would prevent me from going back. I would most definitely stay again. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management I made the reservation for 2 Queen beds. When we arrived they had given away our room and we had to have a king bed and a sleeper couch (the couch has a thin mattress that is lumpy and not comfortable) The hotel told us fresh cookies would be available at 6:00 pm, they were not, the lady at the desk said they were out of cookies, I asked if I could get one of the sweet rolls from breakfast - she said no. The next morning no orange juice - we are out. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Charleston Clean and comfortable. Great new bedding. Very pleasant staff. Spent two nights here and would come back. No complaints at all. Everything you'd expect from Holiday Inn Express - August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Bit Dated Hotel staff is excellent. The building is a bit dated compared to most Holiday Inn Express. No bathroom vent, only one elevator, no automatic door at the main entrance causing a wrestling match with the luggage cart and the rooms are smaller than other HIE. In all fairness there is a handicap access button for the front door that you'll find after your initial confrontation. I'm a big fan of the chain, just a little disappointed by this one. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good place to stay My friend and I were Extremely happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Savannah Hwy in Charleston, SC. The entire hotel was clean and the staff were all very nice. We were very leary booking just from pictures online but also went off of previous reviews which appeared to be good. The hotel was full and everyone seemed please with their stay as well that we encountered. Can't say how happy we were to stay here. Traveling can be a big ordeal and thankfully this was a load off of our minds that our room was excellent. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Exactly what we were looking for-very close to downtown Charleston, where we ended up spending most of our time. August 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night Charleston Historic Carriage Tours East Battery St Michael's Steeple Middleton Plantation Waterfront Park Boone Hall Plantation Drayton Hall USS Yorktown at the Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. Rainbow Row Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Concierge Desk Lobby front desk area. Exterior landscape view of the Holiday Inn Riverview. Hotel entrance. View of the Ashley River Downtown Charleston views from the Holiday Inn Riverview. Views of the Ashley River Bridge from the Holiday Inn Riverview Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading