• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn does not accept pets, please accept our apologies. Only service animals as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is provided for our registered guests. Space available for Buses and RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0020

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity to many area attractions such as the Charleston Aquarium, Fort Sumter, Hunley Museum, and three of South Carolina's best beaches. After a long day of visiting Charleston return to the hotel for a relaxing dinner at our newly renovated restaurant.

Located just a few miles from CHS Airport our Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business travelers looking to move in and out of the city with ease. These guests also enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour Business Center with free Internet access and 780-sq ft meeting room as well as our newly renovated Fitness Center that allows them to stay in shape while they are away from home.

Make reservations today to take advantage of our great hotel amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and complimentary scheduled shuttle service into the historic downtown area. Your Charleston travel plans are not complete without booking a room at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview.

View Less
Features
Our property offers close proximity to some of the city's greatest attractions and sites such as the Citadel, Charleston Aquarium, and fun beaches. We have the best Charleston hotel deals around!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle beginning at 5:30am that transports to the corner of Anson St and Calhoun St where our guests can join the City Bridge Run Shuttle. We offer a grab and go breakfast in the lobbly the morning of the race.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Noisy AC's, no cold water guess it was just the town Mt Pleasant SC, breakfast was average, Didn't care for the fountains in such a small pool, But overall was good. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location On a short visit to the Charleston, SC area this Holiday In Express was a perfect choice. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing I will definitely recommend this hotel for any one with children/grandchildren. This hotel is children friendly. Staff was very polite and welcoming. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facilities, a convenient location We visited Charleston for a couple of days with the family from Australia, and we were very impressed with this Holiday Inn Express. It is on the higher quality scale of the Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed at, and the location was perfect to get us between Charleston and Isle of Palms / Boone Plantation etc. We are back in Charleston in September, and will definitely be staying at the same hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly We enjoyed our stay and would stay again, the staff was friendly and rooms and property were clean. Very good location. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I commented to my wife on how nice the hotel looked as soon as we got to the parking lot. The inside didn't disappoint either. Friendly staff, clean room, and a great breakfast. Everything I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We came back and I have to say I was a little hasty of my last review titled "bad night". The staff was great and really had no control over the noisy wedding party. They were gracious to give us 10,000 points as an apology for the sleepless night and we very much appreciated that. If I could remove that review I would. We stayed again on the first floor and sleep was great! I WOULD highly recommend this property! September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night! First floor so loud! There was a wedding and we had no idea. I didn't sleep much at all. Also was asked if I wanted welcome packet or 500 bonus points. Never got the points that I chose! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable This hotel is perfectly situated for visiting all of the attractions in the Mt Pleasant area and an easy drive into the heart of Charleston. It is also extremely convenient to the East Cooper Medical Center for anyone who has need to stay in the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and the ability of the staff to be very accommodating. Great hotel and very convenient to Charleston, SC. The hotel is very clean and you feel safe. The breakfast is very well planned and there are plenty of choices. I would visit this location frequently. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family oriented; excellent staff Great hotel for families; staff was great, especially front desk. I left my IPad in the lobby and did not realize until about 30 minutes later when I was getting ready to take a Fort Sumter tour. I called the hotel and the lady at the front desk said they saw the IPad unattended and kept it at the front desk until it was claimed....I was sooo thankful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff! My husband and I enjoyed our brief stay, and my children and I stayed here in May. The bed was very comfortable! I liked that we didn't have to go out to have breakfast, there were enough choices and coffee compliments of the hotel! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Excellent stay. My wife and I stay here whenever we are in the Charleston area. Clean, safe, great staff. Would recommend that the hotel provide better Desk Lighting. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here The only negative comment is that there should be more choices at breakfast. Even though there was a good variety, we had the same thing every day, and we were there for 6 days. If you plan to be there a day or two, the choices are very good. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable pillows/ noisey doors The pillows are very uncomfortable, otherwise the bed and cover was great. There is to much noise coming thru and from doors of other rooms. This would awaken us thru the night. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room design the only room criticism is that the seating area was too dark----no ceiling lighting or lamps difficult to read in that area August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool area I felt my room was to close to the pool area and kids made a lots of noise while enjoying the pool August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay This hotel was great location. We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise. Exceeded expectations and then some. Breakfast was wonderful lots of options. Front staff was very helpful. Will stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rsst We. Could hear every thump on the floor above us. The staff tried to help the best they could but couldn't pin point the person or persons making all the noise. Finally at 11:00 pm the noise did stop. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. Great hotel. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable for our party of 4. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast far exceeded our expectations. It was delicious. Will definitely stay here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I really love this place! Have stayed Twice and will be back! I have had a chance to stay twice and really am a very big fan. The location is really excellent. I was in town for the HomeGrown Tour 2014. Close to Charleston, Isle of the Palms and excellent restaurants. I felt like the cleaning staff was a little obnoxious but they did keep the place spotless. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Visit Great Hotel, good value, good location, clean rooms, friendly staff August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 minute Drive to COFC Great hotel on the other side of the bridge with reasonable rates. This hotel is close enough to The Ravenal Bridge to enjoy walking over it every morning. I always stay here when visiting my daughter at COFC so I can stay more nights than I could if I stayed at a downtown Charleston hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Beautiful property, Friendly staff, clean and excellent breakfast! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased We stayed in Mt. Pleasant (near Charleston, SC) as a cheap way to access the nearby beaches and also downtown. It was a lovely location. Mt. Pleasant is a beautiful town where they have enforced zoning, so everything, including this Holiday Inn Express, was lovely. It was a very short drive downtown and there were good places to buy groceries/eat very close by. Actually you could walk to a Whole Foods, Starbucks, Moe's and other stores. We went to the beach at Isle of Palms(which was wonderful) and it was about a 15 minute drive. The hotel was a lot nicer than I expected. The rooms were nice looking, the beds were very comfortable, everything was clean and the service was fine. The pool and the landscaping were very nice. The workout room had about 4 machines. The only downsides were the air conditioning, which was either full on or off and a long line for breakfast on the weekend. I was very happy that the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. For the free breakfast, it is the typical hotel breakfast: pastries, bagels, cereal, yogurt, bananas or apples, juice, and, I think 2 hot offerings like sausage. They also had a make-your-own-waffle machine. Finally, as a tea drinker, I was thrilled that they had hot water all day long. And snacks in the afternoon. All in all it was a great value and we were very pleased and would highly recommend this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Hotel of this chain Front desk lady Colleen was awesome!!! She knew in advance that I carried high expectations....and rose to the occasion, August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite Room was spacious and clean. Easy access to Charleston and also Port of Charleston. Breakfast had a nice selection and was tasty. Overall we had a good stay at the Holiday Inn Express. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service. Clean hotel Clean hotel, a little pricey, but in line with area hotels. Staff attentive. Breakfast quality and choice were poor, otherwise fantastic August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was helpful and the location is close to the USS Yorktown and Boone Hall Plantation. It is a short trip across the bridge into Charleston. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Except for Crowded Breakfast Area The staff members at his location were extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating--everything fro directions to local restaurant and funeral home to late checkout to respond to our time constraints because of funeral attendance and the fact that we had my 90-year-old mother with us in a 2nd room. We were most grateful.... July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night Charleston Historic Carriage Tours East Battery St Michael's Steeple Middleton Plantation Waterfront Park Boone Hall Plantation Drayton Hall USS Yorktown at the Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. Rainbow Row Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Concierge Desk Lobby front desk area. Exterior landscape view of the Holiday Inn Riverview. Hotel entrance. View of the Ashley River Downtown Charleston views from the Holiday Inn Riverview. Views of the Ashley River Bridge from the Holiday Inn Riverview Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading